Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Great
Aug 19, 2013
Nice and quiet. Lovely, warm place. Front desk volunteers were rude for the 2 days we were there but the area was nice.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a very long day. Had two front tires blow off on the I5 with in two hours of each other. We showed up late. I was wonderful to have the office open. The two nice folks in the office at check were very understanding and let us cancel the one site without charge. Kudoo's to the staff. We didn't get a chance to enjoy anything else there but we will be back because of the staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We liked the campground - nice. The wifi was not so good.
Aug 19, 2013
Medford was Very nice, Very clean & easy to get to. Everyone, including other kampers were friendly & approachable. Glad we stayed longer than we intended. Lotsa R&R...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
DO NOT STAY IN THE CABINS, THEY ARE FULL OF BED BUGS! We got in late on a Friday night and made our beds and tried to go to sleep when we kept feeling like we were getting bit by something. When we turned the lights on, there were bed bugs EVERYWHERE. We ended up sleeping in our van and found bug traps under the bed the next morning, so they knew they had a problem. Great camping trip. Thanks koa
Aug 18, 2013
we were there for a couple of days. we were attending a family funeral and chose to stay at your facility. It was just average but the staff was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Everything close by our rv. clean. Had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
been coming here for the last 5 years. great spot for us tent campers.....
Aug 16, 2013
My wife and I are empty nesters and were wondering if we would still enjoy rustic camping. I didn't feel like pitching camp for only one night, so we tried a Kabin. And it was great!!!
Aug 16, 2013
Really nice staff, very friendly and helpful.. Facilities clean and neat.. Will definitely go again.. Very easy off of the highway and back on
Aug 16, 2013
We were here for just an overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pull throughs are large enough that I didn't need to unhook my tow. It's located in a rural area and we had a spot next to a field, which was very pleasant. The pool was clean and the wife enjoyed a dip..
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
nice stop on our trip,relaxing well kept
Aug 13, 2013
THE STAY WAS GREAT,THE CAMP WAS VERY CLEAN,THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL,AND EVERYTHING WORKED,WHAT ELSE IS IS THERE TO SAY
Aug 13, 2013
Nice place to stay for a day or two.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
rented a cabin. 3rd stay in cabin always what i expected
Aug 11, 2013
The office people were very kind and helpful. The entire facility was well kept and clean including the pool . The freeway noise was audible but not overwhelming. Each campsite was shaded by mature trees. My only complaint would be with the campers who walked their dogs along other campsites and didn't clean up after them.
Aug 11, 2013
Rice resort with a very friendly staff
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We liked this site but it is close to the highway. Very clean bathrooms and pool.
Aug 11, 2013
Will stay here again
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
People were great, very friendly and pleasent. Site was long and wide enough for our 42 ft. RV with towed vehicle.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Tent sites too crammed in. Limit number of tents on a site. I was next to six tents and a dozen people. My site had a lot of trash on it. Give more attention to tent sites.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Good value for the money. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location close to the Rogue River. Great facilities.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The place was OK for a night. However, we had a bad pool experience when a piece of stool was found floating - everyone vacated and we left the next morning anyway.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The bathroom shower drains were clogged with hair in both the mens and the womens rooms. The shower curtains were missing hooks so the curtain did not close all the way making a wet floor to step on afterwards. Our kabin floor was dusty and dirty--had not been swept in awhile. Overall, we were very surprised by the lack of care at this KOA. We have been to many. We will most likely not return here
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and cabin was clean. Grounds are well maintained and close to many of our favorite spits in Southern Oregon.
Aug 04, 2013
it met our needs and was happy with the KOA cabins.
Aug 04, 2013
Was first stop in 10-day driving vacation, so for a one-night place it was fine. Nice pool, sites (tents) were separated and reasonably well placed; however rickety walking bridges to bathrooms were worrisome; I-5 traffic noise was evident throughout the night. Should build a better sound buffer. Also, no one policed the place as one neighbour stayed up until 1am watching noisy video.
Aug 03, 2013
The cabin was very dirty, thick dust under beds, cobwebs on walls and ceilings.Cancelled our stay after one night.
Aug 03, 2013
Great staff, very accommodating , very clean, would defiantly go back and /or recommend this KOA
Aug 02, 2013
This was our second time staying at this KOA. It is great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.