Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Easy pull in/out and gracious hostess!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice people! A it tight for a fort large 5th wheels
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, however rules were not enforced, like speed limit, dogs on leashes. Also, permanent residences seem so have privileges...?
Jul 08, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA, Medford, Oregon. I was quite surprised and disappointed at the "rudeness" from the elderly, gray hair, man. Not sure what his name was, but he was grumpy,rude and shouldn't be working at the front desk if he doesn't like people or his job!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, well kept facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Parked in a "buddy" campsite. Needed to "share" with close neighbors. 50 amp service not available, several 30 amp service RV' parked in 50 amp spots. Low voltage at our rig every evening.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed twice in a week, at the beginning and end of our trip north. Once in a tentside, once in a Kabin. Both times we received excellent service and value. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay - very nice campground. Clean, nice pool, nice showers. Close to the river. Loved it! Will definitely stay again!
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice and clean, fairly quiet, the game room needs to be updated and the store could use more stock. We had a good time, we contemplated staying another night.
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly hosts. Easy access from the freeway and a great stopover point on our trip.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. It's clear the owner takes pride in the property. Will be back again.
Jul 03, 2015
It was 90 degrees for our stay so the shade was very welcome. Loved the pool and the grounds. I-5 noise was minimal, contrary to some reviewers.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Nice pool,big sites, excellent cable and WiFi.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a very injoyable stay.the staff were very acomidating and made the stay very nice
Jul 02, 2015
Pleasant stay. Good amenities.
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was great
Jul 02, 2015
Add recycling stations next to trash. Add sink for washing dishes. Great friendly and courteous employees, very quiet and clean park.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice shady park that helped with the heat.
Jul 02, 2015
Easy to find and very clean. Staff was helpful and campground very family friendly. Definitely recommend!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We had a pleasant visit with friends in the area. The staff at the camp was friendly and the facilities were clean and inviting.
Jul 01, 2015
staff was ok. Bathrooms weren't clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Took our grandkids camping. We tried fishing,didn't catch anything. The kids loved playing in the pool. Cabin was nice. Very comfortable.
Jun 30, 2015
We showed up after a very long drive and wanted to set up our trailer and head out for the day. Our host was super helpful getting us settled allowing us to visit Crater Lake for the day. We are also happy to have had cable TV as we wanted to watch the US Woman play China in the World Cup soccer. KOA met all of our needs and we will definitely be camping at KOAs in the future! Thanks so much
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean campground. Nice people.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stop for the night when in Southern Oregon.
Jun 29, 2015
Nothing good Nothing bad Just the usual Koa Not a lot. Of space Not a lot. Of shade
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice staff, reasonable price, clean and level. I backed into a small post and broke it, they didn't have a problem and didn't make me pay.
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean operation, restrooms, showers, the grounds were also well kept. Personsnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice park. Excellent management-very nice, very helpfil
Jun 26, 2015
Clean campground.Tent sites are very close together with not much privacy.
Jun 26, 2015
Great people
Jun 26, 2015
Well kept, well shaded, and very friendly staff. Can't go wrong here!
Jun 25, 2015
Used this KOA as "headquarters" for week of activities in area, including two plays in Ashland and while at an overnight hotel stay at Crater Lake, and drives to site see in area. Perfectly located for that. Clean. Full service. Nice personnel. Saw wild turkeys w/babies!
Jun 25, 2015
grass wet RV site control
Jun 24, 2015
The park was very clean and quiet. Lots of trees. The staff was very courteous. My complaint is the watering. It was impossible to set up a campsite with chairs, tablecloth, stove, latern, etc, because the sprinklers soaked everything every night including the trailer and tow vehicle. I would recommend different spriklers that had a lower spray and just watered the grass only.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff,great little pool would like to be hotter but very clean camp site.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice facilities. Nice setting. Well maintained, except a couple foot bridges over a stream that could use some repair!
Jun 23, 2015
Overnight stay as we traveled through state. Campground had flat land for tent, shade from tree, and a shared electrical outlet to charge phones/laptop. Wifi worked well. Showers/toilets clean and worked well.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice family friendly campground. Good dog runs. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 22, 2015
I really appreciate the pet area but I would recommend grass. The area is weedy and my dogs picked up thorns and to tails in their paws. Also, the trash for droppings was pretty foul smelling. Just a friendly suggestion from a dog lover. Thanks
Jun 21, 2015
Great location, staff was very personable and very accommodating. Park was very clean and nice looking. Defiantly will stay there again
Jun 21, 2015
Just the right spot for us on our trip to Portland!!
Jun 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.