Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great overnight spot for us while we were passing through.
Aug 10, 2015
No fun activities offered, dirty restrooms, pool dirty and falling apart, buildings not kept up, cabin had graffiti under bunk bed, dog park not treed (no shade), people behind the desk were grumpy and unfriendly.
Aug 10, 2015
clean and quiet. Beautiful grounds. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Could not get the Wifi to work. One of the better KOAs in CA
Aug 10, 2015
I didn't think being charged for a "full hook-up" spot without a sewer dump was right.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice park. Sites were large and easy to access with a large rig. Easy location. Staff were very helpful. Would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Most pleasant stay we've had on our cross-country trip! Spacious tenting site, clean and accessible amenities, friendly staff... Just terrific!
Aug 10, 2015
excellent site, friendly and very help full people let us see first if our large trailer would fit in spot they had left then we paid. Not many do that we really appreciated it. will come again for sure
Aug 09, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Access was easy to everything we needed. Campsite was small, but nice. Pool looked really inviting and we were sorry we did not get a chance to use it.
Aug 09, 2015
Ripe and ready blackberries on the fence by our site were very tasty!!
Aug 09, 2015
Small RV sites with not much privacy
Aug 08, 2015
Campground was clean, well-maintained, and staffed by friendly folks. :) I know some people have complained that the road noise is annoying, but honestly, I didn't think it was that bad. The location was a convenient place to stay for a day trip to Crater Lake, and we enjoyed our time at the campground itself as well.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place. Very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Comfortable place for women
Aug 07, 2015
Very peaceful and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2015
Office staff always seemed very unorganized and stressed. Did not Greet us. Parking for cabins was very limited.
Aug 07, 2015
Sites are TOO close together. Should be about 1-1/2 times the space minimally.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean, friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
It was cozy just enough off the main road. Plenty of trees around to provide shade.
Aug 06, 2015
We have Always had nice stays here. Clean bathrooms and nice and courteous staff .
Aug 05, 2015
Spaces not level. Sprinklers Run at night and lots of mud right outside door. Not good. Lady in oFc was very nice and friendly
Aug 05, 2015
The only problem we had was with the TV cable connection. The picture was never clear enough to watch. The lady in the office that checked me in was very friendly and nice.
Aug 05, 2015
Unfriendly host, lacks entertainment. Dog area was even a disappointment.
Aug 04, 2015
One of the cleanest best kept campgrounds I"v stayed at.Kids had great time in the swimming pool and the river is very close also.Just a supper enjoyable place!
Aug 04, 2015
Thank you! Our reservation was clearly displayed when we arrived late at night, to show us to our reserved camp spot with a nice map. We were just passing through briefly on a long trip and it was a safe place to camp. Peaceful. Bathrooms were clean. Thank you!!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent staff, helpful friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Convenient location to I-5. Nice to have a pool, laundry, and snacks to purchase. Women's bathroom needed cleaning.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed one night and were happy with the campground. The pool was a nice addition after a long day of driving. Bathrooms were clean and the hosts were very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was almost perfect with the exception of the Goats Head's (weed) population. We have dogs and the dog area, although nice was filled with Goats Heads and the path on the way to the dog area. So we stayed in our lawn area, which was fine, but I would have liked to obey the KOA rules and take the dogs to the dog area. Other than that the stay was excellent.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin at this KOA. Although we have stayed at this KOA before. It was 99 degrees outside. No AC im the cabins and a meager box fan only cooled our hotbox of a cabin from 120 to 100 debrees inside. We left at 11pm for a hotel.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Really helpful staff and a great site.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly hosts. Pool was nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Just an OK KOA. Used it as a stopover. Tables sticky. Be nice to have better site prep for incoming guests.
Aug 02, 2015
Our family loves to stay here! We always try to stop here between trips to San Francisco. This last time we stayed here even though there were closer places to Ashland.
Aug 01, 2015
:)
Jul 31, 2015
the owners and staff are great, they go the extra mile to make sure you feel welcome
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The people I dealt with were just fine. I had visited and dined at KOA West Yellowstone recently, and I know that not every KOA can live up to that premier location. (That's what I kept telling myself.) I hope the bridges over the wash will be replaced before next season.
Jul 30, 2015
Atrocious. We were assigned a campsite that had a mound of trash in the fire ring, trash and food scraps around the site, and scrap wood with nails piled on it. The site itself was small, had a surface of hardpack dirt, and devoid of living grass. Thank goodness we were able to find a spot in a nearby State Park. We moved out as soon as we could. It was a horrible experience.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nicely laid it Kampground. Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Everything you would expect from a koa. Clean, convenient, and comfortable.
Jul 29, 2015
We would recommend fixing up the tent sites. They were just very hard ground and ours was very uneven. Makes it hard for tenters. Other than than, we loved our stay with so much for the kids to do it was fantastic.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We have stayed at one other KOA that was located in San Diego. The San Diego KOA was exceptional and hard to compare to the Medford/Gold Hill location. The pool is small, but nice for the children. The playground was dated and there was not much else to do on site. The location however was desirable. There are a lot of things to do within 20 miles of the Medford/Gold Hill KOA. Staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
This site was clean and we'll maintained. It had everything we were looking for! We especially liked that this site had a fire pit.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly office staff were helpful in showing us how to navigate the unfamiliar area.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities were well kept and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps