Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2015
Always a great clean place to stay with nice staff.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
People were very nice, courteous,and helpful. The grounds were very well kept and the bathrooms were extremely clean. We had a very enjoyable couple of day's. Thanks!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Kamping Kabin was very clean and comfortable, as were the restrooms and showers. Caretaker was friendly enough to turn on the heater and porch light since I arrived late. My only real complaint is that while the driveway has a huge KOA sign, there is no arrow pointing to the entrance, making it easy to drive by.
Feb 02, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Feb 02, 2015
I pulled in late and the key and map were waiting, the cabin was clean and so were the facilities. The off season is obviously very quiet but after a long day of driving it was really nice to have a place to relax and watch a movie.
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Washrooms super clean, staff freindly, easy to find with gps....thank you...:)
Jan 28, 2015
Staff was helpful, camp site were clean and nice and quite.
Jan 27, 2015
The hosts were very friendly, the restrooms were very very clean. Really liked the place. It would be nice if the pads were paved and level.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
friendly staff, quiet park
Jan 14, 2015
Muddy around thr cabin. Needed a door entry mat so as not to bring in mud. Otherwise a nice plavr and friendly staff and clean
Jan 09, 2015
We were only there for overnight and arrived late. Our reserved site was right up front which saved us from hunting for it in the dark, very thoughtful of our hosts. Nice and quiet January stay. Directions were great, easy to find in the dark and heavy fog.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Awesome KOA and staff. Very clean and a great place!
Jan 05, 2015
Nice campground! Love the food at Miguel's just up the street in God Hill.
Jan 03, 2015
We were VERY pleased with our stay at this KOA. It had very nice bathroom facilities. I loved the location with firepit and table behind the cabin along the creek. I felt like a place you really could stay and relax. All the facilities looked clean, neat and in good condition.
Dec 29, 2014
Easy in Easy out. We only stayed a night so can't say about a multi day trip. Attendent didn't ask about a membership card and only after I asked did she tell me to try at the next place I stayed since she already rung me up.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Even though we arrived late, we were able to quickly go to our site, and go to sleep. It was a lovely location, not far from the freeway. The bathrooms were clean, as were the grounds. Thank you!
Dec 15, 2014
We had everything we needed for our one night stay. Thanks for the friendly service!
Dec 08, 2014
the large pet exercise area was great for atravel weary puppy
Dec 06, 2014
Very Friendly
Dec 02, 2014
The campground was really nice, friendly staff, and extremely clean bathroom facilities.
Nov 29, 2014
We stayed at this KOA for 2 nights and found the campground to be very well kept, everything was neat and tidy
Nov 27, 2014
Great place to visit with nice folks to welcome us.Thanks!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Liked the facility. Maybe a trash bin nearer to the exit so when leaving the trash accumulated in our RV can be dumped on the way out instead of driving back around the office and dumping near there.
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice park
Nov 17, 2014
This is a small but nice kamp ground. Friendly people, quiet, safe and comfortable. Easy access to freeway but far enough away that you're not right on top of it. We would stay here again!
Nov 16, 2014
We'll stay here again. Staff very hel.pful and pleasant
Nov 13, 2014
We hadn't stayed here before. It was a great place. Friendly people, great long sites. Pet friendly.
Nov 06, 2014
This facility was very neat and clean. The restrooms were very nice and clean as well. It is in a convenient location and I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
nice camp ground well maintained restrooms were awesome.
Oct 28, 2014
Was a great overnight stay, even though I arrived very late ad left early
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful fall setting this visit. Alice and Rick were very helpful and accommodating. Love to stay at this KOA!
Oct 26, 2014
Easy access right off highway, spotlessly clean and friendly hosts.
Oct 26, 2014
The management staff are all great and very helpfull . I enjoyed talking with Terry .
Oct 25, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff
Oct 25, 2014
We stay at this KOA frequently in our travels up and down the coast. It is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and accommadating.
Oct 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.