Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
All in our group loved your campground. Loved that the hosts left people alone unless they were needed for something.. Nice, lady at the check in desk..great clean facilities..
Jul 26, 2015
Pleasant, central location, but needs repairs: pool railing VERY loose and caused fall into pool, resulting in broken toe. Playground a bit tired. Attempted to assign us to a recently watered and muddy site with flip remark that "it'll dry -- it's 95 degrees".
Jul 26, 2015
It was a very nice camp ground very clean and very pleasant people in the office I would defiantly stay there again! Very well maintained!
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
You can here highway traffic and train noise.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean campground. The staff were very very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2015
The hosts were sweet and awesome. However they need to hire better grounds keepers and janitorial. Lower shower curtains were disgusting with orange fungal growth. The trees lining the roads need cut back. I saw awesome brand new fifthwheels get scrapped on the sides and the tops of the rv. My coach suffered scratches on the sides as well plus really tore up my basement because of one of the pos
Jul 25, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very Quiet!
Jul 25, 2015
I stay at this KOA often as it is located at a convenient stopover point on my vacation route.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice camping, nice office people. They took efforts to take me for another night, though they were fully booked! Good and cheap launderette.
Jul 24, 2015
Suggestions: have a free book exchange in lobby area, plant a tree and add benches to dog area, also have a doggie bag stand in dog area, bleach the bathroom exterior door inside and out theres dirt everywhere
Jul 23, 2015
The general bathrooms had large stalls and showers. Our cabin had a fire ring and no grill. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything was ready to go when we got there.
Jul 23, 2015
Very family friendly place. great staff. Pretty park. Only problem? No PBS on the TV Channel list. Very disappointing. Also, even with a double dump station, lack of on-site dump stations somewhat of a nuisance. But I've stayed here more than once. It's a nice place
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stop over while travelling just wished they had a recycling program. Hate putting unnecessary items into the garbage.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
It was the best kampground on our tour. We really enjoyed the stay and the pool
Jul 22, 2015
It would be better if the loundry could be separated from office to provide more opening time
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Close to town and grat view of the Milky Way!
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed many times at this KOA and enjoy it very much - quiet, clean and office folks helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Spacious, clean, shady (tent area).
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great here. The pool was great, the tent site was nice, the complimentary morning cup of coffees www very helpful and the ride to the redwood forest was very enjoyable. I would love to stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
There was a lot of hair in the shower drains but other than that everything was pristine. I'll definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent location just off I-5. Perfect camping spot for visiting Crater Lake, Medford, Grants Pass, Klamath Falls, etc...
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it :)
Jul 19, 2015
This campground was centrally located for all of the southern Oregon fun we planned on our vacation. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The pool was perfect for the kids to have some afternoon fun and there was a wonderful grassy area for soccer, frisbee, and baseball. Only suggestion...a honey truck for those that don't book in time for a sewer hook up.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean and beautiful place!
Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean. Cabin was cute with nice porch. Only complaint: told them about dog doo and they didn't pick it up so it spread everywhere.
Jul 18, 2015
Was a great time of reast .the people in. Charge was great. We go every year and love it there
Jul 18, 2015
Quick and efficient.. Quiet at night. Grounds kept up well
Jul 18, 2015
Medford/Gold Hill is the right campground at the right location for our annual vacation trip.
Jul 18, 2015
very nice park
Jul 18, 2015
Nice enough but a little tired.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice amount of room for the tent sites. Facilities were in working order and people were nice. Bathrooms were a bit far
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms were spotless and the store had great hours. The managers are great!
Jul 16, 2015
small park well kept.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, and friendly!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was an excellent home base for exploring the area!
Jul 13, 2015
Good clean park, friendly & helpful staff, easy access to and from highway and places to see. Reasonably quiet surroundings, some highway noise, but not bad.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and good sites
Jul 13, 2015
Traveled from san diego to Oregon and stayed at koa's all the way. They were the best. Very clean and friendly loved it! 😃
Jul 13, 2015
Super nice staff! Great location for rafting the Rogue! Excellent facilities! Close to I-5 (our spot was as close as you can get) but we never heard any noise!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our favorite stop when traveling north/south on I5. Easy to get to, yet far enough from the freeway to be quiet & peaceful. Great staff and well kept facility!
Jul 13, 2015
Good over night stop. Shade trees.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice host!
Jul 13, 2015
Short stay but facilities were great very friendly staff
Jul 13, 2015
The site location was night foe a single night. The bathrooms were not clean and our site fire pit was still full from previous campers. Also dog run had no baggies for clean up. Had to go back to trailer and get our own. It was apparent other people had just left their dogs droppings. It was a lay over as we were passing through so did not use other amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.