Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful, shady site. Bathroom and shower were dirty.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Enjoyed the pool. Quiet area.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Place is nice but the people who were staying in the area were disgusting people. I know it's not in your control but had the staff walked around more they would have heard their terrible four letter words they spewed constantly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The staff is very friendly. And the campground was quiet, in spite of being full.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Facility is very nice but WAY TOO MUCH DOG POOP EVERYWHERE!
Jul 28, 2014
The facility is very nice but there is a LARGE amount of dog poop all over the property. This was a problem for us because we had a young child with us who wanted to run and play. Dog poop in all the grassy areas makes this a rather icky proposition. Other than that, the staff were outstanding and the facility very nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I enjoyed the availablitiy to the services: pool, playground, trash, and restrooms. The playground could use some updated equipment for the little ones and something softer than gravel to fall on ( tire shavings or something like it) because when our 4 year old fell she cut her arm up pretty good on the gravel. I do wish there was more activities offered for families.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly, clean, campsites close together, noise from highway, about 30 minutes from Ashland.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The front desk manager (Margot) was very rude. On the day of check out, at 11:15 AM, she came over and told us we needed to leave because someone was waiting for our site. We have two small children and were hurriedly packing and getting ready to leave. We left and went to the dump site which took over a half an hour. Upon our departure from the dumpsite no one had moved into our spot.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Really clean, quiet and nice. The playground actually had stuff the kids wanted to play with
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly, clean, nice spot
Jul 26, 2014
Fine for an overnight, but the breaker kept blowing our fuses. Tight spaces and noisy neighbors.
Jul 26, 2014
Really nice park. I would recommend working on eliminating the puncture vine.
Jul 25, 2014
Very comfortable and clean KOA. Staff were friendly, facilities nice and tent sites have nice shade.
Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and well kept park.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. The park is well cared for. Plenty of shade and a little grassy area along at each site which are pretty large. The only real complaint I have is that the area that they have for dogs is along the access road and is littered with weeds that produce little stickers that are constantly getting in the dog's feet. The restrooms and showers are nice and clean
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Make sure when you make your reservations that you have full hook-ups not all sites have them. But the restrooms are very clean.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helped me look up my membership number. We had a great time visiting the Medford area. Jacksonville too. All near the campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice clean kampground, large sites with shade. Clean bathrooms and pool. Small but functional playground.
Jul 22, 2014
Not really a good place for families with children. More like an RV park then a campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice, too bad we can't move the traffic noise away. The pool was perfect temperature.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very peaceful, rural setting. Spotlessly clean, nice amenities. Fun, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
4 stars because of the friendly staff and management. Bathrooms could have been MUCH cleaner. Very nice spot although you have to stay with a large amount of rough-around-the-edge long-termers.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice KOA. It is a regular stop for me when I travel north.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Campsite Number 6 which we had was soaked every morning. We wouod have liked to have been informaed of this so that we could have protected our chairs, camp tables, etc. No other site seemed to have this nightly problem.
Jul 17, 2014
1) We were placed between a large group of a family reunion and a group of motorcycle riders. Not quiet. Site 77 2) The bridge is rickety and probably a bit dangerous (especially the handrail.)
Jul 17, 2014
Nice campground, clean bathrooms and big pool.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Hard to get around trees with big rig. Amenities not up to KOA standards
Jul 15, 2014
Location was central to attractions we visited. The campsite wasn't as picturesque as advertised; there is no water in the "creek". Kids enjoyed playing pool and having Wi-Fi.
Jul 15, 2014
Wow! The campsite has so much to do that we regret we did not book a few more days to enjoy the campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Great Campground. Very clean, friendly staff. Will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the location is nice, but this time our site was very difficult to get into and out of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.