Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Stayed here overnight on the way home. Had a very nice site under a nice big tree with plenty of room between us and our neighbors.
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue I had with the camp grounds is the site needed more gravel. When we left the rain had made the site muddy. Paved or more gravel would solve this. Otherwise this was a nice site and nice staff.
Jun 17, 2016
No fire pits. Not entirely big rig friendly. Sites are too close together.We stayed for 1 night so good enough for that. Staff was nice.
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed park ...but one complaint... thellocation of the hook-ups was located in the middle of each site and not the end.
Jun 17, 2016
Very peaceful, enjoyable time.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
The spaces are too close together, but the park is nice and clean
Jun 15, 2016
It appeared to be very nice...we just stopped for the night and way very pleased with the desk lady. She was cool and very helpful. will look forward to another longer stay next time.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Nasty. Pool was dirty first day but they cleaned it next day. Blinds in cabin were broken. Cabins were good but would like more of a barrier between sites. Neighbor kids kept coming on our site and messing with our stuff.
Jun 13, 2016
friendly staff,clean
Jun 13, 2016
First experience in a cabin, bed was very comfy, we will definitely camp this way again,
Jun 12, 2016
preety nice campground
Jun 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2016
Have stayed there many times and always pleasant
Jun 11, 2016
Staff was very nice and park was clean. My only wish would have been a fire pit on our site.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
We always enjoy our camping at the Medford/gold Hill KOA whether just passing through or on an extended vacation in the area. It is a quiet, peaceful KOA with friendly, helpful personnel.
Jun 09, 2016
Lovely KOA facility. Very well maintained and managed. We so enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Internet spotty if it worked at all.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great weekend. Very clean. Our friends vehicle broke down on way up and he was not charged for that night. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was extremly helpful. They switched our site to get us shade on a 100 degree day ! The campground is nice and tidy. It would be nice if they could get rid of the burrs and stickers in the grass areas at each site.
Jun 02, 2016
The hosts were friendly and helpful and the site is fairly quiet because of it's distance from the freeway. Facilities are clean. Some pull through sites are short, although there are a few that are 70' long.
Jun 01, 2016
Hidden Gem. Great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
great staff. friendly and extremely helpful. very clean camp ground . enjoy our stay every year!!!
May 31, 2016
Friendly
May 31, 2016
Our boys loved the playground, the pool, and the nice campground host passing out watermelon slices. Our cabin was quiet and we really enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
Our site was a little small for our group but that was my fault as I chose it. That said, the hosts are GREAT! Very nice family park with lots of stuff for the kiddos to do, close to golf, river, shopping and activities. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
Stayed over a busy holiday and the facilities were clean and functional
May 30, 2016
I keep hoping I will find a KOA I'm really impressed with. It hasn't happened with this one either. Dirt is never a good think, pave your sites or at very least decomposed granite, well tamped. The one thing I must say is that the staff are always helpful & good to work with.
May 29, 2016
Pit stop on way to Portland. Place is nice but sites are close together
May 28, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way to California in lieu of renting a hotel room with our kids. The kids love the playground and pool, and we love that we can relax instead of worrying that our kids are bothering the other guests around us. This particular KOA was very peaceful and friendly.
May 28, 2016
Great place to stay we will be back.
May 28, 2016
I registered online before our arrival. Everything was in order when we arrived. We were welcomed warmly and had a good stay.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff were very nice. Bathrooms are nice and always kept clean. The grounds are maintained and very pretty. And in an easy to get to location.
May 27, 2016
Nice place! Store could have been stocked a bit better. Closest market...isn't.
May 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, and the campground is very clean.
May 26, 2016
Great. Away from noise. Clean. Friendly. Good store. The Super-8 of RV parks.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Lovely setting; friendly hosts. Propane nozzle did not got our rig so could not fill tank. Easy in and out.
May 21, 2016
Handy to the freeway, but quiet too. I enjoyed the trees and bushes. The tent sites are shadey and grassy.
May 18, 2016
We arrived late and left early. The laundry closed at 6:00, but I was too tired to do laundry anyway. Pleasant people. Just a few mikes outside of town. Peaceful. WiFi worked for us.
May 17, 2016
It was a very good place to rest. The staff was great also.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals