Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
CABLE NOT GOING, WIFI NOT GOING BINS FULL NEVER AGAIN
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly people, clean facilities, great pool. Sites are roomy. Enjoyed our Stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Stopped here to visit Crater Lake. The bathrooms were amazing! A great change from the previous campground we had stayed at. . always clean and Hot water for showers. Overall the campground was Great!
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA had a pool, which came in really handy for the extremely hot weather we had! The restrooms and showers were very clean and it seemed to be run well. Negatives: It was a little close to the road, so we could hear the cars, and they do not recycle! There is a lot of recycling to be had when camping, so I was very disappointed by this.
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and kids enjoyed a late afternoon dip in the pool. Also liked the early morning scavenger hunt.
Jul 16, 2016
The space that I was in was not kept up very well. It was dirty, had no grass. It did not meet the standards that I thought a KOA campground would have.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice clean pool that our granddaughter loved and spent quite a bit of time in
Jul 15, 2016
One of the workers was very rude. He twice reminded me to be sure and not park on the grass.Then a visitor of mine did have one wheel of his car on the grass when parking and the worker came around again to tell him to move, and he did this in a very "non-professional" way. Then when we were leaving in one hour and had a couple of lawn chairs on the grass and he said to move them so he could mow.
Jul 15, 2016
Convenient
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned daily. Everything else was good.
Jul 14, 2016
My biggest concern is that while this campground says that it is pet-friendly, the off-leash pet area is entirely inappropriate for dogs. The fenced area is so tiny that we couldn't throw a ball for our very active Boston Terrier. There was no water source and the ground is covered with very spiky weeds that hurt our dog's feet.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and quiet, but the store shelves could use some stock; especially the cooler!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice. Will stay again!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice stay and we will be back in September
Jul 13, 2016
Place was clean and neat but there was no shade in area we parked at. Also a person in next to us was loud yelling out obscenities during the night causing concern.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice setting. Really nice & helpful management. We chose just power & water but the dump station was very convenient & the propane was right there for us to fill up. We didn't use any of the amenities. Stayed two nights. We would stay there again.
Jul 13, 2016
Very convenient stop. The hosts were very nice and efficient with checkin and providing information about the campground and surroundings.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, friendly, what's not to love :)
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyable, so country and quaint w/wild turkeys and cows in the background. Seeing happy kids was a plus. I enjoyed the pool, played games while doing laundry.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice large grassy sites for tents with large shade trees. Love it when I find tent sites not cramped together, seperated by 3x4 posts laid out in the gravel. These were spacious with grass and lots of room for a vehicle and ourlarge tent. Bathrooms and laundry was close by, also.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground was clean and very well maintained. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2016
We got what we were looking for, a place to stop for the day.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, restrooms were clean and available.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We made reservations six months before our arrival and the reservations were incorrect when we arrived. They were not professional!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Close to the freeway!
Jul 11, 2016
Our annual vacation at this KOA wasn't as great as in the past. We were falsely accused of having more people at out site than paid for. We had family members in an adjacent site near us which the office was aware of. The pool area doesn't have lounge chairs, tables or umbrella's for our comfort. What was nice is a kids rock hunt and prizes were included.
Jul 11, 2016
A pleasant stay
Jul 11, 2016
We were just passing through and staying one night. Seemed like the space we were given was one of the worst and reserved for one nighters. Once in there, there was no way to get the vehicle out except backing way down the road. Lousy layout. Other than that, services were just normal but sufficient.
Jul 11, 2016
NICE KOA
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome experience!
Jul 10, 2016
Just Stopped through for a night, Nice campgrounds spacious sites, clean facilities, friendly folks.
Jul 09, 2016
The facility was adequate, no better or worse than I expect from KOA. Staff (one in particular) went a bit overboard in policing things. This didn't sit well. 400 characters doesn't allow explanation
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground--great staff! Only negative--we were told when we were checking in that there were no available 50 amp sites. (We have a 33-ft 5th wheel.). However, the 50-amp site across from us was occupied by a pop-up for the same two nights. Made no sense.
Jul 08, 2016
I was traveling on a motorcycle and needed a camp spot for the night. The spot was clean, large, and in a great setting. The staff was very friendly as well.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A better dog area with grass and shade would be nice. In 90 degree weather it was pretty much unuseabe during the day
Jul 06, 2016
Nice park and great stay! It would be wonderful to have a hot tub.
Jul 06, 2016
Neighbor had set up their trailer at the wrong picnic table so we had to park with our door right next to where they were camping and the host said no to moving us. any other weekend and i would have went somewhere else
Jul 06, 2016
I've stayed there previously. KOA's are nice because there's stricter quite hours at night.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground in a good location. However, there are not enough bathrooms or trash receptacles. The staff did an admirable job trying to keep the bathrooms clean but they couldn't keep up with the amount of use. One more block of shower/toilets would make this a much better campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Fun family times!
Jul 05, 2016
I had asked, when I booked for a grassy site. We were put in a site with nothing but dirt. I immediately asked to be moved because there were grassy sites not occupied but I was told no. We were tent camping with two dogs so the dirt made it much harder. The tent sites are tiny so be prepared to feel like you are camping with your neighbors, snoring and all. The camp is VERY close to I-5, noisy!!
Jul 05, 2016
Stopped for one night; they were very accommodating. Nice and quiet. Love hearing cows. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals