Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Mediocre facility-no rock to keep dust down-pool missing tiles leading to a 'black mold' look-cable not working whole time! No upgrades done in showers..no bench for sitting on.
May 25, 2017
we had a great stay. the camp ground was a great jump off for area site seeing.
May 24, 2017
managers were great camp was clean I would camp here anytime
May 22, 2017
This campground is payed out very nicely, kept very clean, including the restrooms. Very professional staff
May 21, 2017
Poor advertisement. It was 25 miles from Shakespeare festival in Woodall We only stayed one night and found some place closer
May 21, 2017
It was quiet and clean.
May 20, 2017
Nice drive to Crater Lake. Convenient to Medford and Harry and David factory tour
May 20, 2017
Love it. Was a great property; quiet, clean and staff were great.
May 19, 2017
Too far for food.
May 15, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone was friendly and grounds and facilities were clean!
May 15, 2017
Very nice employees and very clean bathrooms . Camp sites very nice. Seemed to be lots to do in the area.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
your KOA was well maintained and the site was level. All of your facilities were clean and well maintained. The office crew were helpful and pleasant We enjoyed our stay and will return on our next visit to Crater Lake.
May 14, 2017
Staff very friendly. Nice site.
May 12, 2017
Our stay was very good. We didn't use any ammendities because we were there for other reasons. We enjoy any experiences we have at KOA.
May 12, 2017
Great experience
May 10, 2017
Everyone very helpful, generous with their time - delightful!
May 07, 2017
very clean, all restrooms well kept.. freeway 1/2 mile away, little background noise but much quieter than most...
May 07, 2017
Nicely maintained. Very pleasant management.
May 05, 2017
Quiet - friendly staff - nice restrooms and showers and K9 park.
May 03, 2017
Easy pull through, a little tight on length and width. Friendly staff, good cable, clean comfortable showers, mirrors only fit people 5'6" or less in mens bathroom.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Amazing from checking in to checking out. Staff was great!
May 02, 2017
Everything was wonderful except I the pool was open but it wasn't which that was the whole reason I stayed
May 01, 2017
It wasn't at all what I thought no concrete pad. Too close to the freeway and the staff was unfriendly.
May 01, 2017
Awesome place for a layover. Wouldn't mind staying longer next time. It should offer more in the store but not a game changer.
Apr 27, 2017
Very tight sites.
Apr 27, 2017
Sites was EXTREMELY unlevel and the ground was way too soft. The previous rig's leveling jack sunk down 3 inches! Upon checkin we weren't advised that tree trimmers would be there at 8am. We were forced to pack up and leave quickly so that we wouldn't be blocked in by them.
Apr 26, 2017
This is our favorite KOA so far. It's close enough to Ashland so we can get there to see a play and close to a beautiful park for nice hiking and picnicking.
Apr 26, 2017
You now what to expect when you stay at KOA
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff and good wifi
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Great overnight stop.
Apr 22, 2017
Perfect stay
Apr 22, 2017
Great little RV park, only stayed overnight but would go back again and likely will. Relatively level spaces, trees for shade, grass for the dogs.
Apr 19, 2017
Closer to freeway than I expected. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Best wi-fi of any KOA I've ever stayed at. Showers had good water pressure and everything was clean.
Apr 13, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was cozy and charming, the only issue was the recent varathaning of the floors left very a strong odor.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
I am not a frequent user of KOA facilities. This campground seemed very nice for my one night stay.
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you to Manager who came to greet us after office hours, and redirect us to our spot when we missed a turn. Close to freeway - but very quiet.
Apr 10, 2017
we were greeted quickly and asked if the spot was OK and then visited a while. Clean friendly and a great place to relax camping
Apr 10, 2017
Both of the hosts were very welcoming. Lovely quiet camp grounds. Perfect for us seniors. Thanks for the nice stay.
Apr 09, 2017
Clean, quiet, nicely maintained. We just wish there were laundry facilities available for those of us who check in during the early evening.
Apr 08, 2017
Quiet and peaceful location with friendly and helpful staff. No concrete pads or rock so parking spots can be a little muddy.
Apr 08, 2017
Stayed one night and we enjoyed it. Loved the park
Apr 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals