Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Great place, location, and amenities. Love it there
Jul 24, 2017
nice access to the freeway and quite and shady..people friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed a week here and really enjoyed it! Everything was clean and comfortable!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Nice and clean, friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great please for an extended stay very quite and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2017
It was just an over-niter. I'm glad we found it.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground and nice hosts
Jul 22, 2017
Nice clean friedley
Jul 22, 2017
wish there had been more room between sites, we stayed in site 53 with a 28' trailer and found it to be very tight with trying to park the tow vehicle and was to close to campers on both sides of us!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice camp host and people were all friendly. Lots of shade trees around and the restroom and showers were all clean.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Good RV park. Easy to get to. Quite.
Jul 20, 2017
Vary nice place, clean and well stocked store and friendly .
Jul 20, 2017
Great Place!
Jul 19, 2017
My first KOA experience was nothing to write home about. The campground was fine but the immediate location uninspiring. You could hear some nearby highway noise though it didnt keep me awake.Disappointed there was no place to recycle anything. Lots a but close together than I prefer. Nice pool.
Jul 19, 2017
The person who checked me in was somewhat rude... making me wait 5 minutes while she complained about another person to another person in the office. The evening crue was much nicer. The tent site was nice and clean, but long-term residents across the site were loud and drunk. I did not feel as safe as I do in other KOA sites.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and good store
Jul 17, 2017
Our number one stop on our way to see our son and Washington State always clean and quiet.
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy my stay in Medford area at this KOA
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were Professional, curtious & friendly. The facility was clean & well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Really just an overnights or stay when tired on the road. Ok do stay for a day if going to the Oregon caves. Clean and oeganized
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Paved or graveled sites would be an improvement. You have to step into dirt at your RV doorway.
Jul 16, 2017
used it as a base camp to go to Crater Lake and Diamond Lake. Worked well.
Jul 15, 2017
Huge shade trees! Quiet, despite being near the highway-the trees were a noise barrier. And the stars! My favorite KOA so far, and I've stayed in about 50 of the other American and Alberta Canada KOAs in the past 4 years of my long summer trailer adventures. Clean bathrooms and grounds, level spaces, friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
very friendly and courteous staff.
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed it. Friendly clean & priced well.
Jul 15, 2017
Just an overnight stay on my way through
Jul 14, 2017
The new dog yard that was installed was great during the spring but now contains thorn filled weeds. If I can't walk through it barefoot, then I can't expect my pet to either. We enjoyed the rest of the campground.
Jul 14, 2017
The facility was clean and well maintained, however, we did not get the site we were promised. I booked a Premium pull through described as being shady and sought after. We were given a pull through but it was not shaded. We checked in on a hot day of 95 degrees and our site was in the blazing sun. We ended up going to Medford for dinner to cool off rather than being able to enjoy a campsite.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This is a great KOA for an overnight stop. The pool and playground has absolutely no shade which makes it not very kid friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful, clean,shade, pool friendly staff
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a kabin for two days. Theses hosts where so friendly it felt like talking to someone you've known forever. Great place. Very clean.We will stay here again when in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was rude and the sites were substandard. I will never stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
My family really enjoyed staying at the medford KOA. The campground was very clean and the service was great.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place. Staff is friendly and helpful. KOA is in a good location.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice overnight rest on our way to California.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly people, easy RV access, close to I-5.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, pool clean no shade. Site needs more signage corners are tight and easy to get mixed up. Re:direction one should be going. It's great to people that have been there but needs to be set up for new campers. The plastic and can recycling is not there as per most camp sites in the USA. They need to work on that.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, a lot of activities for children to do.
Jul 08, 2017
no shade, dusty road to a dirt pad.
Jul 08, 2017
Owners were rude and staff was not friendly at all. RV spots way too tight and too many trees on the side of the tight spots. Lawns not maintained or pad areas cleaned for debris. Go to Grants Pass KOA for a more relaxing and enjoyable stay
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice place and people. Small, but "streets" paved and wide enough for big rigs.
Jul 08, 2017
We were traveling back from on our vacation and were not sure where we were going to stay. A last minute call to this KOA got us a reasonably priced place to stay. The staff are awesome and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a pleasant one.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals