Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Close to the freeway!
Jul 11, 2016
Our annual vacation at this KOA wasn't as great as in the past. We were falsely accused of having more people at out site than paid for. We had family members in an adjacent site near us which the office was aware of. The pool area doesn't have lounge chairs, tables or umbrella's for our comfort. What was nice is a kids rock hunt and prizes were included.
Jul 11, 2016
A pleasant stay
Jul 11, 2016
We were just passing through and staying one night. Seemed like the space we were given was one of the worst and reserved for one nighters. Once in there, there was no way to get the vehicle out except backing way down the road. Lousy layout. Other than that, services were just normal but sufficient.
Jul 11, 2016
NICE KOA
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome experience!
Jul 10, 2016
Just Stopped through for a night, Nice campgrounds spacious sites, clean facilities, friendly folks.
Jul 09, 2016
The facility was adequate, no better or worse than I expect from KOA. Staff (one in particular) went a bit overboard in policing things. This didn't sit well. 400 characters doesn't allow explanation
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground--great staff! Only negative--we were told when we were checking in that there were no available 50 amp sites. (We have a 33-ft 5th wheel.). However, the 50-amp site across from us was occupied by a pop-up for the same two nights. Made no sense.
Jul 08, 2016
I was traveling on a motorcycle and needed a camp spot for the night. The spot was clean, large, and in a great setting. The staff was very friendly as well.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A better dog area with grass and shade would be nice. In 90 degree weather it was pretty much unuseabe during the day
Jul 06, 2016
Nice park and great stay! It would be wonderful to have a hot tub.
Jul 06, 2016
Neighbor had set up their trailer at the wrong picnic table so we had to park with our door right next to where they were camping and the host said no to moving us. any other weekend and i would have went somewhere else
Jul 06, 2016
I've stayed there previously. KOA's are nice because there's stricter quite hours at night.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground in a good location. However, there are not enough bathrooms or trash receptacles. The staff did an admirable job trying to keep the bathrooms clean but they couldn't keep up with the amount of use. One more block of shower/toilets would make this a much better campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Fun family times!
Jul 05, 2016
I had asked, when I booked for a grassy site. We were put in a site with nothing but dirt. I immediately asked to be moved because there were grassy sites not occupied but I was told no. We were tent camping with two dogs so the dirt made it much harder. The tent sites are tiny so be prepared to feel like you are camping with your neighbors, snoring and all. The camp is VERY close to I-5, noisy!!
Jul 05, 2016
Stopped for one night; they were very accommodating. Nice and quiet. Love hearing cows. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Lovely people.
Jul 02, 2016
Super friendly staff! Very helpful and kind. We will definately return!!
Jul 02, 2016
Bathroom shower broken. Men's bathroom dirty
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Very nice staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Internet needs to be re-done for greater bandwidth.
Jun 29, 2016
One night only in route to other location
Jun 29, 2016
The camp needs some cleaning. The outside sink was dirty with old food and the pool was murky.
Jun 29, 2016
Showers were very clean and Wi-Fi worked well. A quiet location with no road noise was wonderful! With the sale of firewood the smell stays in the area so you and your camper will smell like campfire whether you like one or not.
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Friendly, helpful guy behind the counter. Clean bathrooms. Very limited amenities. There were only a handful of tent sites filled. We wish they would have spread us out more instead of putting us all right next to each other.
Jun 28, 2016
We stay here whenever we need to visit the beautiful Rogue Valley. This trip was to experience the National Rooster Crow, again, after a 37-year absence. We also like to eat at Patty's Kitchen in Gold Hill, all of 1/4 mile away, across the Rogue River. What great nights looking at all the billions of bright stars. Hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. Campground was full, but quiet.
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed here twice. Love all the big shade trees. Very nice couple running the campground. Everything is very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
I was disappointed there was no river or creek but just a muddy stream & no grills. I thought all campgrounds had grills so I never asked. It was clean & a few of the staff were nice & helpful which is why I gave it a rating of 3 stars. It was noisy with kids playing basket ball at night & mowing the grass early. The pool was nice. I checked out early. Nice for an overnite stop but not longer
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, very comfortable, excellent facilities
Jun 27, 2016
Nice RV site. Best clean restrooms with great showers> Office was very nice in moving us to a better site.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
The sprinklers ran at night and completely soaked all of our stuff that was on the picnic table. If you are watering the picnic area you should let people know at check-in so they can put everything away. The sprinklers were also out of adjustment and were spraying our cabin so much that water was running in under the door. The pool was too cold to swim in.
Jun 26, 2016
clean with big sites off I5
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice KOA, everything was kept nice and clean, bathrooms were great! Great spot to stay for a night with easy access to I-5, or stay longer to see the area. Everyone who worked there was friendly, and the office was open all day and evening.
Jun 24, 2016
No privacy between tents, and there was a ditch filled with dirty water running thru the campground. It might have been a creek at one time, but not any more! No mosquitos though, and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 23, 2016
Grounds are clean. Staff is friendly, courteous and accommodating. Great family park.
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was great! Second year in a row we have stayed there and will do it again next year.
Jun 23, 2016
It's small but very nice
Jun 23, 2016
Met our needs for a place to stay overnight on our trailer trip north and south of this location. The site they gave us really met our needs .
Jun 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals