Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2013
I rented a tent spot a couple years ago with a friend,It was so great that i now wanted to try the cute log cabin this time, I was traveling with my companion a small border collie i call "Pal" and was not sure I could have a cabin, But my dog is crate trained and they allowed me to stay in the cabin with my dog in the crate I was so happy! Becuz other Koa`s turned me down! :(
May 06, 2013
Good stay, nice layout, friendly, easy access.
May 02, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Transient sites are too small for most rigs. Staff was great!
Apr 30, 2013
nice campground, friendly people, good facilities except for the men's room floors & fan!
Apr 29, 2013
Had a great stay. Only problem was that you have mosquitos already in April and may have not sprayed yet. I am highly allergic to them and did not realize they were in our cabin. This I now have many welts on my body. Yes, I do realize this is endemic to camping.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Very nice place, wifi even worked!
Apr 26, 2013
Great place! Cute little town. Enjoyed!
Apr 25, 2013
Friendly staff, very nice clean park. Sites easy to navigate. You will not be disappointed.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
RV troubles so didnt make it to destination farther in OR so last minute call. Manager met us in the dark to show us spot. Super nice. We really appreciated it. I can count on KOA. Thank you
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Don was VERY nice and helpful. He moved us to a new site when ours had no fireplace. Store, game room, and laundry would be great if it was open a little later than 6:00 PM.
Apr 13, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
We have stayed at this particular KOA many times and found this time the men's bathrooms were dirtier than usual KOA standards and are still unfinished.
Apr 09, 2013
This KOA was farther from Medford than we had planned or hoped. Too out of the way. It is very basic... no extras. The host was not really warm and welcoming. Not likely that we will return.
Apr 05, 2013
the owner was difficult, the worse of our trip
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Very nice park! Loved the cabins. We wish the rec room was open later.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The man who managed the campground was very nice. The problems we had were there were so many long term campers it felt a little like a trailer park. Also the soap dispenser in the mens bathroom was broken. Like i said the manager was very nice. It was clean too. No recycling avaliable.
Mar 30, 2013
A little muddy other than that it was good.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Bathrooms needed to be cleaned. People in the office were not very friendly.
Mar 23, 2013
Beautiful setting wi ti & cable perfect. Used laundry and showers...very clean and up to date.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
This was the 2nd time we stayed there, great place.
Mar 10, 2013
Stay was pleasant, aside from the fact that our next-door neighbor operated a woodcutting business and loaded his delivery truck at his campsite. Other than that, I had no complaints.
Mar 10, 2013
We arrived after dark. We were greeted by the KOA host who was very helpful, friendly, and made us feel welcome. Made sure we knew where we could go to eat and gave good directions. Great experience.
Mar 09, 2013
Nice, friendly, clean. A little antiquated, but very respectable. Problems, showers were quiet small with no place to put change of clothes and shower gear. Just had my shoulder replaced and could not raise arms in space allotted to dry off. Otherwise, nice park.
Mar 06, 2013
Very friendly and pleasant person at check in also very informative about where to get gas.
Mar 05, 2013
A little narrow while driving around but a nice park. Some of the people who are almost residents (as per their tattered rigs) seemed a little sketchy.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
very nice place
Feb 27, 2013
Easy on-off hwy. Lovely setting .
Feb 22, 2013
Great showers and everything was fine.
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
very short visit. In and out without time to truly enjoy the campground. Bathrooms were cold.
Jan 25, 2013
Was raining and sight was very muddy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.