Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2013
nice clean campground
May 24, 2013
very friendly.pretty grounds.
May 24, 2013
May 22, 2013
We just stayed for the night -- visiting friends in Grants Pass. It was quiet (except Highway above).
May 22, 2013
Nice campground, and nicely located. Sites are a bit close together but manageable. Would have rated higher but the office/store is only staffed part time, and check in when not staffed is a bit confusing.
May 22, 2013
Very enjoyable location, helpful and friendly staff, well maintained facility.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 19, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, good size spaces, everything clean and well maintained, easy access from the freeway.
May 19, 2013
Bathroom clean and water hot. People helpful.
May 19, 2013
Very helpful staff with all good tips on visiting the area.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Great location, well-tended facilities, shady sites, great base for exploring the area.
May 13, 2013
Nice pool. Clean restrooms. Nice cabin! Not much of a playground. Okay if you aren't going to stay at camp all day and night. Close enough to Medford.
May 13, 2013
The Management is the BEST!. Friendly, helpful, just a wonderful experience. We asked for a late check out on Sunday and they let us stay until 2:00 for no charge! What a great place. We will recommend to all of our friends.
May 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay
May 06, 2013
Every thing went great We even planted Patunias in a planter. Hope you watered them. Thanks
May 06, 2013
I rented a tent spot a couple years ago with a friend,It was so great that i now wanted to try the cute log cabin this time, I was traveling with my companion a small border collie i call "Pal" and was not sure I could have a cabin, But my dog is crate trained and they allowed me to stay in the cabin with my dog in the crate I was so happy! Becuz other Koa`s turned me down! :(
May 06, 2013
Good stay, nice layout, friendly, easy access.
May 02, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Transient sites are too small for most rigs. Staff was great!
Apr 30, 2013
nice campground, friendly people, good facilities except for the men's room floors & fan!
Apr 29, 2013
Had a great stay. Only problem was that you have mosquitos already in April and may have not sprayed yet. I am highly allergic to them and did not realize they were in our cabin. This I now have many welts on my body. Yes, I do realize this is endemic to camping.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Very nice place, wifi even worked!
Apr 26, 2013
Great place! Cute little town. Enjoyed!
Apr 25, 2013
Friendly staff, very nice clean park. Sites easy to navigate. You will not be disappointed.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
RV troubles so didnt make it to destination farther in OR so last minute call. Manager met us in the dark to show us spot. Super nice. We really appreciated it. I can count on KOA. Thank you
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Don was VERY nice and helpful. He moved us to a new site when ours had no fireplace. Store, game room, and laundry would be great if it was open a little later than 6:00 PM.
Apr 13, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
We have stayed at this particular KOA many times and found this time the men's bathrooms were dirtier than usual KOA standards and are still unfinished.
Apr 09, 2013
This KOA was farther from Medford than we had planned or hoped. Too out of the way. It is very basic... no extras. The host was not really warm and welcoming. Not likely that we will return.
Apr 05, 2013
the owner was difficult, the worse of our trip
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Very nice park! Loved the cabins. We wish the rec room was open later.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The man who managed the campground was very nice. The problems we had were there were so many long term campers it felt a little like a trailer park. Also the soap dispenser in the mens bathroom was broken. Like i said the manager was very nice. It was clean too. No recycling avaliable.
Mar 30, 2013
A little muddy other than that it was good.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Bathrooms needed to be cleaned. People in the office were not very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.