Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
It would be 5 Stars if the pads was paved or gravel. Dirt + minced dry tree leave + water = muddy mess. Great (new condition) bathroom & shower. The whole kampgroud is in great shape. Be back soon for base kamp to Creator Lake adventure.
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful setting and amenities. My spot wasn't shaded but most others were.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
fine place but very noisy one night
Jul 03, 2013
Pretty Small Campground But Gets The Job Done. The Pool Is Very Small And Nothing To Brag About.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
It was a hot day and it was good to get into the pool
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Too close to the freeway to sleep. The rickety foot bridge was very scary to walk on
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice grassy, shady campground. I stayed in one of the back-in sites with my small Aliner trailer. The tent area behind me looked like a great place also. I would definately go there again.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
enjoyed our stay!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Clean and quiet place. We were just here for one night, but there is fishing in the area and the store at camp sells the pans if you want to go down to the river and pan for gold.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice place
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great stay with lots of fun stuff around area
Jun 27, 2013
Did not like the guy that drove in next to me at 1:30 am till 2:15 am, The noise of slamming compartment doors like he was the only one in the park that mattered. Then the Two of them sat on my picnic table DRINKING. HAD TO TELL THEM TO QUIT SLAMMING THE DOORS or else.I'm sure the others campers were annoyed also.
Jun 25, 2013
Great stay. Stop over every time we go to see our grandsons.
Jun 25, 2013
Had a great stay, very clean and well kept, everything was ready when we checked in. also has a nice little store area and the people are great as it should be. will diffenitly stay there again.
Jun 24, 2013
Didn't have the chance to use everything It was a short stay but looked great
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice staff, very accommodating
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Nice stopover. Nice pool.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Love this KOA. Close to freeway, but quiet. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2013
Very hospitable hosts and beautiful, clean place.
Jun 19, 2013
The staff was professional and hospitable. The creek had standing water that was potentially a breeding ground for mosquitos and he dumpster was filled to overflow and had not been emptied by the time we had left, 4 day leter.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice folks! Very full over Father's Day, but still able to accommodate us. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was great!
Jun 17, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, very clean!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Noisy Frogs! : )
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
great location with a country feel. Long pull through sites. Good wifi and cable service. Close to river access and Crater Lake.
Jun 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay thanks! Appreciated the clean showers and the pool.
Jun 15, 2013
Just so-so. Just a place for overnight.
Jun 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.