Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Well run, clean and friendly. Not as big as other KOA's, but our time there was enjoyable. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed the wooded tent site which was a great place to escape the heat. The first night when we stayed in the cabin, we were very warm until the air temperature dropped. We took advantage of the pool because it was so refreshing. The staff was cordial, helpful, and made good suggestions about spots to visit. The bathrooms were well kept. The camper sink area was neglected.
Jul 22, 2013
KOA grounds were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Cabin & facilities were fine... only objection is value for the fee charged. About 30% over what it should have been compared with equivalent accommodations elsewhere.
Jul 22, 2013
you need more laundry facilites
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
When we needed a place to stay after falling behind on our schedule due to mechanical issues, the kind folks at the Medford/Gold Hill Kampground found a site for us for the night and we friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. The kampground was very nice; we just had a little troube finding what was supposed to be the pet walk. The kampground was very nicely taken care of.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Needs to establish recycling. Could use improvements in campgrounds.
Jul 18, 2013
freeway noise was awful and staff was completely unknowledgeable about local area but the weather was very nice
Jul 17, 2013
Great pool for kids, very quiet at night. Safe feeling, had a wonderful time after almost a month at this koa it felt like home.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The place need a lot of main tenance
Jul 17, 2013
Staff was friendly. Facilities were great. Playground was limited. Internet very slow.
Jul 16, 2013
Lawn needs to be watered more.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The tent sites were beautiful and shady. The location was great and nice and quiet. Shower/restroom facility nice and clean - shower pressure not the best but certainly not the worst either. Wifi was great. The water was nice - have had bad experience with funny tasting water at other KOAs. Would definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Good internet and nice site
Jul 12, 2013
Nice shade trees to camp under.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
All was very good but....wifi was extremely slow---couldn't view my slingbox.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice place and people but to close to the freeway noise.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean, easy check in and check out process, friendly staff
Jul 09, 2013
This was an over night stay on our travels north.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice KOA. Could use more hooks in bathroom.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Typical older KOA. Staff was fine, not a very excitable group. The park was clean and quiet. All utilities worked fine, including the WiFi. We stayed on the east side, next to a large field of grass. Ever though we were not far from the highway, road noise was minimal. Long term campers were in a separate area in the back, short stay people in the middle, and tent campers closer to the highway. Ca
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Cool n comfortable.
Jul 07, 2013
Easy access, very nice camping spots, also very quiet.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The owners were very nice. I was glad that there was a game room. The pool was nice and the showers were clean. I would go there again
Jul 05, 2013
Nice trees,clean & easy access to pull into.
Jul 04, 2013
It would be 5 Stars if the pads was paved or gravel. Dirt + minced dry tree leave + water = muddy mess. Great (new condition) bathroom & shower. The whole kampgroud is in great shape. Be back soon for base kamp to Creator Lake adventure.
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful setting and amenities. My spot wasn't shaded but most others were.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.