Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
nice stop on our trip,relaxing well kept
Aug 13, 2013
THE STAY WAS GREAT,THE CAMP WAS VERY CLEAN,THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL,AND EVERYTHING WORKED,WHAT ELSE IS IS THERE TO SAY
Aug 13, 2013
Nice place to stay for a day or two.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
rented a cabin. 3rd stay in cabin always what i expected
Aug 11, 2013
The office people were very kind and helpful. The entire facility was well kept and clean including the pool . The freeway noise was audible but not overwhelming. Each campsite was shaded by mature trees. My only complaint would be with the campers who walked their dogs along other campsites and didn't clean up after them.
Aug 11, 2013
Rice resort with a very friendly staff
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We liked this site but it is close to the highway. Very clean bathrooms and pool.
Aug 11, 2013
Will stay here again
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
People were great, very friendly and pleasent. Site was long and wide enough for our 42 ft. RV with towed vehicle.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Tent sites too crammed in. Limit number of tents on a site. I was next to six tents and a dozen people. My site had a lot of trash on it. Give more attention to tent sites.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Good value for the money. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location close to the Rogue River. Great facilities.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The place was OK for a night. However, we had a bad pool experience when a piece of stool was found floating - everyone vacated and we left the next morning anyway.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The bathroom shower drains were clogged with hair in both the mens and the womens rooms. The shower curtains were missing hooks so the curtain did not close all the way making a wet floor to step on afterwards. Our kabin floor was dusty and dirty--had not been swept in awhile. Overall, we were very surprised by the lack of care at this KOA. We have been to many. We will most likely not return here
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and cabin was clean. Grounds are well maintained and close to many of our favorite spits in Southern Oregon.
Aug 04, 2013
it met our needs and was happy with the KOA cabins.
Aug 04, 2013
Was first stop in 10-day driving vacation, so for a one-night place it was fine. Nice pool, sites (tents) were separated and reasonably well placed; however rickety walking bridges to bathrooms were worrisome; I-5 traffic noise was evident throughout the night. Should build a better sound buffer. Also, no one policed the place as one neighbour stayed up until 1am watching noisy video.
Aug 03, 2013
The cabin was very dirty, thick dust under beds, cobwebs on walls and ceilings.Cancelled our stay after one night.
Aug 03, 2013
Great staff, very accommodating , very clean, would defiantly go back and /or recommend this KOA
Aug 02, 2013
This was our second time staying at this KOA. It is great!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
No problems. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2013
A ceiling fan would have been much better than the floor fan. It was late before the cabin cooled down. The bathrooms were clean.
Aug 01, 2013
Overall a good place to stay. Owners- Wife was always smiling and friendly, Husband was always scowling and evasive. Asked to borrow a tool, and no effort was made to help. Pool is a little bigger than 5 hot tubs - VERY small for this size campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We had stayed at the koa in Petaluma, Ca so Mesford paled in comparison but it was still really nice.
Jul 31, 2013
Fabulous facility and great, friendly staff. Here to visit my daughter and grandkids. Can't wait to come back!!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very professional and helpful. We will definitely come back!
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Showers clean and well built. The only thing I would change would be one of the footbridges. It's a little shaky and twisted. Otherwise, place was great.
Jul 30, 2013
One night - passing through. Very accommodating staff. Nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. After staying in other campsites, we were impressed with the clean roomy bathrooms & showers! Everything we needed was right there, and your camp host Kathy was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.