Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
the owners and staff are great, they go the extra mile to make sure you feel welcome
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The people I dealt with were just fine. I had visited and dined at KOA West Yellowstone recently, and I know that not every KOA can live up to that premier location. (That's what I kept telling myself.) I hope the bridges over the wash will be replaced before next season.
Jul 30, 2015
Atrocious. We were assigned a campsite that had a mound of trash in the fire ring, trash and food scraps around the site, and scrap wood with nails piled on it. The site itself was small, had a surface of hardpack dirt, and devoid of living grass. Thank goodness we were able to find a spot in a nearby State Park. We moved out as soon as we could. It was a horrible experience.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nicely laid it Kampground. Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Everything you would expect from a koa. Clean, convenient, and comfortable.
Jul 29, 2015
We would recommend fixing up the tent sites. They were just very hard ground and ours was very uneven. Makes it hard for tenters. Other than than, we loved our stay with so much for the kids to do it was fantastic.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We have stayed at one other KOA that was located in San Diego. The San Diego KOA was exceptional and hard to compare to the Medford/Gold Hill location. The pool is small, but nice for the children. The playground was dated and there was not much else to do on site. The location however was desirable. There are a lot of things to do within 20 miles of the Medford/Gold Hill KOA. Staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
This site was clean and we'll maintained. It had everything we were looking for! We especially liked that this site had a fire pit.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly office staff were helpful in showing us how to navigate the unfamiliar area.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities were well kept and clean
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice, clean park, managers were very pleasant
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly and well laid out little KOA... very happy the cabins turned out to be under shade as well. My family and I will stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campsites with lots of shade.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there
Jul 27, 2015
All in our group loved your campground. Loved that the hosts left people alone unless they were needed for something.. Nice, lady at the check in desk..great clean facilities..
Jul 26, 2015
Pleasant, central location, but needs repairs: pool railing VERY loose and caused fall into pool, resulting in broken toe. Playground a bit tired. Attempted to assign us to a recently watered and muddy site with flip remark that "it'll dry -- it's 95 degrees".
Jul 26, 2015
It was a very nice camp ground very clean and very pleasant people in the office I would defiantly stay there again! Very well maintained!
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
You can here highway traffic and train noise.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean campground. The staff were very very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2015
The hosts were sweet and awesome. However they need to hire better grounds keepers and janitorial. Lower shower curtains were disgusting with orange fungal growth. The trees lining the roads need cut back. I saw awesome brand new fifthwheels get scrapped on the sides and the tops of the rv. My coach suffered scratches on the sides as well plus really tore up my basement because of one of the pos
Jul 25, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very Quiet!
Jul 25, 2015
I stay at this KOA often as it is located at a convenient stopover point on my vacation route.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice camping, nice office people. They took efforts to take me for another night, though they were fully booked! Good and cheap launderette.
Jul 24, 2015
Suggestions: have a free book exchange in lobby area, plant a tree and add benches to dog area, also have a doggie bag stand in dog area, bleach the bathroom exterior door inside and out theres dirt everywhere
Jul 23, 2015
The general bathrooms had large stalls and showers. Our cabin had a fire ring and no grill. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything was ready to go when we got there.
Jul 23, 2015
Very family friendly place. great staff. Pretty park. Only problem? No PBS on the TV Channel list. Very disappointing. Also, even with a double dump station, lack of on-site dump stations somewhat of a nuisance. But I've stayed here more than once. It's a nice place
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stop over while travelling just wished they had a recycling program. Hate putting unnecessary items into the garbage.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
It was the best kampground on our tour. We really enjoyed the stay and the pool
Jul 22, 2015
It would be better if the loundry could be separated from office to provide more opening time
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Close to town and grat view of the Milky Way!
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed many times at this KOA and enjoy it very much - quiet, clean and office folks helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Spacious, clean, shady (tent area).
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great here. The pool was great, the tent site was nice, the complimentary morning cup of coffees www very helpful and the ride to the redwood forest was very enjoyable. I would love to stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
There was a lot of hair in the shower drains but other than that everything was pristine. I'll definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent location just off I-5. Perfect camping spot for visiting Crater Lake, Medford, Grants Pass, Klamath Falls, etc...
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it :)
Jul 19, 2015
This campground was centrally located for all of the southern Oregon fun we planned on our vacation. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The pool was perfect for the kids to have some afternoon fun and there was a wonderful grassy area for soccer, frisbee, and baseball. Only suggestion...a honey truck for those that don't book in time for a sewer hook up.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean and beautiful place!
Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean. Cabin was cute with nice porch. Only complaint: told them about dog doo and they didn't pick it up so it spread everywhere.
Jul 18, 2015
Was a great time of reast .the people in. Charge was great. We go every year and love it there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.