Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 01, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
CLEAN AND COMPHY GOOD LOCATION THANKS
Jan 17, 2016
Great cabin. Extremely comfortable and the facilities are very clean. Great views. Definitely a great time!
Jan 11, 2016
such pleasant people with out a doubt the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Great RV park. Good location. Helpful, friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
A good overnight stop on the way home from California....
Jan 01, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, and it's a small quiet park. Not as nice as most KOAs
Jan 01, 2016
nice stay
Dec 31, 2015
A lovely couple running it in a quaint town
Dec 29, 2015
There were no firepits. We would want a place where we can have a campfire
Dec 25, 2015
Great hospitality!!
Dec 20, 2015
It was just a stop over, even though we arrived at 2:00 am and were out by 8:00, we had paperwork waiting for us, clean bathrooms, power in the site and it was super easy to set up.
Dec 05, 2015
This was a fantastic place. Very clean!
Dec 03, 2015
Nice quiet site.
Dec 01, 2015
Cute cabin. Clean bathrooms and hot showers. Quiet in cool weather( no one using the pool). Easy to find and close to restaurants. Will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean washrooms, friendly staff. Didn't use many facilities as only there one night in the rain. Beautiful area - hope to return.
Dec 01, 2015
Quiet and peaceful.....WiFi not the best but otherwise a very nice KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Space store, but quiet, clean and a great cup of coffee to get me on the way.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Always a nice stay!
Nov 08, 2015
Nice campground, quiet, tidy and well maintained.
Nov 07, 2015
My only complaint would be the lack of a decent wifi. Otherwise the people were friendly, helpful and the campground and facilities were clean and neat, something that I enjoy finding when I check into a campground.
Nov 07, 2015
Adorable, comfy little cabin!
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Fast and friendly check in. Friendly and help full staff. Clean. Well represented in their discription of the accomidations.
Nov 03, 2015
I wish there was coffee available for early risers.
Oct 30, 2015
While the people at the front desk were very nice our site left a lot to be desired. It was muddy & had a pile of pine needles raked into it that was never removed. We noticed the long-term sites were beautiful.
Oct 28, 2015
perfect stay-clean and friendly
Oct 28, 2015
Visited family who reside at the campground. Nice park in a pretty location just a couple minutes off the freeway.
Oct 27, 2015
We just spent the night there. The hosts were very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2015
Games were missing several pieces, bathroom not so good
Oct 25, 2015
My husband and I came to catch some fall colors. It was beautiful. The campground was so quiet. Bathrooms very clean. We will come back.
Oct 24, 2015
Very predujice if you didnt pay $30K for a rig 10 years and under. Despite having a blatant sign posted in the office accepting monthly persons, and half an empty park.. told me and my wife, sorry its full perhaps because were black?
Oct 19, 2015
A peaceful site. Hot showers, excellent value laundry but dirty dishwashing sink...
Oct 17, 2015
Felt unsafe there. A man sitting on ground next to restrooms.
Oct 16, 2015
We had just arrived and were setting up our trailer and the whole time the guy on the lawnmower was lick ng up a cloud of dirt that blew all over us and our trailer. It seems he could have moved to another area!
Oct 15, 2015
Loved our stay! Great owners, great workampers, great neighbors!!! Beautiful park! Hope to come back someday.
Oct 15, 2015
Not the friendliest koa we've stayed at
Oct 14, 2015
This park has everything that we require, shade, Wi-Fi, cable, clean shower-restroom facilities, a great little store!
Oct 13, 2015
Our usual overnight stop when travelling....easy in and out.
Oct 13, 2015
every thing was very good. all workers are excellent, the couple running it were excellent. had to leave my 5th wheel past 11:00 a.m. to r&r my 5t wheel hitch. did not care for the bird s**t all over my new truck. will stay again when in the area. thanks for the great service and all the nice people. Bob & Nancy D.
Oct 13, 2015
As usual,KOA offers almost everything you need. (This visit they were out of milk)
Oct 12, 2015
no screen door on cabin door; no small side table by bed; just bare bones cabin. free coffee in a.m. was nice.
Oct 11, 2015
Quiet and extra clean restroom!
Oct 08, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Lots of trees to keep it shaded and paved streets.
Oct 07, 2015
We enjoyed a ten day stay beneath the pines. The grounds were well maintained, and the facilities were clean. The staff were very friendly. The location was ideal for our purposes.
Oct 06, 2015
Everything that we require for a pleasant stay
Oct 06, 2015
nice clean quiet but old looking, will stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps