Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice big open sites. Ok pool. Convienent location. Bathrooms clean. Could use better bridges as I question their safety. Overall a nice place to camp.
Jul 23, 2016
A bit of noise from I5 nearby, but otherwise a nice and conveniently located park.
Jul 22, 2016
We appreciate the friendly, helpful staff! The pool, clean showers, and full hook ups will keep us coming back. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2016
I have stayed at several koa parks and they have been very nice and reasoable
Jul 22, 2016
Our only complaint was the plumbing leak in the sprinkler system between spaces 120 and 119. It shot up a geyser of water every night the sprinklers were on. We reported it to the office the second day we were there but no action was taken. Seems a terrible waste of water as the grass on the rest of the island was brown.
Jul 22, 2016
Great spot to camp at. Everything I needed was to expectation. Only one issue, yet to stay at a campground where the Wi-Fi works.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful campsite
Jul 20, 2016
I had an excellent stay. Very clean KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Had a very good time
Jul 18, 2016
Nice staff, super clean. We'll be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Well maintained, clean and the way an RV park should be run.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Fine for a 1 night sleepover but we did not enjoy our 4 night stay due to loud I-5 noise and a stinking dumpster in the middle of the campsites. Small trash cans that are emptied daily off to a side area would be much better.
Jul 18, 2016
Too crowded. Staff not very knowledgeable or helpful. WiFi not very good/useless. Had to use own 4G to send email.
Jul 18, 2016
CABLE NOT GOING, WIFI NOT GOING BINS FULL NEVER AGAIN
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly people, clean facilities, great pool. Sites are roomy. Enjoyed our Stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Stopped here to visit Crater Lake. The bathrooms were amazing! A great change from the previous campground we had stayed at. . always clean and Hot water for showers. Overall the campground was Great!
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA had a pool, which came in really handy for the extremely hot weather we had! The restrooms and showers were very clean and it seemed to be run well. Negatives: It was a little close to the road, so we could hear the cars, and they do not recycle! There is a lot of recycling to be had when camping, so I was very disappointed by this.
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and kids enjoyed a late afternoon dip in the pool. Also liked the early morning scavenger hunt.
Jul 16, 2016
The space that I was in was not kept up very well. It was dirty, had no grass. It did not meet the standards that I thought a KOA campground would have.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice clean pool that our granddaughter loved and spent quite a bit of time in
Jul 15, 2016
One of the workers was very rude. He twice reminded me to be sure and not park on the grass.Then a visitor of mine did have one wheel of his car on the grass when parking and the worker came around again to tell him to move, and he did this in a very "non-professional" way. Then when we were leaving in one hour and had a couple of lawn chairs on the grass and he said to move them so he could mow.
Jul 15, 2016
Convenient
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned daily. Everything else was good.
Jul 14, 2016
My biggest concern is that while this campground says that it is pet-friendly, the off-leash pet area is entirely inappropriate for dogs. The fenced area is so tiny that we couldn't throw a ball for our very active Boston Terrier. There was no water source and the ground is covered with very spiky weeds that hurt our dog's feet.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and quiet, but the store shelves could use some stock; especially the cooler!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice. Will stay again!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice stay and we will be back in September
Jul 13, 2016
Place was clean and neat but there was no shade in area we parked at. Also a person in next to us was loud yelling out obscenities during the night causing concern.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice setting. Really nice & helpful management. We chose just power & water but the dump station was very convenient & the propane was right there for us to fill up. We didn't use any of the amenities. Stayed two nights. We would stay there again.
Jul 13, 2016
Very convenient stop. The hosts were very nice and efficient with checkin and providing information about the campground and surroundings.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, friendly, what's not to love :)
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyable, so country and quaint w/wild turkeys and cows in the background. Seeing happy kids was a plus. I enjoyed the pool, played games while doing laundry.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice large grassy sites for tents with large shade trees. Love it when I find tent sites not cramped together, seperated by 3x4 posts laid out in the gravel. These were spacious with grass and lots of room for a vehicle and ourlarge tent. Bathrooms and laundry was close by, also.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground was clean and very well maintained. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2016
We got what we were looking for, a place to stop for the day.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, restrooms were clean and available.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We made reservations six months before our arrival and the reservations were incorrect when we arrived. They were not professional!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Close to the freeway!
Jul 11, 2016
Our annual vacation at this KOA wasn't as great as in the past. We were falsely accused of having more people at out site than paid for. We had family members in an adjacent site near us which the office was aware of. The pool area doesn't have lounge chairs, tables or umbrella's for our comfort. What was nice is a kids rock hunt and prizes were included.
Jul 11, 2016
A pleasant stay
Jul 11, 2016
We were just passing through and staying one night. Seemed like the space we were given was one of the worst and reserved for one nighters. Once in there, there was no way to get the vehicle out except backing way down the road. Lousy layout. Other than that, services were just normal but sufficient.
Jul 11, 2016
NICE KOA
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals