Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Clean campground.Tent sites are very close together with not much privacy.
Jun 26, 2015
Great people
Jun 26, 2015
Well kept, well shaded, and very friendly staff. Can't go wrong here!
Jun 25, 2015
Used this KOA as "headquarters" for week of activities in area, including two plays in Ashland and while at an overnight hotel stay at Crater Lake, and drives to site see in area. Perfectly located for that. Clean. Full service. Nice personnel. Saw wild turkeys w/babies!
Jun 25, 2015
grass wet RV site control
Jun 24, 2015
The park was very clean and quiet. Lots of trees. The staff was very courteous. My complaint is the watering. It was impossible to set up a campsite with chairs, tablecloth, stove, latern, etc, because the sprinklers soaked everything every night including the trailer and tow vehicle. I would recommend different spriklers that had a lower spray and just watered the grass only.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff,great little pool would like to be hotter but very clean camp site.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice facilities. Nice setting. Well maintained, except a couple foot bridges over a stream that could use some repair!
Jun 23, 2015
Overnight stay as we traveled through state. Campground had flat land for tent, shade from tree, and a shared electrical outlet to charge phones/laptop. Wifi worked well. Showers/toilets clean and worked well.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice family friendly campground. Good dog runs. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 22, 2015
I really appreciate the pet area but I would recommend grass. The area is weedy and my dogs picked up thorns and to tails in their paws. Also, the trash for droppings was pretty foul smelling. Just a friendly suggestion from a dog lover. Thanks
Jun 21, 2015
Great location, staff was very personable and very accommodating. Park was very clean and nice looking. Defiantly will stay there again
Jun 21, 2015
Just the right spot for us on our trip to Portland!!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Check in folks were awesome! Very friendly and great attitude! Campground was clean and quiet, bathrooms/showers were exceptionally clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 20, 2015
Spaces are to close together. Electric, water, and dirt spaces are over priced.
Jun 19, 2015
Stayed here twice; Nice clean facility, great accommodations for our RV, great and convenient location, priced reasonably. Friendly staff. Thanks Much
Jun 18, 2015
Very peaceful
Jun 18, 2015
Good size campsites and very clean facilities. Friendly staff
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clear grounds, plenty of shade
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Had a few issues with water and toilet and shower in cabin but overall a nice campground
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the site was very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 15, 2015
Had a family reunion there and the gal was so patient with all our request and changes made. The showers are very nice and clean with great water pressure. The pool was clean, the playground could use a little bit more stuff all the had was some tires and bars that kids climb. Anyways we will go back for a 2nd annual family reunion.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean amenities; pool was awesome and taken care of (only side effect was it was on the tad cold side, which felt awesome when it got in the 90s, not so much when it was still in the 70s earlier in the day.) Campground spot was on the smaller side but felt secluded from others and private. Loved our stay!
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was wonderful! The pool, bathrooms, cabins, sites were all clean. We had a family reunion and everyone had a great time!!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, nice pull through...
Jun 15, 2015
Love staying at Gold Hill. Close to all my family up in Oregon.
Jun 15, 2015
This was a very convenient place to stop on our way down to Southern Oregon. It's location is convenient and the amenities the KOA offers are always great.
Jun 14, 2015
Did not feel welcome after we extended our stay. (We exceeded their 3 day maximum for tent site) Average bathrooms/showers. Tent sites had lots of grass.
Jun 14, 2015
Felt very welcomed. Stayed in Kamping Kabin and will definitely again. Would like coffee a little earlier though. Great people, great location.
Jun 14, 2015
Love the extra clean bathrooms
Jun 13, 2015
Late arrival , early departure. Didn't stay long enough to see anything. The store clerk was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful, friendly individual persons that work it. The roads leading to sites are narrow, especially if you have campers that do not think about other campers who need to pull in/out.
Jun 11, 2015
We stayed at this park last year and it was clean and green. This last week we were disappointed at the how dirty the park was and how rude that Dave was. We stayed at Oroville KOA and even recommended Gold Hill before we stayed there this last week. Sorry to say we will find other place to stay in Gold Hill, Oregon
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean, and quiet. Looking forward to our return visit.
Jun 10, 2015
Lovely area. Shady trees, great pull thru spots with picnic table. Easy on and off the freeway.
Jun 10, 2015
The weather was crazy hot, but the pool was wonderful. The bathrooms were very clean, the cabin great too. The playground could use an update, but still useable, fun.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.
Jun 09, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, the campground was very clean and the warmth of the people at KOA we stayed at was appreciated.
Jun 09, 2015
Was a Great place to stay..for adults, need to have more playground equipment for the kids, and umbrella shades/ tables..in pool area.
Jun 09, 2015
This was the third time we have stayed at this KOA. We stop here on our way to the Oregon Dunes KOA. This KOA is nice and clean and we have never had a problem here. We will continue to stop at this KOA when traveling to the dunes.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. Conveniently located not too far from several small towns. Try to Pizza in Gold Hill!
Jun 09, 2015
Nicest PARK EVER stayed in:)
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
I was very surprised to have a great KOA camp site so close to home. The area was clean and well maintained. We would stay there again and it is only 15 miles from home. Trash bin could be larger. Off season the area was full, great staff, and clean showers.
Jun 06, 2015
Everything was perfect great showers again
Jun 04, 2015
Easy in and out. Fenced dog area. Also large field with foxtail grass.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice, shady spaces. Lovely large lawn for frisbee or to run the dogs. Centrally located and easy to access. Laundry clean and affordable. Helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice clean park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.