Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful
Sep 01, 2015
The person that took our reservation was very pleasant and helpful, as was the lady that checked us in the day we arrived. The cabin and restroom was clean. We only stayed one night but it was very nice and I would definitely recommend staying at this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins are way Awsome, best way to go.
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Good location, a bit of freeway noise, but great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place
Aug 31, 2015
There were so many flies you could hardly be outside and eat.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground
Aug 31, 2015
Very impressed. The only complaint was when the sprinklers went off at night, they sprayed everything we had placed on the front porch (firewood, newspapers, towels/swimsuits hung to dry, and a prized copy of a VW magazine we had been reading) of our cabin, including the window, which was thankfully closed saving all the stuff on the front table under the window from getting wet (we were in K3).
Aug 31, 2015
None
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained & run.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly and clean, pull through spots had very nice shade trees for warm days.
Aug 25, 2015
This was a really nice place to stay. The sites were pretty good size, and had shade. Showers were wonderful
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family out of town 5 miles from gold hill no hot tub and no pancakes but they had a video game room no bikes to rent but just the same there was lots of smoke from forest fires still the pool had some shade late in the day nice hosts cheap firewood..sprinklers in morning soak everything so be careful no warnings form hosts here...
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks for being pet-friendly!!
Aug 23, 2015
Really liked the location. Would have given 5 stars except for the following. 1 wifi was horrible! I check the speed 1.53 MBS so slow we couldn't do anything. 2 were given TV schedule listing 36 channels there were only 5 available which were local channels.
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. Very clean campsite and very friendly staff at check in. We arrived at 8:20pm and the kids were looking forward to swimming as we had been on the road all day traveling home from Oregon coast. Lady at desk said pool closed in a half hour, but if kids were quiet, they could swim longer. We really appreciated her cutting us a break. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Our spot was shady and comfortable. No problems.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was great. The camp was clean. The camp is easily accessible from the highway.
Aug 20, 2015
Convenient to highway and nice wooded campground. Good stop between northern Caluf and Wash. State
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very Friendly Staff. Very Clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Most pleasant surprise of our trip up and down the I-5. Great spot. We wished we could have made this more than a one night stop.
Aug 19, 2015
friendly staff for sure and clean cabin.....maybe the one thing we have to say is and am sure you all heard this before is would be so nice and comfortable to have air conditioning. we would paid more for it and am sure so would others.....but over all we enjoyed our stay and loved the cabin......Thanks from the Lantis's family This was our second year, we put up a tent before.
Aug 19, 2015
Could not use the picnic table for our site because the sprinklers kept it wet.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very good experience. Check in was quick and easy. Site was clean and neat. Very easy to get in and out of. We will return.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp very clean - people very friendly !
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and clean and really close to a really cute little town with a grocery store and a public park to swim in the Rogue river. Nice and quiet and very enjoyable! Only suggestion would b to have some adult swim times so there is time for adults to relax in the pool without kids splashing around.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We appreciated our stay at the Gold Hills KOA for the second year in a row. Clean bathrooms, great pool, friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Could put gravel on pads instead of dirt, otherwise an enjoyable experience.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice resort, quiet, clean, staff very friendly. We will be back! Also if folks are looking for a good resturant send them to Porters Depot on Front St in Medford. Great food and service reasonably priced .
Aug 16, 2015
Nice place, good spaces. Could have told at check in that sprinklers come on at night. Maybe rake the grass so all those long things from trees are gone. Clean facilities, lots of shade!
Aug 16, 2015
Great
Aug 15, 2015
Clean Kabin, good facilities and the location was nice. This was a great stop on our road trip for a rest.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and easily accessible. Nice amenities.
Aug 15, 2015
They go out of their way to help.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very good first KOA experience! ! Very clean bathrooms that look like they have been recently renovated.
Aug 12, 2015
Crisp and clean.friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
OK RV Park. But dirt sites caused dirt to be tracked into the RV and Truck. Most parks will either be paved or have gravel.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great overnight spot for us while we were passing through.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.