Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
No privacy between tents, and there was a ditch filled with dirty water running thru the campground. It might have been a creek at one time, but not any more! No mosquitos though, and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 23, 2016
Grounds are clean. Staff is friendly, courteous and accommodating. Great family park.
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was great! Second year in a row we have stayed there and will do it again next year.
Jun 23, 2016
It's small but very nice
Jun 23, 2016
Met our needs for a place to stay overnight on our trailer trip north and south of this location. The site they gave us really met our needs .
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Camping area was tiny and directly adjacent to other campsites, absolutely no kind of privacy and it felt more like camping on a Wal-Mart parking lot. Bathrooms were very clean however.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice, clean facility
Jun 20, 2016
Great spot!
Jun 20, 2016
Like a parking lot with narrow strips of grass between vehicles. Good for an overnight stay but we booked for 10 days not realizing. We have stayed in many koa's but none before with such narrow spaces. Laundry and office were immaculate though. Staff very friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice facility.
Jun 19, 2016
Its the second time I have stayed here great place to go :)))
Jun 18, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. Unfortunately it rained most of the time and we were unable to take advantage of the pool and outdoor activities. It was very well kept though and I would stay there again. I'd probably opt for one of the more private water/electric sites though in the future as there was no privacy in our little trailer(25') between the huge motorhomes on both sides of us.
Jun 18, 2016
Only improvement necessary is dog area. All dirt and stickers.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and great/clean bathrooms and showers. Cabin was very nice.
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed here overnight on the way home. Had a very nice site under a nice big tree with plenty of room between us and our neighbors.
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue I had with the camp grounds is the site needed more gravel. When we left the rain had made the site muddy. Paved or more gravel would solve this. Otherwise this was a nice site and nice staff.
Jun 17, 2016
No fire pits. Not entirely big rig friendly. Sites are too close together.We stayed for 1 night so good enough for that. Staff was nice.
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed park ...but one complaint... thellocation of the hook-ups was located in the middle of each site and not the end.
Jun 17, 2016
Very peaceful, enjoyable time.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
The spaces are too close together, but the park is nice and clean
Jun 15, 2016
It appeared to be very nice...we just stopped for the night and way very pleased with the desk lady. She was cool and very helpful. will look forward to another longer stay next time.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Nasty. Pool was dirty first day but they cleaned it next day. Blinds in cabin were broken. Cabins were good but would like more of a barrier between sites. Neighbor kids kept coming on our site and messing with our stuff.
Jun 13, 2016
friendly staff,clean
Jun 13, 2016
First experience in a cabin, bed was very comfy, we will definitely camp this way again,
Jun 12, 2016
preety nice campground
Jun 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2016
Have stayed there many times and always pleasant
Jun 11, 2016
Staff was very nice and park was clean. My only wish would have been a fire pit on our site.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
We always enjoy our camping at the Medford/gold Hill KOA whether just passing through or on an extended vacation in the area. It is a quiet, peaceful KOA with friendly, helpful personnel.
Jun 09, 2016
Lovely KOA facility. Very well maintained and managed. We so enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Internet spotty if it worked at all.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great weekend. Very clean. Our friends vehicle broke down on way up and he was not charged for that night. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was extremly helpful. They switched our site to get us shade on a 100 degree day ! The campground is nice and tidy. It would be nice if they could get rid of the burrs and stickers in the grass areas at each site.
Jun 02, 2016
The hosts were friendly and helpful and the site is fairly quiet because of it's distance from the freeway. Facilities are clean. Some pull through sites are short, although there are a few that are 70' long.
Jun 01, 2016
Hidden Gem. Great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
great staff. friendly and extremely helpful. very clean camp ground . enjoy our stay every year!!!
May 31, 2016
Friendly
May 31, 2016
Our boys loved the playground, the pool, and the nice campground host passing out watermelon slices. Our cabin was quiet and we really enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
Our site was a little small for our group but that was my fault as I chose it. That said, the hosts are GREAT! Very nice family park with lots of stuff for the kiddos to do, close to golf, river, shopping and activities. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
Stayed over a busy holiday and the facilities were clean and functional
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals