Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2012
Tim and Robyn and the entire staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained. This is our second visit to this KOA and we will return in the future.
Oct 01, 2012
Brookdale Campgrounds is one of our FAVORITE campgrounds to stay at. The staff are wonderful & there is ALWAYS something fun going on for the entire family.
Oct 01, 2012
Thank you for the very nice weekend, we greatly enjoyed our stay and will be contacting you in the future for as to create more memories. Thanks again.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The camp ground wasn't to busy this weekend but if it was, I would think it would have had lines outside the bathrooms because of lack of toilets and showers. Also the advertisement advertised cable but when got to the campsites I found that the cable is only for the seasonal camp sights.
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time, weather not so much. The host was very friendly. Going back in the spring.
Sep 24, 2012
Very nice campground, only felt out of touch due to no Verizon service. Not the campground's fault! ;)
Sep 18, 2012
Had a great fall weekend with our camping group. Everyone was extremely friendly and most helpful. The owner came to our site to make sure we knew of the bridge closing. The entire campground was clean and neatly manicured. Can't get the great star to work.
Sep 18, 2012
Everyone was great! Clean, comfortable, and extremely hospitable!
Sep 17, 2012
The weather was wet but certainly not in your control. However,site conditions are. When I was parked on site 40 and saw the low place right at the "outside living" side of the coach,I almost started to fuss. I didn't want make a scene and I figured if you parked me there,knowing rain was on the way,the drainage must be good. NOT. Also,connections inside the elec.box need attention. Somthing wrong
Sep 17, 2012
used campground for last trip of camping year needed the sress relief great campground and location THANKS
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Beautiful campground that's nicely laid out. Camp hosts were very hospitable and friendly. We will definately return to camp here again.
Sep 11, 2012
We were camping w/a group of 11. The campground seemed very confused on how to park evertyone together. Although the campground was empty they streched us out over a large area, away from the pavillion where we were gathering for our functions.
Sep 11, 2012
More space per campsite than most campgrounds that I've been to. Clean, quiet, and relaxing. I'm looking forward to going back again. In the mean time I hope your able to raise the water pressure a little. Thanks, John
Sep 11, 2012
Clean and friendly!!!
Sep 10, 2012
Only "complaint" was some electrical difficulty in the pavilion. One receptacle & a couple ceiling lights wouldn't work for me. Otherwise all was great! The sink for tenters was a huge bonus, with hot water, to boot!
Sep 10, 2012
I think it would be nice if there was a separate exit gate. to much congestion at the main gate.
Sep 10, 2012
The Meadville KOA was just awesome. Super nice staff. I loved the store. Lots of neat camping items. The restrooms were spotless too! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Sep 10, 2012
we got there late, but a long time camper (TINA)CALLED tim& robin . we had the best weekend, as alway at meadville KOA.
Sep 08, 2012
A bit hard to find.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
2012 Labor day long weekend, we had a group of about 9 t 10 campers and we all had a great time for this being the first time we were all there. We all get to gether at diffrent location two times a year and we might get loud talking around the camp fire at nights catch-ing up if so we are sorry.The Illusionest was great on Saturday night.We will be back next Labor day.
Sep 05, 2012
As a family with children, the extra cost for the bounce pillow (and it's limited availablity)was a bit much. The added cost for an adult to be with their children on a paddle boat is a bit much too.
Sep 05, 2012
Great time, we'll be back
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great entertainment. Great size sights. The only thing I did not like is there is no place to pull your camper off on a busy weekend and the one lane in to camp is the same one lane out sandwhiched beteen 2 ponds. Not everyone waits and I thought in an emergency that could present a problem.
Sep 04, 2012
we had a good time it is just my freinds didnt like having to pay just to vist us they were not useing any of the parks fun thing just wanted to see us
Sep 04, 2012
3 Day weekend, we made a late reservation for this weekend. We found a new site that they put us in, this is our new favorite spot. We booked for 2013 holiday weekends while staying there. We'll be in our new found site! Thank you staff at Meadville, you are thee BEST!
Sep 04, 2012
i love the fact that they have numerous activities for the youth.
Aug 31, 2012
Had a very nice time Thanks
Aug 30, 2012
We stayed here when it was not a KOA. I can stay at a hotel for this rate. KOA in my opinion is to expensive.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Had a great time, enjoyed the weather and our son caught a 16" catfish!
Aug 28, 2012
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the paddle boats, jumping pillow etc. Everything was exceptionally clean. The only thing we did not like was the unpaved roads and the sites were a little close.
Aug 27, 2012
We are new to the RV world and wanted a weekend within two hours of home. We found Bark Park located near Coneaut Lake that was great for our dog.
Aug 27, 2012
We were told we would have an end site but that was changed when we got there.Told due to possible overlap, no one was at tht site all weekend????
Aug 27, 2012
A very nice place to stay. The people are very friendly and helpful. Planning on returning soon!
Aug 27, 2012
very quiet and peaceful
Aug 26, 2012
The stay was nice and it was comfortable. Showers in the restroon were horibble. We kept kicking the breaker for the main power in my camper from what i feel was a low supply of power. Also feel is was kind of expensive for a night stay.
Aug 26, 2012
Staff was very helpfull with some problems Thank you to everyone David A White
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Everything thing was great. Very helpful staff. The only thing that could be improved is the water pressure (Too low) and there is a low spot that makes a small pond outside your trailer door if it rains at site 50. Just a little more gravel on the pull through would eliminate this messy occurrence. Over all great stay!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great campsite and enjoyable time. The only negative for me was that there was little for the young kids to do that did not require an adult to supervise. So my time to relax with a book under the trees was very little. Otherwise, it was a great camping trip!
Aug 20, 2012
Very nice. Friendly staff. Clean. Site was not very level - sewer connection was above level of camper outflow. Mens shower was nice and clean but very poor water flow from shower head. Over all a nice campground. Would stay again!
Aug 20, 2012
Wonderful weekend!!! Pool is ice cold however. Not heated as advertised.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They explained all of the fun things for the kids and were eager to help with any questions we had. They even let us staf for a few extra hours after checkout time for no extra charge. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.