Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
My only problem is accessing the water hookup, which is located below ground level. I have back & leg problems which make it difficult to get down and connect or disconnect my water line. I realize that you're in the process of changing this, and hopefully next time I can get a site with an elevated hookup. Other than that, the stay was excellent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. The previous owner built those that way. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please ask for sites (odd numbers) sites 31-49 until we can get that corrected. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
Good relaxing time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We greatly appreciate your very nice rating and comments. As always we thank you for your continued patronage, and hope to see you again soon! Until then, we wish you a great summer!
Jul 15, 2013
Campground was very clean and employees were accomodating. Our biggest complaints are the fact that we had to pay 4.00 each time my son came to visit us for dinner. Also would have liked cable for TV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any visitor staying less than 1 hour, may return the window tag to the office for a full refund. All visitors over 1 hour, increase our costs. The fee covers those costs. We're sorry but at this time, cable is cost prohibitive. Erie stations can be picked up on a digital antenna & booster. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
Sewer connection was above my tank outlet (3 or 4 inches).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had a problem. The head pressure from your tank should still drain your tank completely. If you follow it with your gray water flush, when you unhook the hose from the RV, and walk the remaining waste in the hose to the drain inlet. We're sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.
Jul 11, 2013
We were forced to leave..... We rented a cabin for eight people and a spot for my 40 foot fifth wheel. It was my daughter's ninth birthday we had a small party it started pouring rain 12 of us went in the cabin( six Adults Including grandparents) They watched us very closely came And told us the rules are the rules we will not be able to do this. Also be advised there is no no cell no Internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry, but we offered free use of the pavilion and explained the number of people per campsite policy. After multiple infractions of unregistered visitors and too many vehicles per campsite, we provided you the choice to follow the policies, or to leave. We hate to have to do that.
Jul 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, very relaxing with many activities for all ages to enjoy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very kind comments and rating. Our entire staff works very hard to be friendly and provide a safe, clean, and fun camping experience for all of our guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground, nice people, th eonly issue was the rest rooms away from the office. My daughter said the womens room had roaches in it and the two toilets in the mens room wouldn't flush to remove the waste so the were plugged most of the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry we didn't meet expectations. We are having a time with beetles. We had a very messy person using our restrooms this weekend. If you ever find them in need of service, despite our cleaning and checking them multiple times a day, please report it at the store/office. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
weather could have been better but did all we wanted to do. Had grandkids and did kids Olympics, wagon ride, swim, arcade, DJ, all had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and ratings. We're glad your family enjoyed our themed events with planned activities, DJ, wagon rides, and more! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! Until then, we sincerely wish you happy kamping!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice family campground. We stay here often and the kids always enjoy the pool and activities. The only complaint I have regards visitors to the camp. I had to pay $20 to let my mom,dad,sister and 2 kids visit with us for lunch. I think thats a bit much and feel a per car fee is more fair.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you feel our visitor's fee is unfair. If here less than an hour, they can return their time-stamped tag for a full refund. However, once in the park, visitor's have full use of our pool, activities, facilities, fishing, etc. which is what our fees are based on. Thank you and sorry.
Jul 08, 2013
my daughter and husband had to pay $4.oo each just to come in to have a cup of coffie. they had no plans to use any of the programs or other stuff. I feel it was a rip off. you are a thief.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry, but visitors here less than one hour may return their time-stamped tag for a full refund (it's free). Visitors here longer than one hour increase our costs, and the fee helps to offset those increased costs. Thank you and we're sorry.
Jul 08, 2013
despite the rain and mud we enjoyed the KOA Meadville. We did miss some service we have received at other KOA such as fire wood delivery and trash pick up, Owners were some what friendly and worked hard. Just missing some smiles if you know what I mean. Had a great week other wise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry but due to our staff size, we are not able to provide firewood delivery. We don't provide trash pick up because trash on the ground invites critters into the campground. That said, we hope we'll see you again. Thank you and have a great summer!
Jul 08, 2013
Visitor fee is very high ($4 per adult and $2 per child.) Our extended family elected not to come and visit b/c of this fee. The owner came to the pool when we were swimming, my children were very well behaved - he began yelling at them asking if they "can't read" and pointed to the sign that said "no jumping". I have never let me children dive into a pool, but jumping feet first into the deep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry but when you camp at a campground, you are agreeing to follow the policies and rules. Our posted rules clearly state "No jumping or diving". In addition, unregistered guests are considered a "theft of services" in our state. We simply expect all campers to abide by the rules. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2013
Quiet, friendly, efficient, helpful, well- kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your nice rating and comments. We're so glad you enjoyed the serenity of our park! We hope to see you again, and until we do, we sincerely wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice, well maintained campground. Have stayed here before' and will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice rating and comments! Our staff works very hard to keep our park clean, safe and fun! We're delighted you enjoyed it. We will look forward to your next visit. Until then, we wish you fun and safe travels!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We appreciate your very nice comments and great rating! We're all happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire staff works very hard to provide a safe, clean, and fun camping experience. We hope to see you again, soon. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2013
I asked for a site near the restrooms (I'm disabled & told them that) we couldn't of been further away from them, they do have sites with full hook ups near the restrooms that would of accommodated us. Would rather of paid for a shower than had to hold a button in to get water, it didn't last long enough to get my hair wet. Try taking a shower while pressing in a button, people don't have 3 hands!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the issue with our showers. We asked a maintenance man to make the necessary repairs. If you want to make notes, sites 1, 3, 5 are closer to the restrooms. We do have a handicap restroom you can use. Just ask for the key at check-in. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground is very clean, well kept, and quiet. The only issue we had was the fees are rather high. We stayed at this campground in years past prior to being a KOA facility. It was always full and fees were less. This stay, I was amazed at the number of empty sites. I can only explain it by stating the fees are keeping families away. Again, it is a great facility and you won't find one much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. Unfortunately, as the costs of operation rise, so must our rates to cover those costs. Ask about a Value Kard to receive discounts and points with each stay. In addition, check out our discounts page on our website to see how we can save your family money. Thank you
Jul 02, 2013
Poor cell phone coverage for Verizon customers. The office closes at either seven or 9 o'clock, making it difficult for one to contact others in an emergency. The campground has no cable and only one or two stations available. Also, Wi-Fi coverage was not very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were unhappy with your cell coverage here. Please contact your cell provider to ask them to correct their service issues. We do not offer cable at this time, it's cost prohibitive. Our Wi-Fi works fine, but is for light surfing only. Sorry.
Jun 30, 2013
It was very pleasant, the people were very pleasant also even when we called and asked them to hold the gates for us, which wasted about 10 minutes of their time. We're very happy and loved our stay and we loved how neat and family friendly the campground was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind comments and excellent rating. We're very happy that you enjoyed our campground! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe travels no matter where your travels take you!
Jun 30, 2013
We noted on the online reservation with KOA that we were towing a vehicle, ( tow dolly) and they gave us a pull through that would not fit our 32' motor home without unhooking. The KOA was virtually empty and remained that way during our stay. Many,many sites were bigger and empty. When asking for direction as to unhook and placement, the worker said he had an appointment and didn't have time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you had a bad experience. We've sent you a detailed email to respond to your concerns. Thank you for bringing this information to our attention. We have made changes to help prevent this from happening again to you and other campers. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2013
Always lots of activities and Robyn and Tim go out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We even had sunshine all four days!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We're delighted that you enjoy all of our weekend themed events with planned activities. It's always our pleasure to have you! See you soon, and safe travels to you!
Jun 25, 2013
WE HAD A GOOD TIME

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're glad you enjoyed camping with us! Our entire staff works really hard to create clean, safe, and fun facilities for our campers. We hope to see you again. Have a great summer!
Jun 25, 2013
We have visited alot of campgrounds in the area and this one has been the best to this date! Everyone was very friendly and welcoming especially the perminant campers. Great place to visit! Cant wait to visit agian!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We appreciate you camping with us, and hope you'll share us with your camping friends! We have some great campers who camp here with us! They are some of the best people we know! We hope to see you again, and until we do we wish you happy kamping where ever you travel!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We are returning Campers to Meadville KOA! That says it all! Its hard to find a nicer place in Northern PA! Great owners & their crew seems to follow in their footsteps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating and comments! We're always delighted to have great camping families come back to visit us each year. It is our pleasure to serve you! We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you a fun, safe, and great summer of kamping!
Jun 24, 2013
Always feel welcome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. It is our pleasure! It was good to see you, and hope to see you again if the opportunity presents itself. Until then, we hope you have a great summer!
Jun 18, 2013
We love this place. The weather wasnt the greatest, so we wish the pool was heated. We shall be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for us. We appreciate your very kind words and rating. We continue to strive to make improvements to our park. Please bear with us! We wish the weather was better too! Thank you for camping with us and have a fun summer of great kamping!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. Our 8 year old daughter loved the activities! We will definitely return for another stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and kind comments! We enjoy the kids and have a great time with them! We hope to see you again, until we do, we wish you and your family safe and happ0y kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Jun 17, 2013
It was our third stay there during Father's Day weekend and seeing the Thurston Classic--hot air balloons. Had a great time with extra family this year. Ammenities are great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear that you had such a good time out at the Thurston Classic Hot Air Balloon Weekend! Thanks for taking the time to do a survey and for your very nice rating and comments. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you happy kamping!
Jun 17, 2013
Clean, chock full of activities, well kept grounds, pet friendly. I thought it was great, I was with a group of trailer, tents and a rental cottage and we were all pleased. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey. We appreciate your nice rating and comments! We're delighted that you enjoyed our activities, and clean, pet-friendly campground! We love groups and clubs! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you a fun and safe summer of happy kamping!
Jun 16, 2013
very nice campground and very quiet. left early because we were in a site that was to sunny. did not like that we couldn't pick our own site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are always welcome to move to another site that meets your needs. Just ask at the office to ensure that the site you want isn't already reserved. You might want to make note of your favorite sites and request them when you make a reservation. Happy Kamping!
Jun 10, 2013
Great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice rating. Glad you had fun, we hope to see you again. Until we do, we wish you happy kamping where ever you go!
Jun 09, 2013
The campground is clean, very nice to look at, friendly helpful people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice comments and rating. We hope you'll visit again! Until then we hope your travels are safe. Happy Kamping!
Jun 06, 2013
It rained hard. We got stuck.The KOA guy didn't explain he was getting the tractor to pull us out, just walked off. We asked another camper to pull us, which messed up the grass. We did not know the KOA guy was going to help us. He should have told us. He was totally angry and didn't communicate what he was going to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it rained. You got stuck because you failed to use the appropriate facilities. Campers should use the dump station provided at campground's exit, designed for safe dumping. You should never pull onto another campsite you didn't pay for or weren't assigned to. We wish happy kamping!
Jun 05, 2013
it was our first time out with our new camper every thing was available that we needed. we were able to relax and enjoy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice rating & kind comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your first trip in your new RV. We wish you many, many years of happy kamping! Hope to see you again, soon!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The campgrounds is nice. A lot of activity for children. Very poor television reception. We were told we need a booster that is not indicated not he website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your comments. Our free Wi-Fi and TV services are on our website. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
nice place & great people but the water hookup is the worst i ever seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Sorry for any inconvenience the water hookups caused you. As we add sites and do upgrades, we are correcting this issue the previous owner left us. Thank you.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Clean, friendly, plenty of activities for the family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great rating and nice comments. It was our pleasure!
May 30, 2013
It was very nice. Quiet at night-very pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments. We hope to see you again, until then, we hope you have a summer full of fun and safe camping experiences!
May 29, 2013
Nice people, close to attractions.Room for all 12 travel trailers in our group.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Hope to see you again and until we do, we wish you Happy Kamping where ever your travels take you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.