Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Tim and Robyn have a great Campground. They are very proud of the facilities and keep everything in tip top shape.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Our entire staff works very hard to keep our facilities clean, safe, and looking great so our camping families can enjoy them and have fun. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we hope you have a great kamping season!
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff works very hard to provide friendly, clean, safe, and fun camping experiences to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels and a summer full of great kamping!
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and rating. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Until we do, we sincerely hope you have a great summer of kamping, wherever your travels take you.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Meadville KOA is great! We competed in the cardboard and duck tape regatta and had a ton of fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We had a blast watching you regatta too! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Until we see you again, we hope you have a great summer!
Jul 27, 2013
We always have a great time here. People are really friendly and nice. Just wish internet/phone service was better, but I guess when you get away from home, you should leave the problems/technology at home!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and excellent ratings. We're glad you enjoyed your time disconnected! Please contact your cell service provider about their service. We have been unable to get them to repair it. Our Wi-Fi is for light surfing only. It restricts band width. Sorry, and thank you!
Jul 27, 2013
Wonderful campground! Clean, well maintained and friendly staff! Will be returning to this campground! Great fishing lakes that my 13 year old son loved!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind comments and excellent ratings! We're delighted your teenager loved our well-stocked fishing ponds! Don't forget to email us great catches to put on our website! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyed the campground,very clean and quiet and did not allow dogs to run loose. Grandchildren enjoyed the large game room and swimming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much for your very kind comments and excellent ratings. We're happy to know you enjoyed swimming in our pool and our game room. Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and fun kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Jul 26, 2013
Nice relaxing campground...clean facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments. Our entire staff works very hard to provide clean, safe, and fun facilities. We thank you for camping with us. We hope you have a great summer.
Jul 24, 2013
lot size good bathroom poor pool size small wifi poor no phone service nice enviroment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry you had an issue with the restrooms and Wi-Fi. Please report restroom issues to the office/store, so we can resolve them. Please contact your cell provider about your service here. We've tried to get them to fix it. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great activities for the children! Very helpful and nice staff. My only issue is the bathrooms and showers could have been a little cleaner and the showers only gave you a minute of water before you had to reset them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your kind comments and rating. We're glad you liked our planned activities. We're sorry you didn't like our push button shower controls. They prevent our wells from running dry. Some campers are messy, but our restrooms are cleaned daily and checked later each day.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly. Nice big sites. Liked the idea of an escort to the site and assistance with parking on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and ratings. We're glad you liked our escort to your campsite and assistance parking. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you happy kamping, wherever your travels take you!
Jul 18, 2013
Great stay, great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice rating and comments! We're delighted you enjoyed our park! Our entire staff works incredibly hard to provide a safe, clean, and fun facility for your use. We hope to see you again. Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 18, 2013
FIRST CAMPING NIGHTS IN 35 YEARS SINCE KIDS...A NEW EXPERIEANCE INTO TENTING...AND ALL THAT GOES WITH IT..FOUND THIS CAMP TO BE VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY AND YET SOMETHING FOR SENIOR'S TO ENJOY..THANKS KOA MEADVILLE...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind comments and rating. Our entire staff works very hard to provide a safe, fun, and clean facility for our campers! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Until then we hope you have a great summer of kamping!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Dirty bathrooms, bugs in the light fixtures. Put Put golf course was falling apart. limited number of pedal carts to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry we didn't meet expectation. We're working to correct these issues. We clean our restrooms daily and the bugs from the fixtures regularly. Unfortunately, we can't keep the bugs out of there - they are drawn to light and water. Our putt-putt is in the process of being repaired. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful and well maintain campground always. We are return campers there. From the owners to the staff in the store or our guide to our site, first rate all the way!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very generous comments and rating. Our staff works very hard to provide a great camping experience to our guests. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
My only problem is accessing the water hookup, which is located below ground level. I have back & leg problems which make it difficult to get down and connect or disconnect my water line. I realize that you're in the process of changing this, and hopefully next time I can get a site with an elevated hookup. Other than that, the stay was excellent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. The previous owner built those that way. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please ask for sites (odd numbers) sites 31-49 until we can get that corrected. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
Good relaxing time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We greatly appreciate your very nice rating and comments. As always we thank you for your continued patronage, and hope to see you again soon! Until then, we wish you a great summer!
Jul 15, 2013
Campground was very clean and employees were accomodating. Our biggest complaints are the fact that we had to pay 4.00 each time my son came to visit us for dinner. Also would have liked cable for TV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any visitor staying less than 1 hour, may return the window tag to the office for a full refund. All visitors over 1 hour, increase our costs. The fee covers those costs. We're sorry but at this time, cable is cost prohibitive. Erie stations can be picked up on a digital antenna & booster. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
Sewer connection was above my tank outlet (3 or 4 inches).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had a problem. The head pressure from your tank should still drain your tank completely. If you follow it with your gray water flush, when you unhook the hose from the RV, and walk the remaining waste in the hose to the drain inlet. We're sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.
Jul 11, 2013
We were forced to leave..... We rented a cabin for eight people and a spot for my 40 foot fifth wheel. It was my daughter's ninth birthday we had a small party it started pouring rain 12 of us went in the cabin( six Adults Including grandparents) They watched us very closely came And told us the rules are the rules we will not be able to do this. Also be advised there is no no cell no Internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry, but we offered free use of the pavilion and explained the number of people per campsite policy. After multiple infractions of unregistered visitors and too many vehicles per campsite, we provided you the choice to follow the policies, or to leave. We hate to have to do that.
Jul 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, very relaxing with many activities for all ages to enjoy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very kind comments and rating. Our entire staff works very hard to be friendly and provide a safe, clean, and fun camping experience for all of our guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground, nice people, th eonly issue was the rest rooms away from the office. My daughter said the womens room had roaches in it and the two toilets in the mens room wouldn't flush to remove the waste so the were plugged most of the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry we didn't meet expectations. We are having a time with beetles. We had a very messy person using our restrooms this weekend. If you ever find them in need of service, despite our cleaning and checking them multiple times a day, please report it at the store/office. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
weather could have been better but did all we wanted to do. Had grandkids and did kids Olympics, wagon ride, swim, arcade, DJ, all had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and ratings. We're glad your family enjoyed our themed events with planned activities, DJ, wagon rides, and more! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! Until then, we sincerely wish you happy kamping!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice family campground. We stay here often and the kids always enjoy the pool and activities. The only complaint I have regards visitors to the camp. I had to pay $20 to let my mom,dad,sister and 2 kids visit with us for lunch. I think thats a bit much and feel a per car fee is more fair.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you feel our visitor's fee is unfair. If here less than an hour, they can return their time-stamped tag for a full refund. However, once in the park, visitor's have full use of our pool, activities, facilities, fishing, etc. which is what our fees are based on. Thank you and sorry.
Jul 08, 2013
my daughter and husband had to pay $4.oo each just to come in to have a cup of coffie. they had no plans to use any of the programs or other stuff. I feel it was a rip off. you are a thief.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry, but visitors here less than one hour may return their time-stamped tag for a full refund (it's free). Visitors here longer than one hour increase our costs, and the fee helps to offset those increased costs. Thank you and we're sorry.
Jul 08, 2013
despite the rain and mud we enjoyed the KOA Meadville. We did miss some service we have received at other KOA such as fire wood delivery and trash pick up, Owners were some what friendly and worked hard. Just missing some smiles if you know what I mean. Had a great week other wise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry but due to our staff size, we are not able to provide firewood delivery. We don't provide trash pick up because trash on the ground invites critters into the campground. That said, we hope we'll see you again. Thank you and have a great summer!
Jul 08, 2013
Visitor fee is very high ($4 per adult and $2 per child.) Our extended family elected not to come and visit b/c of this fee. The owner came to the pool when we were swimming, my children were very well behaved - he began yelling at them asking if they "can't read" and pointed to the sign that said "no jumping". I have never let me children dive into a pool, but jumping feet first into the deep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry but when you camp at a campground, you are agreeing to follow the policies and rules. Our posted rules clearly state "No jumping or diving". In addition, unregistered guests are considered a "theft of services" in our state. We simply expect all campers to abide by the rules. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2013
Quiet, friendly, efficient, helpful, well- kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your nice rating and comments. We're so glad you enjoyed the serenity of our park! We hope to see you again, and until we do, we sincerely wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice, well maintained campground. Have stayed here before' and will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice rating and comments! Our staff works very hard to keep our park clean, safe and fun! We're delighted you enjoyed it. We will look forward to your next visit. Until then, we wish you fun and safe travels!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We appreciate your very nice comments and great rating! We're all happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire staff works very hard to provide a safe, clean, and fun camping experience. We hope to see you again, soon. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2013
I asked for a site near the restrooms (I'm disabled & told them that) we couldn't of been further away from them, they do have sites with full hook ups near the restrooms that would of accommodated us. Would rather of paid for a shower than had to hold a button in to get water, it didn't last long enough to get my hair wet. Try taking a shower while pressing in a button, people don't have 3 hands!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the issue with our showers. We asked a maintenance man to make the necessary repairs. If you want to make notes, sites 1, 3, 5 are closer to the restrooms. We do have a handicap restroom you can use. Just ask for the key at check-in. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground is very clean, well kept, and quiet. The only issue we had was the fees are rather high. We stayed at this campground in years past prior to being a KOA facility. It was always full and fees were less. This stay, I was amazed at the number of empty sites. I can only explain it by stating the fees are keeping families away. Again, it is a great facility and you won't find one much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. Unfortunately, as the costs of operation rise, so must our rates to cover those costs. Ask about a Value Kard to receive discounts and points with each stay. In addition, check out our discounts page on our website to see how we can save your family money. Thank you
Jul 02, 2013
Poor cell phone coverage for Verizon customers. The office closes at either seven or 9 o'clock, making it difficult for one to contact others in an emergency. The campground has no cable and only one or two stations available. Also, Wi-Fi coverage was not very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were unhappy with your cell coverage here. Please contact your cell provider to ask them to correct their service issues. We do not offer cable at this time, it's cost prohibitive. Our Wi-Fi works fine, but is for light surfing only. Sorry.
Jun 30, 2013
It was very pleasant, the people were very pleasant also even when we called and asked them to hold the gates for us, which wasted about 10 minutes of their time. We're very happy and loved our stay and we loved how neat and family friendly the campground was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind comments and excellent rating. We're very happy that you enjoyed our campground! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe travels no matter where your travels take you!
Jun 30, 2013
We noted on the online reservation with KOA that we were towing a vehicle, ( tow dolly) and they gave us a pull through that would not fit our 32' motor home without unhooking. The KOA was virtually empty and remained that way during our stay. Many,many sites were bigger and empty. When asking for direction as to unhook and placement, the worker said he had an appointment and didn't have time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you had a bad experience. We've sent you a detailed email to respond to your concerns. Thank you for bringing this information to our attention. We have made changes to help prevent this from happening again to you and other campers. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2013
Always lots of activities and Robyn and Tim go out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We even had sunshine all four days!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We're delighted that you enjoy all of our weekend themed events with planned activities. It's always our pleasure to have you! See you soon, and safe travels to you!
Jun 25, 2013
WE HAD A GOOD TIME

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're glad you enjoyed camping with us! Our entire staff works really hard to create clean, safe, and fun facilities for our campers. We hope to see you again. Have a great summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.