Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
it was great very clean and looking to get a long term, spot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much, and we look forward to talking to you about extended stay camping at Meadville KOA! We hope to talk to you soon. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2013
It's a nice layout of the campground. The campsites need to be marked, mini golf course needs to be updated and turned on. The band system if you lose it you need to pay for another one? Can't they go by ones site number. The pool should heated, needs solar covers. On the plus side the fishing, paddle boats, and arcade were fun to do. We also like it being pet frienly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We're sorry that our campsites need renumbering, our mini golf is being repaired and you didn't like the band replacement policy. Sorry, but your dollar buys the band. Use of the amenities is free. We're glad you enjoyed the arcade, pool, fishing, and more. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great shady spot, and enjoyed the campground greatly. The pool is freezing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice rating and comments. We apologize for unseasonably cooler nights, as they make the pool lose temperature. We're glad you enjoyed your shady campsite! We hope to see you again, and until then, we wish you a fun summer of happy kamping!
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed the weekend, especially the corn roast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice rating and kind comments! We're delighted that you enjoyed our corn roast! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, we sincerely hope you have a great summer!
Aug 12, 2013
Great weekend! We always love coming to this campground! We always know we will have a wonderful time. Just a suggestion.....the site number need to be painted and/or better marked! We are frequent campers of the campground and know where the sites are but there are people who are not and don't know the site numbers. Something simple that could be done to make it better!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a customer survey and for your very nice rating and comments. That section of the park does need to be renumbered. Thank you for the suggestion.
Aug 11, 2013
Great people. We are sorry we live so far away!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments and very kind rating! We look forward to seeing you again, and until we do, we hope you have lots of great kamping where ever you roam!
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time, made new friends, relaxed and enjoyed the weekend! Thank you, Tim & Robin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for camping with us, your kind comments and very kind rating. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you! We hope to see you again, soon. Until we do, we sincerely wish you happy kamping wherever your travels take you!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
What wonderful hosts! Very accommodating. You've got to try the homemade ice cream!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We appreciate your nice compliments and rating. We're delighted you enjoyed our Marcie's home-made, hand dipped ice cream! Thank you & we wish you happy kamping!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The staff is just wonderful. We love it there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and rating. Our entire staff works hard to create a friendly, fun, safe, and clean camping experience. We're glad you enjoyed it! We hope you'll come see us again soon, and until then, we wish you very happy kamping!
Aug 06, 2013
THE MANAGERS WERE VERY-VERY HELPFUL FOR US FIRST TIME CAMPERS!!! THEY BOTH GAVE OF THEIR TIME MOST GENEROUSLY !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're honored that you brought your RV here to do your shake-down camping trip! We were glad we could be of assistance to you. We hope to see you again soon. We sincerely hope you have a great summer and make many great kamping memories for years to come!
Aug 06, 2013
Great weekend! Lots of activities for the entire family. Staff are friendly. We have been camping at Meadville KOA for many years and my kids always to ask to go back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We're delighted that your family loves our park and we love to see you! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we hope you have a great summer filled with great kamping memories.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Tim and Robyn have a great Campground. They are very proud of the facilities and keep everything in tip top shape.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Our entire staff works very hard to keep our facilities clean, safe, and looking great so our camping families can enjoy them and have fun. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we hope you have a great kamping season!
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff works very hard to provide friendly, clean, safe, and fun camping experiences to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels and a summer full of great kamping!
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and rating. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Until we do, we sincerely hope you have a great summer of kamping, wherever your travels take you.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Meadville KOA is great! We competed in the cardboard and duck tape regatta and had a ton of fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We had a blast watching you regatta too! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Until we see you again, we hope you have a great summer!
Jul 27, 2013
We always have a great time here. People are really friendly and nice. Just wish internet/phone service was better, but I guess when you get away from home, you should leave the problems/technology at home!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and excellent ratings. We're glad you enjoyed your time disconnected! Please contact your cell service provider about their service. We have been unable to get them to repair it. Our Wi-Fi is for light surfing only. It restricts band width. Sorry, and thank you!
Jul 27, 2013
Wonderful campground! Clean, well maintained and friendly staff! Will be returning to this campground! Great fishing lakes that my 13 year old son loved!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind comments and excellent ratings! We're delighted your teenager loved our well-stocked fishing ponds! Don't forget to email us great catches to put on our website! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyed the campground,very clean and quiet and did not allow dogs to run loose. Grandchildren enjoyed the large game room and swimming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much for your very kind comments and excellent ratings. We're happy to know you enjoyed swimming in our pool and our game room. Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and fun kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Jul 26, 2013
Nice relaxing campground...clean facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments. Our entire staff works very hard to provide clean, safe, and fun facilities. We thank you for camping with us. We hope you have a great summer.
Jul 24, 2013
lot size good bathroom poor pool size small wifi poor no phone service nice enviroment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry you had an issue with the restrooms and Wi-Fi. Please report restroom issues to the office/store, so we can resolve them. Please contact your cell provider about your service here. We've tried to get them to fix it. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great activities for the children! Very helpful and nice staff. My only issue is the bathrooms and showers could have been a little cleaner and the showers only gave you a minute of water before you had to reset them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your kind comments and rating. We're glad you liked our planned activities. We're sorry you didn't like our push button shower controls. They prevent our wells from running dry. Some campers are messy, but our restrooms are cleaned daily and checked later each day.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly. Nice big sites. Liked the idea of an escort to the site and assistance with parking on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and ratings. We're glad you liked our escort to your campsite and assistance parking. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you happy kamping, wherever your travels take you!
Jul 18, 2013
Great stay, great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice rating and comments! We're delighted you enjoyed our park! Our entire staff works incredibly hard to provide a safe, clean, and fun facility for your use. We hope to see you again. Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 18, 2013
FIRST CAMPING NIGHTS IN 35 YEARS SINCE KIDS...A NEW EXPERIEANCE INTO TENTING...AND ALL THAT GOES WITH IT..FOUND THIS CAMP TO BE VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY AND YET SOMETHING FOR SENIOR'S TO ENJOY..THANKS KOA MEADVILLE...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind comments and rating. Our entire staff works very hard to provide a safe, fun, and clean facility for our campers! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Until then we hope you have a great summer of kamping!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Dirty bathrooms, bugs in the light fixtures. Put Put golf course was falling apart. limited number of pedal carts to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry we didn't meet expectation. We're working to correct these issues. We clean our restrooms daily and the bugs from the fixtures regularly. Unfortunately, we can't keep the bugs out of there - they are drawn to light and water. Our putt-putt is in the process of being repaired. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful and well maintain campground always. We are return campers there. From the owners to the staff in the store or our guide to our site, first rate all the way!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very generous comments and rating. Our staff works very hard to provide a great camping experience to our guests. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
My only problem is accessing the water hookup, which is located below ground level. I have back & leg problems which make it difficult to get down and connect or disconnect my water line. I realize that you're in the process of changing this, and hopefully next time I can get a site with an elevated hookup. Other than that, the stay was excellent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. The previous owner built those that way. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please ask for sites (odd numbers) sites 31-49 until we can get that corrected. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
Good relaxing time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We greatly appreciate your very nice rating and comments. As always we thank you for your continued patronage, and hope to see you again soon! Until then, we wish you a great summer!
Jul 15, 2013
Campground was very clean and employees were accomodating. Our biggest complaints are the fact that we had to pay 4.00 each time my son came to visit us for dinner. Also would have liked cable for TV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any visitor staying less than 1 hour, may return the window tag to the office for a full refund. All visitors over 1 hour, increase our costs. The fee covers those costs. We're sorry but at this time, cable is cost prohibitive. Erie stations can be picked up on a digital antenna & booster. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
Sewer connection was above my tank outlet (3 or 4 inches).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had a problem. The head pressure from your tank should still drain your tank completely. If you follow it with your gray water flush, when you unhook the hose from the RV, and walk the remaining waste in the hose to the drain inlet. We're sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.
Jul 11, 2013
We were forced to leave..... We rented a cabin for eight people and a spot for my 40 foot fifth wheel. It was my daughter's ninth birthday we had a small party it started pouring rain 12 of us went in the cabin( six Adults Including grandparents) They watched us very closely came And told us the rules are the rules we will not be able to do this. Also be advised there is no no cell no Internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry, but we offered free use of the pavilion and explained the number of people per campsite policy. After multiple infractions of unregistered visitors and too many vehicles per campsite, we provided you the choice to follow the policies, or to leave. We hate to have to do that.
Jul 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, very relaxing with many activities for all ages to enjoy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very kind comments and rating. Our entire staff works very hard to be friendly and provide a safe, clean, and fun camping experience for all of our guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground, nice people, th eonly issue was the rest rooms away from the office. My daughter said the womens room had roaches in it and the two toilets in the mens room wouldn't flush to remove the waste so the were plugged most of the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry we didn't meet expectations. We are having a time with beetles. We had a very messy person using our restrooms this weekend. If you ever find them in need of service, despite our cleaning and checking them multiple times a day, please report it at the store/office. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
weather could have been better but did all we wanted to do. Had grandkids and did kids Olympics, wagon ride, swim, arcade, DJ, all had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and ratings. We're glad your family enjoyed our themed events with planned activities, DJ, wagon rides, and more! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! Until then, we sincerely wish you happy kamping!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.