Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
My wife's. Relatives live in the Meadville area so provides a very convent area to stay at without imposing on anyone. The sites are large and easy to get into for most any size unit. For a clean, quiet, and enjoyable campground this is the place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for camping with us and your very kind rating and comments. We look forward to seeing you again, soon! Until then, we sincerely wish you safe travels and happy kamping where ever it is you roam!
Sep 17, 2013
Great place to stay! Lots of space between sites. Great fishing in 7 ponds. Very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly. I highly recommend this koa. This is the best koa I have ever stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed our fishing, large campsites and friendly staff! We greatly appreciate your great ratings and very nice comments. Thank you. We're looking forward to seeing you again, soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels, wherever you roam!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We always enjoy our stay here no matter what the weather! Beautiful and clean campground! Always made to feel welcome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We appreciate your very kind rating and comments! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! Until then, we wish you safe and happy camping, where ever you roam.
Sep 16, 2013
I wish we could have stayed for more than just 24 hours ..next time we will :) the facilities were clean staff were friendly all was great :) this was my first camping experience in about 25 years. I plan to go again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us, and hope that you'll come back and visit us again, soon! Until then, we hope you have a great autumn of happy kamping!
Sep 16, 2013
The sites are beautiful, the owners wonderful, the activities fun and you never feel like an outsider. I LOVE this campground - wish I could get there more often than I do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We are glad you enjoy our large shaded sites, activities, and that our campers and staff always make you feel welcome! We hope to see you again, soon! Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Sep 12, 2013
My family and friends stayed at the meadville koa for a weekend everything was pretty good except the people that run the campground really don't seem to be people persons but other than that it was a very good time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry that you felt us enforcing our quiet hours policy makes us seem as not "people persons", as that is never our intent. Our quiet hours, as published in our campsite map and websites, are from 11:00 pm to 8:00 am. We thank you for following them.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Meadville PA, KOA is our FAVORITE campground to stay . The staff is wondeful & there is always something to do, no boredom for anyone! I appreciate how clean & tidy the campground looked. We will be back with more new friends I'm sure! Thank you for all you do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're delighted to know that Meadville KOA is your favorite campground! It makes us so happy to know that you enjoy all of our activities, events, cleanliness, and that you recommend us to new campers! We're looking forward to seeing you again, soon! Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Sep 09, 2013
It was our very first time camping in or new to us rv. We had a great time. There were lots of activities for the kids. everyone was very helpful and very nice. from the 5 phone calls before we left our home, when we registered and hooked up until the time we left. we had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind rating and comment! We greatly appreciate your very kind words. We're honored to have been chosen the first place you camped! Thank you for choosing Meadville KOA! We look forward to seeing you again soon! We hope you have many happy, healthy years of happy kamping!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
we love staying at the Meadville KOA...owners are absolutely awesome...lots for children...feels like home away from home...will definitely return and tell friends...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us, your very nice comments, and excellent rating. We greatly appreciate your recommending our park to others. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon! Until then, we wish you happy camping where ever your travels take you.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice campground. Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating and comments. We hope to see you again, soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy camping, where ever your travels take you!
Sep 03, 2013
very nice, clean campground. Happy with the activities for the kids. Just needs some more showers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us, your very kind rating and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do have more showers in the main building by the pool. We hope to see you again, soon. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Too many nuisance rules--heard many complaints from other campers about the rules. Neighbors dogs barking in early am--woke everyone up. Should limit the amount of dogs permitted for each camper (they had 3). Finally, the fire rings are too close to the campers. Serious safety concern.Very disappointing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and taking the time to complete a survey. We're very sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. We're sorry you were disturbed by your camping neighbor's dogs. Did you report them to the office? We can't address the issue if we do not know we have one. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Many activities to enjoy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind rating and comments! We sincerely appreciate your camping with us and recommending our park to others! We look forward to seeing you again, soon. Until then, we hope you have happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Sep 03, 2013
Fishing ponds were the best part. campsite nice and large. swimming pool not heated or very big. activities are pricey for what you get. bought a $2.00 ice cream cone and the ice cream was level with the cone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're glad you enjoyed our well-stocked lakes and ponds for catch and release fishing and our large campsites. We're sorry about your ice cream cone and activities. We've sent you an email to address those issues. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly camping neighbors. Clean, easy access around grounds and the facility.. Staff was great, knowledgable and answer all my question. KOA Meadville is worthy of another visit. Thank you everyone! Chris & Joanna Zupo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us, and your very nice comments and ratings! We're looking forward to seeing you gain soon! Until then, we wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great with our stay. The one problem I did find was that if your battery dies in your car don't ask the front desk for HELP. They were very unwilling to assist.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating. Tim was headed out to get jumper cables and the truck to help you, when another camper offered their help to you. Sorry that you thought that meant we wouldn't help you. We hope to see you again, soon. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Extremely friendly staff and clean facilities. Many activities for all ages and beautiful location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA! We greatly appreciate your very nice comments and ratings. Thank you! We sincerely hope to see you again, soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you.
Sep 03, 2013
Another great weekend at Meadville KOA. We have enjoyed our camping times there so much we purchased a seasonal site there. Our new neighbors & the owners of this KOA made us feel very welcomed! Thanks Robyn & Tim.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We're looking forward to seeing more of you next season!
Sep 03, 2013
We didn't know that visitors had to pay $4.00 a person to visit. This really should be disclosed to customers prior to staying. Also, the 3 day minimum on holiday weekends was a downer since we could not come until Sat. I completely understand if you were full but we had open 2 open sites right beside us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Our visitor's fee is refundable in full, if they are here less than one hour, and return their tag to the store/office. It is published on our websites and in our brochure. We've sent you an email to address the 3 night minimum. Thank you again.
Aug 31, 2013
Nice campground, only complaint was the $4.00 charge for each visitor we had. As we had several family members living in the area that wished to visit, it was a hassel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us.We love to have our campers bring visitors to our park, but we can't do that at no charge, and thousands of visitors a year equals increased costs. Any visitor here less than one hour can receive a full refund by returning their time-stamped tag to the office. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
We did not find the office staff to be friendly. Campground appears to have some security with gate at entrance. A large portion of the full hookup sites are occupied by seasonal campers. All looked to be well maintained. The faucets are at ground level or below; hence dirt has to be removed to turn them on and off. This is inconvenient for campers and immediate ownership attention is needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We sent you a detailed email about your comments. We thank you for taking the time to submit a survey and to comment on our park. We try to use that to improve our service and facilities. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2013
We were disappointed that there was hardly any cell phone reception and no cable TV. The campground was very nice though and the people in the store were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you very much for camping with us. We're glad you enjoyed the campground and we sincerely hope to see you again, soon. We're very sorry about the cell service here for some carriers. We have asked them to fix it, but we hope you will complain to them. We appreciate the help! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I enjoyed the staff, campground, and the activities that were available. I have already recommended this KOA to several friends and colleagues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for camping at Meadville KOA, your very nice rating and comments, and especially for recommending Meadville KOA to others! That is our #1 form of referrals for new campers. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 27, 2013
I loved this place so much went back 2nd time and became seasonal members at this camp ground ;) great camp ground well run and very clean :) very nice spots :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA. We're delighted you're going to be Seasonal Campers with us at Meadville KOA for 2014! We thank you for recommending our park to others! Thank you and we look forward to having you join our family of campers.
Aug 26, 2013
We liked just about everything at the meadville Koa.... The problem was we did not get any sleep because of loud guests, we notified the campground and they did not do anything about it. They pretty much stuck up for the loud guests and made us feel like we were not telling the truth. It's too bad because we enjoyed the grounds but the quiet hours must not mean much at this Koa.
Aug 26, 2013
Though we did not take part in the activities at the camp we had a very relaxing stay and will most definitely return to the koa in Meadville. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the camp is very clean. we did have some unruly campers the one night and the staff handled it well and they were not a problem after I definitely would recommend this campground. :)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were welcomed right away,was guided to our sight which no other place offered to do. Our children made friends and played together all weekend which was great. Our sight was awesome with plenty of room and shade. Thanks and we will come again hopefully with others.
Aug 25, 2013
Took us right to our site liked that. Not a lot of space or places for our dog to run not real clear. Adult swim time nobody was swimming for two days asked if we could with kids if adults came we would leave but no. Would have liked to see earlier pool hours. Very nice camping. Would have liked to have known when activities were saw a tractor ride but did not know about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and commenting. We appreciate the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our campsite escort, and you camping in general. Each weekend, we publish a weekend agenda called "The Ducky News", you should have received it at check-in, and they are posted at the bath houses.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The grandkids just love the panning for gold event. This is the second year they have been there for it. We had to specifically plan to camp on the panning for gold weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us, taking the time to complete a survey, and for your very nice rating and comments! Were delighted to know that your family enjoyed the panning for gold weekend! We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we hope you have a great summer! Thank you.
Aug 21, 2013
what a wonderful campground and I can not say enough on how great the owners and staff were!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA and taking the time to complete a survey for us. We greatly appreciate your very kind ratings and comments. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we sincerely wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you.
Aug 20, 2013
Loved all the amenities. Huge campsites, wonderful owners and staff. Boys favorite was the mining for gold in the creek. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We are delighted that the boys enjoyed our panning for gold activity and amenities. It's also one of our favorites, too! We hope to see you again, soon. Until then, we sincerely hope you have a great summer!
Aug 19, 2013
very nice weekend!pool was very cold!!! great fishing! clean sites and restrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice ratings and comments. We're sorry the pool is so cold, but with the unseasonable temperatures, we lose more heat than the solar blanket can collect. We're delighted you enjoyed fishing in our well-stocked ponds and lakes. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Kamping!
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was Great!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA and for your very kind comments and rating! Our entire staff works very hard to provide a friendly, fun, clean, and safe camping experience. We're glad you enjoyed the campground. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, happy kamping!
Aug 19, 2013
3 of the children in our group got the $12 bracelet so they could do the paddle boats/bikes.This is a good deal and nice option to have for kids,but there could have been more bikes.Watermelon seed spitting contest was a great idea.The faucet for water hookup on lot 38 and surrounding lots,is in an awkward spot.it is at ground level within a pipe in the ground.it is hard to hookup and take off

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments. We will consider adding more pedal karts. We're sorry for the inconvenience of the water hookups. You can stay on sites 31-49 (odd) that don't have those hookups. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
We only had one day there but we had a wonderful time! We will definitely be coming back soon! Everyone there was so pleasant and you could see all of the campers were enjoying themselves. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments! We're delighted you enjoyed your brief stay! We sincerely hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you fun and safe kamping where ever you roam!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The wrist band program needs some more thought, it is very difficult to keep a band on small children for any length of time, and if it is lost or broken to have to pay for a new one. There has to be a better way. The camp sites need numbered. The mini golf wasn't turned on and really needs an update. The pool needs heated, or the heat needed to be turned on. Our site was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We are currently working to repair the mini golf course. Our wrist band program is $1.00 for children under 4, but unfortunately, replacement bands do cost another $1.00. Our unseasonable temperatures have made it impossible to maintain water temperature. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.