Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground. I like the there was a decent amount of trees around the sites and there was a fair amount of space between camp sites so you didn't feel like you were on top of the next camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for kamping with us! We're glad you like our spacious sites! If you camp here again this summer don't forget to ask for your C2 15% discount on your second visit, or your C3 20% discount on your 3rd or more visits, on any regular rate night! Until we see you again, we wish you a great summer!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
So, this was our second year camping here while our daughter played in the edinboro soccer tournament. We had a great site with no noisy neighbors.a big plus was the upgraded WiFi service. Thanks again. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We upgraded the Wi-Fi late last season! Thanks's for noticing. We continue to try to make improvements to the campground! We hope to see you again, soon!
Jun 15, 2015
The only thing that was a little bothersome, barking dogs.But Tim took care as he even ask me about it. I liked the spot ( 6 ) I will be back for sure. Thanks for a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us. We're sorry about the dog issue. We do address it as we see the need. We remind people of the pet policy, hand out a campsite with policies, they sometimes need reminded verbally, too! Thank you and we hope to see you again, soon!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We had the good fortune of staying at the Meadville KOA for 3 weeks. I cant say enough about how helpful the owners were. And the staff was a delight to see and talk with every day. Being able to bring my dog with us was so wonderful it made the experience just that much better. I would stay at this campground again and bring my grand kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA. We are pet lovers ourselves and enjoy seeing people and their 4 legged members of their families enjoy camping & RVing. That is why we hand out treats! We hope to see you again soon! Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. We did not hook to water because the faucet was down in a hole and with the rain feared contamination to our water. We were only staying one night and it was stormy so we did not ask for a new site. Otherwise, wonderful park loved all of the trees, nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us at Meadville KOA! We're sorry about your water connection. We are working to correct those. Thank you and we hope you have a fun and safe trip!
Jun 11, 2015
we loved everything about the campground and area except the cell phone service. Not only was it hard to make or receive calls many of our texts wouldn't even go through!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience in your lack of Verizon service here. We have filed multiple complaints and hope you will as well. The more people who complain, the better the chances they'll repair it. We hope you'll stay with us again. Until we see, you wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 10, 2015
we are new rv campers and knew nothing about stabilizing the camper, dumping waste water etc. The owners were so nice and helpful. thank you so much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the very nice rating and review! We love to have new people join the RVing lifestyle. It was our pleasure and honor to introduce you to RV camping and give you a few pointers. We hope to see you again soon, and until we do, we wish a safe and fun-filled summer of happy kamping!
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They had a great car cruise. All guests were given a chance to vote and a lot of door prizes were awarded after the event.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind rating and comments! Our car show will celebrate 9 years next year, and is always held the weekend right after the Memorial Day Weekend! We hope to see you then, if not before! Until we do, we wish you a fun and safe summer of happy kamping!
Jun 09, 2015
ggggggggggggggreat !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments. We happen to think that most of our campers are pretty great too. We hope you have a great summer of fun filled kamping where ever you roam!
Jun 09, 2015
Our stay here was great! Very family oriented and very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be staying again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Don't forget to use your c3 discount to save 15% if you come back and see us again, this year! Until we see you again, we hope you have a great summer!
Jun 08, 2015
Great family fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're glad you had a fun-filled visit! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2 discount to save 15% off your second visit or C3 Discount to save 20% off your 3rd or more visits on all regular rate stays. Until we see you again! Happy kamping!
Jun 08, 2015
Great fishing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! Did you know that we ahve 7 ponds on he property? 1 is a one acre lake, 1 a two acre lake, and then we have 5 more smaller ponds as the property was at one time a fish hatchery. We hope to see you again, soon! Until then, we wish you happy kamping!
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly staff,clean facility,nice grounds,no buffer from the road so lots of traffic noise. Showers need updating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us. We hope you have a fun and safe trip! Until we see you again, happy kamping!
Jun 03, 2015
Very, very nice hosts. Nice grounds, extremely clean campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your very kind rating and comments! We enjoyed having you! We wish you luck and safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Jun 02, 2015
ALWAYS HELPFUL-ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating and comments. We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to use your C2 discount to save your family money on your next visit! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 02, 2015
I was extremely disappointed with the visitors fee. I planned my sons birthday party here and later had to pay an extra $58 for our guests. For a party that started at 7PM I feel that's unreasonable. We've camped at 2 other local campgrounds and have never had to pay for visitors. Needless to say, we will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were unaware of the visitor's fee. It is posted on our websites and all of our printed materials including the campsite map you were provided at check in. We do provide a pavilion and free wagon rides with advance planning.
May 30, 2015
Very quiet &relacing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and the very nice comments! We hope you can use your C2 discount to save 15% on a second visit! We hope to see you again soon! Until then, we hope you have a fun-filled summer of great kamping!
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Great campground. Owners work hard to please the guests. Very clean with nice sized camp sites. Kids loved the fishing as well. This was our third trip to Meadville KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA. Our whole staff works incredibly hard to try to provide a safe, clean, and fun camping environment for all of our camping families. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we hope you have a great summer of kamping!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many times. Always a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to use your return stay C2 offer to save 15% off your next regular rate stay! Thank you!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time this past weekend camping at KOA Meadville. My daughter wants to know when we can go back. The only comment I have is the kids were disappointed the pool didn't open up this weekend. The weather was warm enough Sunday/Monday and our friends at a nearby KOA were swimming in the pool at that campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that the weather kept the pool closed. Unfortunately, our 30 degree nights didn't allow the solar heater to get the water to an acceptable temperature for swimming.
May 26, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pedal karts, paddle boats and gaming trailer. Campground hosts were friendly & helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad the amenities program kept the kids busy! Have a great summer, and we hope to see you again, soon!
May 26, 2015
Very friendy and courteous staff. I won't stay at a campground more than once (I like to see what others have to offer). This was my first repeat visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're honored that you decided to have a return visit. Thank you and we hope you have a great summer filled with fun camping adventures!
May 26, 2015
Our first impression of the owners (husband and wife) was that they were not real welcoming. We felt the answers to our questions were a little unfriendly. However, after being there a few days, we seemed to warm up to them a bit. The other couple that work for them, on the other hand, were exactly what we would expect from camp hosts. They always greeted us with a smile and kind words.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We apologize if we came across as unwelcoming in any way. We hope you had a great stay and will return many times for years to come. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
The campground was very nice, clean, and well kept. Lots to do for the kids too.....my Grandkids (ages 4 & 1) loved it. Campsites were a nice size, not cramped at all. The man who drove the wagon rides & supervised the jump pillow was a very nice fellow. 😊. We will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Don't forget that you can use your returning camper C2 discount to save 15% on your next, regular night stay. We hope to see you again, soon! Until then, we wish you happy kamping!
May 26, 2015
We liked the campground very much. I wasn't able to get the Wi-Fi to work. Cell phone service is terrible. Normally when I go camping I don't care about phones or computers but I had an emergency to take care of at home and it was frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had issues. Please contact Verizon directly about their lack of service here. The more their customers complain, the more likely they are to address the issue. It is out of our control. If you have problems with the WI-Fi, please report it to the office, and we'll see if we can help.
May 26, 2015
We had a fun time. Nice activities for the kids. Very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We hope to see you again this summer! Until we do, we wish you and your family happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
May 26, 2015
Great campground. Very family friendly (of course). Staff is very friendly. There were so many activities we couldn't do them all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're glad your family enjoyed all of our planned events and activities. We hope you'll join us again this summer. Until we see you again, have a great summer!
May 26, 2015
komfy,friendly,karing, will visit again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kute review! Very kreative! Thanks for camping with us and we hope to see you again, soon! Until then, we hope you have a great summer!
May 26, 2015
It was horrible. The owners where rude people, would never say here again. They look for things to yell at you for. Beware

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry if you feel that reminding your son that the speed limit is 5mph and that driving 20mph is not an acceptable safe speed with all the children we have here. We'd rather be called rude than to deal with an injured or killed child. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Had a wonderfull time and loved the wagon ride at night...the grandkids had fun too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad the family loved the wagon rides! We do them every holiday weekend! We hope to see you again, soon. Thank you and have a great summer!
May 26, 2015
The owners Robyn and Tim seemed to always contradict one another and in each others presence in front of customers and staff each day that we were at the campground. Seasonal campers said they are always like that. I don't care for that sort of conduct, so I do NOT recommend staying here unless you want to see a fueding couple argue about each and every subject that comes about..on YOUR vacation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't allow visitors from 11pm - 9am unless they are overnight campers. Our discussion on how to apply the policy is not a contradiction, it was a discussion on fairness. In the future, they will be charged the overnight camping fee so as to remove any perception of an issue. Thank you.
May 25, 2015
We had a great time ,queit and peasefull. Only problem was the weather COLD. nice parking site. thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We hope you'll use the return visitor discount offers to save you money and visit us again, soon! Thank you and happy kamping!
May 25, 2015
A very nice campground. Kept up very good. The only complaint I have is finding it. When we exited there was one sign pointing the way. After that there were no more signs and it was very hard to find. Great place to stay if you know where you are going. I just would recommend more signs to follow especially through the town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! We apologize for the signage issues. Normally, when construction isn't in effect, it's that hard. Hope to see you again soon! Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
May 22, 2015
Camped here with full hook ups but intended to use camp's showers. Upper 2 showers were very small! Bench outside shower/no privacy. No room to dress. Lower showers in front office building were at other end of camp had several hooks but no where to set things down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We'll look at this situation and see how we might address it.
May 21, 2015
it was good and would and will go back at some time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA and for taking the time to send us a review! We appreciate your very nice rating and comments. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, we hope you have a great summer!
May 20, 2015
Didn't like the idea of NO CELL Service. Should have it marked in the information that no Verizon Phone Service. Will not be back because it it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your inconvenience, however, the fact that there is no cell service is on our websites. Please file your complaint with your cell carrier. It is not within our control. We have filed complaints, too. The more people complain to them, the more likely they are to address it. Thank you!
May 18, 2015
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and we would definitely stay here again while traveling through the area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice comments! Hope to see you again some time. Until then, we wish you safe and happy camping where ever your travels take you!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Perfect weekend. Staff is great!!! This is a must visit campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great seeing you again! As always we thank you for camping with us! We hope you'll use our return visitor's discounts and come see us again this summer! Until then, we wish you happy camping!
May 11, 2015
LOVE Meadville KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We love our campers too! Don't forget our C2 discount to save 15% off your second stay or C3 discount to save 20% off your 3rd or more stays this summer on any non-holiday or non-special event weekend! We hope we'll see you again, soon!
May 11, 2015
The escort service to our site upon arrival was great. This is a nice, friendly, family campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
May 11, 2015
Let me start off by saying the owners are very nice people! Would be nice if there were garbage cans in a few spots so you didn't have to have your garbage at your sites till you were ready to leave a little far too walk if you stay at the heights! Bathrooms were a little in need of attention. The people are very nice there and met some nice people at the adult Bingo which was nice to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry, but we try to be animal friendly. Having garbage dumpsters near campsites invites our furry friends to dinner, and disrupts our campers when the service empties it in the early morning hours. If our restrooms are ever in need of service, please report it to the office. We thank you.
May 11, 2015
Very nice and well maintained campground. we'll be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA! We hope you'll use our C2 discount to save 15% off your next visit this season, on any non-holiday or non-special event weekends all season long! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy travels, where ever you roam.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.