Meadville KOA

Open April 21 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

Email

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 952 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay. (Especially site #50!). Only suggestion for improvement is a better dock for paddle boats that would allow boats to parallel the dock and have handy tie offs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review. We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we hope you have a fun and safe summer of kamping!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place with lots of activities. The owners were extremely pleasant to deal with. Kids had a great time there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us at Meadville KOA! We greatly appreciate your very nice comments and rating and hope o see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your 2nd visit this season, or your C3, 20% discount on 3 or more visits this season, on any regular rate stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean site-great help from staff-fun time-

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We hope you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! Until we do! We wish you safe and happy trails!
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great campground. The sites are large, there are full RV hookups, free Wi-Fi and cable. Close to Meadville and the Crawford County Fair. We will definitely visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice ratings and reviews! We hope you'll complete one for us each time you kamp with us! Thank you and until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 22, 2016
The girls that worked at the desk were AWESOME!The owners should take some lessons from them on customer service.My family and I were extremely disappointed in the way we were treated throughout our stay.They were neither attentive nor polite.The campground itself was decent, but we will not return as long as they own it!Stayed in several across country.Member 6 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Whenever kampers display a lack of courtesy towards other kampers, we're always attentive. That is why we were forced to ask you to turn down your loud music during the day, and stop playing cornhole on the volleyball court at 11:00pm during quiet hours. Please be a respectful of others!
Aug 21, 2016
we enjoyed out stay at koa,we like the quietness,thought the sites were a little too close,we were glad that we didn't have anyone next to us the whole time,just one night...the area was kept nicely mowed and clean,restrooms and shower houses were nice and clean, friendly people in the office for checkin......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We appreciate your very nice rating. We do have more spacious pull thru sites. Thank you and until we see you again, happy kamping!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a good relaxing stay...not crowded at all...will stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and the nice rating and comment! We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 17, 2016
The owners and staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the programs that were planned for the weekend we stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments! We hope to see you again very soon! Until we do, we hope you have a safe, and fun-filled summer of great kamping!
Aug 17, 2016
The showers need to be updated, otherwise everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry you don't like our showers. At least you aren't paying extra for them, and they are clean! Happy kamping!
Aug 17, 2016
Out of the way from main routes. Be prepared to travel through construction areas to get there. Cap ground was adequate, staff was professional. Good place to stay if you love to fish.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and the nice review. We can't help the construction, but at least the roads will be improved for your next visit. PA has only two seasons, you know, winter & construction! LOL! Happy Kamping!
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful Campus. Very clean and well taken care of. However, employees were not very friendly or helpful. Acted like they didn't care. Most activities were geared to kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. of the two weekends you stayed with us, over half of the activities invited adult participation and we helped you get your cable TV working. We hope you find a campground that better meets your needs. Happy Kamping!
Aug 16, 2016
What a pleasant time!! Already booked for over labor day the owners are very friendly as well as their staff!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the very nice review and ratings! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice ppl, helpful, very clean, large sites, already booked another stay and we are looking at a seasonal spot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, the very nice review and rating! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we hope you have a great summer!
Aug 15, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and it wont be our last. The host's where very nice and the place was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We hope to see you again, soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay this summer, or your cs, 20% discount of your 3rd or more stays this summer! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and your very nice rating. That's a great compliment! Thank you and we wish you safe and happy kamping, whereever your travels take you!
Aug 09, 2016
The showers were hard to work. The game room games were few and some did not work. Pool was cold. Peddle cars hard to peddle.There was no WiFi reception. The staff however were very nice and friendly otherwise I would have rated this a 2.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're sorry you had a bad experience. Did you report an issue with the wi-fi? You were parked only a few feet from the main hub. No one else reported an issue. The rain probably dropped the pool the pool temps. Sorry!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a nice campground. The sites were nice. We took our dog....we really wish they would have had a fenced in dog park due to the fact our dog isn't usually on a leash and needs to be off the leash to go to the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry that we don't currently have a doggie park. We apologize for your inconvenience. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
POOL IS TO SMALL FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE USING IT. ACTIVITIES WERE POOR, I.E., SLIP N SLIDE WAS SO SMALL EVEN LITTLE KIDS DIDN'T GET MUCH OF A RIDE, POOL B-BALL WAS SUPPOSSED TO BE FOR TEENAGERS BUT ALL THE TODDLERS PLAYED WITH IT. GRASS AT CAMPSITES NEEDED CUT, NO GOLF CARTS ALLOWED, EVEN FOR HANDICAPPED AS I MYSELF AM. NO HAY ON THE "HAY RIDE". NEED I GO ON.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us at Meadville KOA. We allow handicap scooters, not golf carts because non-handicapped people drive them. Our grass is mowed every week. We advertise a wagon ride, not a hay ride, and there were few teens in the pool to play the basketball, but some did. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. The park has everything , no need to leave. We had an awesome 4 days here, even with rain!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We thank you for your very kind rating and review! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget that if you camp with us again in 2016 to ask for your C2, 15% discount on any regular rate stays, & if you visit us a 3rd or more times, to ask for your C3, 20% discount!
Aug 03, 2016
It was nice the kids had a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and rating! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second regular rate stay, or your C3, 20% discount on all third or more regular rate visits this season! Until we see you, happy kamping!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice area and will stay there again when I'm in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, we appreciate your very kind rating and very kind comments. We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was super sweet-felt like family. Made for a fun and enjoyable weekend-rain and all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and your very nice review and rating! We appreciate your very kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget that if you camp again with us this summer on any regular rate stay that we offer a C2, 15% returning camper discount! Just ask for it! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice place. Love all the ponds outfront.We asked for a shady spot and thats exactly what we got. Liked it so much we booked the following weekend.They have homemade ice cream so thats all I needed. Thanks guys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and rating! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you a great summer of safe and fun-filled camping!
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was fine. Just seemed to be a little "lacking" in activities and sites were not real level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you or kamping with us. We don't advertise nor do we offer planned activities during the week. We do have lots of outdoor recreation, like swimming, hiking trail, catch and release fishing, Basketball, volleyball, horseshoes and rental amenities like our pedal karts, paddle boats, and minigolf
Jul 29, 2016
The only disappointment was the cell and satellite reception. We understand that is a Verizon issue and we have voiced our opinion to them. Thank you for everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and for voicing your complaint with Verizon! We appreciate that very much. Our beautiful tree canopy is prohibitive to satellite. That is why we spent the money to install cable TV! We hope to see you again! Thank you!
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is very clean and well kept. My wife and I like the peace and quiet even with all the kids having fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We appreciate your nice comments and rating! We thank you and hope to see you again, soon!
Jul 28, 2016
We have loved camping here for the last 28 years. It is a quiet,friendly,family campgrounds. Thanks Tim and Robin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us for the last 28 years! It's truly been our pleasure! We look forward to seeing you again next season. We don't consider you customers, we think of you as friends! Happy Kamping!
Jul 28, 2016
Love the activities and friendly environment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! It's always our pleasure to have you stay with us! Great job again, this year! We hope to see you come defend your title again, next season! Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 27, 2016
large sites. good accommodations.
Jul 26, 2016
I went with a co-worker and when they checked in they were confronted by the owners about a $3 discount the employee said the computer gave them a discount of $3 they weren't entitled to and flipped out on them. It was a computer error they thought that she was demanding a $3 discount poorly ran. The pool could use some updating only had a side ladder to get in and out of hard to get in and out of

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We check-in and wait on hundreds of kampers a year. Our clerk made an error. It was that simple. You were entitled to a buy one night, get one free. Not free visitors and an additional $3.00 off the night you paid for. Again, we apologize for her error. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice roomy sites, friendly staff and a great place for families! Easy in and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and your very nice review! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your next regular rate stay and your C3, 20% discount on all regular rate stays this season after that! We hope to see you again, soon!
Jul 25, 2016
A+

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us at Meadville KOA! We appreciate your very nice rating and very kind comments. Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your 2nd regular rate stay this summer, or your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd or more regular rate stays! We hope to see you again, very soon!
Jul 25, 2016
The site was nice but the breaker would trip when running the AC & Water Heater. The activites for the kids are a joke. You must purchase an arm band to use the Pouncy Pillow, Mini Golf & Pedal Cars. The Bouncy Pillow is only operated 2 hrs a day on the weekends only & the mini golf is in need of repair. The kids got yelled at for jumping the pool as this is also against the rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. You were trying to pull over 40 amps on a 30 amp breaker. Our rental amenities is a pay to play system, that keeps site costs lower for couples without children. Driving around our gate is unacceptable & illegal. Pool rules are rules for everyone's safety! Thank you for camping elsewhere!
Jul 22, 2016
Very spacious sites very quiet campground. Nice swimming pool and very nice ponds for fishing and paddle boating. Many shaded site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on any regular rate stay if you come to camp with us a second time, or your C3, 20% discount on all 3rd or more regular rate stays! Until we see you again, happy kamping!
Jul 20, 2016
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME AT THE MEADVILLE KOA. CLEAN SURROUNDINGS AND FRIENDLY STAFF.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us again in 2016! Don't forget to ask for your C3, 20% discount on your next and all future regular rate stays this summer! Thank you for being such a great customer! We appreciate your patronage!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful campground, with plenty of room between sites. Sites were level, and all of the utilities functioned flawlessly. The experience of a remote state park, with the luxuries of a private campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We hope to see you again some time! Until we do, we wish you safe and fun travels where ever your travels in your new RV take you!
Jul 19, 2016
KOA MEADVILLE TOTAL MIND, SOUL, BODY RENEWAL-PEACE-FRIENDSHIP-CONTENTMENT DURING ALL OUR 3 VISITS THIS YEAR THANK YOU MEADVILLE KOA " WE'LL BE BACK"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! It is always our pleasure to host you! We hope to see you again, soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our camper and the staff provided an ladder and ask if we need help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! Glad we could be of assistance to you. We hope you have a summer full of safe and happy kamping!
Jul 19, 2016
At first, we felt the price per night was pretty steep. After staying there and participating in all of the fun activities, our view definitely changed! Our kids were entertained the entire time and we enjoyed all of the activities that were available. The site was comfortable and nice and shady, which is important to us, since we have a pop-up with no AC. We have already planned our next stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We try to provide a great kamping experience for all of our campers at a family affordable rate. Our rental amenities (Fun bands) are priced reasonably for families to use, and to keep campsite rates lower for retired folks. We try to make it great for everyone! Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
great staff & roomy sites. Lots of activities for kids and families. Quite. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and reviews! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your 15%, C2 Discount on your next regular rate stay! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 18, 2016
Good campground!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time!! Will be back met some very nice campers! A lot to do and close to other places to visit! Owners are friendly and makes sure your stay is a nice one thank you!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very family oriented. A lot for children to participate in. Owners were on site. Very well maintained. Enjoyed our stay. Would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and rating! We hope you have a great summer of fun and safe kamping until we see you again!
Jul 18, 2016
If you want quiet with nothing to do this is the campground for you. Nothing like a DJ on Saturday night. There is stuff for kids. Clean and well kept but I probably won't go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. If you want to kamp on a weekend when there's a DJ, you need to kamp on a holiday weekend. Otherwise, we don't have, nor do we advertise that we have DJs. But there is swimming, fishing, hiking, etc! Happy Kamping!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals