Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2012
More space per campsite than most campgrounds that I've been to. Clean, quiet, and relaxing. I'm looking forward to going back again. In the mean time I hope your able to raise the water pressure a little. Thanks, John
Sep 11, 2012
Clean and friendly!!!
Sep 10, 2012
Only "complaint" was some electrical difficulty in the pavilion. One receptacle & a couple ceiling lights wouldn't work for me. Otherwise all was great! The sink for tenters was a huge bonus, with hot water, to boot!
Sep 10, 2012
I think it would be nice if there was a separate exit gate. to much congestion at the main gate.
Sep 10, 2012
The Meadville KOA was just awesome. Super nice staff. I loved the store. Lots of neat camping items. The restrooms were spotless too! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Sep 10, 2012
we got there late, but a long time camper (TINA)CALLED tim& robin . we had the best weekend, as alway at meadville KOA.
Sep 08, 2012
A bit hard to find.
Sep 07, 2012
Meadville KOA is our favorite place to camp. When formerly Brookdale Family Campground we were seasonal campers with a permanent campsite. Meadville KOA has an abundance of planned activities, beautiful grounds, every accommodation you might need---it's there! I can't wait to visit again! Please try it out, you will get hooked!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We had a very nice stay. Prices are a little high however.
Sep 05, 2012
2012 Labor day long weekend, we had a group of about 9 t 10 campers and we all had a great time for this being the first time we were all there. We all get to gether at diffrent location two times a year and we might get loud talking around the camp fire at nights catch-ing up if so we are sorry.The Illusionest was great on Saturday night.We will be back next Labor day.
Sep 05, 2012
As a family with children, the extra cost for the bounce pillow (and it's limited availablity)was a bit much. The added cost for an adult to be with their children on a paddle boat is a bit much too.
Sep 05, 2012
Great time, we'll be back
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great entertainment. Great size sights. The only thing I did not like is there is no place to pull your camper off on a busy weekend and the one lane in to camp is the same one lane out sandwhiched beteen 2 ponds. Not everyone waits and I thought in an emergency that could present a problem.
Sep 04, 2012
we had a good time it is just my freinds didnt like having to pay just to vist us they were not useing any of the parks fun thing just wanted to see us
Sep 04, 2012
3 Day weekend, we made a late reservation for this weekend. We found a new site that they put us in, this is our new favorite spot. We booked for 2013 holiday weekends while staying there. We'll be in our new found site! Thank you staff at Meadville, you are thee BEST!
Sep 04, 2012
i love the fact that they have numerous activities for the youth.
Aug 31, 2012
Had a very nice time Thanks
Aug 30, 2012
We stayed here when it was not a KOA. I can stay at a hotel for this rate. KOA in my opinion is to expensive.
Aug 29, 2012
Friendly staff, pleasant grounds, clean bathrooms. Everything was wonderful. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Had a great time, enjoyed the weather and our son caught a 16" catfish!
Aug 28, 2012
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the paddle boats, jumping pillow etc. Everything was exceptionally clean. The only thing we did not like was the unpaved roads and the sites were a little close.
Aug 27, 2012
We are new to the RV world and wanted a weekend within two hours of home. We found Bark Park located near Coneaut Lake that was great for our dog.
Aug 27, 2012
We were told we would have an end site but that was changed when we got there.Told due to possible overlap, no one was at tht site all weekend????
Aug 27, 2012
A very nice place to stay. The people are very friendly and helpful. Planning on returning soon!
Aug 27, 2012
very quiet and peaceful
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
The stay was nice and it was comfortable. Showers in the restroon were horibble. We kept kicking the breaker for the main power in my camper from what i feel was a low supply of power. Also feel is was kind of expensive for a night stay.
Aug 26, 2012
Staff was very helpfull with some problems Thank you to everyone David A White
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
This was the best campground we've ever stayed at! Super clean, great facilities, the amenities were amazing, staff was super welcoming and friendly. So much to do our kids were never bored. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2012
Everything thing was great. Very helpful staff. The only thing that could be improved is the water pressure (Too low) and there is a low spot that makes a small pond outside your trailer door if it rains at site 50. Just a little more gravel on the pull through would eliminate this messy occurrence. Over all great stay!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great campsite and enjoyable time. The only negative for me was that there was little for the young kids to do that did not require an adult to supervise. So my time to relax with a book under the trees was very little. Otherwise, it was a great camping trip!
Aug 20, 2012
Very nice. Friendly staff. Clean. Site was not very level - sewer connection was above level of camper outflow. Mens shower was nice and clean but very poor water flow from shower head. Over all a nice campground. Would stay again!
Aug 20, 2012
Wonderful weekend!!! Pool is ice cold however. Not heated as advertised.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They explained all of the fun things for the kids and were eager to help with any questions we had. They even let us staf for a few extra hours after checkout time for no extra charge. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 17, 2012
Great family environment. Robyn and Tim are wonderful and work very hard to make sure the campground is family friendly!!!
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Well laid out campground with spacious sites. More like a State park but with the extras of sewer, elec and wifi. At first thought it was kinda out of the way for overnight, but glad we chose it.
Aug 14, 2012
Great, What a great place to take the kids and grandkids, thanks
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Loved it. Great place to stay. Kids wish the bounce pillow would be up more. They cancelled the hay ride and wish they would have rescheduled. Enjoyed the corn roasting. YUM!
Aug 13, 2012
While our cabin was nicely laid out, air conditioning or an indoor fan would have made it great. The location of the cabin was peaceful, but we felt like outsiders since we weren't with the rest of the campground. Otherwise, the staff were friendly and the facility was fairly clean. If the cabin had AC, we'd stay again. That's usually the benefit of staying in a cabin.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Site size was fantastic! Beautiful campground. Love the wristband plan for kids. Only wish I have would maybe have a few more scheduled activities.
Aug 13, 2012
Kids first camping experience and loved it. Many activities to enjoy. Facilities are clean and maintained well,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.