Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We appreciate your very nice comments and great rating! We're all happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire staff works very hard to provide a safe, clean, and fun camping experience. We hope to see you again, soon. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2013
I asked for a site near the restrooms (I'm disabled & told them that) we couldn't of been further away from them, they do have sites with full hook ups near the restrooms that would of accommodated us. Would rather of paid for a shower than had to hold a button in to get water, it didn't last long enough to get my hair wet. Try taking a shower while pressing in a button, people don't have 3 hands!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the issue with our showers. We asked a maintenance man to make the necessary repairs. If you want to make notes, sites 1, 3, 5 are closer to the restrooms. We do have a handicap restroom you can use. Just ask for the key at check-in. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground is very clean, well kept, and quiet. The only issue we had was the fees are rather high. We stayed at this campground in years past prior to being a KOA facility. It was always full and fees were less. This stay, I was amazed at the number of empty sites. I can only explain it by stating the fees are keeping families away. Again, it is a great facility and you won't find one much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. Unfortunately, as the costs of operation rise, so must our rates to cover those costs. Ask about a Value Kard to receive discounts and points with each stay. In addition, check out our discounts page on our website to see how we can save your family money. Thank you
Jul 02, 2013
Poor cell phone coverage for Verizon customers. The office closes at either seven or 9 o'clock, making it difficult for one to contact others in an emergency. The campground has no cable and only one or two stations available. Also, Wi-Fi coverage was not very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were unhappy with your cell coverage here. Please contact your cell provider to ask them to correct their service issues. We do not offer cable at this time, it's cost prohibitive. Our Wi-Fi works fine, but is for light surfing only. Sorry.
Jul 01, 2013
This was our first time staying at KOA in the Deluxe Cabin in front of the lake with my family. We had such a wonderful time and created memories. The view was breathtaking. The staff was over the top friendly. The staff and owners were so helpful to our needs. When we came home my litte boy 5yr said "Mommy we need to talk"! Ok, I replied. "When are we going back to our camp"? We loved it there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for sharing that with us! You made our day! Have a great summer, and we're looking forward to seeing you again!
Jun 30, 2013
It was very pleasant, the people were very pleasant also even when we called and asked them to hold the gates for us, which wasted about 10 minutes of their time. We're very happy and loved our stay and we loved how neat and family friendly the campground was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind comments and excellent rating. We're very happy that you enjoyed our campground! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe travels no matter where your travels take you!
Jun 30, 2013
We noted on the online reservation with KOA that we were towing a vehicle, ( tow dolly) and they gave us a pull through that would not fit our 32' motor home without unhooking. The KOA was virtually empty and remained that way during our stay. Many,many sites were bigger and empty. When asking for direction as to unhook and placement, the worker said he had an appointment and didn't have time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you had a bad experience. We've sent you a detailed email to respond to your concerns. Thank you for bringing this information to our attention. We have made changes to help prevent this from happening again to you and other campers. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2013
Always lots of activities and Robyn and Tim go out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We even had sunshine all four days!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We're delighted that you enjoy all of our weekend themed events with planned activities. It's always our pleasure to have you! See you soon, and safe travels to you!
Jun 25, 2013
WE HAD A GOOD TIME

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're glad you enjoyed camping with us! Our entire staff works really hard to create clean, safe, and fun facilities for our campers. We hope to see you again. Have a great summer!
Jun 25, 2013
We have visited alot of campgrounds in the area and this one has been the best to this date! Everyone was very friendly and welcoming especially the perminant campers. Great place to visit! Cant wait to visit agian!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We appreciate you camping with us, and hope you'll share us with your camping friends! We have some great campers who camp here with us! They are some of the best people we know! We hope to see you again, and until we do we wish you happy kamping where ever you travel!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I thought the staff was not only rude, but I couldn't believe the laundry closed at 6 pm along with the game room. I was there the first weekend of summer daylight until 9:30 pm, pool & store closed at 8pm. Worst KOA ever! Cannot understand how the presidents award was granted in 2012.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We sent you a detailed email addressing your complaints. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our laundry room and game room are open the same ours as our store/office all summer. We have corrected our sign. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2013
We are returning Campers to Meadville KOA! That says it all! Its hard to find a nicer place in Northern PA! Great owners & their crew seems to follow in their footsteps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating and comments! We're always delighted to have great camping families come back to visit us each year. It is our pleasure to serve you! We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you a fun, safe, and great summer of kamping!
Jun 24, 2013
Always feel welcome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. It is our pleasure! It was good to see you, and hope to see you again if the opportunity presents itself. Until then, we hope you have a great summer!
Jun 20, 2013
We had a *great* time. The grounds are large! We had a tent site and it was huge! We had 2 9x9 tents & could easily use another. The kids & dad had a blast fishing for hours. The only complaints are the laundry area wasn't open after 8pm & swings. It rained one night and I wasn't able to dry my sleeping bag. The other is the swing were very odd, not like normal ones & the kids couldn't use them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and very nice rating! We sent you an email about your comments as we'd like to understand more. We hope to see you again, and until we do we wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Jun 18, 2013
We love this place. The weather wasnt the greatest, so we wish the pool was heated. We shall be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for us. We appreciate your very kind words and rating. We continue to strive to make improvements to our park. Please bear with us! We wish the weather was better too! Thank you for camping with us and have a fun summer of great kamping!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
price was a little high. Had a nice visit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for camping with us. We hope to see you again, and we wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you.
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. Our 8 year old daughter loved the activities! We will definitely return for another stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and kind comments! We enjoy the kids and have a great time with them! We hope to see you again, until we do, we wish you and your family safe and happ0y kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Jun 17, 2013
It was our third stay there during Father's Day weekend and seeing the Thurston Classic--hot air balloons. Had a great time with extra family this year. Ammenities are great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear that you had such a good time out at the Thurston Classic Hot Air Balloon Weekend! Thanks for taking the time to do a survey and for your very nice rating and comments. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you happy kamping!
Jun 17, 2013
Clean, chock full of activities, well kept grounds, pet friendly. I thought it was great, I was with a group of trailer, tents and a rental cottage and we were all pleased. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey. We appreciate your nice rating and comments! We're delighted that you enjoyed our activities, and clean, pet-friendly campground! We love groups and clubs! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you a fun and safe summer of happy kamping!
Jun 16, 2013
very nice campground and very quiet. left early because we were in a site that was to sunny. did not like that we couldn't pick our own site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are always welcome to move to another site that meets your needs. Just ask at the office to ensure that the site you want isn't already reserved. You might want to make note of your favorite sites and request them when you make a reservation. Happy Kamping!
Jun 10, 2013
Great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice rating. Glad you had fun, we hope to see you again. Until we do, we wish you happy kamping where ever you go!
Jun 10, 2013
They have great activities for the kids. My kids loved the paddle boats, jumping pillow and magic show. The owners were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments and very nice rating! Hope you'll come see us again. Until we see you, we wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Jun 09, 2013
The campground is clean, very nice to look at, friendly helpful people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice comments and rating. We hope you'll visit again! Until then we hope your travels are safe. Happy Kamping!
Jun 06, 2013
It rained hard. We got stuck.The KOA guy didn't explain he was getting the tractor to pull us out, just walked off. We asked another camper to pull us, which messed up the grass. We did not know the KOA guy was going to help us. He should have told us. He was totally angry and didn't communicate what he was going to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it rained. You got stuck because you failed to use the appropriate facilities. Campers should use the dump station provided at campground's exit, designed for safe dumping. You should never pull onto another campsite you didn't pay for or weren't assigned to. We wish happy kamping!
Jun 05, 2013
it was our first time out with our new camper every thing was available that we needed. we were able to relax and enjoy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice rating & kind comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your first trip in your new RV. We wish you many, many years of happy kamping! Hope to see you again, soon!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The campgrounds is nice. A lot of activity for children. Very poor television reception. We were told we need a booster that is not indicated not he website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your comments. Our free Wi-Fi and TV services are on our website. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
nice place & great people but the water hookup is the worst i ever seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Sorry for any inconvenience the water hookups caused you. As we add sites and do upgrades, we are correcting this issue the previous owner left us. Thank you.
May 31, 2013
We are tenters, and stay mostly in state park type camping. Stayed while traveling. It was a very nice campground--attractive and neat. Not many people there due to cold weather and Thursday, which made tenting much more pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please help us understand your survey. If you liked our campground and rated us a 5, why wouldn't you recommend us? Please email us with more info. Thank you for helping us to improve!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Clean, friendly, plenty of activities for the family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great rating and nice comments. It was our pleasure!
May 30, 2013
It was very nice. Quiet at night-very pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments. We hope to see you again, until then, we hope you have a summer full of fun and safe camping experiences!
May 29, 2013
Nice people, close to attractions.Room for all 12 travel trailers in our group.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Hope to see you again and until we do, we wish you Happy Kamping where ever your travels take you!
May 29, 2013
Thanks for your hospitality. Judy and Bob Aho

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! it was our pleasure. We hope to see you again. Until then we wish you fun kamping where ever you go!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great site and wonderful staff!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very kind comments. We hope to see you again. Until we do, we wish you happy kamping where ever you go!
May 28, 2013
We all really enjoy this area and always discuss coming back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We hope you will visit the area and us again! Until then, we wish you Happy Kamping where ever your travels take you!
May 28, 2013
What can I say. Robyn and Tim offer a great place for family and friends to relax and have a great time. Ceramics is second to none...Woman that runs it has a passion for art and loves to share it with everyone. Even I did a project. If you are contemplating going here...you are waiting to long. Hit the reserve button and enjoy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments! Always a pleasure to have you! Until we see you again, we wish you Happy Kamping where ever your travels take you!
May 28, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids and the whole family, nice sites, very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us and your very kind comments! We hope to see you again, until then, we wish you Happy Kamping where ever you roam!
May 28, 2013
we had a great stay on memorial weekend loved! the Chinese lanterns every one was very friendly the weather was a bit chilly but had a great time any way hope to go back soon the latchaws

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us & your nice comments! Sorry it was so chilly! We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Kamping until then!
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground, very clean and very friendly staff! Lots of activities for the kids but they shouldn't be charged for them, they should be included in your campsite rate! It's very nice to have visitors who want to come and check out your campground but they shouldn't be charged if they do not attend campground activities or use the pool! Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only activities for the children we charge for, are ceramics, and the rental amenities. Everything else is included in the camping fees.
May 28, 2013
We would only recommend this KOA for campers and trailers. Not a good area for tenters or cabiners. Restrooms were cold, though the water was hot! The cabin was dirty inside and out, curtains dirty and torn, and small heater. No one checked on us. Good place for kids though!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies! There should not be an unclean cabin nor torn curtains. Sorry for the cold weather. We wish you would have said something while here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.