Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2012
To Robyn and all, We really enjoyed the cabin, having a useful sized table inside, was certainly a plus we did not ecpect. We had our doubts about the weather, at that time of the year But that all worked out great as well. Thanks to all! Joe & Carol Krynock
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Loved it here. On my GREAT list. Miss you
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Camp ground was clean and the people were friendly and helpful we will be back!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Awesome!
Oct 07, 2012
The staff and owners were so friendly and were very accommodating - we had a great time and we will be back again. Thanks again!
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised to have the staff escort us in. We had much difficulty finding the park due to an extremely difficult & poorly marked detour thru the town on narrow streets that were very difficult to navigate with our size rig.
Oct 01, 2012
It was so bad we left a day early! Ants in cabin, sharp objects sticking up out of ground at bottom of steps. Secluded beautiful cabins were within 40' of major highway, pool had so many flies floating in my kids wouldn't go in. Not to mention it was closed most of the time. Requested refund it was so bad and have not heard back from anyone. Owners saw the ants and sharp object. DUMP
Oct 01, 2012
Tim and Robyn and the entire staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained. This is our second visit to this KOA and we will return in the future.
Oct 01, 2012
Brookdale Campgrounds is one of our FAVORITE campgrounds to stay at. The staff are wonderful & there is ALWAYS something fun going on for the entire family.
Oct 01, 2012
Thank you for the very nice weekend, we greatly enjoyed our stay and will be contacting you in the future for as to create more memories. Thanks again.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The camp ground wasn't to busy this weekend but if it was, I would think it would have had lines outside the bathrooms because of lack of toilets and showers. Also the advertisement advertised cable but when got to the campsites I found that the cable is only for the seasonal camp sights.
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time, weather not so much. The host was very friendly. Going back in the spring.
Sep 24, 2012
Very nice campground, only felt out of touch due to no Verizon service. Not the campground's fault! ;)
Sep 18, 2012
Had a great fall weekend with our camping group. Everyone was extremely friendly and most helpful. The owner came to our site to make sure we knew of the bridge closing. The entire campground was clean and neatly manicured. Can't get the great star to work.
Sep 18, 2012
We had a great time. Love the luxury cabin !!!! It is very clean and well kept. We always enjoy the activities for the children !!! We hope to be back next year !!
Sep 18, 2012
Everyone was great! Clean, comfortable, and extremely hospitable!
Sep 17, 2012
The weather was wet but certainly not in your control. However,site conditions are. When I was parked on site 40 and saw the low place right at the "outside living" side of the coach,I almost started to fuss. I didn't want make a scene and I figured if you parked me there,knowing rain was on the way,the drainage must be good. NOT. Also,connections inside the elec.box need attention. Somthing wrong
Sep 17, 2012
used campground for last trip of camping year needed the sress relief great campground and location THANKS
Sep 16, 2012
We had a very nice weekend!! We'l planning to go back next Summer!!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Beautiful campground that's nicely laid out. Camp hosts were very hospitable and friendly. We will definately return to camp here again.
Sep 11, 2012
We were camping w/a group of 11. The campground seemed very confused on how to park evertyone together. Although the campground was empty they streched us out over a large area, away from the pavillion where we were gathering for our functions.
Sep 11, 2012
More space per campsite than most campgrounds that I've been to. Clean, quiet, and relaxing. I'm looking forward to going back again. In the mean time I hope your able to raise the water pressure a little. Thanks, John
Sep 11, 2012
Clean and friendly!!!
Sep 10, 2012
Only "complaint" was some electrical difficulty in the pavilion. One receptacle & a couple ceiling lights wouldn't work for me. Otherwise all was great! The sink for tenters was a huge bonus, with hot water, to boot!
Sep 10, 2012
I think it would be nice if there was a separate exit gate. to much congestion at the main gate.
Sep 10, 2012
The Meadville KOA was just awesome. Super nice staff. I loved the store. Lots of neat camping items. The restrooms were spotless too! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Sep 10, 2012
we got there late, but a long time camper (TINA)CALLED tim& robin . we had the best weekend, as alway at meadville KOA.
Sep 08, 2012
A bit hard to find.
Sep 07, 2012
Meadville KOA is our favorite place to camp. When formerly Brookdale Family Campground we were seasonal campers with a permanent campsite. Meadville KOA has an abundance of planned activities, beautiful grounds, every accommodation you might need---it's there! I can't wait to visit again! Please try it out, you will get hooked!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We had a very nice stay. Prices are a little high however.
Sep 05, 2012
2012 Labor day long weekend, we had a group of about 9 t 10 campers and we all had a great time for this being the first time we were all there. We all get to gether at diffrent location two times a year and we might get loud talking around the camp fire at nights catch-ing up if so we are sorry.The Illusionest was great on Saturday night.We will be back next Labor day.
Sep 05, 2012
As a family with children, the extra cost for the bounce pillow (and it's limited availablity)was a bit much. The added cost for an adult to be with their children on a paddle boat is a bit much too.
Sep 05, 2012
Great time, we'll be back
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great entertainment. Great size sights. The only thing I did not like is there is no place to pull your camper off on a busy weekend and the one lane in to camp is the same one lane out sandwhiched beteen 2 ponds. Not everyone waits and I thought in an emergency that could present a problem.
Sep 04, 2012
we had a good time it is just my freinds didnt like having to pay just to vist us they were not useing any of the parks fun thing just wanted to see us

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.