Meadville KOA

Open April 21 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

Email

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time! Really enjoyed the camp grounds, And will be back again. Thank you for all your hard work keeping up on everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with and participating in our car show! If you'd like to book a site for next season, you may do so at this time with no deposit. We'll contact you in the spring to confirm your reservation and get your deposit at that time. Thank you, and see you soon!
Jun 06, 2016
I felt totally misled by the advertising for the vintage camper show that talked about vintage campers on 100 sites when there were in reality only 7. A total waste of my time and money to attend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your inconvenience. This was our first Vintage RV Rally. The 100's is was the campsite numbers that the RVs were placed on, not the number of RV's attending. No where was a number advertised. Thank you and we hope you will attend in the future as it grows and becomes better attended.
Jun 06, 2016
We like Meadville KOA because it is clean, well groomed, and spacious. Activites are well organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments and rating. We hope to see you again, soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on any additional stay on any regular rate weekend. Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was welcoming and the activities were wonderful. We had a great time and can't wait to go back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount if you come back to see us again this season on any regular rate stay! Until we do see you again, we wish you safe travels and happy kamping!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is clean and quiet. The owners keep strict rules for everyone's safety and enjoyment. They have a beautiful pool for swimming and some ponds for catch and release fishing. On weekends there is a jumping pillow, and they have peddle boats. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The owners went out of their way to help us when we had a problem while staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We thank you for the kind comments and rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very nice comfortable for our family we did have issues that the cabin was not very well cleaned and had tiny ants in the bathroom and all the window sills. The staff is friendly and had smiles the mini golf area was old dirty damaged areas with hazards everywhere many nails screws sticking up along with wooden sides broke ,sticking up Too many old facilities to l

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We will address the ant and cleanliness issue in the cabin. The mini golf is in the process of being rebuilt. Thank you and we wish you safe and happy kamping.
Jun 06, 2016
Wifi was not working good. Poor phone reception. Nice camp ground but amenities were too far away for a 5 year old. Glad we tried it though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. Our Wi-Fi was perfectly functional, however, it is not meant for streaming. It is advertised as for light surfing, Social Media, and email. Please contact Verizon regarding your cell services. We're sorry for your inconvenience. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was very good. Nice people. My only disappointment was there was very poor wi fi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. If you're having an issue with the Wi-Fi, please let us know at the office so that we can correct the issue. The issue was addressed and corrected. Unfortunately, no one reported it to the office when they were here. Thank you and we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great KOA with plenty for the kids to do! We will definitely return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and ratings. Please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on any regular rate, returning visit this season. Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 01, 2016
Need to improve your wifi. Was not able to access it and if we could, we were kicked off immediately. We were not able to access the internet to search out things to do in the area, which is a big part of what we do when camping. The rest of the stay was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. we must have been having some kind of an issue. Please report issues like this to the office when they happen so we can attend to them while we're having the issue. It helps us to trouble shoot it quicker and to solve the issue. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2016
Lots of trees and well maintained sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We hope to see you again, soon! Please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount if you camp with us again this season on any regular rate stay. Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 01, 2016
Clean grounds, lots for our group of 8 kids to do (ages 6-14). Owners are wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very kind review and comments! We hope to see you again soon, and that you'll remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on any regular rate stay the rest of the 2016 season! Until then, we wish you a fun and safe summer filled with great kamping!
Jun 01, 2016
Very Small. All activities jump pillow, bikes, boats require a wristband and an additional $12 per child. Campers packed like sardines. Pool location inconvenient. Read fine print. You must have a helmet to ride any bicycle, even your own.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry we couldn't provide you a refund on a 3 night minimum stay, because you chose to leave early. Yes, our rental amenities do have a rental fee, as advertised. PA state law requires helmets for all children under 12. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2016
Sites were nice-wooded/flat. Kids loved the pedal carts. Mini golf was in very poor condition. Staff were bossy at times. Didn't like the fire rings-old wheels stacked together, too many holes, couldn't get a base of coals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We apologize if our staff came across as bossy, they are just trying to be organized and expedient to serve you well. Our minigolf is in the process of being rebuilt. We would have gladly switched out your fire ring, had you made us aware of the issue while here.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This was my first time staying at KOA and lets just say I am so glad I booked the cabin!! This place is absolutely amazing and everyone was so nice. There was so much to do to keep us busy and it is a perfect getaway from our stressful lives. I would have to say this was the best campground I have ever been too and I plan on coming back next year!! Thank you KOA for the wonderful experience!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the very nice review and rating! We are so glad we could make your vacation a good one! We hope to see you again. Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
May 31, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very nice. My only complaint was from my kids. This KOA charges to use the jumping pillow and only runs at certain times. Other KOAs it us free and is on most of the day. Other than that we were very satisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. Our insurance company requires our pillow to be supervised. We're sorry, but that is unlikely to change. We proud that we provide a safe camping experience, and do not send children to the ER. Thank you.
May 31, 2016
Overall, we enjoyed the stay at your campground. Our only real complaint was the grass should have been cut.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! The entire park was mowed the week of the holiday, including the site you were on. Unfortunately, it's growing like weeds this time of year! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
The overall campground is nice. Activities that were on the agenda were not always as planned. Staff seemed very stressed and short when we asked questions. Our site was 4 inches deep in pine needles and we could not believe some of it was not raked out before a holiday weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry you were unhappy with your campsite and the pine needles. We hope you'll select a site that better meets your need next time! Busy weekends, are stressful, but we're always trying to serve you as quickly as we can. Thank you! We wish you happy kamping!
May 31, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful. We arrived late they helped us get parked. Large clean sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We appreciate your very nice review and comments. We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
May 31, 2016
Great Campground for families! Wonderful activities for children! Internet service poor! Internet went in and out! As for the cell phone reception, forget it! No cell phone service! The shaded spot was terrible with excessive pine needles and pine cones! Couldn't see the ground for the thick coating of pine needles. Owners and staff very pleasant and cordial.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry you weren't happy with your campsite. If we raked the pine needles, you'd be camping in dirt, and if it rained, mud. We hope you'll choose a site that better fits your needs for your next stay. Until we see you again, happy kamping!
May 29, 2016
A nice campground in a nice quiet country setting. Staff seemed to be very friendly and the park was kept very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your nice rating and comments. We hope you'll come see us again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on any regular rate stay stay this season! Until then, we wish you happy kamping!
May 26, 2016
Probably should be the standard for how family campgrounds should be setup, managed, and maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We thank you for the glowing review. It was truly our pleasure. We're honored. Thank you. We wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you this summer and beyond.
May 25, 2016
The sites are nice and big compared to other camp grounds. Would of preferred the owners to wait until after I checked in to explain to the trainee the slight error that was made. Those types of conversations shouldn't be displayed in front of others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We apologize. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Until then, we wish you happy camping. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
We love Meadville KOA! The sites are large, trees on all the lots, cable TV, full hook-ups & fun activities on the weekends for everyone! We'll be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our campers (and friends) who come back to see us season after season! We thank you and wish you a great summer filled with great kamping fun!
May 23, 2016
Nice staff but sites were not level. Long way to garbage dumpster. No trash pickup

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry you weren't happy with your site. We don't pick up garbage because we'd have a skunk, racoon, and bear problem if we did. Likewise, our dumpster is emptied early in the morning and would disturb the campers. We wish you safe and happy kamping.
May 18, 2016
Sites are relatively level. Also plenty of "elbow room" between sites. Good water pressure. Grounds are well-maintained. Camp store is stocked with food staple and camping supplies. Fun stuff for kids to do. Three playgrounds...wristband program that allows kids to use pedal go karts and pedal boats on the pond. Didn't use the pool....too cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review and comments! We hope to see you again very soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your next trip this season, for any regular rate stay! Thank you, and we wish you safe and happy kamping!
May 17, 2016
Only problem no cell service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We hope you'll file a complaint with your cell service provider. We've complained, took up petitions, etc. But the more their customers complain, the more likely they'll be to fix it! Thank you!
May 17, 2016
Would like to see a small trash dumpster placed at the top by the pull thru sites.its a hike to take your trash down to the dumpsters, especially if you have no vebicle and bad weather. Even if it was just placed there during the non peak months. Once pool is open, no problem taking down when you are going to the pool, especially since it is a large campground that is spread out, or a central one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating. We don't have a dumpster in the park because they dump them very early in the morning, and it would disturb campers. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Everything was fine. The wifi could be better. Cell service sucked , not the campground 's falt. We would go back again, everyone was friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the rating and the comments. We use the highest speed internet available to us. Unfortunately, when the campground is full, there are as many as 3-4 devices per trailer using Wi-Fi. Please help us by filing a complaint with your cell carrier, maybe they'll fix it. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
We had a great time even if it wasn't the best weather, site #13 could of used a little more gravel because of all the mud, thanks for letting the 5 of us play bingo Saturday night, I'm sure we will be back sometime.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for joining us for BINGO! Sorry the crowd wasn't larger! Have a great summer, and we wish you safe and happy kamping!
May 16, 2016
Owners were super. Roads could use some gravel. Other than that, no complaints at all!! Had a great time, despite snow in May!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments and reviews. We do road work each summer. We hope to see you again soon!
May 16, 2016
The stay was good but very disappointed I paid for wrist bands for my kids. And they couldn't do anything but putt putt. We were there for the activities for the kids!!!! Because the weather was cold nothing was open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice rating and review. Sorry the weather was so very inclement the weekend you were here! Thank you and we hope you'll come back and bring better weather with you! Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels!
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Well maintained. Decent WiFi if you need/want to check email. Nice store. Wish we had better cell phone service but out of owner's control.mwoul return gladly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your very nice comments and review! We have petitioned Verizon to fix their cell phone issue here. Please file a complaint with them, maybe if they get enough complaints, they will eventually fix it! Thank you and we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever you travel!
May 09, 2016
Everything was as advertised. It was very quiet, but it was very early in the season. Security is great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice review and comments! it was our pleasure. Thank you and we wish you safe and happy travels, where ever you go!
May 04, 2016
Lousy weekend with rain...hosts were helpful pulling in my site. The hosts were very friendly,,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind words. We appreciate them despite the ugly weather we've been having! If we had our way, you'd only have great weather. But alas, we can't control the weather. We look forward to your next stay. Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping! Thank you!
May 02, 2016
The staff & owners are very nice & helpful. If all campgrounds were as this one what a wonderful world it would be. Robert R. Delphey 👏

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Robert for letting us know that you made an error in the rating section! We're glad you had a great time, and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, and we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Nov 29, 2015
W O N D E R F U L !!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us in 2015! We hope to see you again in 2016! Until we do, we always wish you safe and happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Nov 01, 2015
very nice site. trail walk fun,lots for kids to do. enjoyed our weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We hope to see you again in 2016! Until then, we wish you a safe and healthy winter season!
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice sites. Amenities all functional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review and rating! We hope to see you again in 2016! Until then, we wish you a safe and happy winter season!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time. We were in town for a wedding and didn't want to stay in a hotel. The Cabins were much more comfortable and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We are glad we could accommodate you! We hope to see you next year. Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever you go!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great owners who care about their campers. Always great selection if activities for the family. Wonderful customer service by workers there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and the very nice comments and rating! We greatly appreciate it! We look forward to see you again, next year!
Oct 12, 2015
Great time, clean friendly establishment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As always, it was our pleasure! Hope to see you again next season! Until then, have a great winter!
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of trees. Beautiful fall colors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and your very nice rating and comments. We very much appreciate them. We hope to see you again, until we do, we wish you a safe warm winter, and safe and happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Oct 12, 2015
We love your campground! Do you have any permanent sites open? Just thinking about it:)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your very nice rating and comments. We look forward to seeing you again. We sent you an email regarding seasonal camping! This is the perfect time of year to select your campsite for the 2016 summer camping season! We hope to talk to you soon!
Oct 11, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground. This was our second stay this year. We like the peace and quiet as well as the rabbits, squirels, chipmonks, and the occasional racoon. The ponds and little creek are full of fish.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and your very nice comment and rating! We look forward to seeing you again next season! Until then, please have a great autumn and winter!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy