Meadville KOA

Open April 21 - October 15

Reserve: 814-789-3251

Info: 814-789-3251

Email

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
We had a nice time, mostly. The place was clean & there were activities for the kids, which means parents had fun too! The only reason I can't give a higher rating was the way the blond lady (owner?) communicated to us and our children. She was condescending & rude. If it only happened once or twice, I could chalk it up to a bad day. But it was EVERY TIME. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Our entire staff tries to be polite and nice to our campers and answer questions. Life jackets are required by law. They have to fit properly and be and on to work. We're sorry we can't provide refunds on the fun band because one amenity is closed. We're sorry you don't get a deposit back without returning the key card. We wish you a summer of happy kamping! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
We had the misfortune of very rainy weather and a sick dog which put a real damper on the stay. Tim was wonderful in getting us out of a real jam as we tried to depart. Can't thank him and the rest of the staff, they were all very helpful and friendly. Hope to be back sometime in good weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your nice review and comments. We're sorry the weather and your sick doggie interferred with your get away. We hope to see you again. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a beautiful cabin very well kept neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely will be staying there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and ratings! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Deluxe Cabin! Our entire staff works very hard to create a safe, clean, and fun camping experience for all our guests! We're glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you a safe and fun summer!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Everyone was friendly and the staff was most helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and ratings. It's our pleasure to host you! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great only hiccup of the whole stay was the people camped next to us a couple of days let there kids just run amuck riding bikes thru ours and others campsites and riding well after dark (10-10:30)very rude but agian not the campgrounds fault so 5 stars to the campground and no stars to the parents

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice rating and review. If you have problems with a neighboring camping with no ettiquette, please report it to us! We will address it! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays! We wish you safe and happy kamping until we see you again!
Jul 11, 2017
well maintained campground. Only complaint was not being able to ride our Razor to get to the camp store, our sight was VERY far from there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and reviews. We're sorry. We do allow handicapped scooters, but all others are prohibited due to liability issues. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place, quite. our site was a little muddy. I would go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the mud on your site. We've had 8" of rain above normal this year. We're sorry for your inconvenience! Thank you for camping with us, and your nice rating!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great. Owners were very nice. But the grass could of been cut. But very nice stay will stay again there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your campsite was mowed this week, prior to your campout. We did have some wetspots (we're 8" above ave. on rainfall), that we couldn't mow. We're sorry if that was an issue. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff from the time you pull in til you pull out. Very clean grounds. We really enjoyed our visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do we wish you safe & happy kamping!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
love it there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments and nice rating! We congratulate you on the purchase of your new RV and hope you have many, happy and healthy years of enjoyment! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy travels!
Jul 10, 2017
Restroom/Showers could have been better & closer. Campground is spread out, not a bad thing but lots of walking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're sorry you felt you were too far from the restrooms. We're sorry they didn't meet your expectations. We wish you would have brought the issue to our attention while you were here. They are across the volleyball field from your full hookup campsite. They are mainly used by tenters and popups without restrooms. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet Campground, large sites,no garbage pick-up, and roads need some gravel. I'll use the Campground again in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We don't do garbage pickup to help discourage animals from coming into the campground in search of food. Our roads have had 10 tons of gravel and been repaired 4-5 times in the last two weeks due to the very heavy and damaging rains we've received lately. We hope to see you again. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2017
This is our 2nd week long stay here- we absolutely love it here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We are glad you had a great vacation. We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% returning camper discount on any regular rate stay! Until we see you, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 08, 2017
Overall, my stay was decent besides the fact of an unfriendly staff member. Every time I went into the camp store to purchase something, the lady was very rude and acted like I was stupid. I have been coming to this camp for two years now and I'm not sure I'll be back considering the way the worker acted. Other than that, my stay went very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and rating. We're very sorry you had a bad experience. We've reached out to you via email, so we can address it with the correct person. If you have an issue, please find Tim or I and bring it to our attention while you're here. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always our pleasure! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we always wish you safe and happy camping!
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time. Bathrooms super clean. Owners very friendly Hope to go back next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope to see you again soon, but until we do, we always wish you safe and happy kamping! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
Plugged toilets, owners very uncoperative with the issues. Stayed 11 nights and never used showers in fear of them not working. Reported plugged toilets to owners and they said "yes we know they have that way for a while". Hey this is just before the 4th of July weekend. We are on the road for 90 days... you rating is wat too high... will think twice before we trust a KOA rating again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention! However, the owners said no such thing. We did say one was "out of order". We unplugged the plugged toilet, flushed the unflushed toilet, and cleaned the restrooms. Everything else was fine. We pride ourselves on our clean restrooms! We're sorry that other kampers left it in that horrible state! Thank you and happy kamping!
Jul 06, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments! It's always our pleasure to host you!
Jul 06, 2017
The owner and staff were so kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope that our returning camper discount allows your family to camp more, for less! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
First site unacceptable, complained and moved to a muddy site! Bath house very small, only 2 commode 2 showers. 1/8 mile from site. The worst I'be ever stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your inconvenience. We've received more rain than our ground can absorb. We have no means to prevent flash flooding. And we were full for the holiday. It was miraculous we had any availability. We're sorry what we had available didn't meet your expectations. We'll try to better next time! Thank you.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. This KOA is well run and well kept. Plenty to do, very friendly staff and owners. We will definitely return to camp!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! It's always our pleasure! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we always with you safe and happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Jul 05, 2017
A few things we loved were: 1. This campground is very clean and quiet. 2. The grounds are beautiful. My kids loved the lakes and the fishing. Things we didn't love: 1. Rules, rules, rules. I think that rules are good and that's what keeps this campground nice. We do follow rules and STILL got yelled at 3 times. None of the 3 were we actually breaking rules that they handed out. NOT FUN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. We're sorry but we cannot put everything in our policies. We have to have signage at the ponds, pool, speed limits, etc. But they are still part of our policies. We apologize if we soured your weekend fun, but our intent is to keep your children having fun and out of the emergency room. We thank you, and hope that you have a fun and safe summer
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and friendly, we'll be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review & comments. If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 03, 2017
The camp ground was nice, not as nice as many of the other KOA's that we've stayed out. The owner was a little harsh when it came to dealing with campers. We ended up leaving a day earlier that we had planned to stay and she didn't even offer to refund us for the day we didn't stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We are unhappy when campers misuse our key card to allow unregistered, unpaid additional people into the campground. Theft of services is a prosecutable offense. We could have revoked your camping without refund. However, you were given a refund for one night at the non-holiday rate, even though you never requested one. The holiday is a 3 night minimum. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is very nice. Tim and Robyn are excellent hosts. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! Until we see you again, we wish you a summer of safe and happy kamping!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Meadville KOA because it is clean, neatly groomed, and peaceful. Weekend activities are fun but we sometimes like the quietness of weekday stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We love seeing old friends who've been campers for years! Thanks for camping with us and your continued patronage! We hope to see you soon! Until we do, we always wish you a fun and safe camping season!
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time. Grandkids really enjoyed all the activities during the Chocolate weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope that our returning camper discount allows your family to camp more, for less! Until we see you a
Jun 27, 2017
Really enjoy this campground stay all the time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. If you camp with us again this season, don't forget to ask for your C3, 15% returning camper discount, on any regular rate stay. We thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
The hosts were so friendly and put so much enthusiasm into all the kid's activities. Very clean and reasonable prices.Lots of family fun activities and roomy wooded lots! Also love the pictures posted by the hosts after the weekend on facebook.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 26, 2017
Great facility with great and friendly staff. Very clean. Only negative is the occasional waft of 'farm fresh smell' that is a little off putting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! Sorry about the smell, but farms provide us milk and other food we need! Have a great summer!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice site. Staff very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Meadville KOA and your very nice rating and comments! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you a great summer of great kamping!
Jun 25, 2017
Tim and Robyn do an awesome job of keeping this campground in top shape. Peaceful, quiet and clean. My only gripe is the wi-fi service is bad, but who goes camping to hang out on the internet??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We hope to see you again soon. Our Wi-Fi does not allow streaming of viseos, but you can facebook, check emails, and do light surfing. It also makes you re-sign in once every hour, to keep devices not in use from taking up empty band width. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2017
Too far off the highway. More thing not yo do than allowed. Not busy at all, owners need to run with their heart and not their head...more rules not to do than allowed. I would keep driving past to another location with easier access from the freeway. (10+ miles thru city small streets)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. Visitors cost us money, therefore, we must pass those costs onto visitors. We're sorry you got lost! The KOA directory notes our distance from I79 and provides directions. You might want to not follow your GPS, or update it. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2017
This is the coziest campground in Pennsylvania..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for such a very nice rating and comments! We hope you can come back and visit us again, this season. If you do, don't forget to ask for our C2, returning camper discount of 15% on any regular rate stay! Until we see you again, we wish you a safe and fun summer of great kamping!
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone that works there is very helpful and very kind. Everything was very clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice caomment and rating! If you're in the area again, we hope you'll come back and camp with us! Best wishes for a great summer!
Jun 21, 2017
Nice shady spots. Lots to do. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments and rating! We hope to see you again soon! If you can come back this summer, don't forget to ask for our returning camper discount! We thank you and wish you safe and happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Jun 20, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Meadville KOA to start our two week journey in our new camper. We traveled across route 6 and Meadville was our first stop for the vintage car and camper show. What a wonderful time we had meeting all the other campers and enjoying the show. The staff was so friendly. My husband fished the ponds and caught a few nice catch and release bass. A great time!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping wih us and your very nice review and rating! We're glad you enjoyed your maiden voyage in your new RV! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you a safe and fun summer of great kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Jun 20, 2017
very well maintained campground. we were coming in late and the owners personally came back and made sure we got to the site and hooked up. store has a little bit of everything, the staff was kind and friendly. feel like you were a million miles away to relax, but a 15 min dive and you had restaurants and shops. we will be back. Siegrist Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your very kind comments and very kind rating. We hope to see you again soon! If you camp again this summer, don't forget to ask for our C2, 15% discount for returning campers on all regular rate stays! We hope our discount will allow your family to camp more, for less!
Jun 20, 2017
- Bathrooms not up to the same level as previous years (showers sprayed everywhere but on you). - Father's Day events going on for the children since we have been going were non-existent. The grandkids were looking forward to it this year. - Owners were not at all pleasant and in one case that was witnessed mean and disrespectful to a young child and to her mother. Witness by everyone on hayri

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We wish you would have told us about the shower while you were here, so we could address it. Our activities and events were the same as previous years. However, we cannot force people to participate. When no one shows up, we are forced to cancel those activities. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2017
Employee helpfulness and kindness left much to be desired. We were in the store a lot and never felt warmly welcomed. The looks of annoyance on the employees faces made our visits uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. If you ever have a problem while you're here, please see Tim or I and allow us to help you! Our staff is very friendly and always try to make people feel welcome. We are sorry and hope to see you agian. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice pull-thru site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your nice review. We wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you! Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals