Meadville KOA

Open April 21 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

Email

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, great camping area. Easy to park our camper. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review and comments! We look forward to seeing you soon. Please check out our fall themed event weekends like Pumpkinfest, Halloween, Applefest, and Customer appreciation weekends. Other families love them, and we think you might, too! Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it and the owners were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and the very nice review and rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget to watch for our fall cabin hot deals (buy 4 nights for price of 3)! Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
We loved the number activities for the Grandchildren and the relaxing environment for the adults.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice rating and comments! We hope you will come see us again! Son't forget to wqatch for fall hot deals on kabins! Until we see you, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
very nice relaxing place would recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and you're very nice rating and comments. Don't forget that the weekend of Sept. 17th is our Pumpkinfest weekend, with a decorating contest, and pumpkin cake and ice cream! Check it out! Thank you and we hope to see you again, soon!
Sep 03, 2016
Wonderful campground. One of our favorites and "go to places". Always activities (if you want to participate or not), fishing, swimming. Clean restrooms & nice sites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice rating and review. It is ALWAYS our pleasure. Have a great autumn camping season! We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and and comments! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you and have a great autumn of safe and fun kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 30, 2016
It was great. Got stuck in traffic on the way there and called the campground. The owner stayed at the store until we arrived. She was very cordial. Kudos to the owners of this campground. It was very quiet and the scenery was beautiful. Thanks again for a great stay. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We enjoyed meeting you and hearing about your travels! Thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again soon, but until we do, we wish you many "Blue Streak" adventures and fun!
Aug 29, 2016
Rented the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. Lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. Fishing could be a little better, but the overall environment is great. We will definitely be back. Staff and owners are very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for cabin kamping with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again, soon! Please check out our autumn cabin hot deals! Until we see you again, have a great autumn camping season!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Fun relaxing campground. Fun fishing ponds were a hit with the children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Check out our Halloween Weekend! It's very popular and books quickly! Thank you and happy kamping!
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time with our grandchildren. A nice clean quiet place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice rating and comments! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your next regular stay and your C3, 20% discount on all additional stays this season! Until we see you, we always wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 29, 2016
Very low key. Perfect place to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice review and rating! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our entire staff works very hard to provide a friendly experience for all of our camping families! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 29, 2016
The campground is clean and quiet. Way underused. However I would not return due to the owners. They are rude, obnoxious, controlling, assuming and blaming in the tone of their voice. They and the seasonal campers treated my disabled son very poorly even to the point of giving him the incorrect change then arguing that they were right. Showers are ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We apologize, but RV cars are not allowed on the campground as per our site map and online policies. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
When we reserved, we requested a back-in site,were assured a two times (once on the phone, once at check in) that we had one. But we were misled about that. Found out after the fact that we only could reserve a pull through site (due to length of our unit). Wish the KOA staff would have just been upfront and honest about that from the outset. Would have avoided disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for kamping with us, and apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. The reservation system picked an unused seasonal campsite for you. It would not be an easy, nor convenient site to for you to park an RV on for a weekend. We apologize for our error. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2016
Another visit at a fantastic family camp ground. Staff was exceptional and dedicated to campers! Outstanding facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very, very nice comments. We hope to see you again, soon! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2016
Delux cabins are near a noisy highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We're so sorry the road noise bothered you! We hope you have a great summer of fun and safe camping!
Aug 25, 2016
We had a very nice time. There were many activities for the children and the staff was beyond helpful. Can't wait to stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We greatly appreciate your vey nice rating and comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Until we do, we wish you a summer of great kamping!
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff made us feel comfortable when we arrived and thru our stay. Well kept grounds added to our experience. We will return there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your very nice comments and rating! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your returning camper discounts if you come back to see us again this year! Thank you and we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 25, 2016
My wife @ I had a pleasant 2 night stay. The amenities were great had plenty things to do while we were there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Don't worry about the error in the rating. The two questions are scored differently. The first 1-5, the second 1-10. We have a possible 15 points. We hope to see you again, soon! Until then, happy kamping!
Aug 24, 2016
Using a KOA was something diff for us. We usually go to primitive areas. We enjoy the quietness. Very nice campground for families lots to do. I would recommend to friends with children. Only complaint I did have was being to close to permanent campers, some were unfriendly like weekend campers were a bother to them. Wish there were spots away from the permanent campers more secluded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our seasonal campers are some of the friendliest and nicest folks we know. However, they cleaned up after your dog when you left, and they saw you burning doggie doo-doo. Which is a no-no! We wish you a summer of safe and happy kamping, where ever you go! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground. Surprised it was so empty. Kids would have liked more activities. Brackets were expensive so the kids could jump on the air pillow. Clean and organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We had free crafts, panning for gold, watermelon seed spitting contest, hillbilly horseshoes, wagon ride, & more! No one showed up for watermelon seed spitting contest. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean spacious sites, friendly helpful staff, beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your 2nd stay, or your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd or more regular rate stays! Until we see you, we wish you safe & happy kamping!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay. (Especially site #50!). Only suggestion for improvement is a better dock for paddle boats that would allow boats to parallel the dock and have handy tie offs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review. We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we hope you have a fun and safe summer of kamping!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place with lots of activities. The owners were extremely pleasant to deal with. Kids had a great time there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us at Meadville KOA! We greatly appreciate your very nice comments and rating and hope o see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your 2nd visit this season, or your C3, 20% discount on 3 or more visits this season, on any regular rate stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean site-great help from staff-fun time-

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We hope you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! Until we do! We wish you safe and happy trails!
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great campground. The sites are large, there are full RV hookups, free Wi-Fi and cable. Close to Meadville and the Crawford County Fair. We will definitely visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice ratings and reviews! We hope you'll complete one for us each time you kamp with us! Thank you and until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 22, 2016
The girls that worked at the desk were AWESOME!The owners should take some lessons from them on customer service.My family and I were extremely disappointed in the way we were treated throughout our stay.They were neither attentive nor polite.The campground itself was decent, but we will not return as long as they own it!Stayed in several across country.Member 6 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Whenever kampers display a lack of courtesy, we're always attentive. That is why we were forced to ask you to turn down your loud music during the day, and stop playing cornhole on the volleyball court at 11:00pm during quiet hours. We only ask that you be respectful of others! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
It's a very nice campground in appearance Worst wifi service ever clean bathhouses and they Nickel and dime you anyway they can especially on kids activities and "day use fees" which is unlike other koa stays

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. Our pay to play system helps keep our rates lower for couples and seniors without children. The amenities cost money to purchase, to maintain, to run, and to insure. It's not fair for people who don't use them to have to pay for them in their site rate. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2016
we enjoyed out stay at koa,we like the quietness,thought the sites were a little too close,we were glad that we didn't have anyone next to us the whole time,just one night...the area was kept nicely mowed and clean,restrooms and shower houses were nice and clean, friendly people in the office for checkin......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We appreciate your very nice rating. We do have more spacious pull thru sites. Thank you and until we see you again, happy kamping!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a good relaxing stay...not crowded at all...will stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and the nice rating and comment! We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 17, 2016
The owners and staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the programs that were planned for the weekend we stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments! We hope to see you again very soon! Until we do, we hope you have a safe, and fun-filled summer of great kamping!
Aug 17, 2016
The showers need to be updated, otherwise everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry you don't like our showers. At least you aren't paying extra for them, and they are clean! Happy kamping!
Aug 17, 2016
Out of the way from main routes. Be prepared to travel through construction areas to get there. Cap ground was adequate, staff was professional. Good place to stay if you love to fish.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and the nice review. We can't help the construction, but at least the roads will be improved for your next visit. PA has only two seasons, you know, winter & construction! LOL! Happy Kamping!
Aug 16, 2016
What a pleasant time!! Already booked for over labor day the owners are very friendly as well as their staff!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the very nice review and ratings! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful Campus. Very clean and well taken care of. However, employees were not very friendly or helpful. Acted like they didn't care. Most activities were geared to kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. of the two weekends you stayed with us, over half of the activities invited adult participation and we helped you get your cable TV working. We hope you find a campground that better meets your needs. Happy Kamping!
Aug 15, 2016
We had lots of fun! The kids loved the jumping pillow and the pedal carts. We were sad that the wagon ride was rained out, but otherwise, had a great weekend! The owners were very nice and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. The cabin was awesome too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again, soon! Don't forget to watch our website for great cabin discount offers! Until we see you again, have a great summer!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice ppl, helpful, very clean, large sites, already booked another stay and we are looking at a seasonal spot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, the very nice review and rating! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we hope you have a great summer!
Aug 15, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and it wont be our last. The host's where very nice and the place was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We hope to see you again, soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay this summer, or your cs, 20% discount of your 3rd or more stays this summer! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and your very nice rating. That's a great compliment! Thank you and we wish you safe and happy kamping, whereever your travels take you!
Aug 09, 2016
The showers were hard to work. The game room games were few and some did not work. Pool was cold. Peddle cars hard to peddle.There was no WiFi reception. The staff however were very nice and friendly otherwise I would have rated this a 2.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're sorry you had a bad experience. Did you report an issue with the wi-fi? You were parked only a few feet from the main hub. No one else reported an issue. The rain probably dropped the pool the pool temps. Sorry!
Aug 08, 2016
Campground is nice and for the most part all resources provided as listed. However, while the cabin does have air-conditioning it's a real stretch to say the bedrooms do- there's a 10-15 degree difference in temperature which made for a hot first night; also being so close to a very busy road makes it a poor location for small children-something you might really consider adding to the listing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry you were disappointed with the cabin. We wikll check on the air conditioner to see what the issue is. Thank you for reporting it for us. The location of the cabins is noted on our campsite map as being located between the lake and highway. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
My first time tent camping, couldn't have asked for a better experience!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for making your very first camping trip at a KOA! We hope you have many, many more happy kamping trips ahead of you! Until we see you again, we hope you have a great summer!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a nice campground. The sites were nice. We took our dog....we really wish they would have had a fenced in dog park due to the fact our dog isn't usually on a leash and needs to be off the leash to go to the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry that we don't currently have a doggie park. We apologize for your inconvenience. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
POOL IS TO SMALL FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE USING IT. ACTIVITIES WERE POOR, I.E., SLIP N SLIDE WAS SO SMALL EVEN LITTLE KIDS DIDN'T GET MUCH OF A RIDE, POOL B-BALL WAS SUPPOSSED TO BE FOR TEENAGERS BUT ALL THE TODDLERS PLAYED WITH IT. GRASS AT CAMPSITES NEEDED CUT, NO GOLF CARTS ALLOWED, EVEN FOR HANDICAPPED AS I MYSELF AM. NO HAY ON THE "HAY RIDE". NEED I GO ON.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us at Meadville KOA. We allow handicap scooters, not golf carts due to liability. We mow every week. We advertise a wagon ride, not a hay ride, and there were few teens in the pool to play the basketball, but some did. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. The park has everything , no need to leave. We had an awesome 4 days here, even with rain!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We thank you for your very kind rating and review! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget that if you camp with us again in 2016 to ask for your C2, 15% discount on any regular rate stays, & if you visit us a 3rd or more times, to ask for your C3, 20% discount!
Aug 03, 2016
It was nice the kids had a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and rating! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second regular rate stay, or your C3, 20% discount on all third or more regular rate visits this season! Until we see you, happy kamping!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice area and will stay there again when I'm in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, we appreciate your very kind rating and very kind comments. We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy