Meadville KOA

25164 State Route 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Reserve: 800-562-0813

Info: 814-789-3251

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We believe that the managers of this KOA treated an older couple next to us poorly. The older couple unintentionally made ruts in some very wet ground, we have had a very wet summer in Penna. and the managers treated them very rudely for such a small issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We did explain that driving through a campsite (not the pad) left damage for the next camper. The proper thing would have been to level his RV on the site. He damaged a campsite we cannot repair prior to the holiday. That is discourteous to us and the next camper.
Aug 25, 2014
The addition of cable tv is a huge plus.
Aug 25, 2014
Robin and Tim do a nice job keeping the Meadville campground clean and looking nice. Always enjoy our stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your very kind words and rating! It is always our pleasure having you camp with us! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! Until then, we wish a safe and happy kamping season!
Aug 24, 2014
The staff is so pleasant and friendly. They gladly accommodated a last minute reservation change for which is was very grateful. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for camping with us and your very nice rating and comments! We're glad you had a great time, and hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we always wish you happy kamping!
Aug 24, 2014
clean calm and very nice folks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for camping with us and your very nice comments and rating. We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly people , nice level sites , clean restrooms , perfect atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a survey, and your very nice rating and comments. Don't forget our return camping discounts for this season! We hope to see you again, soon. Until then, we wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 20, 2014
THIS CAMPGROUND IS OUR FAVORITE. WE HAVE STAYED AT OTHER PLACES AND THEY JUST DON'T COMPARE TO THE CLEANLINESS OF THE CABINS AND THE GROUNDS.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and rating! It's always our pleasure to see you and have you camp with us! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever you roam!
Aug 20, 2014
had a great time camping and the site was clean and had plenty of space and the entire campground was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. we'll be back next month.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and for your very nice comments and ratings! We're looking forward to seeing you again next month! The fall colors here are pretty! Until then, we always wish you happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Aug 19, 2014
Grass not level sites, And cable hook up to low, have to get on knees. At 68 it's hard to get back up. Way over priced,but most KOA's are.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have issues hooking up your RV to the utilities, because of age or disability, did you ask for assistance? Our staff would gladly help you! All you have to do is ask! Thank you and happy kamping!
Aug 18, 2014
This campground is well tended. It is obvious that they put money into maintaining it, though it could use a little updating. (The bathhouses could use some updating but they we're clean and worked well) the amenities were very nice as they accommodated our guests (family from the area) superbly. The site was beautifully shaded, but unfortunately extremely muddy. Will stay here in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA and for your very kind comments and rating. We hope to see you again, soon. Until we do, we always wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 18, 2014
The campsite itself was fine. We were disappointed there was virtually no Verizon mobile phone service. It made communication between our family staying at the park and us at our home in Meadville very difficult. Also, we had expected the cable TV to be up and running but understand there were installer problems.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Our cable project was completed Friday, Aug 15th, during your stay. The lack of Verizon Cell Service here is outside our control. Please take up that complaint with verizon. The more people complain to THEM, the more likely it is to be corrected. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2014
The facility was spotless, the store actually had items at reasonable prices. The staff was terrific, I had an alarm go off in my camper while away and they called me on the phone to let me know!! Wish the roads were a little smoother, bumpy for riding my recumbent but otherwise it was as good as they get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA! We greatly appreciate your very kind rating and comments. Thank you! Dont forget that if you camp with us again that you can ask for our returning camper discounts! Until we see you again, we always wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 18, 2014
This is our 3rd time staying at Meadville KOA which says a lot as we don't normally visit a place twice! Nice spacious sites, some in sun, some in shade.Fantastic ponds for fishing which our nephew enjoyed greatly. Clean pool, great little store. One of the best KOAs we have been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very kind rating and comments! We greatly appreciate them! We hope you'll come back to see us again! Until we do see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever you roam!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice clean campground. Lots to do. Loved the sites located in the trees. Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating and comments. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Aug 13, 2014
We needed a home base while visiting the Meadville area. The campground was clean, the sites are roomy, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The next time we visit we will definitely stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We greatly appreciate your very nice comments and generous rating! We hope to see you again! It was our pleasure! Until we see you again, we wish you happy kamping!
Aug 13, 2014
A lot of things to do at this camp ground but many of the activities are not open very long especially since there was an extra charge. Bathrooms not as clean as other KOA we have been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Our amenities are open per the designated times in the weekend agenda unless inclement weather interferes. Our restrooms and showers are cleaned and checked daily. If they are ever in need of additional attention, please report it to the office. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great time friendly people and very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to ask for your returning camper discount if you camp again this summer with us. Until we see you, we wish you happy Kamping where ever you go!
Aug 11, 2014
nice place, nice hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We greatly appreciate your very kind rating and comments! We hope you'll come back and see us again. Until we do see you again, we hope you have a fun and safe summer of camping adventures!
Aug 09, 2014
Went for a re union and would have been better but we had a lot of rain and we kept losing the few TV stations that we could get on our antenna. They are in the process of putting in cable TV. The Wi-Fi no problems. The water pressure was very low.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We will check on the water pressure, the back flow preventer is usually the issue. You should report items like that, while camping! We could have fixed it while you were here. Sorry about the weather! Happy kamping to you!
Aug 08, 2014
We always have a great time when camping at Meadville KOA - the camp sights are very good. Our grandchildren love to camp there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We greatly appreciate your very kind comments and rating! As always, it was our pleasure! We hope to see you again, soon!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
My 4 kids had an awesome time. Lots of activities for them. They especially liked fishing in the seven ponds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA! We appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer survey. We also want to thank you for your very nice rating and comments! Thank you! We hope to see you again, soon! Until then, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Aug 04, 2014
Plenty of things to do for kids. Staff is very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and your very generous rating and comments! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your returning camper discount this season! Until we see you again, we wish you a safe and fun summer of happy kamping!
Aug 02, 2014
This is our absolute favorite KOA to visit. Robyn and Tim are gracious hosts, and we look forward to our annual visits to their facility. We're already looking forward to our trip next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! It's always our pleasure! Until we see you again, we hope your travels are fun and safe!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and friendly! Attention to detail was evident, and we appreciate that!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us, your nice comments and rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Until we do, we wish you happy kamping wherever your travels take you!
Jul 30, 2014
We always have a great time at the Meadville KOA. The Duct Tape and Cardboard Boat Regatta is one of our favorite summer activites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us, your nice comments and rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Until we do, we wish you happy kamping wherever your travels take you!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The kids had a great time and always had something to do. We really enjoyed the duct tape fun and look forward to it next year. The staff is very helpful and patient with the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA! We greatly appreciate your very nice rating & kind comments! Dont forget to ask for your 15% discount on your next visit and your 20% discount on your 3rd or more visits this summer on any regular rate visits! Until we see you again, happy kamping!
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us at Meadville KOA! We appreciate your very generous rating and nice comment. We hope you have a great trip!
Jul 28, 2014
Due to the size of my class A Motorcoach(42' towing) and after going here for the last 5 years(before it was a KOA-Brookdale Campground) these are my observations: Road's need graveled and mud holes need filled and in bad need if dust control,very,very dusty. Tree's all need trimmed to a 14' level, have to dodge low hanging limbs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We will trim those trees above the 14' mark. Mud holes are repaired and filled on a regular basis; however, our very wet season has been unusually hard on our roadways this summer. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
We did not enjoy our stay. The showers had no water pressure and the water was luke-warm. The fire-rings were not functional - you could not cook because the coals fell through onto the ground. The pool was ICE cold in July.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unhappy with our weather and unseasonably cold temperatures. Unfortunately, camping is an outdoor experience and we can't control the weather and pool temps when it's that cold. The shower temps are pre-set to a KOA standard for safety. We'll follow up on the fire ring. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The owners of this campground are disrespectful and completely unprofessional in my opinion. Save the frustration and camp ANYWHERE else. I have never had an issue camping anywhere else. This is the second time in a span of six years I've camped here and both times have been severely disappointed with the attitudes and treatment of the owners/management.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you. It's a shame when we have to ask people to leave because they can't follow the policies and not be rude to other campers and the campground owner. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2014
PERFECT Lovely park clean and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your nice comments and very nice rating. We appreciate it greatly! We're glad you had a good time. Please remember to ask for your returning camper (C2) discount on your next stay this season on any regular rate stay! Until we see you again, we wish you safe travels
Jul 22, 2014
It was "ok". The negatives and positives are about split down the middle. Example: Positive: they have one of the nicest, well stocked camping stores around. Negative: The pool is too small and it was VERY cold--too cold to swim in (It was the same way last year)Positive: Besides the rain/mud, the campsite was nice with trees (Very spacious). Negative: "Pricey" for this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your survey. Camping is an outdoor experience. And unfortunately, that means we sometimes get unseasonably cold temps & tons of rain. We're sorry that even our new solar heater couldn't keep the pool temps up. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place, friendly owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We hope to see you again. Until we do, we wish you happy kamping where ever your travels take you.
Jul 21, 2014
great place just wish it didnt rain

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish it hadn't rained too. But glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come see us again! Until then, we wish you happy Kamping!
Jul 21, 2014
Even thought it rained and we were in a tent, we still had a good time. Hopefully the next time we go back it will be in a RV...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice rating and comments! We're so sorry it rained, but we tried to have fun anyway! Hope you did! Have a great summer, and we hope to see you again, soon! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
The sites need more gravel. The owner was rude from our first day there. We will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. All we ask if for you to abide by our campground policies and not disturb your neighbors.
Jul 20, 2014
I loved this campground and the only reason I did not rate it great is that I would like to see a bank of unisex showers. The employees could not have been better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your generous rating and very nice comments! Thank you! Just a FYI, there are additional showers available at the main building by the pool. You are welcome to drive down and utilize them.
Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful campsites! Our 5 year old grandson loved all the activities. We bought him a wrist-band to use for a week. Restrooms were very clean. We would have liked to have friends who live in the area come visit at our RV, but hated to pay $4 per person for just one hour or so. We had to get the after hours entrance card with a $10 deposit, which was returned when we gave the card back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very generous rating and nice comments! Just a FYI, the visitor fee is refunded if your visitors stay less than one hour and return the tag to the office. Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.