Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
nice place, we will be back
Sep 09, 2015
It's still a KOA but it comes with the real camping feeling, that other KOA's don't have.


Thank you for your comment.We try to provide great camping experience to all our customers
Sep 03, 2015
Other than the waterlogged campsite, it was a great park. The kids had a blast, and we will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice campground, lot's to do and very clean and quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground, The pools were fantastic
Aug 24, 2015
Staff not very friendly, no movie nights for the kids like all the other KOA we've been too. Felt more like a tralier/RV seasonal sites. Only positive is the indoor pool/hot tub.


We believe that camping is about campfire, marshmallows and family get together rather than movie nights for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
I was a little disappointed with the tenting sites, there were not any that provided much shade (that weren't water logged). And the "heated" indoor pool was a HUGE disappointment. It was so cold, I felt like my toes were going to fall off they were so numb. The outdoor NON-heated pool was warmer!


Our indoor pool was at 26C during your stay, hardly cold enough to cause numbness to your toes.
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground and facilities. Not knowing about the atv's and not having one, having our campsite right by the trail was a little noisy at times. Other than that our stay was great. Would definitely camp at a KOA again.
Aug 17, 2015
We always enjoy our stay! Going again in September!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Had lots of fun. Close to ATV trails which is great. Great location.
Aug 17, 2015
All staff are friendly and helpful. Great trails for ATV. Pools are great and hot tub is fantastic. My family enjoys going and we will keep coming back.
Aug 17, 2015
We had fun
Aug 15, 2015
My kids and I had a great time, even with the rain. The staff was friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The family were wondeful and enjoyed the park activities . Found some other campers to be loud , drunk and out of order with foul language . This unfortunately put a damper on our first time camping as a family .
Aug 04, 2015
We normally do provincial parks. This was different in that there was more for the kids to do, the only thing missing was a beach and lake swimming. Overall a good place to camp
Aug 02, 2015
The park was very clean and layout right The staff was very helpful
Aug 01, 2015
nice campground washrooms could use some updating and hot has been out of service all year
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, very clean and quiet campground
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay at Koa marmora was very good clean quiet lots of activities. Nature trails,indoor and out door pools no over crowding.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a fabulous few nights stay at the Marmora KOA!! The facilities were not notch and the staff was nothing short of awesome!! We will definitely be going back!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time, the spot we had was awesome. Definitely would go back and get the same spot
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great stay even though it was raining staff at the store were very friendly and helpful can't wait to go again
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly,courteous,professional.Looking forward to returning.
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
Indoor pool water was merky. Too many long term campsites, expected more weekenders like myself around.


Did the seasonal campers do any harm to you? In our opinion they are campers like you with the only difference, they camp here every week end because they like it here.
May 14, 2015
We had a great time, thank you
May 12, 2015
May 09, 2015
nice campground, quiet and clean
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
They said they were making an exception for us but then ended up charging us for a different fee and we dont understand why they would tell us they were making an exception when they really wouldnt
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and maintained. Only concern I had was after supper hrs the indoor pool got very loud and made some parents worry cause of the way teenagers were acting around and in the pool without supervision from someone working in the park. Kids were jumping in the pool getying thrown into it etc very dangerous someone may get hurt badly. Other then that I enjoyed our stay and will b back
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay there. I was a little upset at the fact that I booked 2 sites and asked if there was any way to only stay 2 nights but was told it's a 3 night min. My sister ended up coming with us and booked a site and was givin the 2 nights. We left after 2 nights because we had to work so pretty much we paid 60 for nothing.
Sep 02, 2014
Thanks so much for a great long weekend. Awesome job by all the staff! Bathrooms were better than any campground I have been to before. Nice group of people! Our kids felt safe to run off and play. That was super for us adults!
Sep 02, 2014
Thanks we had a great time
Aug 25, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA, would recommend it to anyone! All staff are wonderful and accommodating, the park itself is fantastic!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was cold and wet for August, but me and the kids had a great time.
Aug 07, 2014
Our camping site when we arrived was extremely small and there was no way we could fit our two tents and dining tent on it. We had requested a site large enough in the beginning. The staff accomodated us but unfortunately we did not have a fire pit all weekend. It was an inconvenience but we were happy that they tried to help us out instead of us having to leave. We would not have ever came.
Aug 07, 2014
We have been to a few different campgrounds, but Marmara KOA is the best one yet. Especially love the pools, great for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very kid friendly. I didn't get to use the amenities but we had a great time and their seemed to be lots to do. Can't wait to go back and try everything out. Everyone we encountered was pleasant If only you could predict the weather!) :)
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.