Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
It was cold and wet for August, but me and the kids had a great time.
Aug 07, 2014
Our camping site when we arrived was extremely small and there was no way we could fit our two tents and dining tent on it. We had requested a site large enough in the beginning. The staff accomodated us but unfortunately we did not have a fire pit all weekend. It was an inconvenience but we were happy that they tried to help us out instead of us having to leave. We would not have ever came.
Aug 07, 2014
We have been to a few different campgrounds, but Marmara KOA is the best one yet. Especially love the pools, great for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very kid friendly. I didn't get to use the amenities but we had a great time and their seemed to be lots to do. Can't wait to go back and try everything out. Everyone we encountered was pleasant If only you could predict the weather!) :)
Jul 26, 2014
the south bathroom showers we were near were always well kept and no issues getting nice hot water which is a must. Grounds were clean. The rules about noise were not monitored which I know happens but 3 in the morning is a bit much especially with kids and it is definitely a family park. Felt it was very safe though.
Jul 10, 2014
We really favor this over several others we have stayed in.It is very important, special time yearly summer camping trip chosen in the KOA with all our family. The one & only issue we have a complaint each stay is the four wheelers speeding by causing considerable dust flying even when we are eating & it is more adults than the younger ones. Thank you .
Jul 02, 2014
Great people, Great owners and employees..highly recommended..very clean, and well taken care of..lots of fun :)
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time. The new indoor pool is very nice
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great place
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
I would not recommend this camp ground for tent camping to anyone. We were supposed to stay from friday may 16 to monday may 19. We left a day early as it was an absolute wet muddy pit. The grass was not kept up in the tenting grounds. The pools were both not open and broken. And the washrooms that us tenters required to use were on the other side of the camp grounds. Will not stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. In addition to a wet and cold spring, there were 3 days of heavy rain, prior to your arrival, so we were unable to cut the grass. We did notify all campers about the indoor pool closure by email. Outdoor pool was closed due to bad weather.
Nov 28, 2013
Extremely helpful staff, beautiful sites, and many great amenities. Will certainly be back!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time , we will be back
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great weekend:)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The facilities were great and so was the customer service. We had booked a specific site and didn't realize how far it was from the friends and family we were meeting at the campground. However we were able to be moved right next to them which we really appreciated. My only complaint would be that the ATV riders weren't very respectful when they would speed by our camp sites.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time....the indoor pool was too cold so we were disappointed about that as the outdoor one was even worse (expected that though because of how cold ours been) but definitely planning to come back another year
Aug 19, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend and would love to stay again. Our only disappointment was that the indoor pool was very cold. Thanks
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay:) our children really enjoyed the park and made lots of friends throughout the weekend. We liked that the seasonal sites were welcoming as well. Very friendly people all over the park. We are hoping to come again before the summer is up:)
Aug 02, 2013
We liked our stay, will be back
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campground
Jul 03, 2013
We had a great time. There was something for everyone. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 02, 2013
We had a fantastic time!! Weather was great staff were very pleasant . Thank-u Roy&Deb
Jul 02, 2013
good stay overall. very crowded and compact sites though. but overall ... decent time. good memories
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We stayed there because it is very ATV friendly.We had no problems at all.
May 28, 2013
We had a very satisfying experience. The grounds are well kept and have all the amenities for family fun. The staff and hosts were very friendly and helpful! We would certainly stay here again & again! Thank you John M. Cobourg ON
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
The weather was great and the place was clean overall.Will be back again
May 21, 2013
We have stayed a3 or 4 times before and complaint is always the same. The indoor pool is the freezing cold and and both my kids cut their feet on the bottom of the pool and on the metal around the side of it!! We asked for a band aid at the office and said the pool is old, built in 70s sometime. I would say it just needs a liner. Also playground is. The worst one I have EVER seen at a KOA!!!!!!
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Lots to do to entertain the kids:)
Sep 04, 2012
We found this campground crowded for our liking. The staff were very nice.
Aug 30, 2012
Mamora KOA is a beautiful campground. There are no more words to say. Thank you for the great time.
Aug 27, 2012
A group of us were traveling through on a motorcycle trip and camped for one night, was clean and had all we needed for the night.
Aug 27, 2012
Location and facilities are very nice. Washroom and shower are clean and functional. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only problem: the "quiet hours." Why have these if your guests ignore them? Good nite's sleep... forget about it. Grown adults giving campers a bad name...
Aug 20, 2012
Great for a family campout/reunion:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.