Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233


178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
great to see the park being cleaned up but the noise level was intolerable for sleeping.The'quiet hours' were not enforced on Friday night at all with sites partying until after 2 a.m. and were not respected by the KOA on Saturday night Halloween party that went until after 12:30.This made for VERY poor sleep.We enjoyed the proximity to the trails but would not return here because of the noise.
Aug 18, 2016
Overall a good experience even in the rain. However a few areas could use some maintenance/sprucing up such as smaller playground, mini putt and the ceiling in the indoor pool looks a bit black. Staff was all nice and helpful. We'll be back
Aug 06, 2016
The new management is terrible! He was rude on our first day there. We asked why the indoor pool was closed and we got a lecture, though we had never been in it! The duck pond is dried up and the little lake is unkept. We will not be returning!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Was not happy at all. The fact that I saw someone get evicted because their trailer was older than 10 years was ridiculous. Didn't find it anywhere near as enjoyable as it was when we went there with the old owners.


People have not nor will ever be evicted due to their trailer's age. We have park rules in place so everyone can enjoy their time in the campground. If they cannot be followed by some then yes we do ask them to leave to maintain the peace in the park.
Jul 14, 2016
I only stayed one night and everything was fine. I only saw one mosquito.
Jul 13, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
NOt bad, your online booking is problematic. I am a scout leader that needed to book the tent sites but you only allow for a family group and that does not work for our leader to youth ratio for our duty of care. The staff I called was great to assist me with this. We will be back, A couple of requests, Please enforce the quiet after 11PM music was playing extremely loud at 2am. Pls fix hot tub.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground loved our stay in the no service tent site :) and everyone was very friendly
Jun 03, 2016
I understand that the present owner has just recently taken possession of this property.It is immediately visible the work is required to bring this property up to the standards I am use to when using KOA's. Nonetheless I did enjoy my stay there, the site was spacious and the washroom facilities, clean.Also the staff where warm and friendly.


We would like to thank you for your understanding. We have been working very hard in the past few weeks to improve the campground. It is our intention to make improvements an ongoing priority.
Oct 06, 2015
Short but very nice stay. The pool and hot tub was great
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
nice place, we will be back
Sep 09, 2015
It's still a KOA but it comes with the real camping feeling, that other KOA's don't have.


Thank you for your comment.We try to provide great camping experience to all our customers
Sep 03, 2015
Other than the waterlogged campsite, it was a great park. The kids had a blast, and we will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice campground, lot's to do and very clean and quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground, The pools were fantastic
Aug 24, 2015
Staff not very friendly, no movie nights for the kids like all the other KOA we've been too. Felt more like a tralier/RV seasonal sites. Only positive is the indoor pool/hot tub.


We believe that camping is about campfire, marshmallows and family get together rather than movie nights for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
I was a little disappointed with the tenting sites, there were not any that provided much shade (that weren't water logged). And the "heated" indoor pool was a HUGE disappointment. It was so cold, I felt like my toes were going to fall off they were so numb. The outdoor NON-heated pool was warmer!


Our indoor pool was at 26C during your stay, hardly cold enough to cause numbness to your toes.
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground and facilities. Not knowing about the atv's and not having one, having our campsite right by the trail was a little noisy at times. Other than that our stay was great. Would definitely camp at a KOA again.
Aug 17, 2015
We always enjoy our stay! Going again in September!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Had lots of fun. Close to ATV trails which is great. Great location.
Aug 17, 2015
All staff are friendly and helpful. Great trails for ATV. Pools are great and hot tub is fantastic. My family enjoys going and we will keep coming back.
Aug 17, 2015
We had fun
Aug 15, 2015
My kids and I had a great time, even with the rain. The staff was friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The family were wondeful and enjoyed the park activities . Found some other campers to be loud , drunk and out of order with foul language . This unfortunately put a damper on our first time camping as a family .
Aug 04, 2015
We normally do provincial parks. This was different in that there was more for the kids to do, the only thing missing was a beach and lake swimming. Overall a good place to camp
Aug 02, 2015
The park was very clean and layout right The staff was very helpful
Aug 01, 2015
nice campground washrooms could use some updating and hot has been out of service all year
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, very clean and quiet campground
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay at Koa marmora was very good clean quiet lots of activities. Nature trails,indoor and out door pools no over crowding.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a fabulous few nights stay at the Marmora KOA!! The facilities were not notch and the staff was nothing short of awesome!! We will definitely be going back!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time, the spot we had was awesome. Definitely would go back and get the same spot
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great stay even though it was raining staff at the store were very friendly and helpful can't wait to go again
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly,courteous,professional.Looking forward to returning.
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
Indoor pool water was merky. Too many long term campsites, expected more weekenders like myself around.


Did the seasonal campers do any harm to you? In our opinion they are campers like you with the only difference, they camp here every week end because they like it here.
May 14, 2015
We had a great time, thank you
May 12, 2015
May 09, 2015
nice campground, quiet and clean
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
They said they were making an exception for us but then ended up charging us for a different fee and we dont understand why they would tell us they were making an exception when they really wouldnt
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and maintained. Only concern I had was after supper hrs the indoor pool got very loud and made some parents worry cause of the way teenagers were acting around and in the pool without supervision from someone working in the park. Kids were jumping in the pool getying thrown into it etc very dangerous someone may get hurt badly. Other then that I enjoyed our stay and will b back

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy