Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
It is a very good park. We take our grandchildren there and they love it. There is so much for them to do and us too. we leave our trailer there all the time and they put it on the site when we camp and that is quite often. Love it. The owners are great and the park is always clean and well maintained.
Jul 05, 2013
Our family had a great stay at the Marmora KOA, lots of activities and facilities to use. The one thing that we did not enjoy was lack of privacy. Being beside a continuous used pathway and loads of people around.
Jul 05, 2013
Great Campground
Jul 04, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are well maintained and clean. We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2013
Not enough children activities on site, playground and inside pool was left to be desired, very old and not clean, nothing special for Canada day, activities, not enough space, tables to be able to play bingo, sites good and clean, no place for dogs to go as it's also the ATV run
Jul 02, 2013
It was clean but the indoor pool was so old that my son cut his foot on the pool. Also there was a big pile of sand the whole weekend in the playground with sticks sticking out of it which was very dangerous. Not many activities for the kids to do so they were bored quickly. We brought our dog with us hoping for a dog area but what there was was not well kept. Not the best KOA we stayed at.
Jul 02, 2013
It was a very clean and family friendly campground
Jun 29, 2013
GREAT owners....super place to camp.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff in the office was very friendly but the overall park was not the greatest. We have a 3 year old son who enjoys playing at the park, well the park was under construction. We have been to the Kingston KOA a few times and had a much better experience. For example the tractor ride in Kingston is a better experience and my son loves when the owner dresses as a cow for the ice cream social.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It's a clean campground the staff are nice. But it's a dated camp ground.....
Jun 17, 2013
Great park, staff was really friendly and helpful, washrooms were really clean (thank you!!!). Good signage everywhere, lots of great sites, the kids had a great time on the rental bikes and mini golf. The indoor pool was okay (interesting metal liner??) but the kids enjoyed it and are not as picky as me . Outdoor pool didn't open until July which looked a little nicer. Overall great time!
Jun 17, 2013
Our favourite site so far!! Very clean facilities and friendly people
Jun 17, 2013
Enjoyed our shory visit with you. We had a really good time
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is one of the most poorly looked after campsites we have ever stayed at. The playground is old & dangerous. Indoor heated pool is badly in need of repair an inch difference between concrete & surrounding tiles,it was freezing, handrails for pool & hot tub were loose & broken tiles. Stated no fireworks, were some, upset our dog, important issue for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed our campground. We would like you to know that new playground was installed on June 28.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Having a sewer hook up would have been nice but we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We love this campground, great spot with lots of ways to entertain my kids!! We come here atleast once every summer and we have three weekends booked here this year.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The people were very friendly. I would stay here again!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Nice campground off HWY 7. For an older KOA it is well maintained. Indoor pool is awesome.
Jun 04, 2013
First time at the Marmora KOA - we had a great time - the staff was excellent to deal. Definitely will be back. Thanks
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The camp grounds and washrooms were clean. The indoor pool was freezing cold. The site we were given was almost impossible to back into and the site was grassy and uneven. Staff and people in the park seemed very polite and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
There are areas of the park that need definite improvement. The washrooms are very clean and well kept but the play areas need to be replaced as they are run down. The indoor pool would have been nice except for the fact that is was freezing cold and unbearable to be in. They cater to the people who ride ATV's so there aren't any activities other than a wagon ride each night. Not much for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New playground was installed at the end of June
May 27, 2013
We camp all over the place but love the marmora koa!!
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
The park was clean - especially the washrooms. There was a lot to do for the kids. My only complaint would be that the curfew was not enforced. We would camp here again.
May 23, 2013
We camped with 7 other families and we had a blast! There was so much for the kids to do and we were so impressed with the cleanliness of the park and facilities. We can't wait to visit again. Thanks so much for having us!
May 22, 2013
are stay was great,the playgrounds need to be updated
May 22, 2013
This park is always clean. The washrooms are also very clean. The rules are inforced for everyone. It is a great place to camp. My two son and their families also camp here as well as my husband and myself and friends. It is always enjoyable time.
May 21, 2013
We have been coming to this park for a few years on the May long weekend with other family members. We usually have 4 campsites reserved from one year to the next. Great park for kids and the owners and staff are very accomadating.
May 21, 2013
I was disappointed with the Marmora KOA after having a great experience at the Cooks Town KOA. They didn't offer a themed weekend full of activities for the kids. The pool was suppose to be heated and it was freezing. Lets just put it this way, the pictures on the website are very deceiving. The cabin windows didn't close properly and was too close to the road. I probably will never return
May 21, 2013
Met new friends. Enjoyed mini golf & bingo. Pool was too cold.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
This was our first camping trip and the Marmora KOA surpassed our expectations!
May 21, 2013
We have been coming here for quite a few years and we were really hoping that the pool and hotub area was upgraded.. it is very out of date.
May 21, 2013
Great campground. Kids loved it!
May 21, 2013
Spent the weekend with 5 families had a great time staff is wonderful nice to see people enjoying their work !! Thanks we will be back
May 17, 2013
KOA was great, I have avoided this camp ground in the past for early camps since the indoor pool does not open until the May long weekend. This year I booked anyway, to make use of the ATV trails. The kids would like this park a lot better, it the pool would be open for the KOA care weekend. Other than that, the KOA is great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.