Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE OUTDOOR POOL NEEDS UMBERELLAS.
Jul 23, 2013
The first 2 days of our stay were extremely hot and humid, my 2 boys enjoyed cooling off in the pool. Except for the mosquitoes, we had a great time.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time
Jul 22, 2013
Had a relaxing time and enjoyed it and also glad to get to see old friends again
Jul 22, 2013
We had a lovely time at your KOA camp this weekend with our four children. They absolutely loved the indoor & outdoor pools aswell as the hot tub. We appreciated how close everything was to our campsite. Other than the park needing some upgrades (ie. The indoor pool) we had a great time & will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We love going to the Marmaora KOA, the owners and seasonal campers are great. The events fun and always well organized. Thanks again for a great experience. Allister Woodburn Havelock, ON
Jul 22, 2013
Not impressed with the owners people friendly skills. Personal vendettas are not a good skill to welcome people back to your campground. I have a week already booked with this campground and i will be going on this date only so i do not lose my deposit but i will not book again in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have personal vendettas against our customers we just cannot tolerate unregistered visitors to occupy one of our campsites . All visitors have to register in the office prior to entering the park and park in visitors parking area.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA feels like a trailer park. It caters to long term campers and seems to accommodate them better. Rules are not enforced (multiple parties after 12am). Lot was very difficult to back into. Electrical/water too far back. We could not plug the water. There was a Monster truck (yes, Monster truck) parked in the lot beside us. Activities for the kids, we could easily do at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We respect your opinion. We are sorry your family did not enjoy the minigolf tournament for kids, the two playgrounds, two pools, paddle boats, fun cycles, volleyball field, horseshoe pits, basketball net and the daily wagon ride. We would gladly give you a hand backing in your 12 ft tent trailer.
Jul 21, 2013
Very restful, clean and pleasant environment. Ideal for children for playing safely.
Jul 20, 2013
On s'attend beaucoup mieux d'un KOA. Accueil froid,trop de bruit. Plus pour les saisonniers que les voyageurs.
Jul 17, 2013
We had a great time. The kids really enjoyed the nightly hay rides. Very clean and quiet at night.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Glad to see the new playground equipment as our grandkids also come here.A couple large umberella around the outdoor pool would be nice. We always have a great time with friends there.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We found that although this is a nice campground (lots to do) it is very difficult to get into any sites. Our unit is high a 5th wheel, and the trees need to be trimmed back. We were sent to one site that was definitely not suitable and were redirected. Need to have more hook ups with sewers also. The fee for day visitors was far too high. 4.75 per person is way out of line in our opinion.
Jul 12, 2013
very nice clean park, we like the stay there very much, plus everyone is very helpful. we will be back next year
Jul 11, 2013
A quick stop over due to bad weather. Was excited there was an indoor pool until I seen it, very poor condition. Washrooms very clean and spacious. Would appreciate an off leash park for dogs. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
always fun there.
Jul 08, 2013
the weekend was great, relaxing with friends and family.
Jul 08, 2013
lots of facilities, but they are in need of upgrades badly, a lot of older seasonal trailers in the campgrounds, many in need of a good cleaning
Jul 06, 2013
It is a very good park. We take our grandchildren there and they love it. There is so much for them to do and us too. we leave our trailer there all the time and they put it on the site when we camp and that is quite often. Love it. The owners are great and the park is always clean and well maintained.
Jul 05, 2013
Our family had a great stay at the Marmora KOA, lots of activities and facilities to use. The one thing that we did not enjoy was lack of privacy. Being beside a continuous used pathway and loads of people around.
Jul 05, 2013
Great Campground
Jul 04, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are well maintained and clean. We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2013
Not enough children activities on site, playground and inside pool was left to be desired, very old and not clean, nothing special for Canada day, activities, not enough space, tables to be able to play bingo, sites good and clean, no place for dogs to go as it's also the ATV run
Jul 02, 2013
It was clean but the indoor pool was so old that my son cut his foot on the pool. Also there was a big pile of sand the whole weekend in the playground with sticks sticking out of it which was very dangerous. Not many activities for the kids to do so they were bored quickly. We brought our dog with us hoping for a dog area but what there was was not well kept. Not the best KOA we stayed at.
Jul 02, 2013
It was a very clean and family friendly campground
Jun 29, 2013
GREAT owners....super place to camp.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff in the office was very friendly but the overall park was not the greatest. We have a 3 year old son who enjoys playing at the park, well the park was under construction. We have been to the Kingston KOA a few times and had a much better experience. For example the tractor ride in Kingston is a better experience and my son loves when the owner dresses as a cow for the ice cream social.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It's a clean campground the staff are nice. But it's a dated camp ground.....
Jun 17, 2013
Great park, staff was really friendly and helpful, washrooms were really clean (thank you!!!). Good signage everywhere, lots of great sites, the kids had a great time on the rental bikes and mini golf. The indoor pool was okay (interesting metal liner??) but the kids enjoyed it and are not as picky as me . Outdoor pool didn't open until July which looked a little nicer. Overall great time!
Jun 17, 2013
Our favourite site so far!! Very clean facilities and friendly people
Jun 17, 2013
Enjoyed our shory visit with you. We had a really good time
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is one of the most poorly looked after campsites we have ever stayed at. The playground is old & dangerous. Indoor heated pool is badly in need of repair an inch difference between concrete & surrounding tiles,it was freezing, handrails for pool & hot tub were loose & broken tiles. Stated no fireworks, were some, upset our dog, important issue for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed our campground. We would like you to know that new playground was installed on June 28.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Having a sewer hook up would have been nice but we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We love this campground, great spot with lots of ways to entertain my kids!! We come here atleast once every summer and we have three weekends booked here this year.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The people were very friendly. I would stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.