Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2013
Spent the weekend with 5 families had a great time staff is wonderful nice to see people enjoying their work !! Thanks we will be back
May 17, 2013
KOA was great, I have avoided this camp ground in the past for early camps since the indoor pool does not open until the May long weekend. This year I booked anyway, to make use of the ATV trails. The kids would like this park a lot better, it the pool would be open for the KOA care weekend. Other than that, the KOA is great!
Oct 17, 2012
Was nice to see friends again and to spent some time with them and help them get their trailers once again ready for the winter season
Oct 15, 2012
The only dissappointing part of our stay was the fact that you'd advertised an indoor pool and a hot tub that were both shut down apparently the previous week(?) . Was quite upset as our children ended up indoors in the camper for much of the weekend due to rain and no activities . On a side note though, office staff and grounds were very ,very good. we will return.
Oct 12, 2012
great people , friendly excellant access to ATV trails and a really nice part of the country to be out doors
Oct 12, 2012
we had a great stay staff was very friendly and helpful other campers were kind we had a flat tire and the staff and owners went out of their way to solve our troubles would be more than happy to return to this koa
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
we always have a great time at Marmora KOA. The only thing that needs attention is the indoor pool area.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It was wounderfull,had a fab. time.Thank you.
Oct 09, 2012
We go there to be with our friends who have ATV's as the trail are nearby. If you aren't interested in the trails it's not the place for you. The power went off numerous times (OCT. 4 degrees with an electric heater!) There's no lake except a BOG. The pool and hot tub are questionable as to the cleanliness. We have experienced theft as have our friends . We don't love it but we'll be back.
Oct 04, 2012
Great place but the pool was not heated enough..a big disappointment. The heated pool was one of the reasons we chose Marmora.Aside from that we found things to do and see and the foliage was awesome.
Oct 02, 2012
Campground very run down. Play structures for the kids had many loose parts and were not very sturdy. No activities for the weekend we stayed.
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great stay - the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The park has good amenities although the heated pool was pretty cold and needs some work.
Oct 01, 2012
it was an excellent stay. nice and quiet, very clean campground and a nice welcome to start the stay
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Campgrounds were nice everyone was friendly and helpful. Nice walking trails.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
How did this campground become a KOA ??? Old roof-over trailers and even an old mobile home is there. Looked like a shanty town. We cancelled our second stay and found another campground. We pay KOA a membership fee for "NO SURPRISES" and we came here trusting this would be a nice place -WRONG! VERY DISAPPOINTED. We will never return. We have never been disappointed at a KOA until Marmora.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
it was fantastic, great people, fun activities. can't wait till next year.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We love your campground. The kids keep asking to come back.
Sep 17, 2012
Love Marmora. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, sites are well spaced! Great spot!
Sep 17, 2012
Management and staff were very friendly and accommodatind. Facility was vey clean although rather aged. Ten years ago, it would have earned a 5-star rating.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much!!!
Sep 14, 2012
Friendly staff, very clean washrooms, and an indoor pool which saved the weekend since it was cold and raining. The permanent campers were all extremely friendly. It was only 2 hours from the GTA. For all these reasons my children have already asked when we are going back.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Staff are exceptional. No problems on check in, Wifi worked beautifully. Will not hesitate to recommend to others. Very clean washrooms & laundry facilities.
Sep 05, 2012
We had an awesome time. My sister & her hubby were with us & we had a great time together. The ice cream was to die for on a very hot afternoon. The weather also co-operated. Looking forward to next year already. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2012
Easy site to get my big rig into and hookups were strategically placed. Site was level for trailer and the mature trees were great for shade and scenery. The kids loved the outdoor pool and the playground. The park was clean, quiet and the weather was great. Couldn't have asked for more.
Sep 05, 2012
Could here highway noise, and the heated pool was not heated. Bathrooms very clean.
Sep 04, 2012
My children love to stay at the Marmora KOA. They enjoy the hayride each evening and the frog races are fun. The only complaint that I have would be the indoor pool. It definately needs updating.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I found that it was an okay park worth the price - outdated needs repairs and/or updates to pool and playground equipment. Lots were larger than we expected for the price. Shocked at the amount of the seasonal campers (permanent) which changes the feel for the park. Not much in the way of kids activities like many of the other KOA's we have been to.. We expected more...
Sep 04, 2012
We love the Marmora KOA! The indoor pool/hot tub needs some repairs & maybe a new heater or something, brrrr it's been freezing all 3 times we stayed here this summer! The kids love the paddle boats & the tractor rides!
Sep 04, 2012
We had an amazing holiday at KOA. Was a very relaxing time for us, and the kids all had a great time. They really enjoyed the funcycles....would have been good if they could have rented them for longer periods of time. I also want to commend you on how clean the park was and also the washroom facilities. We will for sure be planning a long weekend again next summer.
Sep 04, 2012
We were not told that the 110 outlet did not work. We have used 110 at other parks for our 8' tent trailer. Because the outlet was not covered & we were not told it did not work we plugged into the outlet to find our fridge was warm by morning & we had to throw everything out. We complained to the owners who did not seem to care. They just brushed us aside. I am not sure I would return.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great time with new and old friends and can"t wait till next time
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time. Lots of things for the whole family to do.Great staff>

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.