Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2012
Great place but the pool was not heated enough..a big disappointment. The heated pool was one of the reasons we chose Marmora.Aside from that we found things to do and see and the foliage was awesome.
Oct 02, 2012
Campground very run down. Play structures for the kids had many loose parts and were not very sturdy. No activities for the weekend we stayed.
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great stay - the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The park has good amenities although the heated pool was pretty cold and needs some work.
Oct 01, 2012
it was an excellent stay. nice and quiet, very clean campground and a nice welcome to start the stay
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Campgrounds were nice everyone was friendly and helpful. Nice walking trails.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
How did this campground become a KOA ??? Old roof-over trailers and even an old mobile home is there. Looked like a shanty town. We cancelled our second stay and found another campground. We pay KOA a membership fee for "NO SURPRISES" and we came here trusting this would be a nice place -WRONG! VERY DISAPPOINTED. We will never return. We have never been disappointed at a KOA until Marmora.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
it was fantastic, great people, fun activities. can't wait till next year.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We love your campground. The kids keep asking to come back.
Sep 17, 2012
Love Marmora. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, sites are well spaced! Great spot!
Sep 17, 2012
Management and staff were very friendly and accommodatind. Facility was vey clean although rather aged. Ten years ago, it would have earned a 5-star rating.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much!!!
Sep 14, 2012
Friendly staff, very clean washrooms, and an indoor pool which saved the weekend since it was cold and raining. The permanent campers were all extremely friendly. It was only 2 hours from the GTA. For all these reasons my children have already asked when we are going back.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Staff are exceptional. No problems on check in, Wifi worked beautifully. Will not hesitate to recommend to others. Very clean washrooms & laundry facilities.
Sep 05, 2012
We had an awesome time. My sister & her hubby were with us & we had a great time together. The ice cream was to die for on a very hot afternoon. The weather also co-operated. Looking forward to next year already. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2012
Easy site to get my big rig into and hookups were strategically placed. Site was level for trailer and the mature trees were great for shade and scenery. The kids loved the outdoor pool and the playground. The park was clean, quiet and the weather was great. Couldn't have asked for more.
Sep 05, 2012
Could here highway noise, and the heated pool was not heated. Bathrooms very clean.
Sep 04, 2012
My children love to stay at the Marmora KOA. They enjoy the hayride each evening and the frog races are fun. The only complaint that I have would be the indoor pool. It definately needs updating.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I found that it was an okay park worth the price - outdated needs repairs and/or updates to pool and playground equipment. Lots were larger than we expected for the price. Shocked at the amount of the seasonal campers (permanent) which changes the feel for the park. Not much in the way of kids activities like many of the other KOA's we have been to.. We expected more...
Sep 04, 2012
We love the Marmora KOA! The indoor pool/hot tub needs some repairs & maybe a new heater or something, brrrr it's been freezing all 3 times we stayed here this summer! The kids love the paddle boats & the tractor rides!
Sep 04, 2012
We had an amazing holiday at KOA. Was a very relaxing time for us, and the kids all had a great time. They really enjoyed the funcycles....would have been good if they could have rented them for longer periods of time. I also want to commend you on how clean the park was and also the washroom facilities. We will for sure be planning a long weekend again next summer.
Sep 04, 2012
We were not told that the 110 outlet did not work. We have used 110 at other parks for our 8' tent trailer. Because the outlet was not covered & we were not told it did not work we plugged into the outlet to find our fridge was warm by morning & we had to throw everything out. We complained to the owners who did not seem to care. They just brushed us aside. I am not sure I would return.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great time with new and old friends and can"t wait till next time
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time. Lots of things for the whole family to do.Great staff>
Sep 04, 2012
Another night at a KOA, with the typical pleasant KOA staff!
Sep 01, 2012
We will be back
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff
Aug 29, 2012
have never been here before but enjoyed our stay
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We had a wonderful stay, many thanks to all the staff.
Aug 27, 2012
It has been a very hot summer...I think 3 or 4 picnic tables around the outdoor pool with umbrellas would be a good idea...we have seen them at other KOA's and private campgrounds too. Thanks
Aug 27, 2012
I really enjoyed our site.... The place was clean and people where friendly
Aug 27, 2012
Just getting back into the rving. Have stayed years ago at KOA's. This one is great, clean, quiet and well maintained. The staff were great! Will definitely be going back for another sstay.
Aug 25, 2012
it was enjoyable and relaxing and to meet old friends and make some new friends and cant wait to be old friends soon
Aug 22, 2012
Everyone was nice and there were things to do, very family oriented. I would like to have had cable for the t.v. but had fun even with out it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.