Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It's a clean campground the staff are nice. But it's a dated camp ground.....
Jun 17, 2013
Great park, staff was really friendly and helpful, washrooms were really clean (thank you!!!). Good signage everywhere, lots of great sites, the kids had a great time on the rental bikes and mini golf. The indoor pool was okay (interesting metal liner??) but the kids enjoyed it and are not as picky as me . Outdoor pool didn't open until July which looked a little nicer. Overall great time!
Jun 17, 2013
Our favourite site so far!! Very clean facilities and friendly people
Jun 17, 2013
Enjoyed our shory visit with you. We had a really good time
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is one of the most poorly looked after campsites we have ever stayed at. The playground is old & dangerous. Indoor heated pool is badly in need of repair an inch difference between concrete & surrounding tiles,it was freezing, handrails for pool & hot tub were loose & broken tiles. Stated no fireworks, were some, upset our dog, important issue for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed our campground. We would like you to know that new playground was installed on June 28.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Having a sewer hook up would have been nice but we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We love this campground, great spot with lots of ways to entertain my kids!! We come here atleast once every summer and we have three weekends booked here this year.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The people were very friendly. I would stay here again!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Nice campground off HWY 7. For an older KOA it is well maintained. Indoor pool is awesome.
Jun 04, 2013
First time at the Marmora KOA - we had a great time - the staff was excellent to deal. Definitely will be back. Thanks
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The camp grounds and washrooms were clean. The indoor pool was freezing cold. The site we were given was almost impossible to back into and the site was grassy and uneven. Staff and people in the park seemed very polite and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
There are areas of the park that need definite improvement. The washrooms are very clean and well kept but the play areas need to be replaced as they are run down. The indoor pool would have been nice except for the fact that is was freezing cold and unbearable to be in. They cater to the people who ride ATV's so there aren't any activities other than a wagon ride each night. Not much for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New playground was installed at the end of June
May 27, 2013
We camp all over the place but love the marmora koa!!
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
The park was clean - especially the washrooms. There was a lot to do for the kids. My only complaint would be that the curfew was not enforced. We would camp here again.
May 23, 2013
We camped with 7 other families and we had a blast! There was so much for the kids to do and we were so impressed with the cleanliness of the park and facilities. We can't wait to visit again. Thanks so much for having us!
May 22, 2013
are stay was great,the playgrounds need to be updated
May 22, 2013
This park is always clean. The washrooms are also very clean. The rules are inforced for everyone. It is a great place to camp. My two son and their families also camp here as well as my husband and myself and friends. It is always enjoyable time.
May 21, 2013
We have been coming to this park for a few years on the May long weekend with other family members. We usually have 4 campsites reserved from one year to the next. Great park for kids and the owners and staff are very accomadating.
May 21, 2013
I was disappointed with the Marmora KOA after having a great experience at the Cooks Town KOA. They didn't offer a themed weekend full of activities for the kids. The pool was suppose to be heated and it was freezing. Lets just put it this way, the pictures on the website are very deceiving. The cabin windows didn't close properly and was too close to the road. I probably will never return
May 21, 2013
Met new friends. Enjoyed mini golf & bingo. Pool was too cold.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
This was our first camping trip and the Marmora KOA surpassed our expectations!
May 21, 2013
We have been coming here for quite a few years and we were really hoping that the pool and hotub area was upgraded.. it is very out of date.
May 21, 2013
Great campground. Kids loved it!
May 21, 2013
Spent the weekend with 5 families had a great time staff is wonderful nice to see people enjoying their work !! Thanks we will be back
May 17, 2013
KOA was great, I have avoided this camp ground in the past for early camps since the indoor pool does not open until the May long weekend. This year I booked anyway, to make use of the ATV trails. The kids would like this park a lot better, it the pool would be open for the KOA care weekend. Other than that, the KOA is great!
Oct 17, 2012
Was nice to see friends again and to spent some time with them and help them get their trailers once again ready for the winter season
Oct 15, 2012
The only dissappointing part of our stay was the fact that you'd advertised an indoor pool and a hot tub that were both shut down apparently the previous week(?) . Was quite upset as our children ended up indoors in the camper for much of the weekend due to rain and no activities . On a side note though, office staff and grounds were very ,very good. we will return.
Oct 12, 2012
great people , friendly excellant access to ATV trails and a really nice part of the country to be out doors
Oct 12, 2012
we had a great stay staff was very friendly and helpful other campers were kind we had a flat tire and the staff and owners went out of their way to solve our troubles would be more than happy to return to this koa
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
we always have a great time at Marmora KOA. The only thing that needs attention is the indoor pool area.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It was wounderfull,had a fab. time.Thank you.
Oct 09, 2012
We go there to be with our friends who have ATV's as the trail are nearby. If you aren't interested in the trails it's not the place for you. The power went off numerous times (OCT. 4 degrees with an electric heater!) There's no lake except a BOG. The pool and hot tub are questionable as to the cleanliness. We have experienced theft as have our friends . We don't love it but we'll be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.