Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Nice clean park, good staff very help full
Aug 06, 2013
We had a fabulous time!!! Great for kids! thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
Wonderful weekend, everyone is so friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
We camp here at least twice a year and love it very much! Our kids enjoy it so much and we always see people we know everytime we visit! Wish the outdoor pool was a little warmer (haha) but love it all and will be back for a lifetime! Thanks koa for making us feel like family!! Cheryl and Troy
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
#12 spot was perfect for us, in front of the kids playground, showers and store. Also KOA Marmora has the best firewood!!! Dry and cheap.
Aug 06, 2013
Hello, Unfortunately our stay at the Marmora KOA was not fun. No activities for the kids during the week, wagon ride was boring (no interaction with the kids), park area ok, indoor pool not very appealing, volleyball on gravel, basketball on grass... In all the KOA's we have done this is the first that we have been really disappointed. Sadly, I will not be recommending this KOA to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your family did not enjoy - craft classes for kids (3 times a week), two playgrounds, two pools, paddle boats, fun cycles, volleyball field, horseshoe pits, basketball net and the daily wagon ride. We can assure you that it is sand on volleyball field - picture on website.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We loved the Hot Tub. Had a wonderful site. Nice and quiet
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I told some employees and I hope they passed it along...we've come to Marmora KOA for a few years, and it is getting increasingly overrun with wild cats. It is impossible to control your dog when they go under the trailer and "toy" with the dogs. It is long overdue to have the municipal animal control set up "live traps". We are returning in September, but if this isn't fixed-we'll look elsewhere
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
My stay at the KOA Kampgrounds in Marmora was a bad vist I paid for a tent site with water and hydro. I had water the hole time never got power till my last night.I asked people there to look at it and I even asked I'd the breaker needed to be reset. Last night there they came out and looked at and it was the breaker I was not happy I paid for something I could not use till the last night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reset the breaker on your post within minutes of learning of your problem. Your site was 20 amp service and does don't support multiple kitchen appliences
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
bathrooms were very clean. very nice ladt at reception.
Jul 29, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2013
the indoor pool needs upgrading. the staff was fabulous!!! but alot of ruts in the roads--i fell and went down hard--needs fixing.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We had a very good time at this KOA
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This was my 3yr old grandson's first camping experience and he loved it.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time!! Everyone was very friendly. Kids made lots of new friends and enjoyed the swimming and craft time!! Would recommend to family and friends!!
Jul 25, 2013
We found the campground to be extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. But, when we went for a walk with our dog (on a leash at all times) he was attacked by a very aggressive unleashed dog from a permanent site. As any pet owner could imagine this resulted in a vet visit due to the multiple puncture bites and a bill of over $200!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE OUTDOOR POOL NEEDS UMBERELLAS.
Jul 23, 2013
The first 2 days of our stay were extremely hot and humid, my 2 boys enjoyed cooling off in the pool. Except for the mosquitoes, we had a great time.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time
Jul 22, 2013
Had a relaxing time and enjoyed it and also glad to get to see old friends again
Jul 22, 2013
We had a lovely time at your KOA camp this weekend with our four children. They absolutely loved the indoor & outdoor pools aswell as the hot tub. We appreciated how close everything was to our campsite. Other than the park needing some upgrades (ie. The indoor pool) we had a great time & will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We love going to the Marmaora KOA, the owners and seasonal campers are great. The events fun and always well organized. Thanks again for a great experience. Allister Woodburn Havelock, ON
Jul 22, 2013
Not impressed with the owners people friendly skills. Personal vendettas are not a good skill to welcome people back to your campground. I have a week already booked with this campground and i will be going on this date only so i do not lose my deposit but i will not book again in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have personal vendettas against our customers we just cannot tolerate unregistered visitors to occupy one of our campsites . All visitors have to register in the office prior to entering the park and park in visitors parking area.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA feels like a trailer park. It caters to long term campers and seems to accommodate them better. Rules are not enforced (multiple parties after 12am). Lot was very difficult to back into. Electrical/water too far back. We could not plug the water. There was a Monster truck (yes, Monster truck) parked in the lot beside us. Activities for the kids, we could easily do at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We respect your opinion. We are sorry your family did not enjoy the minigolf tournament for kids, the two playgrounds, two pools, paddle boats, fun cycles, volleyball field, horseshoe pits, basketball net and the daily wagon ride. We would gladly give you a hand backing in your 12 ft tent trailer.
Jul 21, 2013
Very restful, clean and pleasant environment. Ideal for children for playing safely.
Jul 20, 2013
On s'attend beaucoup mieux d'un KOA. Accueil froid,trop de bruit. Plus pour les saisonniers que les voyageurs.
Jul 17, 2013
We had a great time. The kids really enjoyed the nightly hay rides. Very clean and quiet at night.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Glad to see the new playground equipment as our grandkids also come here.A couple large umberella around the outdoor pool would be nice. We always have a great time with friends there.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We found that although this is a nice campground (lots to do) it is very difficult to get into any sites. Our unit is high a 5th wheel, and the trees need to be trimmed back. We were sent to one site that was definitely not suitable and were redirected. Need to have more hook ups with sewers also. The fee for day visitors was far too high. 4.75 per person is way out of line in our opinion.
Jul 12, 2013
very nice clean park, we like the stay there very much, plus everyone is very helpful. we will be back next year
Jul 11, 2013
A quick stop over due to bad weather. Was excited there was an indoor pool until I seen it, very poor condition. Washrooms very clean and spacious. Would appreciate an off leash park for dogs. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.