Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Clean pools and washrooms. Friendly staff . Roy the owner was very good to the kids . Will definitely be back. The park appears to have been let run down and I understand the new owner Roy is and has been making big improvement. I observed him working everyday I was there . Thanks to KOA
Jul 22, 2016
Felt sorry for the seasonal campers who got kicked out.
Jul 22, 2016
Well run hard working staff & clean. Prefer staying at campgrounds with less permanent campsites. It makes you feel like it it their place & we are guests.
Jul 22, 2016
This campground was wonderful - staff were efficient and friendly- they were informative - the cleaning lady was to be commended for her efforts -the facilities were exceptional and the owner is obviously doing his best to make the campground the best it can be with making improvements - we would rate this one a 12 out of 10
Jul 20, 2016
Toilet did not flush properly and hot tub was cold. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool,nice park ,staff was great cabin's were great appreciate that they had a small fridge it was a nice bonus
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We found the campground area to be cluttered with construction material and the garbage dumpsters full to overflowing not apparently having been cleared in some time. Some fences were falling down. We did find the campers both short term and seasonal to be wonderful friendly people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At this time we are moving the horseshoe pits as the original area was directly beside the children's playground. We felt this was not safe for the children therefore they are being moved and rebuilt with new materials to enhance he park.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a nice park. Except they say they have a heated pool indoors but it is not HEATED. Car alarms go off every night at 10:30 11pm not sure y this happens every time we stay there but there are lots of kids there that are in bed and trying to sleep.not allowed to have more then 2 adults wich is a lie cause there are other sites that had 10 people in one trailer and nothing was said.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Pool was cold hot tub cold The wifi didnt work so slow!!! I was asked to move our trailer(after it was fully set up) a couple feet because he wanted us to use 20amp and save the 30 amp service for a big rig that was coming in They should install bigger speed bumps around playground area lot of traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At the time of your stay we did have to empty the hot tub due to and incident which took awhile for the water to get back to usual temperature. The speed bumps around the park is something that is planned to be address in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.
Jul 18, 2016
Never been camping at a spot that had so many people complaining about the owner of the park, everyone seemed why to opinionated for the stay to relaxing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to apologize for the experience that you endured during your stay. Matters have been addressed which has left some people uneasy however we believe in time this will change. We do hope you will join us again so that you can enjoy the park the way it is intended.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We spoke with the new owner and he was clearly enthusiastic about improving the campground. We were happy with our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Jul 17, 2016
they took out the paddle boats and put in remote control boats that coast 5 $ for 15 mins its not good for kids there its good for atv s and men its a new owner now its bad they charge for every thing they say theres a pond and fishing they don't have a pond or water so how can you fish new is not kid friendly but he trimmed trees witch is good ,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recently formed a "Fun Committee" who organized activities for the young and old. We now have fun activities some recent examples: children Olympics, face painting, mini golf tournaments etc....
Jul 16, 2016
Everyone made us feel very welcome
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
I have never seen a owner so Rude and Belligerent towards campers and staff as I saw there. When there are issues he takes no responsibly and blames everyone else.I will not return to any KOA again if this is how you allow them to be run.We were to be there from July 9 to 14 had to move to another site(no hydro) and then told we would have to move again on Tuesday as the new site was booked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not made aware of any issue from the previous campers;it is true later an issue with electrical was found. We made attempts to accommodate and compensate as unforeseen things can and unfortunately do happen.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with the Marmora KOA. My only complaints would be that the indoor pool should be skimmed more often there was an abundance of hair floating around. Also we stayed at a full service site, which had a broken sewage pipe under ground and everything backed up behind our trailer which was perhaps an unforeseeable occurrence and we received a free mini putt for our inconvenience.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was pleasant enough. I really didn't love having to put a $20 deposit on each of my 3 kids bike rental and then receive the cash back instead of a debit refund.
Jul 10, 2016
Very good campground
Jul 10, 2016
The week was great except Friday night when someone booked into the rental access from us and had there music on until after 1am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have quiet hours from 11 pm to 8 am. Unfortunately not everyone likes to comply. We do try to monitor the park after quiet hour.
Jul 09, 2016
It was just ok. Indoor pool was unheated making it useless. People were friendly enough and the outdoor pool was warm enough to use as the weather was hot. Spoke to some seasonal residents who are trying to give the new owner a chance. There are some growing pains associated with change of ownership. Quantity of wood was good for the price. You get half of that at a provincial park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is always going to be some people who may not welcome change and may like to blow things out of proportion. It is true that we are making changes to the park and have many more planned for the future, however all changes are to better our campers stay with us.
Jul 09, 2016
Lovely campground, the staff was nice. The store was pretty understocked, the indoor pool that was to be heated was not. I think the campground caters to a more long term camper and services were few for other who wanted to stay only for a few days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have many upgrades and changes planned for the park which will make the park more enjoyable for everyone. We do hope that you will join us again so that you are able to experience the changes. Thank you for your feedback.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoy going to marmora koa it's clean and people are friendly
Jul 08, 2016
Free wi-fi would improve the rating. The campground map is inaccurate regarding showers and garbage. Indoor pool needs to be heated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do provide 1 hour free of wifi access so our campers can check their email and such. We have recently moved the garbage bins away from the main entrance of park as it is not always appealing to look at and our maps will be updated in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the sites we stayed at this time as they had full hook up. Nice to see some updates are happening. My one complaint is they shut down a little girl who had a lemonade stand, she made a whopping $8.00. Really how much business did this take from the store, most buy from a kid to support them not that they want the lemonade. Poor taste I would say.
Jul 06, 2016
had a great weekend,like the changes so far. the only negative was the teenagers being allowed on the playground til 2 a.m. they should have been sent to their campsites at 9 p.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is policy that anyone under the age of 18 must be on a site after 11 pm. We do try to police the park and enforce the park rules when we are do notice anyone breaking them. We do apologize for any disturbance that you may have endured.
Jul 05, 2016
Many upgrades being done with new activities. Indoor pool too cold for young children. Firewood reasonably priced. Washrooms cleaned regularly. Good fishing in town but not at the park's mini lake (low water level and too weedy). Friendly staff. Would have been nice to have fireworks there as in previous years on long weekend. Shady sites.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff very friendly Very clean Sites clean and tidy Grounds well kept
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Found the owner to be more than accommodating and the staff very friendly. Big changes to this campground are in place and very appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your feedback.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff are wonderful. They always have been however the new owner is clearly interested in one thing.. Money. He was very pushy about selling 50/50 tickets and he actually told a little girl to shut down her lemonade stand. Not very family oriented at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The proceeds from the 50/50 are used to purchase prizes for activities that our "Fun Committee" coordinate. We do not control any funds that are related to the committee. No solicitation is allowed within the park. Although we do empathize for the young child we cannot allow a precedent to be set
Jul 04, 2016
What happened to the kids activities?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have implemented a "Fun Committee" which has some of our Seasonal campers as committee members. The Fun committee is now in charge of the weekend activities and is funded by the 50/50 draws and bingo.
Jul 01, 2016
was not able to stay long enough
Jun 28, 2016
Loved our stay at the Marmora KOA. The new owner was very friendly and always stopped at our site to talk to us and invite us to events in the park. Very laid back campground and very clean. We will defiantly be returning to this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome campground! Great time!
Jun 27, 2016
The owner was a complete a**hole. They double booked us into a spot. Which I understand can happen. He made a bunch of excuses blaming the KOA website and his staff, spoke down to them, told us if we weren't happy we could simply leave and he'd refund us our money. He even argued that the ice storm messed with the computers. It's June. He was rife with a child in the store. He was awful.
Jun 27, 2016
Really nice to stay at this site, everyone is nice, will be comming back in August
Jun 26, 2016
Paid for wifi but it didn't work. Decent spot but not much privacy.
Jun 25, 2016
Had a great stay, easy access to trails for atv riding, site was the right size and location for our toyhauler..only complaint was the store early closing.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. Kids love it.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I understand it's a new owner and he is trying to get everything up and running. That is the only reason I gave it a 4star rating. It's clean and well laid out, I will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for your understanding. We are working diligently to get the park running with some upgrades. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy yourself and will return. Thank You
Jun 20, 2016
We camped across from permanent trailers it was more like a trailer park than a campground the pool was small and the constant driving of atvs was annoying. A lake to swim at would have been nice as well
Jun 20, 2016
very nice place to camp with friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your compliments.
Jun 20, 2016
Unable to turn into campsite because we were given the wrong direction. Went back to office then another lady directed us to another campsite which were able to drive into.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you were given incorrect information but are happy you were able to get your trailer situated on your site. The lady that provided the information is in training and feels bad for providing the incorrect information.
Jun 19, 2016
Not our cup of tea. We prefer to be on water. I was so excited about the swimming pools but the outdoor one was closed and the indoor one the temperature was not bearable for me to swim. Great marks to the owner for opening the hot tub for us. The park is nice just boring to use as no lake or river to swim or canoe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that your stay was not for you. Every year our pools have to be inspected for your safety. Unfortunately we were still waiting for the inspector during the time of your stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We canpef across from the park. Our Gran kids played there and I felt they were safe. Staff was always very friendly, helpful and courteous. Washrooms were always clean. Pool was wonderful. I did have trouble getting out of the pool though without a handrail. I will book there again. Thanks for a nice stay😀

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into the handrails for our pools as we want to ensure everyone as a safe and enjoyable stay. Hope to see you soon!!
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with KOA mamora our son loved the wagon ride and the park. Some communication before hand would have been great as we requested a full service site only to find out from our neighbours that the sewer pipe was broken and that the hot tub was down! We understand your family just took over and things happen! But letting your visitors know this stuff at check in would be great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals