Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 5 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The campground is very nice and our site was right across from the park and indoor pool. The outdoor pool was closed so we couldn't see that and the bathroom floors were very wet and slippery the whole three days we were there. But very nice staff and nice campground. Would stay again if we were in the area.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Amazing transformation!! Very clean grounds friendly staff, wasn't anything that they could have done better!only problem was that the weekend ended too quickly! Amenities were the best of any other Koa we have stayed at, couldn't ask for anything more! Keep up good work see you soon
Jun 20, 2017
I enjoyed the friendly owners/staff!
Jun 17, 2017
We liked the Park so much that we stayed an extra night! Friendly owner and staff.Lots of grass and trees. Plenty to do for both adults and kids. Great hiking and ATV trails. Our dog loved the hike! The indoor heated pool was great!! Will definitely be returning.
Jun 17, 2017
We have been coming to this koa for over 15 years and always enjoy our stay. Camping is what you make it.
Jun 17, 2017
We just camped for four days koa marmora. Staff was very pleasant,friendly,went out of their way to make sure you had an enjoyable stay.The pool and hot tub was very enjoyable after a day of ATVing.Doing the Heritage trail to Gunter, the mine and too Springbrook.Showers, washrooms always clean.Very nice quiet country campground .We truly enjoyed our stay so much that we will be going back .
Jun 13, 2017
We had a fantastic weekend. Management was very accommodating, very involved with us campers. Clean facilities, sites were clean and very well kept,will recommend KOA Marmora to all our friends.
Jun 05, 2017
I understand that this campground is undergoing a renovation but I can't accept the ignorance that the owner shows the minute you disagree with him, he is not organized at all and nothing is his problem it's always on the camper, and the indoor pool is cold is an outdoor pool in January, plus the black mold on the ceiling is just gross, I will not return to this KOA until it's under new management
Jun 05, 2017
Lots of fun, pool wasn't open yet but we still made it a fun visit.
Jun 03, 2017
Enthusiastic and friendly staff. Did their best to accommodate however they were battling Mother Nature and quite a few of the sites were in very poor condition.
May 30, 2017
our stay was good we like it there its quit going back in july, but he needs to fix up one thing at a time, but we liked our stay it is nice there he is fixing up the camp ground looks good, but one thing at a time slow down , he is a very nice man that owns the koa he always made sure our stay is good , thanks the lady with the glasses is very nice keep her around ,
May 30, 2017
Location is great. 5 min drive to Madoc, Ontario which has a state of the art skate park for teens and toddlers with splash pad and three story play structure. The KOA is large enough for the kids to adventure and ride thier bikes and not get bored. Owner is working hard to change and the potential is there. Weather has been terrible this year and preventing work. Pool was cool park is ok.
May 28, 2017
Spent 3 nights at this KOA last week, and it is totally under renovation. Unfortunately it had rained for many days, and the park was a mud bog, Long walk to dispose of garbage . Internet did not work at sites, but had to go into the building to use it. Complained everyday re internet but was not offered any refund. The park will be wonderful when it is finished, and dries up. Perfect for ATVS
May 27, 2017
-they booked more trailer then sites available. -rude owner -unorganized -very muddy sites -bathroom were dirty -they say pool was heated but very COLD 72* -when we booked we had request to be near the playground, we told site A10 when we got there they gave it away and we were put in very muddy seasonal site. -it wasn't prepared for the weekend. -will NEVER return
May 27, 2017
I think this park will be wonderful once your vision has been completed. It seems like a lot of the park is under construction and some spots looked rather desolate. We did find all the staff we encountered to be super helpful and friendly. And the owner was always present which is nice
May 26, 2017
Improvements are happening at this previous run down koa. Roy is certainly trying. It's a lot cleaner. Long as he keeps working at it he will have a great place
May 26, 2017
Disaster!!! This place should not be a KOA!! Not the usual amenities and cleanneness you normally get. Pool ice cold, mud campsites without any grass. Garbage all over the campground. I found staff to be ok. I will not return to this campground.
May 26, 2017
The owner, Roy I believe, actually called a teenage boy a terrible name in front of my children
May 26, 2017
Sites are undeveloped since seasonals all left ? Buried extension cords provide power ??? Not safe ?? No garbage cans anywhere ! Washroom locked overnight , guy on bullhorn continually yelling about come and buy there food ,not what most campers want , overall not a good experience
May 26, 2017
Well first off we travelled from London Ontario. We arrived on site at 830pm only to find our site was a mud hole. Our truck and little tent trailer sunk in the grass. It took 6 people that were camping near by to help us get our truck off the site, only to have the park owner get mad at us for ruining his site that was clearly not ready for us.
May 26, 2017
New owner is indeed doing lots to improve and is very nice. A few thinks need tending to now. 72 Degree pool needs to be heated!!!!!!! Garbage cans - none. Breakfast and lunch bbq awesome.but beside septic dump station. Ewwww. Bathrooms- clean and fix smell
May 26, 2017
It is a great park and we had a good weekend despite all the rain, mud and bugs...looking forward to returning
May 26, 2017
personnel is awesome but the sites are been changed. new owner, a lot of work to be done
May 26, 2017
This KOA is one of the best ones we stayed at... The New Owner is very involved - so many fun things planned for our Long Weekend. Would stay again in the future - Highly recommend this gem. Thank you!!
May 23, 2017
Owner personally oversaw free games and activities for the children throughout the weekend. All staff went above and beyond.
May 21, 2017
This is a Dump!! That's the first thing I thought when I drove up. Can't believe it's a KOA. This was reinforced when I saw Police there, found no hot water in bathroom sinks and septic hole pipes at sites were just dirt holes in the ground (I checked 2 others as well as my own). Place swarming with clouds of black flies. WiFi is free for only 1 hour and doesn't work well. I'd never go again!
Feb 11, 2017
i have been in this camp for 34 years. I'm still coming back again this year to see all the changes he has made, the new owner talks to everybody and helps everybody out. I enjoy it very much.
Oct 17, 2016
had a nice time only complaint pool was too cold
Oct 16, 2016
The new owner is working hard to clean the place up ,it needed that wish the pool is warmer
Oct 16, 2016
Nice to see that this is changing into a more traditional KOA campground.
Oct 13, 2016
Thanksgiving weekend was a lot of fun for everyone. Potluck, dance, hayrides,bingo, trick or treating, hot tub and pool and great staff what else could you ask for.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was friendly. The park is going through a transition with most of their long terms guests leaving. Was very noisy with everyone tearing apart decks and add in rooms. Not what we are used to for a KOA,
Oct 04, 2016
Another great stay!
Oct 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and see prospect for future stays. The new management has a vision and with a little work and determination he will have a great koa. We look forward to seeing what happens. Next year will be quieter.
Sep 30, 2016
When I went to check told person what size unit I had and wanted a pull through as we were car in tow she told me I was rude should have left,
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay everyone was really nice. Unfortunately it would have nice to know and have the option to cancel our stay due to all the demolition that was going on the entire weekend.
Sep 27, 2016
our stay was great
Sep 27, 2016
It was a great place, met some great people, our daughter made some great friends, the price was perfect, a little noisy but understandable as there is new ownership and they're trying to clean up the park, my family and I would most definitely come back again.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend here with our 3 kids, there was lots for them to do. They had such a good time we are taking them back again this weekend. Staff were very friendly and are working very hard to make improvements throughout the park!
Sep 26, 2016
Loved that the koa is all about the kids having fun! We will be back :)
Sep 26, 2016
Needs work although new owner is trying to update. Very poor compared to other KOA campgrounds. No jumping pillow for kids, campers are allowed to be quite noisy during evening hours from 7:00 pm to 10:pm, differently not for R & R.
Sep 25, 2016
Really upsetting and bad for a KOA.The worst one I've ever been too lots of noise and upset campers.Never again would I go there.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and owners. Sites are a good size and overall the facilities are in decent condition. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed the park. The only issue was quite a number of trailer sites were moving out which caused a lot of noise and traffic at all hours all weekend. I understand that the manager is bringing the park up to standard but it was annoying. We did enjoy the bingo on the rainy Saturday afternoon. I would like to try the park again when there is not so much upheaval .
Sep 19, 2016
We booked in with our family (my husband and our 5 kids) even after reading the terrible reviews but after 2 days I understand why they've been getting 1 star. We already weren't impressed before we even got here. We got caught behind an accident and were delayed, so I went online and it said they were open until 9pm on Thursday's. I started calling at 7pm to let them know we'd be checking in a bi
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Lots of construction noise. Bathroom was dirty and had out of order stalls. Had boil water advisory???
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals