Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. The site was beautiful, and my kids had so much fun!
Aug 25, 2014
Nice staff...clean site..pool was cold but the hot tub was ok...kids loved the crazy bikes...a enjoyable stay would come back again......
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
employer étais pas trop sympa,pas de sécurité dans la piscine,mais je suis allé seulement une nuit??? merci mais la moyenne est bonne j,aime les KOA a bientôt
Aug 25, 2014
Very enjoyable!
Aug 25, 2014
Too many seasonal renters

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Is there any reason why you do not like seasonal campers?
Aug 24, 2014
Although the staff were friendly, we got a sense that the grounds were "unkempt". Too many seasonals allowed to do whatever they want with their sites...not always pretty. Our pull-through was adequate, but was fairly narrow and had some low branches.
Aug 21, 2014
This was our second time camping and we had a great time, nice and clean facilities (we loved the mini golf, indoor pool could be warmer), friendly staff. We thank very much the guy (I did not ask his name, he had a beard) that helped us the last day to jump start our van since the battery died, he was very kind and patient until our van started.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much Very clean park thank you very much for making our stay a pleasant one
Aug 20, 2014
I already have told 2 families who have ended up staying and later thanking me and saying they loved it and are going back.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The grounds were well maintained and the service was excellent. No complaints here.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Hot tub had one jet working and was full of children - some in swim diapers and life jackets with toys. This is not a bath tub. When told to the one of the owners about the quality of jets and if there was a problem, he said they worked "fine" and that's "the way it is". No thanks. Kids should not be in hot tubs for health reasons. Overall stay was good. Good sized site, playgrounds were better.
Aug 18, 2014
It was good thanks
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
One night stay in pull through full service lot. Liked the trees, playground, mini golf etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
One word excellent...very relaxing and clean ....quit
Aug 12, 2014
clean and quiet . We like Marmora KOA
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We love the KOA. Our kids have all made friends with the seasonal campers & there's always something to do for them. We've been camping here for years & the all have a great time! Love the activities, love the tractor rides & the workers are always friendly! The only negative thing I have to say is the indoor pool was FREEZING and the hot tub jets need repair, they barely work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We keep the temperature between 76 and 78 F
Aug 10, 2014
Clean and friendly. It is a lot of fun for children for lots of seasonal campers with children. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice, hot tub jets weren't working well but great to still sit in. Lots of bugs when we were there and were well chewed before leaving. Washrooms clean and looked after. Grounds well kept.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, staff very friendly. Nice to see a lot of new upgrades. Looking forward to hottub working properly next time.
Aug 08, 2014
Too loud for us, we did not realize there were so many permanent sites. Ladies washrooms at main office were dirty. Other washrooms fine. Our site was good but it was a noisy weekend.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay!! My boys enjoyed the ATV trails. The washrooms were very clean. It was not too loud even though the park was full of children. My only concern was that my dog picked up a tick but its a bad season for the little bugs. We will be comming back soon!
Aug 06, 2014
very nice and quiet place to camp
Aug 06, 2014
We loved the campground but not our site. There was a permanent trailer behind us that had an old fridge that was so noisy we couldn't sleep at night. We were beside the path which was also noisy and we had problems shutting off the water and when you used it you got soaked.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our 3 families who live on the same street in Toronto and who have kindergarden age kids all had a great weekend. The kids loved the playgrounds, everyone loved the pools and the adults laughed together late into the night by the fire. We'll be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice park, it was full over the Civic Weekend and everything was great. No complaints at all!
Aug 05, 2014
I was very impressed with the amount of activities your resort had to offer! My 3 year old had a blast on the playground, in the pool, playing mini putt, and on the wagon ride. Us adults enjoyed the horseshoes and ball toss games (all free of charge!) As regular provincial park campers, we found the sites small and seemed like we were sharing a site with our neighbours eating and fire 10ft away.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Even with «not so good» weather, all the family enjoyed the indoor pool :-)What a plus!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great campground we will be back
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This site is very scenic and has a great location.Great people and very helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Great time had by all and planning another weekend soon.
Jul 30, 2014
As usual had a fantastic time during our stay. Friendly staff and clean facilities help make it a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed the site but the washrooms were not very clean. THe people working at the store were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
I especially enjoyed the indoor pool. The campground was clean and welcoming.
Jul 29, 2014
nice and clean place to camp , great pools
Jul 29, 2014
Thank you we had a great time
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.