Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 5 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Roy and Valerie thank you for everything our stay was great. Clean and friendly and lots of events for the kids. The family enjoyed the water fight throughout the park. Roy keep up the good work, and that Valerie, she's a keeper., very pleasant ð All the best and see you guys soon
Sep 16, 2017
This was oir 4th time at Marmora KOA, and as oir previous stays we left extremely pleased. Roy has great plans for the property and is working hard at reaching his goals. Both Roy and Val are a pleasure to deal with and always professional. Keep up the great work folks, looking forward to next year
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice place. Owner is doing a ton of work and soon this place will be 5 stars. Great friendly staff, nice pools, new horseshoe pits and amazing trails if you like atv action. Will definetly be back.
Sep 11, 2017
The park itself was very well kept. Lots of activities & a positive environment. We stayed at Site A25 and it was perfect. Some trees overlooked a large open field which had the pool and horseshoe pits. Close to the washrooms, garbage disposal, and pumpout. Hot tub could use some upgrading and the chemicals were too strong which resulted in causing a rash. We enjoyed our stay. :)
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Really nice park , the owner has really cleaned it up and spent some good money on it to freshen it up , our family and 4 other trailers we went with will all be back next season
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We had a great stay and will be back for sure. Kids had a blast with scavenger hunts, wagon rides and water fight. They made lot of friends.
Sep 09, 2017
Was a little confusion on the size of site I needed for a 38 foot a class and 14 ft trailer...was put in a small site where was hard to get out of. Also was put off about paying top price and then asked for $6 to use the wifi. New owners seem to be trying but the park needs some improvement yet.
Sep 09, 2017
The owner was amazing! We had a lot of fun at the pools.
Sep 09, 2017
It was awesome!! Many thanks!!
Sep 09, 2017
Great park! Friendly staff. Lots of things for the kids to do. Love the indoor pool.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground, you can see that the new owners are trying to take the campground up to KOA standards. The store could use more selection of camping supplies. But overall it is a nice campground with polite and friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very accommodating and nice staff
Sep 04, 2017
Only problem we had is our stay was much to short, hoping we can get a few extra days off work to make our last camping trip a bit longer. Really looking forward to see more upgrades and improvements for next season,
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Really enjoyed the overall stay at the campground. Only issue we experienced was the weird set up surrounding the hot tub keys and deposit. Silly system and should be able to sign out keys or use the credit card on my file to hold deposit. Also if they require showers before using pool or tub, there should be more showers available... possibly just some showerheads in the actual pool house.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
the park was clean it is a very good family park owners were v ery friendly our r.v. was pumped out by the owner so i didnt hae to touch any hoses it was included with rental no charge. our daughter enjoyed pool there are 2 and also the hot tub. i would return again. was very quite lots to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Not many activities for kids. Improvements to sites are also needed to minimize the impact that rain has on campsites. Would recommend above ground fire pits and more hard stand material.
Aug 28, 2017
Our family very much enjoyed our stay! Our girls had so much fun ... many activities for them. We are surely going to book again!
Aug 26, 2017
Host Mr. Tyson very friendly and doing a lot of improvements to Park. Staff very friendly and park is very clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Some issues with the electrical but overall our stay was satisfactory.
Aug 23, 2017
This is our 2nd time at this KOA. We had a relaxing 3 night's. The owner Roy is very friendly. The staff is very friendly too. We will be back in the fall for the 3rd time.
Aug 23, 2017
Still needs a great deal of work before it is back to normal. There have been some improvements and hopefully the weather will cooperate so that they can back on track
Aug 23, 2017
The ATV tour was unavailable that was advertised, we nearly broke our ankle on a large hole on the site with large rocks, the tractor had to be boosted in order to do the maybe 10 min tour, the store was closed 20 min early, the western hoe down did not start at 8 pm like it was advertised or by 9 pm when we finally went back to our site, the rental units looked disgraceful, we will never return
Aug 22, 2017
it was realy good freindly an they came around an pumped everyday didnt have to do a thing its realy worth the money
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent, friendly and helpful staff and the site was nice and easy to get into. As you see all too often the firewood is overpriced, way to little in the expensive bag and the wood wasn't even good quality for burning.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place and location very helpful staff
Aug 21, 2017
Owner very friendly and personable.
Aug 18, 2017
Office closed earlier than our arrival at 6:30. The site assignment was taped on the door. No night staff. The facilities are old but clean
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hard to rate bc, I wouldn't recommend a friend stay there right now.New owner is in the process of upgrading & fixing everything so, while I wouldn't recommend you go now, I would definitely still recommend this KOA.Our site was a wet, stinky, muddy mess & it rained almost every day but the kids still had a fantastic time at the playground & in the pool.Staff is fantastic & park is clean & quiet.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were a little rough but understandable with the renovations goingon. The indoor pool was amazing! I think the park will be be wonderful when it's done. I just hope they don't raise the fees to high so the average person can enjoy it too!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time with my Grand Daughter and she loved it there,
Aug 15, 2017
Very lovely people everyone makes others feel welcome Lots for the children to do, our family loved human hungry hippo, scavenger hunts, Very clean and look forward to another visit for sure as we enjoyed the four weekend we had without long weekend traffic
Aug 15, 2017
New owner is making some great improvements to the park. He was very interactive with the guests at the park. Sites were very clean and well kept. I only wish the fire pit for our campsite was farther away from where we had to park our trailer. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay at the KOA camp was excellent the camp is a very quiet camp the curfew observed was never an issue the roads around the camp are very children friendly,we are planning a return trip for the Labour Day long weekend and hope to be able to explore a few more of the trails that are available this is one of the camps that offers many trails for the ATV enthusiast.
Aug 14, 2017
The owner is rude & obnoxious. The rental trailers are unsafe. The deck was uneven with rusty screw ends sticking 1" out where you step up on it. There was a 1' x 1' square hole in the corner of the deck where anyone could have stepped in it and broke their ankle. Leaking garden hose beside the extension cord and water flowing down the middle of the trailer inside. We took pictures & left!!
Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2017
Has always been a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff are excellent and very very helpful!!! Very clean
Aug 14, 2017
Roy & his staff were very helpful & accommodating. The washrooms are clean. Indoor & outdoor pool were great. Bubble tank & Hungry Hippo game were a first for us and a lot of fun. Had a blast ambushing the wet wagon riders with our water guns. You just can't help it, it brings the "kid" out in you. Thank you Roy & staff for a great vacation. Can't wait to see you next year. Keep up the good work!
Aug 14, 2017
Was a great time away from all city living tons of activities everyday, everyone is helpful and very caring. The owners make all efforts to make you feel like family from new ideas to bringing everyone in the park together for great fun everyday. Hungry hippo, savager hunts, mini golf, and so much more for kids and adults to join in as well.
Aug 14, 2017
I have been KOA(s) and this one no where near close to meeting the quality of other KOA campgrounds!! I understand it has new management and the gentleman is doing his best to bring it up to par but here is the thing - they are charging same prices as a quality KOA!! My suggestion, lower your prices to meet your KOA current conditions or close the KOA until it can be brought up to standard.
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay, disappointed with the pond to fish from with 5+foot weeds and nowhere to stand! Other then that pools clean, bathrooms stocked and clean! Owners were great and we will come back again!
Aug 14, 2017
Very disappointed in this KOA certified Kampground. Not what we expect when going to a KOA. Sites were unkept and extremely rough. A lot of sites had old falling apart structures. Staff was not organized and not friendly at all. Only one person doing the store and check ins so there was a long wait. We had to go to office 3 times to get a site we could even use. So disappointed.
Aug 14, 2017
Great host... Park kerps getting better and better.
Aug 13, 2017
Owner was great. Lots of work to be done there
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy