Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Nice campground and nice staff. Quiet location. Would give it a higher rating if it had free wi-fi.
Sep 15, 2014
we were very satisfied with our site and service. only the weather was not would definitely stay again
Sep 15, 2014
It was short, but enjoyable. The owner was very friendly and helpful and welcoming. Definitely hoping to get back for a longer stay at some point.
Sep 15, 2014
While the folks were nice enough, the sites were too small with too many trees with large branches. Granted, we drive a 42 foot diesel pusher coach, but there was not the space for us.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
the stay there was very pleasant the sites were clean lots to do for the kids but there could have been more full hookups and a jumping pillow for the kids the dumping station was on the wrong side when you leave the park other than that the site was very clean and nice to stay at
Sep 11, 2014
Beyond the trail bike noise, the site that we ad was nice and the people were friendly
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I have already recommended Marmora KOA... I was absolutely thrilled with the campgrounds. Everything was meticulously clean, the staff was really friendly and the rates are definitely affordable. We ill be looking into renting a trailer in the near future. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
Great weekend even with the rain.
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Ideal for children. Friendly environment.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time , we will be back
Sep 08, 2014
You should edit your website to clerify that there is additional charge wifi your site lead me to believe it was included. the fees for wifi should be posted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our website clearly shows that there is a charge for Wi-Fi. You can check it on our website under amenities, Wi-Fi has a $. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The activities over the long week end were very good for both the young and the old. The rest rooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay. First time at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always clean, well maintained and staff are excellent. Owners Alexandra and Dan are very good owners. The rules for the park are for everyone not just a chosen few. I like that.
Sep 02, 2014
Park is clean, sites are level and well kept, amenities are great for the kids and best of all the koa staff are very hospitable and kind.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
very clean campsite...kids had a great time with the swimming pools and the park.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time, nice clean and quiet
Sep 02, 2014
Loved this place.. cant wait to come back next summer. U
Sep 02, 2014
Our site was great...looked out onto the pool and a big grassy area for kids to play. Privacy was as described.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed for the long weekend, and it was simply amazed. There was no noise issues, people were super friendly (both the people who are there with seasonal trailers and especially the staff, every interaction we had was super positive!) we had a blast doing things like bingo, frog races and swimming! Our kids cried when we packed up and said they wanted to stay camping forever! We LOVED trip!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Always a pleasure to camp in Marmora. All staff very friendly,camp is always clean. WE rate it the same as Association Island(US) as the best KOA'S.
Aug 29, 2014
The washrooms were very clean. The out door pool was too cold to swim in but both pools were very clean. The indoor pool area could use a few more lights especially the hot tub area. All the staff were great!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time, just think you might want to see what kind of wood your supplier is using, wood was burning way to fast almost a bag an hour
Aug 26, 2014
We booked a weekend just to get away! Our site was Beautiful the pool and hot tub were amazing and the staff was over the top friendly !! Would 100% recommend
Aug 26, 2014
Great stay and great facilities. We will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2014
Great place to camp, very clean and lots to do
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. The site was beautiful, and my kids had so much fun!
Aug 25, 2014
Nice staff...clean site..pool was cold but the hot tub was ok...kids loved the crazy bikes...a enjoyable stay would come back again......
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
employer étais pas trop sympa,pas de sécurité dans la piscine,mais je suis allé seulement une nuit??? merci mais la moyenne est bonne j,aime les KOA a bientôt
Aug 25, 2014
Very enjoyable!
Aug 25, 2014
Too many seasonal renters

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Is there any reason why you do not like seasonal campers?
Aug 24, 2014
Although the staff were friendly, we got a sense that the grounds were "unkempt". Too many seasonals allowed to do whatever they want with their sites...not always pretty. Our pull-through was adequate, but was fairly narrow and had some low branches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to know what triggered your senses
Aug 21, 2014
This was our second time camping and we had a great time, nice and clean facilities (we loved the mini golf, indoor pool could be warmer), friendly staff. We thank very much the guy (I did not ask his name, he had a beard) that helped us the last day to jump start our van since the battery died, he was very kind and patient until our van started.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much Very clean park thank you very much for making our stay a pleasant one
Aug 20, 2014
I already have told 2 families who have ended up staying and later thanking me and saying they loved it and are going back.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The grounds were well maintained and the service was excellent. No complaints here.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Hot tub had one jet working and was full of children - some in swim diapers and life jackets with toys. This is not a bath tub. When told to the one of the owners about the quality of jets and if there was a problem, he said they worked "fine" and that's "the way it is". No thanks. Kids should not be in hot tubs for health reasons. Overall stay was good. Good sized site, playgrounds were better.
Aug 18, 2014
It was good thanks
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.