Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233


178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Overall the stay was good. Very nice location within a green, forested area. Only complaint was that the "indoor heated pool" was not actually heated and was freezing cold. Otherwise everything was good and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Sep 18, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, the beds were hard but the cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Used to be one of our favourite KOAs - NOT ANYMORE! Washrooms were disgusting! Stayed here several times before but not likely to come back... washrooms not cleaned regularly (only once a day on a busy, fully booked Labour Day weekend!) No toilet paper, buckets placed under urinals in mens washrooms to catch leaking pee, no proper lighting, several stalls out of service! Sad and Bad!
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoyed the park. It was clean and well groomed. Excellent location and access for atving. We stayed in a cabin instead of tenting this time because I wanted to check the suitability for my grandson. It will be perfect. I'm excited to bring him here next year. See you then!
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabin. We would definitely go to Marmora KOA again! The new owner was talkative and positive and has some great ideas for the future of the resort.
Aug 30, 2016
Initially really liked the campground, however, the outdoor pool closed down our 2nd day in and never re-opened causing a larger overflow in the indoor pool which no one ever seemed to check on. The hot tub was in a locked room which we found out we were required to pay for access. I could go on and on, but won't ... sadly we don't plan to return any time soon!


We did have a period of time the pool was closed as we had to wait for an inspection to authorize it to be open. We do not charge to use the hot tub we do require a deposit for the key in attempts to reserve the hot tub for adults only.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great campground, and the facilities were very clean.We at K1, K2, K3 and K5 had a very good time
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful Place with nice and comfortable cabins Extremely helpful staff.(Valerie) Not so nice facilities. Broken shower heads, clogged urinals and commodes.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place. A lot of seasonal sites though. Doesn't seem to have the same kamping feel as most KOA's.
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for the 2nd year a row. Family had a great time.thanks to their wonderful staff and new owner.only complaint is the pools are a little too cold.
Aug 22, 2016
Il fallait faire bouillir l'eau 20 min. Avant de la boire. La piscine extérieure était fermée.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campround, facilities are very nice too. Loved the cabin, we are coming back for sure!
Aug 18, 2016
The camping grounds are beautiful bit this is not the client-service quality of KOAs we ate accustomed too. We were told that previous owners had 4 times the staff then the current owner - and it showed. The pool had not evem been cleaned ny the time it was suppose to open, garbage overflowed the bins. Reception staff were awesome, butcould not compensate for the owner's lack of client relations.
Aug 15, 2016
Good, clean and owners working hard to bake upgrades. Pools were well hept and clean as well as the cabins and campsites.
Aug 08, 2016
I will never stay there again. I witnessed a horrible dog attack which left a small dog fatally injured and the owner had a huge lack of compassion and professionalism managing it. He was gossiping about the regular tennants. Completely dissatisfied.


We are truly sorry you and others did witness an attack from one dog to another. It is something that is a rare occurrence therefore the procedure to handle such an incident was decided on the spot. It is something that for future we will be making all staff aware of. Thank you for your feedback
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean washrooms and pool area. Cabin was super cute and the bar fridge was a bonus. The only thing that suckered was half way through our 4 day stay there was a fire ban. We decided to leave and lost out on money for the remainder of the days.
Aug 01, 2016
When confirming departure date of 07/31,staff asked what calendar I was looking at as July only has 30 days?Owner of park was driving around on golf cart drinking alcohol.My family has been coming to this park for over 10 yrs. Will not return.
Jul 29, 2016
Fantastic.....lovely kabin ....resort is looking good.....thankful for the golf cart.....great way to see entire park....very friendly and helpful staff.....see you next year!!


Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank You
Jul 19, 2016
Not a great experience for our family. Excessive noise issues, pools locked at all hours, once opened we got lectures by owner about how dirty we were and had to take freezing showers, we (including our children) witnessed a drunken fight between two seasonal residents. Owner's attitude is awful, I heard him say "I'm a businessman and if that makes me an a**hole then I'm an a**hole". I'd agree.
Jul 19, 2016
There are real management issues at this KOA. As an example, the management decided to show a PG 13 movie with derogatory/sexual comments as the kids movie!! Really poor judgment. The one park is falling apart ...the store is extremely poorly stocked...the washrooms were dirty. Overall the worst KOA I have stayed at.


We do sincerely apologize that the movie was not advertised in more depth.This will be done so moving forward. The washrooms are cleaned on a regular basis it is not possible to have every mess cleaned up as soon as it happens unless it is brought to our attention. We thank you for your feedback.
Jul 18, 2016
Extremely friendly & helpful staff!! Very clean cabin, washrooms, pool areas etc.!! New owner seems eager to upgrade facilities etc which is great!!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Kabins were stiffling hot! Not enough air circulation. Screen doors or AC would have been appreciated. Thank you!


Thank you for your suggestion it will be something that we may consider.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice location. The only thing that would be nicer is if the small playground was updated
Jun 14, 2016
Family get-together weekend. At the risk of being berated like the others (below) for complaining about the pool temperature... it was too cold to use enjoyably. Rowdy boys in the pool who brought chairs into the water. Staff was rude to my shy niece. Random game with airhorns throughout the weekend. Most of the park is seasonal campers who are less than friendly with weekenders.
Jun 11, 2016
Cabin was clean. Clean washrooms and showers.
Jun 09, 2016
We were absolutely disappointed in our stay. The accommodation so we're good but the activities and amenities were not.the outdoor pool was out of order no paddle boats no hot run no kids activities. You were given the key to the indoor pool and told you were responsible to make sure no kids were unsupervised and that everyone who entered had a shower. Absolutely ridicules we will not be returnin


We have recently implemented a Fun Committee who will be organizing activities every Saturday as well as hayrides Fri and Sat nights. We have implemented new policies for the pool use and hope for the benefit of everyone they will be followed. Do sincerely hope you will reconsider you decision.
Jun 04, 2016
The store staff was extremely pleasant. New owner was not!! We were told to prove we had showered with soap before the would unlock pool even know we showered in the am and we not dirty. My daughter was walking to store and hung on a tree while walking by the owner yelled at her not to touch his trees Have been going 15yrs never again!!!!


It is for the benefit of all campers if everyone showers prior to entering the pools. It reduces the amount of chlorine needed which will benefit your skin and eyes. We hope that everyone can appreciate the change and comply.
May 30, 2016
Staff left gate to pool unlocked while small children bikes by for several hours. Ice cream social is just an organized time to get you to buy overpriced scooped cones.
May 17, 2016
We were made to feel welcome right away. I was admittedly a bit confused why I had to pay more when I got there - I thought I'd prepaid. But we had a great time, and we'll be back. Thanks to the staff for being so accommodating when we were a bit late leaving. It was a family reunion after a wedding Friday, and everyone was so happy to be there and didn't want to leave on Sunday. :)
Oct 13, 2015
We loved spending Thanksgiving weekend at KOA Marmora! The site and washrooms were clean and well kept. The people were friendly and helpful. We have already booked for next year!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were very happy with our kabin rental. Unfortunately the weather was terrible, but we enjoyed the indoor hottub. We were happy to have the kabin and our other group had a trailer. I was also grateful they called us after we left as we had forgotten a chair for my infant son. It would cost more to drive there then to get a new one, but appreciated the call :)
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I traveled to Marmora from Ottawa with my cousin and our two young boys. We had an absolute ball. Lots for children to do, the park was well maintained and staff was friendly. Our cabin was clean and perfect for what we required.
Sep 04, 2015
Everything was great and kids had fun. Liked the pool, and the rental bikes. Everything was clean.
Aug 26, 2015
Great staff and they were very helpful! Clean and cozy campground
Aug 24, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay. Lots to do, friendly people. Coming back next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The area is nice, with numerous lakes and rivers within easy distance. Kabin was good, but didn't really get to try all the facilities as the indoor pool and hot tub was closed.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place we will be back
Aug 08, 2015
We had a really good time
Aug 07, 2015
The only thing that i would change is the WIFI, it was always cutting out when watching movies late at night. Thanks again


We are glad you enjoy your stay. As for the Wi-Fi our network is monitored for excessive bandwidth usage such as streaming and automatic speed limiting is applied. We are in rural area and we have a limited bandwidth available from our internet service provider
Aug 05, 2015
friendly staff an very clean park ill be back soon
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great stay, it was very hot so the pool across from us was very refreshing. Real close to Atv trail was great for a ride! Next time we will either rent a traler or bring our own so we can bring our dog!
Jul 29, 2015
Facilities are nice. Campers and staffs and i think some are already residents are very welcoming. Definitely coming back!
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom by pool way to slippery..even when floor cleaned..should have slip coating on and my kids nearly fell several times...kindling way to expensive..will bring my own next time
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time with my family and church friends, The staffs, facilities,and environment is great. We will see you next year.


We are glad you enjoy our campground. We are looking forward to see you next year
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay at Marmora KOA is always enjoyable. For the past 15 years my entire family has gathered for a weekend of fun, relaxation and a little friendly competition. The staff at KOA are wonderful, friendly and always helpful. Thank you KOA Marmora. See you next year.
Jul 25, 2015
Super clean and cute cabin with privacy in a well-maintained, quiet park with fabulous staff. Lots to do, too! Our only disappointment was the broken hot tub.
Jul 21, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy