Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Facilities are nice. Campers and staffs and i think some are already residents are very welcoming. Definitely coming back!
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom by pool way to slippery..even when floor cleaned..should have slip coating on it..me and my kids nearly fell several times...kindling way to expensive..will bring my own next time
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time with my family and church friends, The staffs, facilities,and environment is great. We will see you next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoy your our campground. We are looking forward t see you next year
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay at Marmora KOA is always enjoyable. For the past 15 years my entire family has gathered for a weekend of fun, relaxation and a little friendly competition. The staff at KOA are wonderful, friendly and always helpful. Thank you KOA Marmora. See you next year.
Jul 25, 2015
Super clean and cute cabin with privacy in a well-maintained, quiet park with fabulous staff. Lots to do, too! Our only disappointment was the broken hot tub.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We were in cabin K1 it was perfect. The cost was really good for what we got. It was basic but perfect especially if you have a child and it rains you are not stuck in a tent. Everything is close by and the staff is helpful if you need anything.
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights with our family of 4, 2 small children. We all had a great time, lots of fun for the kids ! Great mini get a way ! We stayed in a cabin, and it was wonderful ! We will be back !Thank you to everyone working there, the staff is amazing !
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was ok over-all. I would have given a higher rating tho if they kept the indoor pool heated just like what's written in the sign outside the door towards the pool. And if they will add on more shower stalls, 3 stalls in the middle of the camp site and near the pool aren't just enough especially for big families/groups, the waiting time is forever and kids get cold in the queu.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you have not realised that we have additional showers at the main building as you were informed at the time of arrival.You were more than welcome to use these facilities. The indoor pool is heated and the temperature is maintained between 25 to 27C
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great family vacation. We loved the cabins and will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Hot tub was broken :( had some very unhappy older adults not please with it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about our hot tub. It is clearly stated on our website that the hut tub is not open. Repair work should start shortly. We have open indoor pool and outdoor pool for your enjoyment at this time
Jun 28, 2015
cabain is to small for 3 people and a dog , rental trailers are much better , but they gave us a bbq for cooking on witch was awesome but a trailer rental is the way to go but you can,t bring pets in or around the trailers the owners are awesome indoor hot tub was broken when we were there , but indoor pool was awesome cabains should always come with a bbq but they d
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time, we will be back soon
Jun 17, 2015
It was great, we are already planning our next trip to your campground
Jun 08, 2015
the hot tub has obviously been not working for quite some time so the camp description should have been updated, otherwise this location is more suitable for rv and trailer rather than cabins & co, long term residents make it hard to enjoy the camping experience
May 25, 2015
Excellent campgrounds. Clean well kept. Staff are friendly and courteous. Lots to do for adults and kids.
May 19, 2015
May 04, 2015
This KOA is one of the very best we have had the pleasure of staying in. So clean, well kept up, friendly, helpful staff, Love it! We stayed here once a few years ago and loved it then and will be back for sure! Keep up the awesome work please your guests appreciate it to no end! Thanks again and see you soon! Kim and Mike

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for comment, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay
Oct 06, 2014
I came to rest and also visit friends close to the campgrounds. The staff were very wonderful and welcoming and the bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean, with great, warm/hot water! I stayed in one of the Kabins and it was great!..and cute! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Sep 09, 2014
One night stay in a cabin. Quite satisfactory.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff were pleasant and helpful and I enjoyed the special labour day events, especially the auction for the camp for children with cancer. It was fun!
Aug 18, 2014
Love the staff
Aug 13, 2014
Need more entertainment geared for kids other than the pool. They "hay" ride had no hay? it is a wagon ride.as for friendly people extrodinary experience lots of friendly neighbours. not a party place, family friendly. lovely
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed last year and again this year at the Marmora KOA in a cabin. The owners and workers are always readily available and helpful. Our battery died on our car and immediately we were helped with a boost from the staff. I cannot say enough about our stay and good times! Thank you!
Aug 06, 2014
The quiet hours were not enforced which lead to three sleepless nights. Mini lake was a swamp that did not allow for fishing as advertised. Tents and kabins were treated differently from the long terms. (T&K were not asked to join the 50/50)
Jul 26, 2014
We stayed in a cabin at the Marmora campground. The staff were beyond friendly and everything was immaculately clean. We had an amazing trip and will definately be going back in the near future.
Jul 22, 2014
Great park. Nice, clean facilities, and kid friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We Drove 5 Hours for this Camp ground and were not disappointed in the least! Super friendly, CLEAN!!! and fun Park! (Great for Kids) Was recommending it before we left! We WILL be back! Thanks for a GREAT get away!
Jul 14, 2014
Stayed in a cabin and was very happy with it. My only dislike was the the water in the swimming pools was too cold.
Jul 09, 2014
ohter koa's have free wi-fi, not hourly usage. washrooms were always out of toilet paper. showers should be in the washroom not seperate. more showers. sites were small, cramped.
Jun 24, 2014
Best time! I stayed at koa when I was young with my parents. Now I have a daughter and we had a great time. Friendly. Staff were there to help me out with everything. Pools are very nice too.
Jun 24, 2014
tres beau camping, proprete exemplaire
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Nice.quiet campground and clean campground
Jun 09, 2014
always nice there.
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed in a cabin for the first time and it was great.It is too bad the cabins don't have a barbecue. It was nice to see the new playground equipment, our son had a blast!
Jun 03, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 14, 2014
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Super clean washrooms & showers. Indoor pool/hot tub great. Kabin super clean. Mini-golf could use a little up-grading but still fun. Great place for a weekend.
Sep 09, 2013
the only thing I was unhappy about was the fact that I couldn't rent a trailer for only 1 night...especially when the season is almost over, but the cabin was fine...
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Thank you. We had a great time
Aug 30, 2013
We hsd a great time, enjoyed the hayride and all the staff were very pleasant.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome place to stay with kids. We stayed in a Cabin and it was very nice to see fridge and a fan heater. Cabin, Washrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Rentals like mini golf, snooker, biking etc were in a reasonable price. We all loved this place!!! Riaz
Aug 26, 2013
Nice and clean campground, thanks
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.