Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Great atmosphere, loved that there were trailers to rent since we are on the fence about purchasing one. Only negative point, a lot of equipment appears to be in disrepair and need upkeep (indoor pool cement work, hot tub handles, mini put holes).
Jul 13, 2013
We found that although this is a nice campground (lots to do) it is very difficult to get into any sites. Our unit is high a 5th wheel, and the trees need to be trimmed back. We were sent to one site that was definitely not suitable and were redirected. Need to have more hook ups with sewers also. The fee for day visitors was far too high. 4.75 per person is way out of line in our opinion.
Jul 12, 2013
Was impressed with this park. I've stayed at others, but this was my fav. Lots for kids to do, washroom and shower clean and didn't run out of hot water which was great. Staff was great.
Jul 12, 2013
very nice clean park, we like the stay there very much, plus everyone is very helpful. we will be back next year
Jul 11, 2013
A quick stop over due to bad weather. Was excited there was an indoor pool until I seen it, very poor condition. Washrooms very clean and spacious. Would appreciate an off leash park for dogs. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The sofa bed was broken, our sons had to make a bed on the floor. We would have normally said something or requested a different trailer but it was booked up all weekend. My husband did tell he cashier at check out on sunday. We will be sure not to rent the same trailer again.
Jul 08, 2013
always fun there.
Jul 08, 2013
the weekend was great, relaxing with friends and family.
Jul 08, 2013
the washroom was very clean all the time. It impressed me a lot!
Jul 08, 2013
It was the best camping experience we ever had. We stayed in the basic cabin and it was really great, it was very clean. We loved everything about our stay, the staff was friendly and so were the other campers. We are going to be back. Just loved it and so did our kids. :-)
Jul 08, 2013
lots of facilities, but they are in need of upgrades badly, a lot of older seasonal trailers in the campgrounds, many in need of a good cleaning
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
It is a very good park. We take our grandchildren there and they love it. There is so much for them to do and us too. we leave our trailer there all the time and they put it on the site when we camp and that is quite often. Love it. The owners are great and the park is always clean and well maintained.
Jul 06, 2013
We loved our stay. Lots of activities for the kids. The trailer, bathrooms and the camp grounds are very clean.
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great time
Jul 05, 2013
Our family had a great stay at the Marmora KOA, lots of activities and facilities to use. The one thing that we did not enjoy was lack of privacy. Being beside a continuous used pathway and loads of people around.
Jul 05, 2013
Great Campground
Jul 04, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are well maintained and clean. We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2013
Not enough children activities on site, playground and inside pool was left to be desired, very old and not clean, nothing special for Canada day, activities, not enough space, tables to be able to play bingo, sites good and clean, no place for dogs to go as it's also the ATV run
Jul 03, 2013
We had a great time. There was something for everyone. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 02, 2013
Great family campground! ++ bugs++ great pool indoor/out fun activities we look forward to our 8 family get together every year
Jul 02, 2013
We had a fantastic time!! Weather was great staff were very pleasant . Thank-u Roy&Deb
Jul 02, 2013
It was clean but the indoor pool was so old that my son cut his foot on the pool. Also there was a big pile of sand the whole weekend in the playground with sticks sticking out of it which was very dangerous. Not many activities for the kids to do so they were bored quickly. We brought our dog with us hoping for a dog area but what there was was not well kept. Not the best KOA we stayed at.
Jul 02, 2013
It was a very clean and family friendly campground
Jul 02, 2013
good stay overall. very crowded and compact sites though. but overall ... decent time. good memories
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
GREAT owners....super place to camp.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff in the office was very friendly but the overall park was not the greatest. We have a 3 year old son who enjoys playing at the park, well the park was under construction. We have been to the Kingston KOA a few times and had a much better experience. For example the tractor ride in Kingston is a better experience and my son loves when the owner dresses as a cow for the ice cream social.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It's a clean campground the staff are nice. But it's a dated camp ground.....
Jun 18, 2013
The only thing missing was a lake to swim in.
Jun 17, 2013
was very good relaxing
Jun 17, 2013
Great park, staff was really friendly and helpful, washrooms were really clean (thank you!!!). Good signage everywhere, lots of great sites, the kids had a great time on the rental bikes and mini golf. The indoor pool was okay (interesting metal liner??) but the kids enjoyed it and are not as picky as me . Outdoor pool didn't open until July which looked a little nicer. Overall great time!
Jun 17, 2013
Our favourite site so far!! Very clean facilities and friendly people
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly owner and staff; beautiful clean restrooms and showers. We have stayed at many KOAs across the US and Canada and this is one of the best ever. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 17, 2013
Enjoyed our shory visit with you. We had a really good time
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is one of the most poorly looked after campsites we have ever stayed at. The playground is old & dangerous. Indoor heated pool is badly in need of repair an inch difference between concrete & surrounding tiles,it was freezing, handrails for pool & hot tub were loose & broken tiles. Stated no fireworks, were some, upset our dog, important issue for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed our campground. We would like you to know that new playground was installed on June 28.
Jun 16, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool needs an upgrade and the kids playgrounds are dated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New playground will be install on June 24
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
This is our third year in a row of staying at KOA Marmora, and it only gets better everytime we stay, the grounds are kept nice, the trailers we rent are awesome and the people are great...definately recommend to others
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We stayed there because it is very ATV friendly.We had no problems at all.
Jun 11, 2013
Having a sewer hook up would have been nice but we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.