Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2013
KOA was great, I have avoided this camp ground in the past for early camps since the indoor pool does not open until the May long weekend. This year I booked anyway, to make use of the ATV trails. The kids would like this park a lot better, it the pool would be open for the KOA care weekend. Other than that, the KOA is great!
May 13, 2013
awesome customer services, lots to do for kids and adults, we all had a ball at bingo, enjoyed several games of pool and banana bikes and enjoyed camp fires even though it rained friday, it stopped in time to have fire. weather was a little cool, but with so much to do it was awesome!
Oct 17, 2012
Was nice to see friends again and to spent some time with them and help them get their trailers once again ready for the winter season
Oct 15, 2012
was O.K.
Oct 15, 2012
The only dissappointing part of our stay was the fact that you'd advertised an indoor pool and a hot tub that were both shut down apparently the previous week(?) . Was quite upset as our children ended up indoors in the camper for much of the weekend due to rain and no activities . On a side note though, office staff and grounds were very ,very good. we will return.
Oct 12, 2012
great people , friendly excellant access to ATV trails and a really nice part of the country to be out doors
Oct 12, 2012
we had a great stay staff was very friendly and helpful other campers were kind we had a flat tire and the staff and owners went out of their way to solve our troubles would be more than happy to return to this koa
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
we always have a great time at Marmora KOA. The only thing that needs attention is the indoor pool area.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It was wounderfull,had a fab. time.Thank you.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
We go there to be with our friends who have ATV's as the trail are nearby. If you aren't interested in the trails it's not the place for you. The power went off numerous times (OCT. 4 degrees with an electric heater!) There's no lake except a BOG. The pool and hot tub are questionable as to the cleanliness. We have experienced theft as have our friends . We don't love it but we'll be back.
Oct 09, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and thoroughly appreciated the cleanliness of the grounds and facilities.
Oct 08, 2012
Great Kabin, nice area and very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2012
Great place but the pool was not heated enough..a big disappointment. The heated pool was one of the reasons we chose Marmora.Aside from that we found things to do and see and the foliage was awesome.
Oct 02, 2012
Campground very run down. Play structures for the kids had many loose parts and were not very sturdy. No activities for the weekend we stayed.
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great stay - the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The park has good amenities although the heated pool was pretty cold and needs some work.
Oct 01, 2012
it was an excellent stay. nice and quiet, very clean campground and a nice welcome to start the stay
Sep 28, 2012
Very nice location, exceptional staff and nicely forested for a koa!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time while we were guests at KOA in Marmora. The trailer we rented was clean, and suited myself and my 2 sons. We will return next summer for sure, Thanks B. Barrons
Sep 22, 2012
Campgrounds were nice everyone was friendly and helpful. Nice walking trails.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
How did this campground become a KOA ??? Old roof-over trailers and even an old mobile home is there. Looked like a shanty town. We cancelled our second stay and found another campground. We pay KOA a membership fee for "NO SURPRISES" and we came here trusting this would be a nice place -WRONG! VERY DISAPPOINTED. We will never return. We have never been disappointed at a KOA until Marmora.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
it was fantastic, great people, fun activities. can't wait till next year.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
large family getaway and as usual it was great. the only issue we had was there was no toaster or coffee maker in our rental trailer and for us "fully equipt" includes those things. We love, love, love this KOA and have been several times and will continue to return
Sep 17, 2012
We love your campground. The kids keep asking to come back.
Sep 17, 2012
Love Marmora. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, sites are well spaced! Great spot!
Sep 17, 2012
Management and staff were very friendly and accommodatind. Facility was vey clean although rather aged. Ten years ago, it would have earned a 5-star rating.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much!!!
Sep 14, 2012
Friendly staff, very clean washrooms, and an indoor pool which saved the weekend since it was cold and raining. The permanent campers were all extremely friendly. It was only 2 hours from the GTA. For all these reasons my children have already asked when we are going back.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Staff are exceptional. No problems on check in, Wifi worked beautifully. Will not hesitate to recommend to others. Very clean washrooms & laundry facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.