Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We were surprised to see a KOA that allowed so many of their permanent sites to put cheap structures over the trailers. It was a very loud party spot with loud noise most of the night. The playground even had to have a sign stating that it was for children and the adults where not allowed on the equipment. We will not be back. If you are into party's and 4 wheelers then this KOA is for you.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
My stay at the KOA Kampgrounds in Marmora was a bad vist I paid for a tent site with water and hydro. I had water the hole time never got power till my last night.I asked people there to look at it and I even asked I'd the breaker needed to be reset. Last night there they came out and looked at and it was the breaker I was not happy I paid for something I could not use till the last night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reset the breaker on your post within minutes of learning of your problem. Your site was 20 amp service and does don't support multiple kitchen appliences
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My family had a wonderful time at the Marmora KOA. There was a lot of things for our daughter to do. We stayed in a cabin which was very nice. we inquired about the trailer rentals and we might try that the next time. Overall it was a great stay and we plan to come next year
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
bathrooms were very clean. very nice ladt at reception.
Jul 29, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2013
We were made to feel welcome as always. We are always treated well and there is always lots of activities for everyone. This year my husband & I celebrated our 25th anniversary at the camp. Our children had a surprise party for us and the managers were in on it too so nothing would slip when we checked in. What a lovely weekend we had. We had a great time and it went by too fast.
Jul 28, 2013
the indoor pool needs upgrading. the staff was fabulous!!! but alot of ruts in the roads--i fell and went down hard--needs fixing.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We had a very good time at this KOA
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This was my 3yr old grandson's first camping experience and he loved it.
Jul 25, 2013
Extremely well kept park and rental trailer, thank you well-done!
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time!! Everyone was very friendly. Kids made lots of new friends and enjoyed the swimming and craft time!! Would recommend to family and friends!!
Jul 25, 2013
We found the campground to be extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. But, when we went for a walk with our dog (on a leash at all times) he was attacked by a very aggressive unleashed dog from a permanent site. As any pet owner could imagine this resulted in a vet visit due to the multiple puncture bites and a bill of over $200!
Jul 25, 2013
Very clean (pool, cabin and grounds) and staff very helpful and friendly. Had a really nice stay.
Jul 23, 2013
Had a fantastic time and there was always something going on. Trailer was a bit dated and could use some work, but next to that it was great N and we are looking forward to coming back next year.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great stay, loved that there was so much to do. People were very friendly. Would definately stay again.
Jul 23, 2013
I ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE OUTDOOR POOL NEEDS UMBERELLAS.
Jul 23, 2013
The first 2 days of our stay were extremely hot and humid, my 2 boys enjoyed cooling off in the pool. Except for the mosquitoes, we had a great time.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time
Jul 22, 2013
Had a relaxing time and enjoyed it and also glad to get to see old friends again
Jul 22, 2013
We had a lovely time at your KOA camp this weekend with our four children. They absolutely loved the indoor & outdoor pools aswell as the hot tub. We appreciated how close everything was to our campsite. Other than the park needing some upgrades (ie. The indoor pool) we had a great time & will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Always fun to go there.
Jul 22, 2013
We love going to the Marmaora KOA, the owners and seasonal campers are great. The events fun and always well organized. Thanks again for a great experience. Allister Woodburn Havelock, ON
Jul 22, 2013
Not impressed with the owners people friendly skills. Personal vendettas are not a good skill to welcome people back to your campground. I have a week already booked with this campground and i will be going on this date only so i do not lose my deposit but i will not book again in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have personal vendettas against our customers we just cannot tolerate unregistered visitors to occupy one of our campsites . All visitors have to register in the office prior to entering the park and park in visitors parking area.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA feels like a trailer park. It caters to long term campers and seems to accommodate them better. Rules are not enforced (multiple parties after 12am). Lot was very difficult to back into. Electrical/water too far back. We could not plug the water. There was a Monster truck (yes, Monster truck) parked in the lot beside us. Activities for the kids, we could easily do at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We respect your opinion. We are sorry your family did not enjoy the minigolf tournament for kids, the two playgrounds, two pools, paddle boats, fun cycles, volleyball field, horseshoe pits, basketball net and the daily wagon ride. We would gladly give you a hand backing in your 12 ft tent trailer.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very restful, clean and pleasant environment. Ideal for children for playing safely.
Jul 20, 2013
We really liked the option of renting a camper. The camper seemed fairly new, was clean and had all the basic necessities. The outdoor pool was excellent. The washrooms and showers were very clean. The indoor pool, however, needs improvement.
Jul 20, 2013
On s'attend beaucoup mieux d'un KOA. Accueil froid,trop de bruit. Plus pour les saisonniers que les voyageurs.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We had a great time. The kids really enjoyed the nightly hay rides. Very clean and quiet at night.
Jul 15, 2013
It was our children's first experience with camping and we all had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Glad to see the new playground equipment as our grandkids also come here.A couple large umberella around the outdoor pool would be nice. We always have a great time with friends there.
Jul 15, 2013
Staff are always friendly and courtious. a very nice place to stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campground
Jul 13, 2013
Great atmosphere, loved that there were trailers to rent since we are on the fence about purchasing one. Only negative point, a lot of equipment appears to be in disrepair and need upkeep (indoor pool cement work, hot tub handles, mini put holes).
Jul 13, 2013
We found that although this is a nice campground (lots to do) it is very difficult to get into any sites. Our unit is high a 5th wheel, and the trees need to be trimmed back. We were sent to one site that was definitely not suitable and were redirected. Need to have more hook ups with sewers also. The fee for day visitors was far too high. 4.75 per person is way out of line in our opinion.
Jul 12, 2013
Was impressed with this park. I've stayed at others, but this was my fav. Lots for kids to do, washroom and shower clean and didn't run out of hot water which was great. Staff was great.
Jul 12, 2013
very nice clean park, we like the stay there very much, plus everyone is very helpful. we will be back next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.