Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Was nice campground....Mini lake is a little misleading. Internet is terrible and expensive. Other than that was a great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed the time at the campground very much
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was quite nice.We didn't use any of the park facilities. My only issue would be that some of the older seasonal trailers are kind of rough looking and could use a cleaning and decluttering. I would probably return though.
Jul 27, 2015
Great family campground
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay at Marmora KOA is always enjoyable. For the past 15 years my entire family has gathered for a weekend of fun, relaxation and a little friendly competition. The staff at KOA are wonderful, friendly and always helpful. Thank you KOA Marmora. See you next year.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay at Koa marmora was very good clean quiet lots of activities. Nature trails,indoor and out door pools no over crowding.
Jul 25, 2015
Super clean and cute cabin with privacy in a well-maintained, quiet park with fabulous staff. Lots to do, too! Our only disappointment was the broken hot tub.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a fabulous few nights stay at the Marmora KOA!! The facilities were not notch and the staff was nothing short of awesome!! We will definitely be going back!!!
Jul 22, 2015
It was enjoyable, clean and friendly people. The space we had was good with lots of shade.
Jul 21, 2015
Family camping weekend with 30 of us there on Saturday. A great time. Lots of swimming. Enjoyed the wine and cheese social too! Thanks again, we'll be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Always love the friendly staff 😊
Jul 21, 2015
Our family had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
Decent visit but not the "family oriented" atmosphere we are used to from KOA. Lots of people walking around with open alcohol all weekend, even a "Drunk person crossing!" sign by some questionable looking seasonal campsites. That was a tough one to explain to my 7 year old. The facilities were decent so we were satisfied with our stay but I don't think we'd go out of our way to camp there again
Jul 20, 2015
had a great time will come back
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
had a great stay can't say more than that
Jul 19, 2015
We were in cabin K1 it was perfect. The cost was really good for what we got. It was basic but perfect especially if you have a child and it rains you are not stuck in a tent. Everything is close by and the staff is helpful if you need anything.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Five of us (4 kids and myself) recently stayed for a week. The kids and I had a great time and were sad to see it end. The bathrooms and showers were clean, both pools were awesome and our campsite wad perfect! Thank you for helping to make memories to last forever!!!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a good time.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We have enjoyed our stay. Pools were really a bonus. Thanks
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights with our family of 4, 2 small children. We all had a great time, lots of fun for the kids ! Great mini get a way ! We stayed in a cabin, and it was wonderful ! We will be back !Thank you to everyone working there, the staff is amazing !
Jul 14, 2015
Very kid friendly campground. Lots of activities to do. Wish the camp sites were maintained better. Too much dirt, my dog was laying in dirt the whole weekend instead of grass. His coat was very dirty. Thankfully no rain. Luv that it is dog friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay at Marmora KOA!!!! Staff and facilities are fabulous!!! My only wish is that there was fishing available on site..... See you again soon!
Jul 13, 2015
Another great family weekend. See you all again very soon!
Jul 13, 2015
love it! staff always friendly. clean, we always enjoy coming to the koa
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Love the idea of a "heated"indoor pool, but it was COLDER than the outside one. That was not appreciated at all. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We maintain the temperature of indoor pool at about 25C. On a hot summer days temperature of outdoor pool can be easily 28C or more because of the direct sun heating the pool
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very enjoyable Always a good time at this koa
Jul 09, 2015
Overall a good experience. Hosts are very welcoming and helpful. Outdoor pool is nice, if the weather is warm enough (as many have already said, the water is cold). The minigolf looks nice (we didn't try it). The pads are OK in size but not very private. Lots of mosquitoes, but that's not unexpected due to the weather and location. Trails around are more designed for ATVing, not biking or hiking.
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nice people, fun time for the kids. There is only once thing we where not care for and that was the fire pits. To easy for small children to fall into. Parents should supervised at all times but these where to easy for them to fall into because of ground level.
Jul 08, 2015
Sites were very narrow and short. Being charged for WiFi and only for 24 hours after paying a high price for site was not a good idea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you site was 56' long and 40' wide
Jul 07, 2015
Sand in playground, by indoor pool, needs to be cleaned/added to. Disappointed that hot tub wasn't working - 2nd year. Love the friendly, outgoing owners & staff. Dan you are awesome!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Hot tub needs to be fixed
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was ok over-all. I would have given a higher rating tho if they kept the indoor pool heated just like what's written in the sign outside the door towards the pool. And if they will add on more shower stalls, 3 stalls in the middle of the camp site and near the pool aren't just enough especially for big families/groups, the waiting time is forever and kids get cold in the queu.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you have not realised that we have additional showers at the main building as you were informed at the time of arrival.You were more than welcome to use these facilities. The indoor pool is heated and the temperature is maintained between 25 to 27C
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time! Staff are accommodating and friendly :)
Jul 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals