Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Hello, All the staff we came in contact were so friendly and helpful. The regulars were nice too. The campgrounds were are well kept.I would recommend for sure! We had a GREAT time. Thank You!
Aug 06, 2013
#12 spot was perfect for us, in front of the kids playground, showers and store. Also KOA Marmora has the best firewood!!! Dry and cheap.
Aug 06, 2013
Hello, Unfortunately our stay at the Marmora KOA was not fun. No activities for the kids during the week, wagon ride was boring (no interaction with the kids), park area ok, indoor pool not very appealing, volleyball on gravel, basketball on grass... In all the KOA's we have done this is the first that we have been really disappointed. Sadly, I will not be recommending this KOA to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your family did not enjoy - craft classes for kids (3 times a week), two playgrounds, two pools, paddle boats, fun cycles, volleyball field, horseshoe pits, basketball net and the daily wagon ride. We can assure you that it is sand on volleyball field - picture on website.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay:) our children really enjoyed the park and made lots of friends throughout the weekend. We liked that the seasonal sites were welcoming as well. Very friendly people all over the park. We are hoping to come again before the summer is up:)
Aug 04, 2013
We loved the Hot Tub. Had a wonderful site. Nice and quiet
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great stay in the Kabin for 2 days. The weather was not the best but we will be back. Thank You , Doug...
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
excellent site cabin - only problem was those pesky mosquitos!
Aug 02, 2013
We liked our stay, will be back
Aug 02, 2013
We always have an amazing time when we come to stay at Marmora KOA....the staff is very friendly and there is always lots of fun stuff to do with the kids. We rented a trailer this time and it was awesome....would highly recommend this campsite to my friends!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I told some employees and I hope they passed it along...we've come to Marmora KOA for a few years, and it is getting increasingly overrun with wild cats. It is impossible to control your dog when they go under the trailer and "toy" with the dogs. It is long overdue to have the municipal animal control set up "live traps". We are returning in September, but if this isn't fixed-we'll look elsewhere
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We were surprised to see a KOA that allowed so many of their permanent sites to put cheap structures over the trailers. It was a very loud party spot with loud noise most of the night. The playground even had to have a sign stating that it was for children and the adults where not allowed on the equipment. We will not be back. If you are into party's and 4 wheelers then this KOA is for you.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
My stay at the KOA Kampgrounds in Marmora was a bad vist I paid for a tent site with water and hydro. I had water the hole time never got power till my last night.I asked people there to look at it and I even asked I'd the breaker needed to be reset. Last night there they came out and looked at and it was the breaker I was not happy I paid for something I could not use till the last night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reset the breaker on your post within minutes of learning of your problem. Your site was 20 amp service and does don't support multiple kitchen appliences
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My family had a wonderful time at the Marmora KOA. There was a lot of things for our daughter to do. We stayed in a cabin which was very nice. we inquired about the trailer rentals and we might try that the next time. Overall it was a great stay and we plan to come next year
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
bathrooms were very clean. very nice ladt at reception.
Jul 29, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2013
We were made to feel welcome as always. We are always treated well and there is always lots of activities for everyone. This year my husband & I celebrated our 25th anniversary at the camp. Our children had a surprise party for us and the managers were in on it too so nothing would slip when we checked in. What a lovely weekend we had. We had a great time and it went by too fast.
Jul 28, 2013
the indoor pool needs upgrading. the staff was fabulous!!! but alot of ruts in the roads--i fell and went down hard--needs fixing.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We had a very good time at this KOA
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This was my 3yr old grandson's first camping experience and he loved it.
Jul 25, 2013
Extremely well kept park and rental trailer, thank you well-done!
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time!! Everyone was very friendly. Kids made lots of new friends and enjoyed the swimming and craft time!! Would recommend to family and friends!!
Jul 25, 2013
We found the campground to be extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. But, when we went for a walk with our dog (on a leash at all times) he was attacked by a very aggressive unleashed dog from a permanent site. As any pet owner could imagine this resulted in a vet visit due to the multiple puncture bites and a bill of over $200!
Jul 25, 2013
Very clean (pool, cabin and grounds) and staff very helpful and friendly. Had a really nice stay.
Jul 23, 2013
Had a fantastic time and there was always something going on. Trailer was a bit dated and could use some work, but next to that it was great N and we are looking forward to coming back next year.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great stay, loved that there was so much to do. People were very friendly. Would definately stay again.
Jul 23, 2013
I ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE OUTDOOR POOL NEEDS UMBERELLAS.
Jul 23, 2013
The first 2 days of our stay were extremely hot and humid, my 2 boys enjoyed cooling off in the pool. Except for the mosquitoes, we had a great time.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time
Jul 22, 2013
Had a relaxing time and enjoyed it and also glad to get to see old friends again
Jul 22, 2013
We had a lovely time at your KOA camp this weekend with our four children. They absolutely loved the indoor & outdoor pools aswell as the hot tub. We appreciated how close everything was to our campsite. Other than the park needing some upgrades (ie. The indoor pool) we had a great time & will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Always fun to go there.
Jul 22, 2013
We love going to the Marmaora KOA, the owners and seasonal campers are great. The events fun and always well organized. Thanks again for a great experience. Allister Woodburn Havelock, ON

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.