Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
wish the pool was hearted
Oct 15, 2013
We love Thanksgiving weekend at the Marmora KOA. WE have been coming now for 5 years. THe only thing I don't like is the burning of the leaves. The smoke is so hard on your throat and makes the trailer stink.
Oct 15, 2013
we love coming to the Marmora KOA. My only complaint is that you charge for children over 12. I feel the rate should be for a family regardless of ages of children. I should not have to pay an additional $5/night because my children are 13 and 15.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We rented a small trailer and had a great time. Only concerns we had was the freedom people had to be drinking all over, adults drinking in the hall during kids dance scared and worried the kids because some parents were very drunk and disrupting the dance. Otherwise will be booking for next year.
Oct 07, 2013
We look forward to visiting the Marmora KOA again in the summertime. Everything (and everyone) was great, very clean, friendly, a great spot for sure :)
Oct 07, 2013
Very happy with our stay, pool was a bit cold but the kids did not mind, loved the playground!
Oct 05, 2013
Although only there for one night found it very clean and very organized would certainly return
Oct 01, 2013
Correct pour un soir sur la route. Gens gentils à la réception, mais le camping des saisonniers est absolument épouvantable. Il est défendu de laver sa roulotte là. Les propriétaires des roulottes qui sont là doivent obéir. Il faudrait non seulement les laver mais les sortir du camping et les scraper. C'est le pire camping à ce niveau que j'ai jamais vu. Plein de cochonneries.
Sep 30, 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and were impressed with the friendly reception. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This KOA is supposed to have an indoor heated pool. Indoor yes but heated impossible. The pool was so cold you could barely put your foot in the water. Bathrooms are fairly clean. This KOA needs major renovations!
Sep 25, 2013
We have been to the Marmora KOA several times in the last few years and have really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, last weekend was not as good, we kept getting this horrible urine smell that was coming from the RV beside us. Was not very pleasant and we ended up leaving on the Saturday morning only getting to spend one night for our last weekend of camping,
Sep 21, 2013
Nice and clean park
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
we had a relaxing stay
Sep 18, 2013
is oke
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Super clean washrooms & showers. Indoor pool/hot tub great. Kabin super clean. Mini-golf could use a little up-grading but still fun. Great place for a weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
My whole family enjoys this park!
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff.washrooms & showers clean. Indoor pool/hot tub was good.Great place for a weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
Nice campground with good size sites. Surprised that only 3 were full hookup. Hardly ever saw any staff which explained why a group of 10 or so teenagers caused noise and rule issues. Not sure why there was so little staff around. Nice to see so much old growth trees for a change.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great time. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time , we will be back
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always have a great time at the Marmora KOA. Staff is great the seasonal campers are easy to get along with and run excellent activities for everyone to join in.
Sep 11, 2013
Family moved in behind us and were very noisy. Young child started screaming at 6;45 a.m. no patrol at all during night.Campground also has seasonal campers which tend to party all night. Will definitely not be going back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The family had a two year old child, small kids sometimes cry at night
Sep 11, 2013
We felt unwelcomed there by some of the permantents and even by the owners,even last year we didn't feel welcomed, so this could be the last going there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everybody is always welcome in our park. Majority of our campers feel that way, sorry you felt otherwise. Asking campers to obey quiet hours is not a sign of not welcoming them.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
great weekend in rental trailer. Indoor pool really needs to be fixed up.
Sep 09, 2013
the only thing I was unhappy about was the fact that I couldn't rent a trailer for only 1 night...especially when the season is almost over, but the cabin was fine...
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time. We all enjoyed the wagon rides, the pool & the mini golf. The weather was good also, so we could enjoy our campfires. Looking forward to next year already.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I was disappointed during this stay. we had a leak in the bathroom on the Friday night which destroyed a bottle of my husbands blood pressure pills. I had to drive back to Brighon and replace the pills which cost me $230.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campground looks tired, site was ok,
Sep 03, 2013
we come to this koa every year several times a year.. i really cant stress enough about how run down the hot tub and pool are.. this weekend the hot tub smelled really bad and was a disgusting brownish green colour.. i would be surprised if someone didnt get sick.. this is a very important health issue..
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground for families with lots of activities and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great weekend:)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Thank you. We had a great time
Sep 01, 2013
Lots for kids to do which was great as that was the purpose of our visit this time.
Sep 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.