Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
we had so much fun we are coming back! we love marmora koa and will come back year after year. thanks for your hospitality, clean park, and an amazing family weekend!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The facilities were great and so was the customer service. We had booked a specific site and didn't realize how far it was from the friends and family we were meeting at the campground. However we were able to be moved right next to them which we really appreciated. My only complaint would be that the ATV riders weren't very respectful when they would speed by our camp sites.
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, every one was very friendly. We met some new friends. The Washrooms were the cleanest we had ever seen at a campground anywhere. Kudos to the KOA staff. We will return!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
1. I think paying for children over 12 is ridiculous. 2. They knew about a leak in the trailer but still rented it. 3. When I asked why we had no shower curtain, we were told it is to discourage showering in the trailer. I'm sorry but for $80 a night, I should be able to shower in the trailer if I'd like.
Aug 19, 2013
We were camping with our daughter & granddaughter & we had a great time. Ice cream in the afternoon, & wagon rides at night. Just being together, having a campfire & just plain relaxation was awesome. We will definitely be back. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
the indoor pool and hottub area appeared very old and run down
Aug 19, 2013
No fault of the camp we booked at the last minute and received a site beside bike path, covered in ground roots from tree and cedars behind ( hence mosquitoes). Fishing lake and paddle boat area I think were inadequate but overall ok campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Location convenient to where we needed to be, lots of fun activities for the kids (9 and 12)necessities available on site & grocery store close by.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time....the indoor pool was too cold so we were disappointed about that as the outdoor one was even worse (expected that though because of how cold ours been) but definitely planning to come back another year
Aug 19, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend and would love to stay again. Our only disappointment was that the indoor pool was very cold. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Pools are in terrible condition. Mini golf is a poorly constructed home-made effort. They also burn garbage in their woodstove outside and smoke up the campground for most of the day. We had to stop playing mini golf due to smoke - they said it would only last for 20 min,, but it lasted over 7 hrs - got refund. Place is totally overrun with mosquitoes and biting bugs. Not up to KOA standards!
Aug 18, 2013
Nice clean place - the only disappointment was the condition of the indoor pool - the edge of the pool needs to be retiled - all broken up and lots of algae growing in places.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The employees at the KOA camping in Marmora were burning wood (they said, we think they were burning garbage too) almost the entire day, so called to heat up the pool, but doing that they smoked up the entire place like crazy. We had to sit in that crap for 5 days. Not good for the 4 kids we had with us! We mentioned it to the front desk, but they just shrugged and did not seem to care at all.
Aug 17, 2013
Camp sites provided limited privacy,separated by a couple trees if any.For a "kid friendly" campground we found that a lot of things were run down, pools while "heated" were very cold,one park was recently redone but small,and the other one was in shambles.Anything that was remotely fun for kids to do cost additional money (mini golf,paddle boats,bikes) and wood was wet and at an exorbitant price.
Aug 16, 2013
they took us in after a bad start from a other place we started at that was not good the roof was falling in and they said they were family oriented but they were not ,,so thank you koa
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We were there for the children so we made the best of it,HOWEVER the indoor pool was beyond gross. The hot tub was dirty. The outdoor pool was clean and warmer than the indoor pool. The trailer we rented had a leaky roof and leaked all over my good comforter. When I informed them of the roof the response was "ya we are aware but haven't had time to fix it". No offer for upgrade or reduced cost.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice place, clean and friendly people, washrooms were very clean. Indoor pool could of been a bit warmer as advertised.
Aug 14, 2013
No hot water no heat no mattress on bed trailer not level otherwise excellent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would gladly reset the pilot light on your water heater if told about it. There are electric space heaters in every trailer as well as mattress on each bed
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time, thanks
Aug 13, 2013
Nice and clean campground
Aug 12, 2013
site 174, trailer is getting to be in rough shape, missing screen door, screens on windows don't fit well, sofa bed should be replaced, can feel the bar, wake up soar. Otherwise I like the KOA. Facilities are well maintained and very clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Absolutely loved our stay. Any time we needed something the camp staff was quick to respond and always with a cheerful smile! Site and trailer we rented were in great condition and we had a fabulous time! Looking forward to going back!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Awesome
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms dirty, pools freezing, kids cut feet on bottom of indoor pool, outside pool has very uneven areas and kids fell there. Very poorly maintained KOA!!!!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time. A nice quiet location.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The owner of this Campground is not very personable. We have been at the KOA Marmora four years in a row and each year she is more and more unbearable. This will be our last visit!
Aug 10, 2013
We we were in an RV on a weekday so it was quiet. Our lot was across from the park which was nice. The indoor pool was ok, the outdoor was cold but tolerable. We were rather disappointed that we had to pay for every bit of entertainment, mini paddle boats, mini putt etc. Next time we be sure to read about the amenities and all the associated costs. Overall we had a good stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean washrooms and good facilities which was awesome...but mosquitoes and the noise from an all-night trailer party just behind us almost killed us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you like our facilities and clean washrooms. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do with mosquitoes, it is part of the outdoor experience.
Aug 09, 2013
a recommendation to have the fridge turned on in the kabins when one has a reservation..it takes a long time for the fridge/freezer to reach temperature when a person has to do this when they arrive.
Aug 09, 2013
The number of washrooms/shower stalls seems limited given the density of users on long weekends. The camp seems oover crowded and privacy is a major concern with the way the campsite is layed out
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time
Aug 08, 2013
We like this campground, we will be back
Aug 08, 2013
it was a wonderful stressless stay. wonderful neighbors. when we go in a big group, it was a great experience; there was something for everyone to do, from the 2 year old in our group to the 75 yr old. very relaxing stay. Thanks KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly owner Clean Washrooms, , Kids enjoyed the mini Golf, Indoor Pool could use some upgrades, Campsites was too cramped.
Aug 08, 2013
Indoor pool in need of repairs and not heated. inadequate washrooms and facilities. way overcrowded.
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.