Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
had a great stay can't say more than that
Jul 19, 2015
We were in cabin K1 it was perfect. The cost was really good for what we got. It was basic but perfect especially if you have a child and it rains you are not stuck in a tent. Everything is close by and the staff is helpful if you need anything.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Five of us (4 kids and myself) recently stayed for a week. The kids and I had a great time and were sad to see it end. The bathrooms and showers were clean, both pools were awesome and our campsite wad perfect! Thank you for helping to make memories to last forever!!!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a good time.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We have enjoyed our stay. Pools were really a bonus. Thanks
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights with our family of 4, 2 small children. We all had a great time, lots of fun for the kids ! Great mini get a way ! We stayed in a cabin, and it was wonderful ! We will be back !Thank you to everyone working there, the staff is amazing !
Jul 14, 2015
Very kid friendly campground. Lots of activities to do. Wish the camp sites were maintained better. Too much dirt, my dog was laying in dirt the whole weekend instead of grass. His coat was very dirty. Thankfully no rain. Luv that it is dog friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay at Marmora KOA!!!! Staff and facilities are fabulous!!! My only wish is that there was fishing available on site..... See you again soon!
Jul 13, 2015
Another great family weekend. See you all again very soon!
Jul 13, 2015
love it! staff always friendly. clean, we always enjoy coming to the koa
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Love the idea of a "heated"indoor pool, but it was COLDER than the outside one. That was not appreciated at all. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We maintain the temperature of indoor pool at about 25C. On a hot summer days temperature of outdoor pool can be easily 28C or more because of the direct sun heating the pool
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very enjoyable Always a good time at this koa
Jul 09, 2015
Overall a good experience. Hosts are very welcoming and helpful. Outdoor pool is nice, if the weather is warm enough (as many have already said, the water is cold). The minigolf looks nice (we didn't try it). The pads are OK in size but not very private. Lots of mosquitoes, but that's not unexpected due to the weather and location. Trails around are more designed for ATVing, not biking or hiking.
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nice people, fun time for the kids. There is only once thing we where not care for and that was the fire pits. To easy for small children to fall into. Parents should supervised at all times but these where to easy for them to fall into because of ground level.
Jul 08, 2015
Sites were very narrow and short. Being charged for WiFi and only for 24 hours after paying a high price for site was not a good idea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you site was 56' long and 40' wide
Jul 07, 2015
Sand in playground, by indoor pool, needs to be cleaned/added to. Disappointed that hot tub wasn't working - 2nd year. Love the friendly, outgoing owners & staff. Dan you are awesome!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Hot tub needs to be fixed
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was ok over-all. I would have given a higher rating tho if they kept the indoor pool heated just like what's written in the sign outside the door towards the pool. And if they will add on more shower stalls, 3 stalls in the middle of the camp site and near the pool aren't just enough especially for big families/groups, the waiting time is forever and kids get cold in the queu.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you have not realised that we have additional showers at the main building as you were informed at the time of arrival.You were more than welcome to use these facilities. The indoor pool is heated and the temperature is maintained between 25 to 27C
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time! Staff are accommodating and friendly :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was welcomed by my first name! Crew was very friendly, campground was very peaceful (June 20 to 27) left a day early because of the weather, we didn't want to close our trailer tent under the pouring rain. We would definitely camp here again in the future!
Jul 06, 2015
very nice campground, clean and lots to do
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The dumping facilities at site 21 was not user friendly. Some of the seasonal sites looked rundown and in need of repair. Pools were freezing cold. Assess to ATV trails great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pools were between 25 an 27C which in our opinion is not freezing
Jul 05, 2015
in hindsight we should have let the patrons know we had never used a trailer before it took us a few days to figure things out ie: fan, airconditioner, and the bbq grill needed some scouring. all in all we had a fantastic time with all the park had to provide. our second time, still getting better every time we go! thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have asked we would be more than happy to show and explain all you need to know about the trailer.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice owners and staff. Extremely pleasant and helpful. Wish the hot tub was working, :(
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome as always
Jul 03, 2015
Stayed June/July 2015. Staff were friendly but most of the sites were very wet due to the rain. Trails and ponds were also muddy or flooded. Pools were nice but not many organized activities for the kids, which is sort of what I was expecting from visits to other KOAs in Gananoque and Owen Sound. Overall not a bad stay...just not overwhelmed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the weather. We would prefer sunshine too.
Jul 02, 2015
Come every year. Good activities for kids. Indoor pool water low. Hot tub broken which was ++ crummy with rainy weather. Hope it is fixed soon. Clean trailer rental. Helpful/friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Enjoyed the indoor pool seems a lot warmer than years previous. Need more activities for children and adults
Jul 02, 2015
MY FAMILY AND MYSELF HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY WE CANT WAIT TO CAMP THERE AT THE END OF AUG
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great family vacation. We loved the cabins and will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Ants all over the trailer we stayed in, beds very uncomfortable and hot tub was out of order. Pools aren't heated.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very much enjoyed. Trailer clean. KOA staff excellent. Fun activities. Neighbour site was too loud not just all day (both days) but way before 6 a.m. - barking dog, screaming kids, parents and grandparents yelling at the kids and trying to yell at each other over the noise, left over dinner/snacks left out-swarmed by many birds. Out of KOA staff control, I know.
Jun 30, 2015
Great people really nice , sites could be bigger and indoor pool is to cold
Jun 30, 2015
camp grounds were nice, bathroom clean, just wish there was a lake.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice large grassy sites, shady trees, lots of playgrounds for the youngsters, pool great, hopefully hot tub is getting fixed, would have loved a dip on the rainy day we were there. Friendly staff, campers friendly, stated they'd been there over 20 years. Mini putt looked fun, too rainy to try it out. Would come back for sure. June 2015
Jun 30, 2015
it would have been nice if the campers on either side of us didn't have children. As a young couple it was difficult to relax when they was constant screaming coming from both sides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

being young couple I hope you will soon have an opportunity to listen to joyful screaming of your own young kids
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time, the spot we had was awesome. Definitely would go back and get the same spot
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great stay even though it was raining staff at the store were very friendly and helpful can't wait to go again
Jun 29, 2015
Hot tub was broken :( had some very unhappy older adults not please with it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about our hot tub. It is clearly stated on our website that the hut tub is not open. Repair work should start shortly. We have open indoor pool and outdoor pool for your enjoyment at this time
Jun 28, 2015
I stayed for 2 days. Friendly staff, quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.