Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
we come to this koa every year several times a year.. i really cant stress enough about how run down the hot tub and pool are.. this weekend the hot tub smelled really bad and was a disgusting brownish green colour.. i would be surprised if someone didnt get sick.. this is a very important health issue..
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground for families with lots of activities and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great weekend:)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Thank you. We had a great time
Sep 01, 2013
Lots for kids to do which was great as that was the purpose of our visit this time.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great place we will be back
Aug 30, 2013
We hsd a great time, enjoyed the hayride and all the staff were very pleasant.
Aug 30, 2013
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were well maintain. An over all great trip!
Aug 30, 2013
Location was great however tent sites were small and only one washroom with 2 stalls and 3 showers for whole campground. Also, staff were not as friendly as all the other KOAs. Nothing beats the KOA 1,000 Island Mallorytown that KOA rocks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. Perhaps you did not notice that we also have washrooms and shower facilities at the main building. Detailed map of the campground is given to each camper at the time of registration.
Aug 29, 2013
We loved this place, our only problem was the weather but the indoor pool made that ok :) the owners are really nice and there are so many things for the kids to do, we will be back again!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The rental trailer was clean but had a lot of bugs as mesh was torn in door.The plastic bowls where disgusting we would not eat out of them and the frying pan was not useable.As for fun for kids it was great and the staff were friendly and helpful.They need to go to the dollar store and buy some new bowls.
Aug 27, 2013
Excellent place to camp and stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Did not sleep very well either night as there were many loud partying people all night. There seems to be no enforcement of rules at all at this campground. Many fireworks going off too which scared our dog. It is clearly written that no fireworks are allowed and quiet hours are supposed to be after 11am.
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome place to stay with kids. We stayed in a Cabin and it was very nice to see fridge and a fan heater. Cabin, Washrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Rentals like mini golf, snooker, biking etc were in a reasonable price. We all loved this place!!! Riaz
Aug 26, 2013
Nice and clean campground, thanks
Aug 26, 2013
very nice place lots to do for kids and clean will be back
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 25, 2013
First time at a KOA and won't be the last. had a great time, clean, good facility's. The little guy love the wagon rides every nite.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
campground not big rig friendly. Tree limbs to low, scraped roof and more full service sites needed.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a fantastic vacation this year! Rental trailers are always clean and tidy. Everything works perfectly. We stayed 10 days this year and had a total relaxing experience.
Aug 23, 2013
staff was EXCELLENT, washrooms very very clean - some disrespectful ATV riders ( speed & noise ) but would go back & camp
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We thoughly enjoyed our stay, however started our visit with our dog with the understanding that he could go anywhere on the property as long as he was leashed, however he was not, a little prior information would have helped. We took him home and enjoyed the rest of our stay, nice clean and friendly atmosphere, would recommend.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 21, 2013
we had so much fun we are coming back! we love marmora koa and will come back year after year. thanks for your hospitality, clean park, and an amazing family weekend!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The facilities were great and so was the customer service. We had booked a specific site and didn't realize how far it was from the friends and family we were meeting at the campground. However we were able to be moved right next to them which we really appreciated. My only complaint would be that the ATV riders weren't very respectful when they would speed by our camp sites.
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, every one was very friendly. We met some new friends. The Washrooms were the cleanest we had ever seen at a campground anywhere. Kudos to the KOA staff. We will return!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
1. I think paying for children over 12 is ridiculous. 2. They knew about a leak in the trailer but still rented it. 3. When I asked why we had no shower curtain, we were told it is to discourage showering in the trailer. I'm sorry but for $80 a night, I should be able to shower in the trailer if I'd like.
Aug 19, 2013
We were camping with our daughter & granddaughter & we had a great time. Ice cream in the afternoon, & wagon rides at night. Just being together, having a campfire & just plain relaxation was awesome. We will definitely be back. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
the indoor pool and hottub area appeared very old and run down
Aug 19, 2013
No fault of the camp we booked at the last minute and received a site beside bike path, covered in ground roots from tree and cedars behind ( hence mosquitoes). Fishing lake and paddle boat area I think were inadequate but overall ok campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Location convenient to where we needed to be, lots of fun activities for the kids (9 and 12)necessities available on site & grocery store close by.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time....the indoor pool was too cold so we were disappointed about that as the outdoor one was even worse (expected that though because of how cold ours been) but definitely planning to come back another year
Aug 19, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend and would love to stay again. Our only disappointment was that the indoor pool was very cold. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Pools are in terrible condition. Mini golf is a poorly constructed home-made effort. They also burn garbage in their woodstove outside and smoke up the campground for most of the day. We had to stop playing mini golf due to smoke - they said it would only last for 20 min,, but it lasted over 7 hrs - got refund. Place is totally overrun with mosquitoes and biting bugs. Not up to KOA standards!
Aug 18, 2013
Nice clean place - the only disappointment was the condition of the indoor pool - the edge of the pool needs to be retiled - all broken up and lots of algae growing in places.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The employees at the KOA camping in Marmora were burning wood (they said, we think they were burning garbage too) almost the entire day, so called to heat up the pool, but doing that they smoked up the entire place like crazy. We had to sit in that crap for 5 days. Not good for the 4 kids we had with us! We mentioned it to the front desk, but they just shrugged and did not seem to care at all.
Aug 17, 2013
Camp sites provided limited privacy,separated by a couple trees if any.For a "kid friendly" campground we found that a lot of things were run down, pools while "heated" were very cold,one park was recently redone but small,and the other one was in shambles.Anything that was remotely fun for kids to do cost additional money (mini golf,paddle boats,bikes) and wood was wet and at an exorbitant price.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.