Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Sites were very narrow and short. Being charged for WiFi and only for 24 hours after paying a high price for site was not a good idea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you site was 56' long and 40' wide
Jul 07, 2015
Sand in playground, by indoor pool, needs to be cleaned/added to. Disappointed that hot tub wasn't working - 2nd year. Love the friendly, outgoing owners & staff. Dan you are awesome!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Hot tub needs to be fixed
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was ok over-all. I would have given a higher rating tho if they kept the indoor pool heated just like what's written in the sign outside the door towards the pool. And if they will add on more shower stalls, 3 stalls in the middle of the camp site and near the pool aren't just enough especially for big families/groups, the waiting time is forever and kids get cold in the queu.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you have not realised that we have additional showers at the main building as you were informed at the time of arrival.You were more than welcome to use these facilities. The indoor pool is heated and the temperature is maintained between 25 to 27C
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time! Staff are accommodating and friendly :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was welcomed by my first name! Crew was very friendly, campground was very peaceful (June 20 to 27) left a day early because of the weather, we didn't want to close our trailer tent under the pouring rain. We would definitely camp here again in the future!
Jul 06, 2015
very nice campground, clean and lots to do
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The dumping facilities at site 21 was not user friendly. Some of the seasonal sites looked rundown and in need of repair. Pools were freezing cold. Assess to ATV trails great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pools were between 25 an 27C which in our opinion is not freezing
Jul 05, 2015
in hindsight we should have let the patrons know we had never used a trailer before it took us a few days to figure things out ie: fan, airconditioner, and the bbq grill needed some scouring. all in all we had a fantastic time with all the park had to provide. our second time, still getting better every time we go! thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have asked we would be more than happy to show and explain all you need to know about the trailer.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice owners and staff. Extremely pleasant and helpful. Wish the hot tub was working, :(
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome as always
Jul 03, 2015
Stayed June/July 2015. Staff were friendly but most of the sites were very wet due to the rain. Trails and ponds were also muddy or flooded. Pools were nice but not many organized activities for the kids, which is sort of what I was expecting from visits to other KOAs in Gananoque and Owen Sound. Overall not a bad stay...just not overwhelmed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the weather. We would prefer sunshine too.
Jul 02, 2015
Come every year. Good activities for kids. Indoor pool water low. Hot tub broken which was ++ crummy with rainy weather. Hope it is fixed soon. Clean trailer rental. Helpful/friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Enjoyed the indoor pool seems a lot warmer than years previous. Need more activities for children and adults
Jul 02, 2015
MY FAMILY AND MYSELF HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY WE CANT WAIT TO CAMP THERE AT THE END OF AUG
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great family vacation. We loved the cabins and will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Ants all over the trailer we stayed in, beds very uncomfortable and hot tub was out of order. Pools aren't heated.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very much enjoyed. Trailer clean. KOA staff excellent. Fun activities. Neighbour site was too loud not just all day (both days) but way before 6 a.m. - barking dog, screaming kids, parents and grandparents yelling at the kids and trying to yell at each other over the noise, left over dinner/snacks left out-swarmed by many birds. Out of KOA staff control, I know.
Jun 30, 2015
Great people really nice , sites could be bigger and indoor pool is to cold
Jun 30, 2015
camp grounds were nice, bathroom clean, just wish there was a lake.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice large grassy sites, shady trees, lots of playgrounds for the youngsters, pool great, hopefully hot tub is getting fixed, would have loved a dip on the rainy day we were there. Friendly staff, campers friendly, stated they'd been there over 20 years. Mini putt looked fun, too rainy to try it out. Would come back for sure. June 2015
Jun 30, 2015
it would have been nice if the campers on either side of us didn't have children. As a young couple it was difficult to relax when they was constant screaming coming from both sides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

being young couple I hope you will soon have an opportunity to listen to joyful screaming of your own young kids
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time, the spot we had was awesome. Definitely would go back and get the same spot
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great stay even though it was raining staff at the store were very friendly and helpful can't wait to go again
Jun 29, 2015
Hot tub was broken :( had some very unhappy older adults not please with it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about our hot tub. It is clearly stated on our website that the hut tub is not open. Repair work should start shortly. We have open indoor pool and outdoor pool for your enjoyment at this time
Jun 28, 2015
I stayed for 2 days. Friendly staff, quiet.
Jun 28, 2015
cabain is to small for 3 people and a dog , rental trailers are much better , but they gave us a bbq for cooking on witch was awesome but a trailer rental is the way to go but you can,t bring pets in or around the trailers the owners are awesome indoor hot tub was broken when we were there , but indoor pool was awesome cabains should always come with a bbq but they d
Jun 28, 2015
My wife and I came to your camp to spend quality time with our grand children. We found your KOA to be clean, friendly, and helpful. We have already recommended your camp, and will return very soon. Greg & Michelle Campbell ps fix your hottub. LOL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working very hard to get new hot tub in place.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
everyone was friendly and helpful.will definetly go back.!
Jun 26, 2015
I love this quiet wooded campground! I always stop over here on my way to Maine.
Jun 25, 2015
Good clean park. we have been before and will go again. thanks
Jun 24, 2015
Easy access,friendly person at front desk,always a plus
Jun 24, 2015
pools where way too cold other than that it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Indoor pool was 26 C and outdoor pool was 25 C. We believe it is warm and comfortable to swim.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place, kids love it there and so do the adults.
Jun 22, 2015
Our hosts were very friendly and considerate. Thank you. Hopefully the hot tub will be repaired next time.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful park, great staff, best showers,
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time.... lots of things for kids and adults to do , friendly people would definitely go there again
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The children loved the pools wagon ride and mini golf. The only thing I wish I would have been told I'd that the hot tub wad out of use, little disappointed. Overall great place yo go.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice setting. Helpful staff. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time, we will be back soon
Jun 17, 2015
It was great, we are already planning our next trip to your campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.