Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabin. We would definitely go to Marmora KOA again! The new owner was talkative and positive and has some great ideas for the future of the resort.
Sep 01, 2016
We did enjoy our weekend camping, however there had been some changes that were not clearly marked upon our arrival. There was insufficient information on the paper we received at arrival such as pool times, hot tub rules, wagon rides etc. it would have been nice to have this information upon our arrival instead of learning as we went, experiencing disappointments and being unprepared. Not sure if

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do post the weekend activities throughout the park including the park store. The activities change weekly therefore unable to include on the park maps. However it is something that we can include in each welcome package. Thank you for your feedback.
Sep 01, 2016
always have a great time. Love the improvement Roy has made ,looking forward to seeing what other improvemen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 30, 2016
We always enyoyed this KOA have been coming for the last 9 years. Staff are fantastic. This year there was a change in ownership. All the childrens activities have been discontinued. We bring our Grandchildren every year so childrens activities are important. The owner is making some good changes to the park. Unfortunately he is subject to obusive vulgar rants with his staff . Not family freindly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry to hear that your last stay was not to your liking. We will be looking into more children activities for the following season. Thank you for your feedback.
Aug 30, 2016
Initially really liked the campground, however, the outdoor pool closed down our 2nd day in and never re-opened causing a larger overflow in the indoor pool which no one ever seemed to check on. The hot tub was in a locked room which we found out we were required to pay for access. I could go on and on, but won't ... sadly we don't plan to return any time soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a period of time the pool was closed as we had to wait for an inspection to authorize it to be open. We do not charge to use the hot tub we do require a deposit for the key in attempts to reserve the hot tub for adults only.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great campground, and the facilities were very clean.We at K1, K2, K3 and K5 had a very good time
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful Place with nice and comfortable cabins Extremely helpful staff.(Valerie) Not so nice facilities. Broken shower heads, clogged urinals and commodes.
Aug 29, 2016
Sad to see that the children are no longer a priority here. We came for the kids. Image for a while weekend one of the swings was twisted and unusable And no one fixed it. We will take the kids to a koa where families are valued next time
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay however the internet access was horrible
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place. A lot of seasonal sites though. Doesn't seem to have the same kamping feel as most KOA's.
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for the 2nd year a row. Family had a great time.thanks to their wonderful staff and new owner.only complaint is the pools are a little too cold.
Aug 26, 2016
Seulement trois sites avec tout les services. Le wifi payant. Les salles de bain défectueuses etc. J'ignore les critères pour avoir la bannière KOA ,mais ce camping nous a vraiment déçu .
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome weekend. Stayed in a rental trailer absolutely beautiful trailer.Looking forward to renting a trailer there again .
Aug 25, 2016
great people very friendly
Aug 24, 2016
a very nice place to stay the hosts are excellent the whole campground is kept very clean excellent place to stay thanks Tim
Aug 23, 2016
he told my wife there was no tractor ride because kids don't want to go on the wagon ride that is wrong all the kids wanted to go he has no employs there to work he runs the hole park by him self two ladys the crafts area is his garage for his 4 wheels and truck now , three people to run a camp ground great a, he poured cloreen in the pool well people are swimming in it ,no kids stuff,
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great weekend with lots of laughs and amazing food. The KOA had events every night - bingo, movie, corn roast! Had a quite site and actually the park itself was very quite....lots of room on sites for ATV's. The owner was great and was a very friendly and helpful guy! Be back next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a huge camp site big enough for my trailer, truck and ATV's and still had plenty of room to camp. The owner is a great guy and was there is help in any way he could. I will definitely be returning next year for another ATV trip.
Aug 22, 2016
Il fallait faire bouillir l'eau 20 min. Avant de la boire. La piscine extérieure était fermée.
Aug 22, 2016
My stay was a Friday til Monday weekend trip with my fiance, in laws and autistic brother. Everything was going well other than some children whose parents were not present being rude to my brother which set him off. As well as children acting out in the pool (all under 12) with no parents present leading to the pool being closed 2.5 hours early.. ruining our ability to go swimming before bed
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
The washrooms are immaculate and everyone is very friendly. Complaints: our campsite had many cigarette butts on There was was dog dodo on the mini golf course dog owners should be reminded to scoop after their dogs. Store staff should be reminded to go well away from the door to smoke just not stand in the doorway and I believe there is a bylaw about that.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campround, facilities are very nice too. Loved the cabin, we are coming back for sure!
Aug 22, 2016
We were disappointed in our stay at the Marmora KOA. We stayed 2 nights, our campsite was messy, litter was all over the site, we were awoken by a couple fighting in the middle of the night, the path way to the washrooms was a broken leg in the making. The outdoor pool was closed, the indoor pool was cloudy and dirty. The campsite 2 down from us were up all night talking loud and playing music.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much that we will be returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 20, 2016
We only stayed overnight so did not get to use many of the facilities. Staff was very friendly during check in and out and we were located in a very quiet site
Aug 20, 2016
Nice, laid back KOA. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great pools but definitely not heated. Could use more kids activities like other KOAs and a bouncy pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into more activities for the children for the following season.
Aug 19, 2016
Fairly nice park. Didn't like that the store closed before the times it said it would. Also the pool closed 1 hr before the time stated on the web site. The new owner has made a lot of upgrades and is still making improvements. I would go back again.
Aug 18, 2016
Overall a good experience even in the rain. However a few areas could use some maintenance/sprucing up such as smaller playground, mini putt and the ceiling in the indoor pool looks a bit black. Staff was all nice and helpful. We'll be back
Aug 18, 2016
The camping grounds are beautiful bit this is not the client-service quality of KOAs we ate accustomed too. We were told that previous owners had 4 times the staff then the current owner - and it showed. The pool had not evem been cleaned ny the time it was suppose to open, garbage overflowed the bins. Reception staff were awesome, butcould not compensate for the owner's lack of client relations.
Aug 17, 2016
On the whole the campground is in good condition except for the mini-golf court. It's falling apart.
Aug 15, 2016
Good, clean and owners working hard to bake upgrades. Pools were well hept and clean as well as the cabins and campsites.
Aug 15, 2016
Other than the rain we think that the camp was very friendly & clean. We actually had 2 men help us back up our trailer because neither my husband nor myself is very good at it yet. We really liked the fact that there was an indoor pool. Thanks again
Aug 14, 2016
We had an awesome stay. Only thing I would change is having a bathroom closer to the outdoor pool.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I liked this campground, it was very nice and quiet.
Aug 11, 2016
This place was a lot better under previous management. The indoor pool was closed for my entire stay, which was five days. I was told it would open "tomorrow" every day I asked. Outdoor pool is obviously in need of maintenance (family contracted bladder infections from dirty pool). Kids activities no longer on. New owner cancelled tues. and thurs. afternoon crafts. We wont be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was unfortunate that we did have to close the indoor pool for a period of time as it was in need of maintenance. We test both pools frequently to ensure the water is safe and when it is not it is our duty to close the pools until test results meet health regulations as you witnessed.
Aug 11, 2016
The campground is mostly seasonal, too many loud dirt bikes, they decided to shut the pool down on weekends to do cloronation instead of doing it during the week. This was the first and only time I ever left a KOA campground without spending a night. Never again will go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have seasonal sites and are known for the access to the ATV trails. We have had some maintenance problems with our indoor pool that we will be able to fully address at the end of the season so that it will be improved for next season. It is unfortunate that you decided to leave before stayin
Aug 10, 2016
Owner very negative about other permanent campers facilities not open utilities in trailer malfunctioning multiple times misleading discounts misrepresented savings poor customer service poor maintenence unprofessional owner extremely unprofessional discussed finances and koa as a company very negatively Will not return
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was clean. On the website there was supposed to be a scavenger hunt for the kids but the park didn't know of it and told us the new owner hasn't changed the website yet.
Aug 09, 2016
It was really nice to stay there. Outside of being really hot, having the option of 2 different pools to use was a bonus.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great! Staff was very helpful, grounds were clean and overall we had a great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
had a great weekend.nice to see things getting done.
Aug 08, 2016
Roy, Valerie, Carollee and the team at Marmora Koa were awesome. Very accommodating when our small family decided to stay and extra night. Pools were great and great grounds to bike around. Clean washrooms and showers. Bike rentals were so fun. My inlaws and parents came we had a blast. Oh and made some great new friends as well!
Aug 08, 2016
it was great
Aug 08, 2016
Campsite OK, but shower and washroom facilities need renovation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your feedback. The Washroom facilities are scheduled to be renovated during this coming off season.
Aug 08, 2016
I will never stay there again. I witnessed a horrible dog attack which left a small dog fatally injured and the owner had a huge lack of compassion and professionalism managing it. He was gossiping about the regular tennants. Completely dissatisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry you and others did witness an attack from one dog to another. It is something that is a rare occurrence therefore the procedure to handle such an incident was decided on the spot. It is something that for future we will be making all staff aware of. Thank you for your feedback
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean washrooms and pool area. Cabin was super cute and the bar fridge was a bonus. The only thing that suckered was half way through our 4 day stay there was a fire ban. We decided to leave and lost out on money for the remainder of the days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy