Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
very nice and quiet place to camp
Aug 06, 2014
We loved the campground but not our site. There was a permanent trailer behind us that had an old fridge that was so noisy we couldn't sleep at night. We were beside the path which was also noisy and we had problems shutting off the water and when you used it you got soaked.
Aug 06, 2014
The quiet hours were not enforced which lead to three sleepless nights. Mini lake was a swamp that did not allow for fishing as advertised. Tents and kabins were treated differently from the long terms. (T&K were not asked to join the 50/50)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our 3 families who live on the same street in Toronto and who have kindergarden age kids all had a great weekend. The kids loved the playgrounds, everyone loved the pools and the adults laughed together late into the night by the fire. We'll be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice park, it was full over the Civic Weekend and everything was great. No complaints at all!
Aug 05, 2014
I was very impressed with the amount of activities your resort had to offer! My 3 year old had a blast on the playground, in the pool, playing mini putt, and on the wagon ride. Us adults enjoyed the horseshoes and ball toss games (all free of charge!) As regular provincial park campers, we found the sites small and seemed like we were sharing a site with our neighbours eating and fire 10ft away.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoy the rental trailers immensely! We have already been back twice this summer with plans to return in summer. My only complaint is I find the pool cold :-)
Aug 04, 2014
Even with ┬źnot so good┬╗ weather, all the family enjoyed the indoor pool :-)What a plus!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great campground we will be back
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This site is very scenic and has a great location.Great people and very helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Great time had by all and planning another weekend soon.
Jul 31, 2014
We had two short stays at the Marmora KOA in July. We enjoyed our first stay so much that we planned another 2 night stay later in July! Our kids are 4 and 7 and we had a guest and her 10 year old daughter come for a night as well. The kids loved it! We enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool, the mini-golf, paddle boats and the nightly wagon ride. We will most certainly return next summer!
Jul 30, 2014
As usual had a fantastic time during our stay. Friendly staff and clean facilities help make it a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2014
We love it here. We have been coming for many years now and even twice some years. We maybe interested in two trailers for thanksgiving and in getting information on a semiregular site or regular site.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed the site but the washrooms were not very clean. THe people working at the store were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
I especially enjoyed the indoor pool. The campground was clean and welcoming.
Jul 29, 2014
nice and clean place to camp , great pools
Jul 29, 2014
Thank you we had a great time
Jul 29, 2014
Very kid friendly. I didn't get to use the amenities but we had a great time and their seemed to be lots to do. Can't wait to go back and try everything out. Everyone we encountered was pleasant If only you could predict the weather!) :)
Jul 28, 2014
we had a great time very clean our trailer amazing, but other trailers there were not so nice no hot water in there trailer my sisters
Jul 28, 2014
Unfortunately your camp is not on the water and so we were only able to use the pools. There was no designated area/ hottub for adults and the jets were not working. I would recommend the jets be fixed and that a smaller kid pool or area be designated.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
the south bathroom showers we were near were always well kept and no issues getting nice hot water which is a must. Grounds were clean. The rules about noise were not monitored which I know happens but 3 in the morning is a bit much especially with kids and it is definitely a family park. Felt it was very safe though.
Jul 26, 2014
We stayed in a cabin at the Marmora campground. The staff were beyond friendly and everything was immaculately clean. We had an amazing trip and will definately be going back in the near future.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great weekend of just sitting back and relaxing
Jul 23, 2014
Our family of 5 (including puppy)stayed on site #120. We were greeted with a smile upon arrival and given a welcome package. All the facilities were clean, the grounds were maintained, and we enjoyed a beautiful weekend at Marmora KOA. I plan on taking my family back again and again. The only suggestion I would make is during peak hours there are two attendants working in the store.
Jul 22, 2014
Another family weekend --24 people -- at this KOA with some as seasonal, some dampers and some in a cabin. A great time! A great place with great staff!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great park. Nice, clean facilities, and kid friendly
Jul 22, 2014
It's nice, and I like the playground. And the sites are bigger than the averages ones at other koas. However, what I didn't like was the fact both pools (indoor and outdoor) aren't heated. It's freezing!!! And I wish there were more children activities. They only had the wagon hayride every night, and one activity on the weekend for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our indoor pool is heated and we keep the temperature at 76 - 78F
Jul 22, 2014
Very calm and quiet atmosphere. Lovely staff and facilities were very clean. Will definately return.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
It was great just to see some friends again and enjoy a few laughs and to just sit back and enjoy mother nature
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice and clean, lots to do

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.