Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
we always have a great time at Marmora KOA. The only thing that needs attention is the indoor pool area.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It was wounderfull,had a fab. time.Thank you.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
We go there to be with our friends who have ATV's as the trail are nearby. If you aren't interested in the trails it's not the place for you. The power went off numerous times (OCT. 4 degrees with an electric heater!) There's no lake except a BOG. The pool and hot tub are questionable as to the cleanliness. We have experienced theft as have our friends . We don't love it but we'll be back.
Oct 09, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and thoroughly appreciated the cleanliness of the grounds and facilities.
Oct 08, 2012
Great Kabin, nice area and very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2012
Great place but the pool was not heated enough..a big disappointment. The heated pool was one of the reasons we chose Marmora.Aside from that we found things to do and see and the foliage was awesome.
Oct 02, 2012
Campground very run down. Play structures for the kids had many loose parts and were not very sturdy. No activities for the weekend we stayed.
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great stay - the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The park has good amenities although the heated pool was pretty cold and needs some work.
Oct 01, 2012
it was an excellent stay. nice and quiet, very clean campground and a nice welcome to start the stay
Sep 28, 2012
Very nice location, exceptional staff and nicely forested for a koa!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time while we were guests at KOA in Marmora. The trailer we rented was clean, and suited myself and my 2 sons. We will return next summer for sure, Thanks B. Barrons
Sep 22, 2012
Campgrounds were nice everyone was friendly and helpful. Nice walking trails.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
How did this campground become a KOA ??? Old roof-over trailers and even an old mobile home is there. Looked like a shanty town. We cancelled our second stay and found another campground. We pay KOA a membership fee for "NO SURPRISES" and we came here trusting this would be a nice place -WRONG! VERY DISAPPOINTED. We will never return. We have never been disappointed at a KOA until Marmora.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
it was fantastic, great people, fun activities. can't wait till next year.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
large family getaway and as usual it was great. the only issue we had was there was no toaster or coffee maker in our rental trailer and for us "fully equipt" includes those things. We love, love, love this KOA and have been several times and will continue to return
Sep 17, 2012
We love your campground. The kids keep asking to come back.
Sep 17, 2012
Love Marmora. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, sites are well spaced! Great spot!
Sep 17, 2012
Management and staff were very friendly and accommodatind. Facility was vey clean although rather aged. Ten years ago, it would have earned a 5-star rating.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much!!!
Sep 14, 2012
Friendly staff, very clean washrooms, and an indoor pool which saved the weekend since it was cold and raining. The permanent campers were all extremely friendly. It was only 2 hours from the GTA. For all these reasons my children have already asked when we are going back.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Staff are exceptional. No problems on check in, Wifi worked beautifully. Will not hesitate to recommend to others. Very clean washrooms & laundry facilities.
Sep 06, 2012
Lots to do to entertain the kids:)
Sep 05, 2012
We rented the same trailer as we did last year and have it also booked for 2013. We love the location but would like to see the pull out couch in the trailer replaced as it is not at all adequate for sleeping especially if this rental advertises that it sleeps 6. The couch only has a foam pad on it, not a matress and it is impossible to sleep on.
Sep 05, 2012
We had an awesome time. My sister & her hubby were with us & we had a great time together. The ice cream was to die for on a very hot afternoon. The weather also co-operated. Looking forward to next year already. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2012
Easy site to get my big rig into and hookups were strategically placed. Site was level for trailer and the mature trees were great for shade and scenery. The kids loved the outdoor pool and the playground. The park was clean, quiet and the weather was great. Couldn't have asked for more.
Sep 05, 2012
Hot tub and pools require better maintanace...
Sep 05, 2012
Could here highway noise, and the heated pool was not heated. Bathrooms very clean.
Sep 04, 2012
My children love to stay at the Marmora KOA. They enjoy the hayride each evening and the frog races are fun. The only complaint that I have would be the indoor pool. It definately needs updating.
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.