Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a very satisfying experience. The grounds are well kept and have all the amenities for family fun. The staff and hosts were very friendly and helpful! We would certainly stay here again & again! Thank you John M. Cobourg ON
May 28, 2013
There are areas of the park that need definite improvement. The washrooms are very clean and well kept but the play areas need to be replaced as they are run down. The indoor pool would have been nice except for the fact that is was freezing cold and unbearable to be in. They cater to the people who ride ATV's so there aren't any activities other than a wagon ride each night. Not much for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New playground was installed at the end of June
May 27, 2013
We camp all over the place but love the marmora koa!!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
The park was clean - especially the washrooms. There was a lot to do for the kids. My only complaint would be that the curfew was not enforced. We would camp here again.
May 23, 2013
We camped with 7 other families and we had a blast! There was so much for the kids to do and we were so impressed with the cleanliness of the park and facilities. We can't wait to visit again. Thanks so much for having us!
May 23, 2013
The weather was great and the place was clean overall.Will be back again
May 22, 2013
are stay was great,the playgrounds need to be updated
May 22, 2013
This park is always clean. The washrooms are also very clean. The rules are inforced for everyone. It is a great place to camp. My two son and their families also camp here as well as my husband and myself and friends. It is always enjoyable time.
May 21, 2013
We have been coming to this park for a few years on the May long weekend with other family members. We usually have 4 campsites reserved from one year to the next. Great park for kids and the owners and staff are very accomadating.
May 21, 2013
I was disappointed with the Marmora KOA after having a great experience at the Cooks Town KOA. They didn't offer a themed weekend full of activities for the kids. The pool was suppose to be heated and it was freezing. Lets just put it this way, the pictures on the website are very deceiving. The cabin windows didn't close properly and was too close to the road. I probably will never return
May 21, 2013
This is the third time we've stayed at this location and I was disappointed. We had issues with the electricity and were unable to plug in appliances to cook food and the owners were extremely unsympathetic when I brought it to their attention. I had recommended the park to family and they came with us and I was embarrassed that I had done so after all the trouble we experienced this weekend.
May 21, 2013
Met new friends. Enjoyed mini golf & bingo. Pool was too cold.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
This was our first camping trip and the Marmora KOA surpassed our expectations!
May 21, 2013
We have been coming here for quite a few years and we were really hoping that the pool and hotub area was upgraded.. it is very out of date.
May 21, 2013
Great campground. Kids loved it!
May 21, 2013
Spent the weekend with 5 families had a great time staff is wonderful nice to see people enjoying their work !! Thanks we will be back
May 21, 2013
We have stayed a3 or 4 times before and complaint is always the same. The indoor pool is the freezing cold and and both my kids cut their feet on the bottom of the pool and on the metal around the side of it!! We asked for a band aid at the office and said the pool is old, built in 70s sometime. I would say it just needs a liner. Also playground is. The worst one I have EVER seen at a KOA!!!!!!
May 17, 2013
KOA was great, I have avoided this camp ground in the past for early camps since the indoor pool does not open until the May long weekend. This year I booked anyway, to make use of the ATV trails. The kids would like this park a lot better, it the pool would be open for the KOA care weekend. Other than that, the KOA is great!
May 13, 2013
awesome customer services, lots to do for kids and adults, we all had a ball at bingo, enjoyed several games of pool and banana bikes and enjoyed camp fires even though it rained friday, it stopped in time to have fire. weather was a little cool, but with so much to do it was awesome!
Oct 17, 2012
Was nice to see friends again and to spent some time with them and help them get their trailers once again ready for the winter season
Oct 15, 2012
was O.K.
Oct 15, 2012
The only dissappointing part of our stay was the fact that you'd advertised an indoor pool and a hot tub that were both shut down apparently the previous week(?) . Was quite upset as our children ended up indoors in the camper for much of the weekend due to rain and no activities . On a side note though, office staff and grounds were very ,very good. we will return.
Oct 12, 2012
great people , friendly excellant access to ATV trails and a really nice part of the country to be out doors
Oct 12, 2012
we had a great stay staff was very friendly and helpful other campers were kind we had a flat tire and the staff and owners went out of their way to solve our troubles would be more than happy to return to this koa
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
we always have a great time at Marmora KOA. The only thing that needs attention is the indoor pool area.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It was wounderfull,had a fab. time.Thank you.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
We go there to be with our friends who have ATV's as the trail are nearby. If you aren't interested in the trails it's not the place for you. The power went off numerous times (OCT. 4 degrees with an electric heater!) There's no lake except a BOG. The pool and hot tub are questionable as to the cleanliness. We have experienced theft as have our friends . We don't love it but we'll be back.
Oct 09, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and thoroughly appreciated the cleanliness of the grounds and facilities.
Oct 08, 2012
Great Kabin, nice area and very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2012
Great place but the pool was not heated enough..a big disappointment. The heated pool was one of the reasons we chose Marmora.Aside from that we found things to do and see and the foliage was awesome.
Oct 02, 2012
Campground very run down. Play structures for the kids had many loose parts and were not very sturdy. No activities for the weekend we stayed.
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great stay - the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The park has good amenities although the heated pool was pretty cold and needs some work.
Oct 01, 2012
it was an excellent stay. nice and quiet, very clean campground and a nice welcome to start the stay
Sep 28, 2012
Very nice location, exceptional staff and nicely forested for a koa!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time while we were guests at KOA in Marmora. The trailer we rented was clean, and suited myself and my 2 sons. We will return next summer for sure, Thanks B. Barrons

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.