Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 5 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hard to rate bc, I wouldn't recommend a friend stay there right now.New owner is in the process of upgrading & fixing everything so, while I wouldn't recommend you go now, I would definitely still recommend this KOA.Our site was a wet, stinky, muddy mess & it rained almost every day but the kids still had a fantastic time at the playground & in the pool.Staff is fantastic & park is clean & quiet.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were a little rough but understandable with the renovations goingon. The indoor pool was amazing! I think the park will be be wonderful when it's done. I just hope they don't raise the fees to high so the average person can enjoy it too!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time with my Grand Daughter and she loved it there,
Aug 15, 2017
Very lovely people everyone makes others feel welcome Lots for the children to do, our family loved human hungry hippo, scavenger hunts, Very clean and look forward to another visit for sure as we enjoyed the four weekend we had without long weekend traffic
Aug 15, 2017
New owner is making some great improvements to the park. He was very interactive with the guests at the park. Sites were very clean and well kept. I only wish the fire pit for our campsite was farther away from where we had to park our trailer. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay at the KOA camp was excellent the camp is a very quiet camp the curfew observed was never an issue the roads around the camp are very children friendly,we are planning a return trip for the Labour Day long weekend and hope to be able to explore a few more of the trails that are available this is one of the camps that offers many trails for the ATV enthusiast.
Aug 14, 2017
The owner is rude & obnoxious. The rental trailers are unsafe. The deck was uneven with rusty screw ends sticking 1" out where you step up on it. There was a 1' x 1' square hole in the corner of the deck where anyone could have stepped in it and broke their ankle. Leaking garden hose beside the extension cord and water flowing down the middle of the trailer inside. We took pictures & left!!
Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2017
Has always been a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff are excellent and very very helpful!!! Very clean
Aug 14, 2017
Roy & his staff were very helpful & accommodating. The washrooms are clean. Indoor & outdoor pool were great. Bubble tank & Hungry Hippo game were a first for us and a lot of fun. Had a blast ambushing the wet wagon riders with our water guns. You just can't help it, it brings the "kid" out in you. Thank you Roy & staff for a great vacation. Can't wait to see you next year. Keep up the good work!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Was a great time away from all city living tons of activities everyday, everyone is helpful and very caring. The owners make all efforts to make you feel like family from new ideas to bringing everyone in the park together for great fun everyday. Hungry hippo, savager hunts, mini golf, and so much more for kids and adults to join in as well.
Aug 14, 2017
I have been KOA(s) and this one no where near close to meeting the quality of other KOA campgrounds!! I understand it has new management and the gentleman is doing his best to bring it up to par but here is the thing - they are charging same prices as a quality KOA!! My suggestion, lower your prices to meet your KOA current conditions or close the KOA until it can be brought up to standard.
Aug 14, 2017
I had such an amazing time. The staff were courteous and friendly. My cabin area was very well kept. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. Lots of activities for small kids
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay, disappointed with the pond to fish from with 5+foot weeds and nowhere to stand! Other then that pools clean, bathrooms stocked and clean! Owners were great and we will come back again!
Aug 14, 2017
Very disappointed in this KOA certified Kampground. Not what we expect when going to a KOA. Sites were unkept and extremely rough. A lot of sites had old falling apart structures. Staff was not organized and not friendly at all. Only one person doing the store and check ins so there was a long wait. We had to go to office 3 times to get a site we could even use. So disappointed.
Aug 14, 2017
Great host... Park kerps getting better and better.
Aug 13, 2017
It would be better if the fire wood was cut smaller and more activities for kids. But we had a great time and would love to come back
Aug 13, 2017
Owner was great. Lots of work to be done there
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The kids really enjoyed playing at the playground and the bubble tank. There was always things to do for the whole family. The staff were friendly and always smiling and ready to help. The kids were disappointed that the RC Cars track was overgrown and the RC boats didn't appear to be in use by anyone but aside from that they really had a great time. We will be back again.
Aug 11, 2017
The place was ok.but it was the staff that ruined the stay there. They were rude and ignorant. Not friendly. Ex,the kids were on the wagon with water guns. They were going to go around the camp to spray ppl. The kids thought it was funny to spray the guy who was running it. He got mad and threw a huge container of water on the kids. Some kids got off the ride and others went crying. Just 1 example
Aug 11, 2017
Valerie has been very nice and the welcome was perfect! Unfortunelty, the place need a refresh ASAP! The ground is muddy and the site we had were very unequal, the campground was empty so I don't understand why we had so miserable site. The washroom were clean but so humide. The fan doesn't work so if someone take a shower, we can't even see the toilet paper roll because it is too smoggy. Thank u
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff .. very clean washrooms dryer wasn't working and no towels to dry ... no lake ... dogs barking a lot ..
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our site, it was clean and spacious. The pools were great, and washrooms were clean. Valarie was extremely kind and helpful, working her buns off, this lady deserves a raise in pay for all she does!! Overall for a rainy weekend it was a nice stay, our children love it there. We will likely return.
Aug 09, 2017
The Host Roy was amazing he was the host with the most. My family and I have already booked to come back. We hope by then the septic situation has been corrected. Even though the rain put a damper on things Roy and his staff worked diligently to service everyone. Special mention to Staff member Valerie her customer service was above reproach she made everyone feel welcomed. Lots of work yet to do!
Aug 09, 2017
Roy is a very hospitable person and we did enjoy our stay. Weather was hit and miss however that is not the fault of the campground itself. Lots of mud and water around but I saw that Roy was working hard to get the campground in good condition as it is my understanding that it had become very run down. The smell of septic was disturbing on Sunday and not totally sure why that was.
Aug 09, 2017
4 5 We had a good time at Marmora. I am 68 yrs.old and enjoyed the hot tub and could not get in the pool, on the cool side. The grandchildren had a good time!and the three of us were pleased. We have no complaints about the other campers. we were able to use the waste /disposal place for our rv. Keep up with the improvements!! Thumbs Down 3. Tell us about your stay
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our campsite was in a good location but ground was really uneven - very difficult to walk on - also septic system was having big problems - many campsites looked like a rotor tiller had attacked part of it. We realize the wet weather is a big issue this year but still some of the campsites were in bad shape. On the plus side the activities were well planned and all in all we had a good time.
Aug 09, 2017
Was nothing to what I remember, but when I was there last before this stay I was in a trailer I feel that tents get frowned upon. The cost was a little over the top and we changed our party size and that did not seem to matter and no money back still had to pay for two that was not with us. The fire wood was great to burn but well over priced. I find that the workers were not friendly
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay!....Owners are wonderful people who are doing everything to accommodate. They have a great vision for some upcoming improvements to the grounds and the operation. Loved their dedication to the kids at the park. Will be back for sure!
Aug 09, 2017
I said we would never go back but we got a new trailer and wanted to see if we would have a better experience and we did. The park is slowly getting it to where it will be a nice park again. There are still some sites that are left to be desired but all in all the staff were good and so were the other campers. Just wish it had been a little warmer for our stay. Better job this time Roy, thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Unorganized events that didn't happen on time. Kids waned face painting scheduled for 11, but when we arrived no one was there. Came back an hour later to see face painting taking place and were told it's "over". Kids were turned away. Signed up for volleyball tourney that never happened. Uneven rocky site, no fishing or pond (as described on web), freezing pools.
Aug 09, 2017
Fue muy Buena la estadia .pasamos un buen tiempo en familia.nos gusto mucho el Lugar .activities y todo lo que proporciona .la pasamos super
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Sewage was seeping up through the ground near the play ground.
Aug 08, 2017
Great atmosphere! The owners did a great job of making sure everything was going well. Lots oof activities for the kids. Seasonal residents are very friendly. Clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2017
People were friendly. I recommend that all sites be gravel. My truck and trailor were full of mud and got stuck. There are a lot of sites in poor condition like this but I understand that it is Under New Management so hopefully it will get better. The area is nice and they had nice activities like Bingo and hayrides so it was fun for kids
Aug 07, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Owner on site and attentive to any concern.
Aug 07, 2017
I felt the service was not up to expectations for a tourist site. Owners blow grass onto my tent while it was set up. The check out time was so unclear. Paper said 2, the owner said 11??
Aug 07, 2017
The place was not very pretty for camping good thing we had a cabin the washrooms were great but after that the place was a mess owner complained to us but did nothing to clean it up to bad that he kicked out all the seasonals
Aug 05, 2017
Firstly I'd like to say the staff are amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The campsite needs a bit of work. A number of the sites, like ours were not level, difficult to level a trailer and not well kept. The family did enjoy the pools and walking trails. Campsite is under new management and has lots of potential. May return once new management has updates the sites
Aug 05, 2017
Près de la route donc bruyant. Les sites semblent à l'abandon.
Aug 05, 2017
We found the campground quite run down. Many of the campsites were unusable, the mini putt was a mess, the tether ball area was a mud hole that never dried up, there was weeds growing thru the outdoor pool area and the office staff was quite unorganized. I feel we for the price we paid we should have found the advertised attractions in better shape.
Aug 04, 2017
it is a nice park people are friendly
Aug 02, 2017
I had never been in the indoor pool. Beautiful!!
Aug 02, 2017
My kids love this place. Lots for them to do
Aug 02, 2017
the wooden platforms needs to be maintained and not placed against the firepit. A drawback not having the real full hookups. The push out service was excellent. The personnel service was excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals