Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
great stay quiet and clean
May 17, 2016
We were made to feel welcome right away. I was admittedly a bit confused why I had to pay more when I got there - I thought I'd prepaid. But we had a great time, and we'll be back. Thanks to the staff for being so accommodating when we were a bit late leaving. It was a family reunion after a wedding Friday, and everyone was so happy to be there and didn't want to leave on Sunday. :)
May 17, 2016
The park seemed a bit run down for what we have come to expect from KOA. We had been looking forward to using the indoor pool and hot tub and we were disappointed that they were not open.
May 16, 2016
it was nice to hear of the improvements that the new owner was going to do to improve and update an already nice kampground
May 11, 2016
I understand it was opening weekend but this campground was not, our had branches everywhere, grass needed to be cut, issues with the hydro not working. There was no programming other then a wagon ride on Friday but not on Saturday evening. Playgrounds were outdated n rough shape as well as the horse pit n basketball net! Hopefully the new owners will make a difference we won't be returning.
May 11, 2016
Roy plse. be advised we really found your camp grd. very comfortable regardless that some items were not open yet.Keep up the good work,we will return to enjoy all your perks,as well as enjoyable Staff. Paul & Suzy Gonerman.
May 10, 2016
The sites are small and diffuct to get into with a 40 ft 5th wheel. Had to back out of site 21 to leave. Turns at the ned of the road are tight with big trees. Water pressure was very low
May 07, 2016
great stay!
Oct 19, 2015
A nice camp but a little crowded for my liking.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Always have a great time at marmora KOA. wonderful staff and always fun with family and friends for thanksgiving and Haloween fun!! The only thing we would hope for the future is that the pool is heated!! Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
We loved spending Thanksgiving weekend at KOA Marmora! The site and washrooms were clean and well kept. The people were friendly and helpful. We have already booked for next year!!
Oct 13, 2015
very nice site. Just not much to do in Marmora. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was a nice feature. I little noisy after 11 with a few sites but it did quite down by 12. Gave it a 7 only because of the small town. It was a relaxing weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
wonderful thanksgiving turkey pot luck dinner! great to have the pumpkin carving, face painting, trick or treating, and dance!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
What a great few days! Kids had a blast and there was always something to do. The hiking trail was awesome and the Petr family was super friendly and helpful. The whole place was immaculate and we'll definitely be back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Short but very nice stay. The pool and hot tub was great
Sep 29, 2015
Unfortunately we could not stay longer then one night but for the short time we where there everything was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great stay
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We love bringing our family here, very friendly atmosphere and very clean facilities. Thanks for a great stay again
Sep 21, 2015
The sites were a little small, but served our needs. Staff very freidly and helpful. So much stuff for the kids to do. We are looking forward to going back
Sep 21, 2015
Staff are great. Park needs upgrading, especially the seasonal area. Looks very rundown. Pools, hot tubs and sports facilities are great
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Alexandra couldn't have been nicer. I called ahead to see if we could check in late, she said no problem, call me before you get here I'll be sure to be in the office. We rolled in about 8:30 and she greeted us warmly. I found the sites very tight for a 40' motor home with a tow car. Not surspisingly the place was empty besides us - except loads of permanent "seasonal" sites. Not a fan of that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were on is 58' long and 40' wide. Seasonal campers are campers just as you are, they just like to stay in our park all summer because they love it here.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We Ha a great time. Very well maintained campground, clean and quiet.
Sep 16, 2015
Rainy weather but Staff and campground always great.
Sep 16, 2015
There is a lot to do at the campground for kids and since we had our grandchildren that was great. It rained quite a bit so the indoor pool and hot tub were most welcomed :)
Sep 16, 2015
Just one night but we enjoyed the hot tub and the pool.. Washrooms very clean. An excellent stop. Thank you
Sep 16, 2015
Thanks for a great experience. Valerie was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year.
Sep 15, 2015
Always clean and friendly. Never any issues with campsites. Lots of activities to do with grandchildren.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Clean and quiet, we enjoyed the pools and hot tub
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderfull time, looking forward to come back
Sep 14, 2015
Park was very clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Walking trails were nice and close. Plenty of birds. Lots of options for site choices for our next stay - possibly 2 trailers to arrive! Thank you for a good time!
Sep 14, 2015
We were very happy with our kabin rental. Unfortunately the weather was terrible, but we enjoyed the indoor hottub. We were happy to have the kabin and our other group had a trailer. I was also grateful they called us after we left as we had forgotten a chair for my infant son. It would cost more to drive there then to get a new one, but appreciated the call :)
Sep 14, 2015
Really enjoyed the upgrade on the indoor hot tub and pool...service as always was good.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Very clean. Staff were very courteous.
Sep 14, 2015
had a very nice time ...love the campground ...very clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
We visited the KOA with 5 other family members. We found that the campground was clean, well maintained and the staff was very friendly. We will be back again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to see you and your friends next year
Sep 13, 2015
It was a ok camp ground but more for seasonal campers then overnight campers and very difficult to get her 35 foot trailer out of the campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals