Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
The staff were very friendly, and helpful. We were very impressed with the trailer we rented, it was practically new, and spotless. I was very disappointed in the heated pool...was ice cold the three days we were there. The hot tub was also out of commission.
Jun 21, 2016
NOt bad, your online booking is problematic. I am a scout leader that needed to book the tent sites but you only allow for a family group and that does not work for our leader to youth ratio for our duty of care. The staff I called was great to assist me with this. We will be back, A couple of requests, Please enforce the quiet after 11PM music was playing extremely loud at 2am. Pls fix hot tub.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. Kids love it.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I understand it's a new owner and he is trying to get everything up and running. That is the only reason I gave it a 4star rating. It's clean and well laid out, I will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for your understanding. We are working diligently to get the park running with some upgrades. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy yourself and will return. Thank You
Jun 20, 2016
We camped across from permanent trailers it was more like a trailer park than a campground the pool was small and the constant driving of atvs was annoying. A lake to swim at would have been nice as well
Jun 20, 2016
CarolLee was fantastic! She made our very first koa camp! She took care of the problems we were faced with when we first arrived. No propane, the fridge no on, the awning not down. No hot water. The new owner kept complaining that he only had this camp for 9 weeks has a large christmas list. Excuse after excuse. Would I ever return to this koa..not likely. There was absolutely no compensation.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground loved our stay in the no service tent site :) and everyone was very friendly
Jun 20, 2016
very nice place to camp with friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your compliments.
Jun 20, 2016
Unable to turn into campsite because we were given the wrong direction. Went back to office then another lady directed us to another campsite which were able to drive into.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you were given incorrect information but are happy you were able to get your trailer situated on your site. The lady that provided the information is in training and feels bad for providing the incorrect information.
Jun 19, 2016
Not our cup of tea. We prefer to be on water. I was so excited about the swimming pools but the outdoor one was closed and the indoor one the temperature was not bearable for me to swim. Great marks to the owner for opening the hot tub for us. The park is nice just boring to use as no lake or river to swim or canoe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that your stay was not for you. Every year our pools have to be inspected for your safety. Unfortunately we were still waiting for the inspector during the time of your stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We canpef across from the park. Our Gran kids played there and I felt they were safe. Staff was always very friendly, helpful and courteous. Washrooms were always clean. Pool was wonderful. I did have trouble getting out of the pool though without a handrail. I will book there again. Thanks for a nice stay😀

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into the handrails for our pools as we want to ensure everyone as a safe and enjoyable stay. Hope to see you soon!!
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with KOA mamora our son loved the wagon ride and the park. Some communication before hand would have been great as we requested a full service site only to find out from our neighbours that the sewer pipe was broken and that the hot tub was down! We understand your family just took over and things happen! But letting your visitors know this stuff at check in would be great!
Jun 14, 2016
Family get-together weekend. At the risk of being berated like the others (below) for complaining about the pool temperature... it was too cold to use enjoyably. Rowdy boys in the pool who brought chairs into the water. Staff was rude to my shy niece. Random game with airhorns throughout the weekend. Most of the park is seasonal campers who are less than friendly with weekenders.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time, & the kids loved the bikes the pool & playing ladder golf.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Need little update and clean park for kids. Maybe more activities for kids like crafts

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a new owner who has made some improvements already and has plans that will make your stay a more enjoyable experience. One of the changes made was to create a "Fun Committee" which is ran by seasonal campers. Each week they will be providing activities for all of the children.
Jun 13, 2016
Very rude and poor management and services not working.... hot tub broken and heated pool....not heated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff members work very hard to make everyone's stay pleasant. I am disappointed to hear that you did not find this to be true. Thank you for your feedback.
Jun 11, 2016
Cabin was clean. Clean washrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2016
We can see that there have been many improvements made to this park. Trees have been trimmed, so we can get into the spots easier. We had no water for awhile, but was fixed very quickly. Internet would not work in our unit, so had to keep going out to the road to get connected, but once out of that area disconnected. We will return later in the summer to see what else has been improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing the changes that we have implemented. We will be continuously making improvements to the campground to make everyone's stay a more enjoyable experience. We are looking into the internet issue to get it resolved promptly. Thank You
Jun 10, 2016
Some growing pains with the change in ownership. Hiring some extra hands may help, keep the service we have come to expect. Disappointed the store was closed when it was to be open..The pool rules need to be clear and consise, seemed to change on a hourly basis. Hope it's better by the next time we visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are continuously working hard to implement policy and procedures that will work for everyone. In doing so it may seem that things to change rapidly until we find what is going to work. Thank you for being understanding.
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent except for the mattress in the trailer. Could feel all the coils. Would definitely recommend staying here!!! Thank you for everything!
Jun 09, 2016
We were absolutely disappointed in our stay. The accommodation so we're good but the activities and amenities were not.the outdoor pool was out of order no paddle boats no hot run no kids activities. You were given the key to the indoor pool and told you were responsible to make sure no kids were unsupervised and that everyone who entered had a shower. Absolutely ridicules we will not be returnin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recently implemented a Fun Committee who will be organizing activities every Saturday as well as hayrides Fri and Sat nights. We have implemented new policies for the pool use and hope for the benefit of everyone they will be followed. Do sincerely hope you will reconsider you decision.
Jun 04, 2016
The store staff was extremely pleasant. New owner was not!! We were told to prove we had showered with soap before the would unlock pool even know we showered in the am and we not dirty. My daughter was walking to store and hung on a tree while walking by the owner yelled at her not to touch his trees Have been going 15yrs never again!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is for the benefit of all campers if everyone showers prior to entering the pools. It reduces the amount of chlorine needed which will benefit your skin and eyes. We hope that everyone can appreciate the change and comply.
Jun 03, 2016
Its a nice campground with indoor pool. Lots of planned activities.
Jun 03, 2016
I understand that the present owner has just recently taken possession of this property.It is immediately visible the work is required to bring this property up to the standards I am use to when using KOA's. Nonetheless I did enjoy my stay there, the site was spacious and the washroom facilities, clean.Also the staff where warm and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for your understanding. We have been working very hard in the past few weeks to improve the campground. It is our intention to make improvements an ongoing priority.
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff. Enjoyed our stay and booked for next year. Preferred Bingo in the rec center after dinner like last year over outdoors in the middle of the afternoon.
Jun 01, 2016
This koa is under new management. There is a few changes being made but that didn't stop us from enjoying our time there as we like it very much.
May 31, 2016
Mostly seasonal. Staff was ok but appeared to be very unprofessional. Pool gate open and reported, but not a lot of concern. Police called becSuse of disturbance and hot tub closed because of too many children using it. Inconsistent rules. Was fine, will not go back.
May 30, 2016
We have visited the Marmora KOA for several years on May long weekend and we excited to see what the new owner would do with the park. It was cleaner for sure, however he was quite belligerent with his staff in front of campers and his attempt to impose new pool rules at the work of the parents was absolutely unacceptable. Unfortunately I am not sure that I will stay at this park again.
May 30, 2016
The KOA was a great place to camp and use the 4 wheeling trails around the area. We were a little disappointed that the indoor pool was extremely cold and were not able to use it. The new owners were very friendly. See you again next year.
May 30, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2016
Like camping here people are friendly. New owner so see how things change.
May 30, 2016
Staff left gate to pool unlocked while small children bikes by for several hours. Ice cream social is just an organized time to get you to buy overpriced scooped cones.
May 26, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed the stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are very clean with one set of bathrooms being newly renovated. The campground is under new ownership and improvements are already being made. We will be staying at this KOA again.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
great stay quiet and clean
May 17, 2016
We were made to feel welcome right away. I was admittedly a bit confused why I had to pay more when I got there - I thought I'd prepaid. But we had a great time, and we'll be back. Thanks to the staff for being so accommodating when we were a bit late leaving. It was a family reunion after a wedding Friday, and everyone was so happy to be there and didn't want to leave on Sunday. :)
May 17, 2016
The park seemed a bit run down for what we have come to expect from KOA. We had been looking forward to using the indoor pool and hot tub and we were disappointed that they were not open.
May 16, 2016
it was nice to hear of the improvements that the new owner was going to do to improve and update an already nice kampground
May 11, 2016
I understand it was opening weekend but this campground was not, our had branches everywhere, grass needed to be cut, issues with the hydro not working. There was no programming other then a wagon ride on Friday but not on Saturday evening. Playgrounds were outdated n rough shape as well as the horse pit n basketball net! Hopefully the new owners will make a difference we won't be returning.
May 11, 2016
Roy plse. be advised we really found your camp grd. very comfortable regardless that some items were not open yet.Keep up the good work,we will return to enjoy all your perks,as well as enjoyable Staff. Paul & Suzy Gonerman.
May 10, 2016
The sites are small and diffuct to get into with a 40 ft 5th wheel. Had to back out of site 21 to leave. Turns at the ned of the road are tight with big trees. Water pressure was very low
May 07, 2016
great stay!
Oct 19, 2015
A nice camp but a little crowded for my liking.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Always have a great time at marmora KOA. wonderful staff and always fun with family and friends for thanksgiving and Haloween fun!! The only thing we would hope for the future is that the pool is heated!! Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
We loved spending Thanksgiving weekend at KOA Marmora! The site and washrooms were clean and well kept. The people were friendly and helpful. We have already booked for next year!!
Oct 13, 2015
very nice site. Just not much to do in Marmora. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was a nice feature. I little noisy after 11 with a few sites but it did quite down by 12. Gave it a 7 only because of the small town. It was a relaxing weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals