Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and owners. Sites are a good size and overall the facilities are in decent condition. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed the park. The only issue was quite a number of trailer sites were moving out which caused a lot of noise and traffic at all hours all weekend. I understand that the manager is bringing the park up to standard but it was annoying. We did enjoy the bingo on the rainy Saturday afternoon. I would like to try the park again when there is not so much upheaval .
Sep 19, 2016
We booked in with our family (my husband and our 5 kids) even after reading the terrible reviews but after 2 days I understand why they've been getting 1 star. We already weren't impressed before we even got here. We got caught behind an accident and were delayed, so I went online and it said they were open until 9pm on Thursday's. I started calling at 7pm to let them know we'd be checking in a bi
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Overall the stay was good. Very nice location within a green, forested area. Only complaint was that the "indoor heated pool" was not actually heated and was freezing cold. Otherwise everything was good and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Sep 19, 2016
Lots of construction noise. Bathroom was dirty and had out of order stalls. Had boil water advisory???
Sep 18, 2016
The new owner is doing a fantastic job in cleaning up the campground. Great stay and glad to see big improvements!!!!
Sep 18, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, the beds were hard but the cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Valerie and Carol Lee, two valuable employees made us feel right at home. We plan to return next year.
Sep 13, 2016
Park is renovating but still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2016
We arrived on Tuesday , we were able to change our site, outdoor pool was still open, indoor pool was still open but a bite cool for our grandson, he loved the outdoor pool, had a great tractor ride, played mini golf, was great w grandson but needs to be cleaned up a bit, owner took grandson on tractor ride, he loved the ride, bathrooms we're clean, showers were clean, playground has been updated,
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was great as was the one earlier in the summer. Roy and his KOA are having some issues at the moment but I am more than sure they will be sorted out. I believe that this KOA will become better and better over the next year or so. We will book again in 2017. Keep up the Good work Roy and staff!
Sep 12, 2016
The new owner is making a lot of changes and improvements to the park! Looking forward to visiting again next year to see the changes! The mini golf needs some repair but still fun to play on! The indoor pool is wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
very nice
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Staff very polite and helpful. Fire pit on site not useable as it is too close to where the trailer and awning sit on gravel pad provided. Indoor pool was too cold for kids. I understand there are changes being made, and we'll stay again in a few years to see the difference.
Sep 11, 2016
It seems to only want to gear up for its weekend clients..wants the point to stay during rhe week if the koa is only about appreciating its weekend guests...its very obvious...multiple guests felt the same way...pool closed for two days but miraculously opened for weekend....you make money during the week off clients so you have to treat them rhe same....t
Sep 08, 2016
Used to be one of our favourite KOAs - NOT ANYMORE! Washrooms were disgusting! Stayed here several times before but not likely to come back... washrooms not cleaned regularly (only once a day on a busy, fully booked Labour Day weekend!) No toilet paper, buckets placed under urinals in mens washrooms to catch leaking pee, no proper lighting, several stalls out of service! Sad and Bad!
Sep 08, 2016
Great long weekend with my family.
Sep 08, 2016
Great spot.
Sep 07, 2016
Rental trailers were great stay. Well maintained location. Hope our next stay in one of KOA campground goes well.
Sep 07, 2016
This was one of our favourite KOA campground for the kids and us. Not any more. Sorry to be so blunt. The washrooms were dirty and just the up keep has degraded.
Sep 07, 2016
We rented a trailer for the long weekend. This was a great way to camp! Only problem was the mattress on the main bed was terrible ( you could feel every spring!) The lady at the main office desk ( Her name was Valerie) was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoyed the park. It was clean and well groomed. Excellent location and access for atving. We stayed in a cabin instead of tenting this time because I wanted to check the suitability for my grandson. It will be perfect. I'm excited to bring him here next year. See you then!
Sep 07, 2016
Campground a little neglected, but new owner seems motivated to improve. Overall decent experience.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was quite helpful when talking to us about local sites.
Sep 06, 2016
$4.oo for WiFi was unreasonable. Check in was OK but when I asked to dump before setting up and not dumping when I left I was told that was $25.00. Inflexible and not overly friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent facility. Great friendly people. Lots to do at the camp and surrounding area. Campground trails were amazing. Everything was kept up well and clean.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a really nice site..grounds and bathrooms were very clean..site was level...staff very helpful. We stayed in a 5th wheel
Sep 03, 2016
The indoor pool was closed when we arrived til we left from Tuesday to Friday was not happy as the weather was cool and would have liked to use the pool also you are required to shower to use pool with cold water brr no activities for kids unless you pay even to use the hot tub we were not happy enjoyed other Koa camps much more it was clean and grounds well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we did have to close the indoor pool for maintenance during your stay. The shower outside for the pool is something that will be improved to include warm water. To use the hot tub is actually free, there is a deposit required for the key as we are attempting to keep it for adults only
Sep 01, 2016
The trailer we rented was located in an ideal location; fairly private.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabin. We would definitely go to Marmora KOA again! The new owner was talkative and positive and has some great ideas for the future of the resort.
Sep 01, 2016
We did enjoy our weekend camping, however there had been some changes that were not clearly marked upon our arrival. There was insufficient information on the paper we received at arrival such as pool times, hot tub rules, wagon rides etc. it would have been nice to have this information upon our arrival instead of learning as we went, experiencing disappointments and being unprepared. Not sure if

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do post the weekend activities throughout the park including the park store. The activities change weekly therefore unable to include on the park maps. However it is something that we can include in each welcome package. Thank you for your feedback.
Sep 01, 2016
always have a great time. Love the improvement Roy has made ,looking forward to seeing what other improvemen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 30, 2016
We always enyoyed this KOA have been coming for the last 9 years. Staff are fantastic. This year there was a change in ownership. All the childrens activities have been discontinued. We bring our Grandchildren every year so childrens activities are important. The owner is making some good changes to the park. Unfortunately he is subject to obusive vulgar rants with his staff . Not family freindly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry to hear that your last stay was not to your liking. We will be looking into more children activities for the following season. Thank you for your feedback.
Aug 30, 2016
Initially really liked the campground, however, the outdoor pool closed down our 2nd day in and never re-opened causing a larger overflow in the indoor pool which no one ever seemed to check on. The hot tub was in a locked room which we found out we were required to pay for access. I could go on and on, but won't ... sadly we don't plan to return any time soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a period of time the pool was closed as we had to wait for an inspection to authorize it to be open. We do not charge to use the hot tub we do require a deposit for the key in attempts to reserve the hot tub for adults only.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great campground, and the facilities were very clean.We at K1, K2, K3 and K5 had a very good time
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful Place with nice and comfortable cabins Extremely helpful staff.(Valerie) Not so nice facilities. Broken shower heads, clogged urinals and commodes.
Aug 29, 2016
Sad to see that the children are no longer a priority here. We came for the kids. Image for a while weekend one of the swings was twisted and unusable And no one fixed it. We will take the kids to a koa where families are valued next time
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay however the internet access was horrible
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place. A lot of seasonal sites though. Doesn't seem to have the same kamping feel as most KOA's.
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for the 2nd year a row. Family had a great time.thanks to their wonderful staff and new owner.only complaint is the pools are a little too cold.
Aug 26, 2016
Seulement trois sites avec tout les services. Le wifi payant. Les salles de bain défectueuses etc. J'ignore les critères pour avoir la bannière KOA ,mais ce camping nous a vraiment déçu .
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome weekend. Stayed in a rental trailer absolutely beautiful trailer.Looking forward to renting a trailer there again .
Aug 25, 2016
great people very friendly
Aug 24, 2016
a very nice place to stay the hosts are excellent the whole campground is kept very clean excellent place to stay thanks Tim
Aug 23, 2016
he told my wife there was no tractor ride because kids don't want to go on the wagon ride that is wrong all the kids wanted to go he has no employs there to work he runs the hole park by him self two ladys the crafts area is his garage for his 4 wheels and truck now , three people to run a camp ground great a, he poured cloreen in the pool well people are swimming in it ,no kids stuff,
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great weekend with lots of laughs and amazing food. The KOA had events every night - bingo, movie, corn roast! Had a quite site and actually the park itself was very quite....lots of room on sites for ATV's. The owner was great and was a very friendly and helpful guy! Be back next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a huge camp site big enough for my trailer, truck and ATV's and still had plenty of room to camp. The owner is a great guy and was there is help in any way he could. I will definitely be returning next year for another ATV trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy