Marmora KOA

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
It's nice to know that our dog was welcome too. It takes the pressure off.Everyone there was very friendly.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had a very disappointing stay over the Thanksgiving weekend. We stayed in a tent on an electric site but the power kept going off. The people in the permanent trailers were very intoxicated and loud using very vulgar language yelling obscenities with young children around until 2:00am with no one putting a stop to it. The trailer beside us poured gas on their leaves to burn them by our tent.
Oct 14, 2014
I enjoy staying at this KOA. The people are very nice. The only problem we had was issues with electricity shutting off numerous times the 1st night and continued to be weak the remainder of the weekend causing our toaster/coffee maker and microwave to shut down all the time.
Oct 12, 2014
We had a great time. Restful for us and busy for our 8+9 year old girls. Swimming, bingo, wagon rides, campfires, roasting nightly weiners + marshmallows, and meeting new and old friends. We will be returning again and again
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great park very clean it was nice to have the four wheel trails right there and the hot tub after. The staff was very helpful and courtious
Oct 06, 2014
Love this KOA! Always friendly staff, always clean, the kids have a great time, especially with the banana bikes, love having the indoor pool and hot tub!! We've been visiting this KOA for about 8 years now and keep coming back!
Oct 06, 2014
I came to rest and also visit friends close to the campgrounds. The staff were very wonderful and welcoming and the bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean, with great, warm/hot water! I stayed in one of the Kabins and it was great!..and cute! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Oct 03, 2014
Camping isolé en cette période, aucune attraction au alentour. Les toilettes très propre. Le WiFi payant est une mauvaise stratégie vaut mieux le mettre dans le prix. Les propriétaires ont été très aimable.
Oct 02, 2014
We arrived late and had some power issues (related to the trailer, not the campsite). Although it was late the friendly people helped us out.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Awesome and relaxing, also thanks for the great weather.
Sep 22, 2014
MY WIFE AND I HAD A WONDERFUL RELAXING WEEKEND AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN THE INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB WAS A NICE BONUS
Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay there. The washrooms & showers were very clean. We would stay there again.
Sep 17, 2014
Nice campground and nice staff. Quiet location. Would give it a higher rating if it had free wi-fi.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
we were very satisfied with our site and service. only the weather was not would definitely stay again
Sep 15, 2014
It was short, but enjoyable. The owner was very friendly and helpful and welcoming. Definitely hoping to get back for a longer stay at some point.
Sep 15, 2014
While the folks were nice enough, the sites were too small with too many trees with large branches. Granted, we drive a 42 foot diesel pusher coach, but there was not the space for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was 56 ft. long and 40 ft. wide. In our opinion, plenty of room to accommodate your coach.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
the stay there was very pleasant the sites were clean lots to do for the kids but there could have been more full hookups and a jumping pillow for the kids the dumping station was on the wrong side when you leave the park other than that the site was very clean and nice to stay at
Sep 11, 2014
Beyond the trail bike noise, the site that we ad was nice and the people were friendly
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I have already recommended Marmora KOA... I was absolutely thrilled with the campgrounds. Everything was meticulously clean, the staff was really friendly and the rates are definitely affordable. We ill be looking into renting a trailer in the near future. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2014
One night stay in a cabin. Quite satisfactory.
Sep 08, 2014
Great weekend even with the rain.
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Ideal for children. Friendly environment.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time , we will be back
Sep 08, 2014
Have always enjoyed staying in KOA camping cabins - but the trailer stay this time was not up to par. The beds were uncomfortable,the couch and the seating in the dining area smelled of urine - at least that's where we thought the odour was coming from. The smell from the toilet was also very unpleasant. Otherwise,the trailer was well-equipped,the service and campground facilities were terrific.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked your stay. If you had mentioned the smell problem to us, we most likely would be able to fix it easily.
Sep 08, 2014
Rented a trailer disappointed in the beds says one queen one oversize double which in fact it is a double and twin sizes false advertisement in that. The beds where awful could feel the coils on all mattresses need new ones. Other then that everything was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the bed sizes, we follow manufacture specification. See www.jayco.com. We do not advertise oversize double, as there is not such a size.
Sep 08, 2014
You should edit your website to clerify that there is additional charge wifi your site lead me to believe it was included. the fees for wifi should be posted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our website clearly shows that there is a charge for Wi-Fi. You can check it on our website under amenities, Wi-Fi has a $. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The activities over the long week end were very good for both the young and the old. The rest rooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay. First time at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
They said they were making an exception for us but then ended up charging us for a different fee and we dont understand why they would tell us they were making an exception when they really wouldnt
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were great. We rented a trailer and was very disappointed with the mattress. My husband and I felt like we had springs in our back all night. We brought it to the attention as was told no one else complained. I just wish someone can lay on the bed and see if they could sleep on it.
Sep 02, 2014
Always clean, well maintained and staff are excellent. Owners Alexandra and Dan are very good owners. The rules for the park are for everyone not just a chosen few. I like that.
Sep 02, 2014
Park is clean, sites are level and well kept, amenities are great for the kids and best of all the koa staff are very hospitable and kind.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
very clean campsite...kids had a great time with the swimming pools and the park.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time, nice clean and quiet
Sep 02, 2014
Loved this place.. cant wait to come back next summer. U
Sep 02, 2014
Our site was great...looked out onto the pool and a big grassy area for kids to play. Privacy was as described.
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.