Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay everyone was really nice. Unfortunately it would have nice to know and have the option to cancel our stay due to all the demolition that was going on the entire weekend.
Sep 27, 2016
our stay was great
Sep 27, 2016
It was a great place, met some great people, our daughter made some great friends, the price was perfect, a little noisy but understandable as there is new ownership and they're trying to clean up the park, my family and I would most definitely come back again.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend here with our 3 kids, there was lots for them to do. They had such a good time we are taking them back again this weekend. Staff were very friendly and are working very hard to make improvements throughout the park!
Sep 26, 2016
Loved that the koa is all about the kids having fun! We will be back :)
Sep 26, 2016
Needs work although new owner is trying to update. Very poor compared to other KOA campgrounds. No jumping pillow for kids, campers are allowed to be quite noisy during evening hours from 7:00 pm to 10:pm, differently not for R & R.
Sep 25, 2016
Really upsetting and bad for a KOA.The worst one I've ever been too lots of noise and upset campers.Never again would I go there.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and owners. Sites are a good size and overall the facilities are in decent condition. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed the park. The only issue was quite a number of trailer sites were moving out which caused a lot of noise and traffic at all hours all weekend. I understand that the manager is bringing the park up to standard but it was annoying. We did enjoy the bingo on the rainy Saturday afternoon. I would like to try the park again when there is not so much upheaval .
Sep 19, 2016
We booked in with our family (my husband and our 5 kids) even after reading the terrible reviews but after 2 days I understand why they've been getting 1 star. We already weren't impressed before we even got here. We got caught behind an accident and were delayed, so I went online and it said they were open until 9pm on Thursday's. I started calling at 7pm to let them know we'd be checking in a bi
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Overall the stay was good. Very nice location within a green, forested area. Only complaint was that the "indoor heated pool" was not actually heated and was freezing cold. Otherwise everything was good and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Sep 19, 2016
Lots of construction noise. Bathroom was dirty and had out of order stalls. Had boil water advisory???
Sep 18, 2016
The new owner is doing a fantastic job in cleaning up the campground. Great stay and glad to see big improvements!!!!
Sep 18, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, the beds were hard but the cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Valerie and Carol Lee, two valuable employees made us feel right at home. We plan to return next year.
Sep 13, 2016
Park is renovating but still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2016
We arrived on Tuesday , we were able to change our site, outdoor pool was still open, indoor pool was still open but a bite cool for our grandson, he loved the outdoor pool, had a great tractor ride, played mini golf, was great w grandson but needs to be cleaned up a bit, owner took grandson on tractor ride, he loved the ride, bathrooms we're clean, showers were clean, playground has been updated,
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was great as was the one earlier in the summer. Roy and his KOA are having some issues at the moment but I am more than sure they will be sorted out. I believe that this KOA will become better and better over the next year or so. We will book again in 2017. Keep up the Good work Roy and staff!
Sep 12, 2016
The new owner is making a lot of changes and improvements to the park! Looking forward to visiting again next year to see the changes! The mini golf needs some repair but still fun to play on! The indoor pool is wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
very nice
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Staff very polite and helpful. Fire pit on site not useable as it is too close to where the trailer and awning sit on gravel pad provided. Indoor pool was too cold for kids. I understand there are changes being made, and we'll stay again in a few years to see the difference.
Sep 11, 2016
It seems to only want to gear up for its weekend clients..wants the point to stay during rhe week if the koa is only about appreciating its weekend guests...its very obvious...multiple guests felt the same way...pool closed for two days but miraculously opened for weekend....you make money during the week off clients so you have to treat them rhe same....t
Sep 08, 2016
Used to be one of our favourite KOAs - NOT ANYMORE! Washrooms were disgusting! Stayed here several times before but not likely to come back... washrooms not cleaned regularly (only once a day on a busy, fully booked Labour Day weekend!) No toilet paper, buckets placed under urinals in mens washrooms to catch leaking pee, no proper lighting, several stalls out of service! Sad and Bad!
Sep 08, 2016
Great long weekend with my family.
Sep 08, 2016
Great spot.
Sep 07, 2016
Rental trailers were great stay. Well maintained location. Hope our next stay in one of KOA campground goes well.
Sep 07, 2016
This was one of our favourite KOA campground for the kids and us. Not any more. Sorry to be so blunt. The washrooms were dirty and just the up keep has degraded.
Sep 07, 2016
We rented a trailer for the long weekend. This was a great way to camp! Only problem was the mattress on the main bed was terrible ( you could feel every spring!) The lady at the main office desk ( Her name was Valerie) was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoyed the park. It was clean and well groomed. Excellent location and access for atving. We stayed in a cabin instead of tenting this time because I wanted to check the suitability for my grandson. It will be perfect. I'm excited to bring him here next year. See you then!
Sep 07, 2016
Campground a little neglected, but new owner seems motivated to improve. Overall decent experience.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was quite helpful when talking to us about local sites.
Sep 06, 2016
$4.oo for WiFi was unreasonable. Check in was OK but when I asked to dump before setting up and not dumping when I left I was told that was $25.00. Inflexible and not overly friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent facility. Great friendly people. Lots to do at the camp and surrounding area. Campground trails were amazing. Everything was kept up well and clean.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a really nice site..grounds and bathrooms were very clean..site was level...staff very helpful. We stayed in a 5th wheel
Sep 03, 2016
The indoor pool was closed when we arrived til we left from Tuesday to Friday was not happy as the weather was cool and would have liked to use the pool also you are required to shower to use pool with cold water brr no activities for kids unless you pay even to use the hot tub we were not happy enjoyed other Koa camps much more it was clean and grounds well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we did have to close the indoor pool for maintenance during your stay. The shower outside for the pool is something that will be improved to include warm water. To use the hot tub is actually free, there is a deposit required for the key as we are attempting to keep it for adults only
Sep 01, 2016
The trailer we rented was located in an ideal location; fairly private.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabin. We would definitely go to Marmora KOA again! The new owner was talkative and positive and has some great ideas for the future of the resort.
Sep 01, 2016
We did enjoy our weekend camping, however there had been some changes that were not clearly marked upon our arrival. There was insufficient information on the paper we received at arrival such as pool times, hot tub rules, wagon rides etc. it would have been nice to have this information upon our arrival instead of learning as we went, experiencing disappointments and being unprepared. Not sure if

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do post the weekend activities throughout the park including the park store. The activities change weekly therefore unable to include on the park maps. However it is something that we can include in each welcome package. Thank you for your feedback.
Sep 01, 2016
always have a great time. Love the improvement Roy has made ,looking forward to seeing what other improvemen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 30, 2016
We always enyoyed this KOA have been coming for the last 9 years. Staff are fantastic. This year there was a change in ownership. All the childrens activities have been discontinued. We bring our Grandchildren every year so childrens activities are important. The owner is making some good changes to the park. Unfortunately he is subject to obusive vulgar rants with his staff . Not family freindly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry to hear that your last stay was not to your liking. We will be looking into more children activities for the following season. Thank you for your feedback.
Aug 30, 2016
Initially really liked the campground, however, the outdoor pool closed down our 2nd day in and never re-opened causing a larger overflow in the indoor pool which no one ever seemed to check on. The hot tub was in a locked room which we found out we were required to pay for access. I could go on and on, but won't ... sadly we don't plan to return any time soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a period of time the pool was closed as we had to wait for an inspection to authorize it to be open. We do not charge to use the hot tub we do require a deposit for the key in attempts to reserve the hot tub for adults only.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great campground, and the facilities were very clean.We at K1, K2, K3 and K5 had a very good time
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful Place with nice and comfortable cabins Extremely helpful staff.(Valerie) Not so nice facilities. Broken shower heads, clogged urinals and commodes.
Aug 29, 2016
Sad to see that the children are no longer a priority here. We came for the kids. Image for a while weekend one of the swings was twisted and unusable And no one fixed it. We will take the kids to a koa where families are valued next time
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay however the internet access was horrible
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place. A lot of seasonal sites though. Doesn't seem to have the same kamping feel as most KOA's.
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for the 2nd year a row. Family had a great time.thanks to their wonderful staff and new owner.only complaint is the pools are a little too cold.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy