Manchester KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7785

Info: 931-728-9777

Email

586 Campground Road

Manchester, TN 37355

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
wow the kids had a blast and we will be back......
Jul 13, 2015
It was wonderful cant wait to go back
Jul 13, 2015
Very kid friendly,clean and comfortable. My only complaint... Our site had very little shade while the description said it was shaded.
Jul 13, 2015
Great as always! This time we stayed in a camping cabin and are very glad we did because it was extremely hot and humid. It was nice to have a respite from the heat off and on throughout the day, and was also nice to not have to worry about pop up summer showers. The campsite was very large and had plenty of room. I would certainly recommend any tent camper to try a camping cabin.
Jul 13, 2015
I made my reservation on line for a site in the back of the park. Instead I was put in the front row of the park where it is very noisy from the interstate.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 12, 2015
You need to try to make reservations so you don't have people moving for 1 nighters. I had to move off a sight that i had been in for a week just so a 1 nighter could come in at dark and leave early the next morning. That's just not right.
Jul 11, 2015
There needs to be a pad between the bottom sheet and the waterproof mattress cover to avoid the sleeping on hot plastic feeling.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The whole Campground very well kept. Enjoyed watching some kids catch catfish in the catch and release pond. We will stay with thos KOA again.
Jul 11, 2015
Nicest workers in any campground. Beautiful grounds. Really well planned and maintained pool area.
Jul 11, 2015
Well kept and pretty grounds that have little extra touches. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great for families young and old!
Jul 11, 2015
Overpriced! Wifi was so slow. Did not get site I requested with satellite access. Crowded campsite. Out of date for todays RV's.
Jul 10, 2015
well maintained campground. Enjoy the walking trail. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground with wonderful hosts. The only minor drawback was that we were unable to receive our Dish satellite signal due to trees although I believe that if one has DirecTV it would have worked . All sites are large and if one wanted to , there are nice cabins also available.. Happy Travels..
Jul 10, 2015
Great Stay, Wish we could of spent a longer time at the campground.
Jul 09, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub. The grounds were very nice and very well kept. They had free icrecream and toppings and a kid friendly movie each night.
Jul 09, 2015
Great facilities and staff. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2015
Best KOA have stayed!! Grounds & facility well maintained!! Very shaded, awesome pool, lots of amenities including workout room!!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2015
the place is great and the folks that run it are on top of everything. great service.pick up our trash...free cof an donuts! thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Great park, very clean and friendly, lack of knowledge re transport to JD distillery, a shuttle service could be considered. Experienced other shuttle services at KOA camps
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and very helpful the campgrounds were very well kept, and there were lot's of things to do at the campground
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA itself was OK although we were spaced pretty close together BUT there was an electrical shortage in the hot tub and the manager said "don't worry about it". I am married to an engineer who went ballistic about it. When Manager finally went over HE got shocked big time. Also bouncy house fell down with our kids in it. Road noise was awful.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice, family friendly site! Enjoyed the outdoor movie and the fishing pond! Oh and free movie rentals! This was wonderful on the rainy days!
Jul 06, 2015
A little closer to I-24 than I'd like, you can hear the traffic, but campground was fun, just wish it hadn't rained so much.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place with super nice folks! Will be back! Thanks!!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We used this campground as our base camp for exploring Tennessee. We were an hour from Lookout Mountain and Chattanooga, and an hour from Nashville. There are things to do within an hour in any direction. The restrooms were clean and so was the campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place! Clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2015
gandkids loved it,so many different activities to keep them occupied,restrooms very clean,overall great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Super clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff. The kids loved the pool and the catfish pond.
Jul 01, 2015
The traffic noise was so loud all night long.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay. Cable TV and wifi worked really well
Jun 30, 2015
one of the best
Jun 30, 2015
Exceptionally clean with a lovely pool area. The staff was helpful and friendly. Great central location. Lots of things for the kids. The only drawback is that it is on the side of the interstate.
Jun 29, 2015
Everyone was great. The site was plenty big for our big rig, we loved the ambiance and the peacefullness of the park. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 29, 2015
This campground is beautiful! I highly recommend it!
Jun 28, 2015
Nice
Jun 26, 2015
Absolutely loved the Kampground. Very efficient and friendly staff. Fabulous pool and playground for our grandchildren. Bath/shower room immaculate. We had a great time.
Jun 26, 2015
Interstate noise
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Love staying at this location. We live about an hour and a half away and like to rent one of the cabins for weekend getaways. Lots for the kids to do!
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and will again in the future. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wounderfull stay. Very friendly and clean.
Jun 23, 2015
Used park for an overnight stop. Very pricy for what we used. Perhaps thought should be given to price amenities A la cart.
Jun 22, 2015
As always, our time at the Manchester KOA was absolutely wonderful.
Jun 22, 2015
Location of campground,right next to the highway made it very loud with noise from transport trucks, and other traffic all day and all night long.Not good for sleeping or rest.Great staff. Good clean campground.
Jun 22, 2015
The only comment I have is that I thought I booked a 75 foot drive thru site. I get there and give me a small site and tell me to unhook. I did not want to unhook so I just parked out into the road front and back.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff are super nice. The campground is very clean, and there are a lot of activities to keep you busy. Or if you just want to relax, it is also quiet in the camping area (away from the pool and playground). I enjoyed staying here very much.
Jun 22, 2015
Got a cabin, was super cute and clean. Fun at pool, awesome catching fish in stocked pond, and cool outside movie night! However, AC is located above one of the bed so whoever sleeps there freezes and it leaks its water on bed. Bad spot for an AC especially when it leaks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals