Manchester KOA

586 Campground Road

Manchester, TN 37355

Reserve: 800-562-7785

Info: 931-728-9777

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very nice park, however, very over priced. Only stayed one night passing through and $60 was too expensive. Only spot available was top end. This is not a "destination" spot that can justify the cost. We come through this area several times a year in traveling and will look for a less expensive place to stop next time. Don't care about pool/kids playground, etc.
May 27, 2014
We are a group of 5 families stayed for the Memorial day weekend. It's one of best campsites that we have been. It was very clean. The owners were extremely friendly and made sure our stay was comfortable. He even brought Coffee and Donuts for everyone in the morning. I would recommend this campsite to anyone.
May 27, 2014
Great friendly staff from check in to check out. Very clean campground with very nice bathrooms. This was our first stay at this KOA and I highly recommend it.
May 27, 2014
We camped over Memorial Day weekend with some friends and had a wonderful time! The campground was so nice and neatly kept. Lots of things to do! We definately will come back! the complimentary donuts and coffee were a great surprise!!
May 27, 2014
Great stay! The personal touches such as the ice cream social and the owner driving around fresh coffee and donuts was amazing!
May 27, 2014
Nice folks you go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.
May 27, 2014
Great people, great place to camp.
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Tent site with elec/water. No bugs,some hwy noise,clean restroom.
May 20, 2014
This was the nicest KOA that looks like it's been continually upgraded over the years with a lots of personal touches added. Even the squirrels loved it as there were plenty to watch. I don't think I'll every take the trailer that far again, but I'd go back to this KOA and spend more than one night!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
I totally enjoyed my stay in the Deluxe cabin!! My only complaint would be that we didn't turn on the fan because it was to dirty. I also loved that coffee was provided but there was no cream or sugar. Two very small things.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Very nice Campground!
May 18, 2014
The campground layout was different--didn't have a "parking lot" feel to it at all!! Very pretty grounds kept up well. Staff were friendly, helpful, and kind. Overall a very cute, homey kind of a feeling. Would definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2014
Great Easter weekend, weather much better than last year. No rain and much warmer. We will be back. Don, Judy and Terry
May 15, 2014
Probably the most relaxing mother's day I have ever had.Stayed on the back row which let me awaken to birds,squirrels and watching the daylight evolve over the fog covered lake. I fished with the grandkids,fed the ducks,fish and my SOUL !
May 15, 2014
Awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Sites are level and easily accessed. Will definitely use it again, even might stay a couple of nights next time.
May 15, 2014
Great as always. We will be back.
May 15, 2014
Great as always. Thanks for Don's Birthday Card and Judy's Mothers Day flowers. what a suprise. We will be back. Thanks for the wounderfull time. Don, Judy and Terry
May 15, 2014
Outstanding
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really like this campground. Manchester KOA is clean and well maintained. Staff is knowledgable and pleasant. The owners also provide directions to the local tourist attractions.
May 12, 2014
The amenities are awesome! It's very clean the owner is incredibly passionate about his job. There is always someone driving around making sure the campers are informed of events and are happy. The only complaints we have are: 1. price of firewood. 6pcs $8 2. the fire pit is small and tall which makes it hard to have a fire. 3. they need a sound wall between the highway and them.
May 12, 2014
Great campground! Followed directions to Rutledge Falls and loved it!! Highly recommend! Movies night were a lot of fun! Pool is in great shape!!!
May 12, 2014
Lovely grouds, well maintained, see you in the fall. Tom
May 11, 2014
We ended up there because we were running from the tornadoes. The owners were absolutely FANTASTIC, caring & helpful while my husband & I along with the other campers waited out the tornado.
May 09, 2014
A little pricey but staff is excellent!!
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
The campground is nice and clean, the employees we met were friendly and accommodating. The only downfall is its too close to Hwy 24 with no noise beairrer.
May 05, 2014
Great staff...very friendly and helpful. Nice campsite...enjoyed wooded area next to cabins.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
We stay twice a year on our trip south and back.Always friendly. Only complaint is very low water pressure this time.Could use more long drive through sites.
May 04, 2014
Loved the setting especially the pond. Our dog went nuts though trying to catch the squirrels
May 03, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have have a great experience every time. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The site has everything we need. The folks are friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2014
Great little campground! Clean restrooms. Very nice people. Great area. We came for 2 nights and stayed 3. This is a good over night spot. Lots of restaurants, too.
May 02, 2014
One of the nices KOA we have stay at.
May 01, 2014
Very friendly campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Excellent suggestions of other area interests. Great stay.
May 01, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
It was great. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Easy access, quiet park, good cable and WiFi
Apr 24, 2014
Felt the price was too high. Desk people were very nice! Store was nice!
Apr 24, 2014
The person who guided us to our sight failed to point out that there were two sewer hookups available. We unhooked the car we were towing to connect to the sewer only to find out there were two sewer openings available at out sight. This caused us a lot of extra work and for $49.99 we expected something better than we received. We will not stay there again.
Apr 23, 2014
Thanks for working with me on my scheduling due to truck being repaired.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.