Manchester KOA

586 Campground Road

Manchester, TN 37355

Reserve: 800-562-7785

Info: 931-728-9777

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2014
THE GROUNDS ARE VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF ARE AWESOME AND CHECK IN IS A BREAZE. THE KAMPGROOND HAS GREAT SITES WHICH ARE VERY LARGE AND MANY ACTIVITIES TO ADD TO YOUR STAY. I ONLY WISH THEY WOULD OFFER RECYCLING BINS.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Beautiful campground with friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 17, 2014
kind of expensive for an overnight
Nov 12, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, we actually plan on coming back this weekend and bringing the children. Didn't realize that there is so many things to see so close to this campground. Great place to stay and relax.
Nov 09, 2014
Great staff :) park has a lot of upgrades. Well maintained.
Nov 08, 2014
We were staying one night, just doing a shakedown on a new RV. The campground was very nice and staff were helpful. Our only complaint, more of a observation - why in the world would you build a campground so close to busy freeway? Way too noisey! It would hard to base a positive recommendation to others because of the traffic noise.
Nov 06, 2014
My 2nd favorite KOA after Moss Landing Ca. Everyone is so friendly and everyone is so good to our dogs. Love the nature walk to stretch one's legs after being on the road all day.
Nov 04, 2014
I spent a week here while my husband returned to work. Staff were extremely welcoming and kept an eye on me without prying. Immaculate bathrooms. Although it's right on a major highway - it never bothered me. Thank you to ALL the staff
Nov 03, 2014
$50 for one night, could of stayed in motel cheaper, will not go back!!!
Nov 03, 2014
This was our 3rd or 4th time staying at this KOA . The people are really nice and the campgrounds are great
Nov 02, 2014
This is a great place because of it's closeness to home and it's great staff. The staff was not only friendly, they were always trying to make our stay the best. We will return in the future!
Nov 01, 2014
We stayed for four days so we could visit many of the attractions in the area. I was very impressed with the quality of the camp sites and the many extra amenities the owners have added to their campground. I have stayed at hundreds of KOA's and this is definitely one of the best smaller KOA's. Great for overnight or long term visits. Lots of attractions within a short drive. Nice level sites.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Convenient, friendly staff, ultra-clean bathrooms, nicely stocked campstore. Site was OK but barely long enough for my 34' trailer and tow vehicle to fit, sewer connection was at the front of the site so I almost didn't have enough hose (even with extension), cable TV signal was not high def and degraded during the night (too many users?) WiFi was very slow, water pressure was weak, highway noise
Oct 31, 2014
Great reception by the friendly host--very clean facility!
Oct 29, 2014
the free wifi was great. we paid etra for the concrete pull through pad which was worth it for the wrought iron table & chairs. the best koa we've stayed in so far this trip
Oct 28, 2014
Great place to stay. We would recommend it to anyone.
Oct 28, 2014
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA and it will not be the last time. A very good first impression due to the quality of the Manchester, TN location. We had rented an RV so our BBQ team would have a place to stay at The Jack and needed to stay overnight on Sunday. We would like to have had the opportunity to stay longer as it felt like home. Thanks to the great staff!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Everything I asked for and then some. Friendly staff. Great activities for the kids. Thanks for welcoming us.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great weekend. We were down for the JD bar b que invitational. The staff at KOA Manchester were great as always.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Basically alright , had to get my own fire wood after they said would deliver. Need light at pet run. Need concrete pads on all sites where everyone is treated the Same hate tracking gravel sand and dirt in.
Oct 27, 2014
Bed was comfortable/Kabin was nice/needs a minifrig/nightstand/taller stool for table. Had great selection of market items. Store should open earlier to use microwave/coffee machine. Need adult activities like social hour Fri PM/Saturday nights for potluck dinners, PG or PG13 movies for adults, social hour each afternoon with snacks. Events for single adults would be wonderful.
Oct 27, 2014
Everyone who stays at KOA is aware of the program for Camp for children with cancer. We are asked to donate when making a reservation on-line, every office has a donation container. I don't need the person waiting on us to encourage a donation. If the owner is so "passionate" about this cause, perhaps she would be willing to donate a few dollars from her over-priced fees.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful, especialy the last day when we had to have our motorhome towed.
Oct 23, 2014
As in the past this KOA goes out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one and they didn't disappoint me this time, the employees were very helpful and the grounds were immaculate. We will be back. Thanks Manchester KOA and employees.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
staff very help full and friendly enjoyed our time at the camp
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Always friendly and nice nature walk. Sites are exceptionally nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Many security lights did not work. Cable connections broken.. The clerk overcharged us as well after checking our statement. Right at $58 a night for a regular hookup..insane when I've stayed at way nicer for under 30. Also they asked us to move to a 2nd slot after 2nd night since someone reserved the one we were in yet they had 10 slots open same as one we were In and could have parked them
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Our only negative was interstate traffic noise and you cannot help that. Friendly staff and good site-cannot complain!!
Oct 19, 2014
Had a great stay.all the things we wanted in a campground.the pet friendly grounds were awesome.
Oct 19, 2014
Great pad sites.
Oct 19, 2014
Nice owners. But overpriced (as most KOA's are). We drove further to avoid Nashville prices. Apparently we didn't drive far enough.
Oct 19, 2014
out standing
Oct 17, 2014
Very nice campground---staff very helpful!
Oct 16, 2014
We got in late, but from what we saw it was very nice and clean. And the staff were very kind. We will return sometime in the future.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly. Cleanliness of facilities was excellent. Helpful with giving any information needed. Would definitely stay here again. Will be visiting another KOA again in the future. Hopefully, it will be as excellent as the one in Manchester, TN.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great campground real friendly staff and management.
Oct 12, 2014
We love this KOA. Very nice, easy in/out. Great for pets and our Big Rig too!!!!! Keep up the great work!!
Oct 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.