Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375


44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Unit Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
we always love staying at this camp ground everyone is so nice and the camp ground is very clean
Sep 01, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed the stay. One issue we had was that we reserved the 30' rental unit trailer (57A) and ended in a smaller one. We made it work but was more cramped and less convenient. We were told another group reserved the longer trailer. We were a bit surprised to see only 2 people stayed in the large trailer where our family had to stay in a smaller one, with a folding crib.
Aug 25, 2015
the ice cream socials and big bonfires at night were great. will be back next year !
Aug 19, 2015
The drive was the only down side to our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful, and have plan's for next year trip. This time I will bring warmer clothes and shoes for the cool weather. Thank you house keeping and sorry for leaving the dishes in the sink.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was ok the only problem we had was that in the description of our motorhome there were bunkbeds included and when we arrived there was only a pullout couch aside from the bed. We were very disappointed that the website was misleading and that we did not get what we paid for.
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in a trailer "rental unit" - good overall with some problems. TV remotes didn't work. Hot water wasn't hot. Toilet clogged in the morning. Staff didn't offer any help when we reported the problems.
Jul 31, 2015
Campsites are spacious and great. Staff are always helpful and friendly!!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
My family loves this KOA, truly enjoyable
Jul 25, 2015
very friendly and fast services clean
Jul 10, 2015
This is our second year and we continue to be impressed. the grounds are always kept clean, the sites are well maintained and even the public restrooms are clean. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and always happy to help. We look forward to another week with you next year!
Jul 09, 2015
This was our third consecutive summer staying with you! We love it and so do our kids! We stayed in 57a. The awning didn't work, despite our request to fix it. It also seems like the trailers are starting to show more wear and tear since our first stay. Still, it's a vacation we look forward to every year! Thank you!
Jul 08, 2015
The setting of the camp is quite exceptional - nature at its best. Close to the beach, but also close to civilisation. The staff is marvelous. Nice convenience store on site, I yet have to find something I really need and they don't stock it. The ameneties are very clean and well maintained. Thank gou, Manchester Beach KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
Magical place for creating life long memories with family and friends. Don't pass this KOA by. Older facility needs some updating but very clean, super friendly staff. The Gentlemen who hosts the Karaoke and hay ride is a blast. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 12, 2015
We liked our stay on the campgrounds but next time we need to ask to get a trailer or a cabin more friendly for the disabled. The room around the bed was tight and it was hard to get up and out at night. Also, you had some lights that were out and the sink underneath was leaking. We found old food from previous camper stale in the microwave. It was far from Sacramento and winding a lot to trave
May 19, 2015
Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We were impressed with their consideration and friendliness.
Apr 14, 2015
We were so happy to find a place we could stay with our 5 year old son and our two dogs in such a beautiful setting. What a bonus that there were so many activities for our son as well. We will definitely be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is super clean. Hike/access to the beach is beautiful.
Apr 12, 2015
Very accommodating my kids had a blast. KOA staff were super and awesome. Thank you
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
We had a good stay but the rates are getting a bit pricey
Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful campground, & the best staff I have met at a campground. They were extremely accommodating to everyone. They closed store at 7pm but continuously reopened for guests emergency needs and past time check ins.
Dec 03, 2014
The Thanksgiving dinner was wonderful. We made reservations for next Thanksgiving already. As in the past we made new friends. Everyone is so helpful and friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
once again another delightful weekend. I live coming to the Manchester KOA. Lots of Friends, Lots of Food, Lots of Fun.. But I cant tell you everything because then everyone will always come and there wont be any room for me.
Oct 24, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This is the place where we have our family vacation every year, we really enjoy it, its a great place and the service is extraordinaire. we will be coming back for as long as we can.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals