Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375


44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Clean sites. Great front desk staff. They were very helpful in getting us situated in a great spot! The laundry facilities were not all that great. Half of the dryers didn't work. People were standing in line waiting for them.
Jun 16, 2016
The water pressure in the showers was a little low in some of the showers and the Internet was horrible. After connecting for ten minutes and browsing the Internet, it stopped working. Then it wouldn't let me connect, saying I had used up my hour or 100 mb of data, which was not possible. The next morning the same thing occurred. After ten minutes or so it stopped working and gave the same error.
Jun 15, 2016
Poor internet
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The ice cream social is a great plus.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice location, quiet area - not near busy highways. Great staff! So thankful for a Kamper Kitchen! The only downside is my tent site had a big rut running through it, which for cars can be tricky to get in - I scraped on some tree roots. Bathrooms got really messy/gross overnight, but this was more the slobs staying at the KOA than the staff. Would stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and well-kept campground. The staff and personnel are friendly and helpful. Cleanest restrooms and showers I have ever seen at a campground! I can't wait to stay here again!
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly and well managed.I will be back
Jun 08, 2016
Safe clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice and relax place to stay. Everyone is very nice too. This time we ran into deeds and a skunk though. Stayed at T74 and it's really open and clean
Jun 05, 2016
First KOA where the wifi actually works. Very nice place. Maby some bear boxes should be available if there is a real bear threat?
May 31, 2016
Our 9th annual trip and the campground gets better every year. The facilities and staff are always better and the cleanliness is second to none.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great location and staff. Have super clean bathrooms with running hot water!!! Yeah!!! Will come back again.
May 31, 2016
Has all the amenities you need if you want comfort camping. Camp sites are really close together so didn't feel too much in tune with nature, but if glamping is what you're looking for this is a wonderful site that has clean bathrooms and hot water!
May 31, 2016
May 16, 2016
had a great time will be back.
May 16, 2016
May 03, 2016
I have never been to ANY campground with a camp staff so helpful and enjoyable. I camp a lot and this one is my favorite on the California coast.
May 03, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
As always, our stay was awesome! Everyone who runs and works at the Manchester KOA is so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 29, 2016
The sites are good-sized, with plenty of shade. At night we could hear the ocean in the distance, and it was about a mile hike to get there. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub as well!
Apr 11, 2016
Loved the wildness of this location and on the nirthern coast. Simply beautiful with so much amenities in this KOA. The staff is very friendly and very clean throughout. A+
Apr 01, 2016
Beautiful location, great site, friendly folks who were able to accommodate my last-minute reservation!
Mar 27, 2016
Super friendly service, nice clean site...
Mar 26, 2016
My stay was absolutely amazing! My friends and I had so much fun and the facilities are great. It was raining when we first got there so all of our stuff got soaking wet. Thank goodness KOA has dryers so we could dry everything. I would definitely camp there again!
Mar 22, 2016
It was a wonderful stay everybody was very nice restrooms are very clean Campground looked very nice well taken care of
Mar 17, 2016
Wifi didn't work but the hot tub was just perfect after a day of rain! Reall y nice staff, we could look at the tent sites a choose the best to fit us. Very good
Feb 27, 2016
Great location in Northern California. However, it was annoying the flood lights next to out campsite were kept on all evening.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Fantastic facilities. Well maintained and clean. Highly recommended.
Feb 15, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. They even had live music, a Communal cooking area, and incredibly nice bathrooms. We will definitely be staying here again.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is excellent the facility is clean awesome time
Nov 30, 2015
Best bathrooms/shower I've seen in any campground, public/private.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
First time KOA camper here. The state park campground next door is closed for the season, so the KOA was the only other option. Couldn't be happier with my stay. Susan at the front desk was extremely attentive and helpful. I'll definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful location, beautifully maintained grounds, just a great weekend all around
Oct 25, 2015
Campsite was in a good place & it was nice & quiet!
Oct 20, 2015
The kids loved it.
Oct 19, 2015
Just surprised the hot tub was adults only. 18 years and up. It is very small and might hold 4-5 people, so I can see why that may be. The site was clean and pleasant. I would like to see grates that partially cover the campfire pits.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Clean, relaxing close to beach, nice dog park area, pool n spa, and a special thanks to Michael?/Miguel who jump right up got Terri the owner to watch the counter went and got his vehicle to jump start our vehicle he even crawled u dear car to check starter and got completely filthy. The whole staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
The people who run it, especially Terry and Jay, are great! Very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are kept clean and offer everything you need for a fun "luxury" camping trip. A big "Thank you" to everyone there!
Oct 07, 2015
This maybe the best campground we have ever stayed! The staff at check in and throughout our stay was exceptional. The grounds were so clean and beautiful. Amenities were perfect! Can't wait to return. Thanks.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Tent sites close to the beach access path were really nice.The new bathrooms and showers were super clean and I liked the way they were all separated...great idea!
Sep 28, 2015
My family and I had an amazing time at your camp grounds! All the staff were amazing they went over and beyond for us!!it was so fun with swimming to kereoke!! Bathrooms and grounds super clean! Will be back 4sure!!
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Everything we needed and will definitely be back.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals