Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
The site is beautiful, the staff is quick and friendly. The pool and hot tub are user friendly. And, very important for us, everything got quiet at night!
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds were well kept. Plenty of activities. I noticed the air hockey and pool table were well maintained which is rare. Shows attention to detail. First camping trip in 25 years for me, first tent trip for my daughter. Very enjoyable with just enough amenities.
Aug 07, 2013
I liked that the Kampgrounds had a dog park so the dogs could run off leash. My campsite was next to the busy street and it was loud with cars and headlights.
Aug 07, 2013
The campground facility is geared for families who like staying on the facilities. It was safe place and also the staff were hospitable.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place, a little cold there, but very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff, best bathrooms, plenty of hot water, nice location.
Aug 06, 2013
This campsite has all the amenities!
Aug 06, 2013
great place great location great people loved it
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was fine except for noisy campers as late as 1AM. KOA should patrol after quiet hours start and hush the loud ones.
Aug 05, 2013
Fantastic campground, great staff, beautiful surroundings!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved out stay at Manchester Beach KOA! There was something for everyone and the place was very clean! We plan on coming back again!
Aug 05, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 02, 2013
My son and I stayed in a tent site and we were very pleased with the grounds and the staff , good job and thanks for a great vacation,
Aug 01, 2013
Tent camping sites are way in the back, far far from any bathroom. They need to put at least a porta potty close to these camp sites. The camp ground is very pretty. Firewood sold at the store is very expensive for the amount you logs you get.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities were spotless and quiet. Easy access to some wonderful coastal sites-- even driving home we were already discussing coming back.
Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful fun place for families. The only thing that was off was there were not enough Restrooms and showers available for the full turnout. I notice there are facilities under construction so the future my be brighter in that respect.
Jul 30, 2013
tent sites very close together
Jul 30, 2013
The site was nice, but the bathrooms we disgusting everytime I went in.
Jul 29, 2013
It was awesome. Staff was great and our site was clean and well maintained. Ice cream social and community bond fire was our favorite.
Jul 29, 2013
A delightful campground! Had a blast meeting other campers. Clean and welcoming. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 29, 2013
Employee,s were all friendly .A fun place for the kids lots of activities .The only draw back is not enough restrooms and not serviced often enough.New restrooms are being built,but will need more during peak season .
Jul 28, 2013
Clean restrooms. Children want to come back. Two of them said they wanted to stay and live there. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Very pleasant staff! Nicest bathrooms at a campground I have seen lately! Well kept facilities!
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was excellent. Yolanda was wonderful about working with the complicated family reunion comings and goings. Only real complaint was the wood we bought from Jaime, it was wet and smokey, 2 of our family had to use their inhalers because the smoke activated their asthma. My husband brought a piece home to check it with a moisture meter, 20+%, shame on him for selling this wood.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful KOA! Wonderful staff! The camping kitchen was a Godsend after we had left a part of our stove at home! We will definitely be back! Thank You!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, great family environment/activities.
Jul 21, 2013
very well kept campground! thank you for that. there was a dog who would bark profusely when owners would leave, it wasn't the dogs fault, or the park, we debated on complaining but didn't.animals owners should not put their pets in this situation. it was also a bit chilly! but overall, clean environment and beautiful location. thanks
Jul 19, 2013
Tent sites had good space and some trees that wee nice. Site is right near the beach so can be a little chilly. Kamp kitchen seems great but we had our own stuff. Karaoke pretty fun and group campfire is nice.
Jul 16, 2013
My campsite was backed up to some mobile homes and had some junk dumped behind it. Junk like cement pipes and the top of a toilet tank. Also, there was a dog that barked for two hours on Saturday and a domestic dispute on Sunday morning. Other then that, the staff was really nice and accommodating. I was very pleased with the level of service that they offered.
Jul 15, 2013
Great property until the last night of our four day stay....Saturday night was plagued with loud, vulgar drunk campers that kept many guests up until after midnight....not a great experience for my young children.....if this is typical of a weekend, we won't be back. Staff were great (especially Bud and his wife) otherwise and the KOA activities were very family friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA campsite and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The site was clean, bathrooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great weekend. We have booked next month's camping trip at another' KOA site!!
Jul 15, 2013
Staff is not really nice.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
With temps over 100 @ home in Davis, we were ecstatic to have to wear sweatshirts and long pants while @ Manchester Beach. We all swore they gave us the 'coolest' tent site they had. If I had suggestion, it would be to add another bathhouse (or two) it's quite a walk in the middle of the night, but oh the stars...
Jul 09, 2013
Had a great time, tent site was huge! Only issue, and it's not KOA's fault, was that the wind from the ocean was unabated as we were along the state park border fence- nothing between us and the ocean! (Good views tho!) Got a bit cold, but knew that going in. Sites closer to the playground were sunnier and less windy. Solution? Get moving, and dress warm around the campfire!
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staffs and well equipped campground, easy access to beach and great for little kids.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was awesome! The only complaint we have is that you do not have near enough bathrooms & showers to adequately accommodate the amount of guests you have. Other than that it was great.
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was outstanding, except this place need more bathroom.
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly and thoughtful folks; clean, well maintained campground. If only you could figure out how to shut off the wind at night. Thanks for a great week!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great KOA!. The campsites in the T81 are a bit windy/cold though and a restroom closer to that area would improve things greatly. On our next trip we will request a site around T66-T70.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Outstanding campsite. Close to the beach, any and every amenity needed for camping.
Jul 03, 2013
it was fun
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
As always, we had a wonderful time. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Amazing people working hard to make everyones stay enjoyable. Thank you very much and we will be back next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.