Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Easy walk to the beach. Super friendly staff. Love this place!
Jul 10, 2017
A few friends and i decided to stay at this KOA because we wanted to camp in the area and be guaranteed a spot after a 5 hour drive. Facility was nice, a few campers were rowdy after ten in the site next to us and another set of campers had a small dog that barked alot. The firewood they sell on site in my opinion dont buy it. It is still very wet and un seasoned and dosent burn well.
Jul 10, 2017
Except the initial harsh words from front desk "it is not grocery store, registration for two of my booked sites should be done in a right way" I am knowledgeable enough that it is not grocery store nor didn't traveled 4 hours to hear that.. Rest all, my stay and amenities were good.
Jul 10, 2017
all staff people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our first stay at this wonderful campground. It was very special.. so many fun activities for the grandkids. Very well managed all around! Clean and beautiful. Loved every minute of it.. already booked for next year!
Jul 06, 2017
We had great time and place so clean.
Jul 06, 2017
Great personnel!
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was perfect for 4th July weekend so many activities people working there v friendly
Jul 04, 2017
Bathrooms very clean
Jul 04, 2017
Tarey and the entire staff made our stay the most exceptional experience we have ever, ever had at any of the many KOAs we have stayed at across the U.S. Tarey just went above and beyond in offering tips on sightseeing and much, much, more! Loved the communal fire and the layout of the campus was the best!
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2017
Was only there for one night and wish we could've had at least 2 or 3 nights. It is a bit of drive to fort Bragg and Mendocino however it is a great drive and place to camp. I was very satisfied
Jul 02, 2017
We had everything we needed when we needed it the facilities were always clean and the staff extremely courteous and helpful we especially love the ice cream social in movies thank you for a wonderful memory
Jul 02, 2017
Camping here was a great time for me and my family. We have 2 small children, and camping where there are no services is difficult. That's why we choose KOA. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 01, 2017
Campsites are very close together. Pool was frigid. Bathrooms kept clean. Barking dogs woke me two mornings in a row. Close to the beach.
Jun 30, 2017
As always the grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely one of the best.
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome grounds, great staff. Wish some of the tent sites and electric, and it's not as close to the beach as it seemed in the advertising - but still had a great time
Jun 29, 2017
There was an issue with a dog running loose and trying to bite my dog.. But, those campers were gone the next day. I think the staff talked to him! Amazing! The pool was pretty dirty and hot tub was all sticky. I wish those were kept up better. Otherwise, everything was great! We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of options to do. Good size. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a great campsite and we really enjoyed are stay. We will definitely be coming back for another visit
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
I reserved my stay at Manchester Beach. When I reached there,staffs continued to talk about their story. They don't pretend to see me. About 2 minutes passed. I was confused. In addition, I prepaid my cost before. But the staff said to me you should pay your child. He required me additional cost $3. Although I have a membership, I paid without discount.It was not just to pay retroactively.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff, grounds, and facility were outstanding! Perfect location, too.
Jun 25, 2017
Charging to use wifi is a no no in my book,the camping kitchen was dirty and the sinks were clod. Very dirty place bathrooms too.
Jun 24, 2017
Very welcoming/charismatic staff, pretty location near lots to explore. Our toddler had a blast singing karaoke and meeting friends. The hot tub was a bonus after a windy chilly beach day.
Jun 24, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. The staff was excellent. The facility was kept clean. Everything you needed was right there on site. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. The only issue was the pool heater was down so no heated pool... other than that, we loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
AWESOME, everything you need to be comfortable is at this KOA. STAFF very friendly, grounds are routinely cleaned. Quite the road trip From Stockton,Ca. But well Worth the journey. Thnx. Again. Yours truly, FJL
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for adding the sites back to the ocean side. I love the view of the ocean from my chair while sipping wine!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed just for a night on a motorcycle trip. The customer service was great and facilties were very well maintained. Also a beautiful area. I will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was amazing. Loved all the things to do. We will return.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First day sucked but after we moved the tent to a new local we loved it this is our park thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Great, family friendly KOA
Jun 16, 2017
It was great! I loved how friendly the staff were and how clean everything was kept.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location, very clean. Definitely coming back!
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOA to vacation at.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, really clean restrooms and well maintained camp grounds. We had a great time!
Jun 01, 2017
It was great stay, this KOA is always the best. Only one thing, needs more roaming security or the such to quite folks down at 10pm
May 31, 2017
Yolanda is an excellent KOA camp manager. We really appreciate her help! Thank you!!! We will come back again next year.
May 31, 2017
it was great
May 31, 2017
Wonderful time had by all!
May 30, 2017
Nice tent camping close to Manchester Beach. Wished we had bicycles with us to ride the short, flat road to the Beach. Great beach to walk for a couple of miles! Clean bathrooms and Kamper Kitchen was great!
May 29, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, lots of activities, and grassy campgrounds. I would highly recommend.
May 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly. My only complaint would be that the staff does not patrol or enforce quiet hours. There was a group with a drum and sing8ng/talking through a loudspeaker until past 10pm. I finally walked to the office and found a staff member to go ask them to stop. The group continued to make noise until 11pm, when I went over and asked them to quiet down.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Stayed at a tent site. Huge lot, beautiful trees all around, heard the waves from the Ocean from about 1 mile away. Showers clean and hot. Would have liked closer dishwashing station with hot water. Would definitely come again!
May 18, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award