Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I love this KOA because the location & amenities can't be beat. However, BE CAUTIONED that the staff is VERY aloof. It started with them refusing to cancel one of the sites that I reserved (sent email at 11am per policy, they said they received at 5pm, they dont know what items are in their small store, and they didn't know what time it closed. I've stayed at many KOA's - this staff needs training
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
My only complaint is the bathrooms were not service often enough. They continually ran out of toilet paper and paper towels too often.
Jun 25, 2013
cons- sites are kinda close together, camp was really busy, paint or metal was peeling off the charchol grill at our site pros- switched to a different spot we liked better with no problems, hot tub was great, camper kitchen was very usable, nice hike down to the beach. we had a nice time
Jun 24, 2013
T 21
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Liked the pool and the friendly people.
Jun 21, 2013
one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Relaxed, roomy and a great community kitchen. Numerous planned activities for campers. Enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 21, 2013
Great facilities. Hiker/Biker sites for $10 really made my day. Wednesday night ice-cream social was a nice treat!
Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities with lots of activities. It is run similar to a family camp. Excellent facilities, level pull through site. Highly recommended.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was extremely loud on Friday night, way past midnight. The bathrooms were dirty throughout our stay (all day Saturday there wasn't any toilet paper.)
Jun 17, 2013
This was the best most family friendly camp site with the staff being the most courteous and friendly. definitely will come back
Jun 17, 2013
Shower temp hard to keep constant and the dish washing station by the tent site t13 was gone had to walk all the way across camp to wash dishes.
Jun 17, 2013
COLD and WINDY, but I guess that's not you fault. ;o)
Jun 17, 2013
It is beautiful there and the staff were all very nice and helpful. My baby daughter had an allergic reaction to something in the air there and the EMT on the grounds was very helpful. Unfortunately, Because of her allergy and the fact that we weren't prepared for the rough drive there (both our kids got carsick on the way there) it is unlikely we will be able to camp there again.
Jun 17, 2013
Kids had a blast in the pool and at karaoke night. We all had a good time!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We have been to a lot of KOA's but this was by far our favorite!!! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2013
Campground was crowded and noisy. Site was big. Facilities were clean but could use some repairs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
only koa we will stay at, as always we had great time, your staff is great you guys need to train and teach the rest of the koa in nation your people are great see you in a few months
Jun 09, 2013
We stay here at least twice a year and the staff is always wonderful.
Jun 08, 2013
I really enjoyed how clean and well kept the grounds were and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely come back
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We loved the improvements to our campsite and the additional bathrooms were greatly appreciated!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great time! The campground was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and polite! Can't wait to return!
May 30, 2013
AWESOME people at KOA. Staff is VERY helpful. They make our stay fun.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We do this every year, there's over 30 of us, and every year is excellent. Nice place, needs more bathrooms.
May 28, 2013
Great stay as always. This was our 6 year here and every year we bring ore friends and they all love it. Keep up the great improvements as well. Great job by all staff, very friendly and helpfull. Thanks for a great stay.
May 28, 2013
We had a great visit to Manchester. Thank you so much for the clean, beautiful campgrounds for us to stay, play, and relax in! We will be back!
May 21, 2013
We stayed in a tent site, the bathrooms were really far away and with children, especially small children, that part was frustrating. Also, it was really hard to find our site because we got there after dark. Site numbers closer to the road would be helpful. Other than that, the campground was wonderful and we had a fantastic weekend!
May 19, 2013
Great campground! Helpful staff,clean bathrooms. Don't forget your swim suit because there is a pool and a hot tub!I can't wait to go back!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
This was the first time our young family has gone camping. With a 5 and 3 year old, it can be difficult to keep them both entertained. Fortunately, we stayed at the Manchester Beach KOA. It was perfect for our family. There were so many fun activities for our kids. The campgrounds were super clean and comfortable. The kids loved the playgrounds and heated swimming pool. We will be back!!!
May 13, 2013
The environment is clean and very friendly. Negative is people were smoking cigrattes around the painting activity and other group activities like karaoke. The smoking policy was not reinforced which was not a great thing for myself and my daughter or all the ohter children who were there and there was a lot of them present.
Apr 04, 2013
This KOA met basic needs. The service upon check in (by person who appeared to be manager/owner and a staff person) was less than acceptable, but the service provided the following morning by front line staff helped make up for it. I also felt the cost was over-priced compared to other KOAs I have visited compared to what you get for the money charged. I would not recommend friends stay here.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
friendly staff, clean facilities, access to beach, great amenities, quiet -- amazing!
Feb 07, 2013
Streets need reflecters showing site #. Very difficult to find RV sites when dark

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.