Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 29, 2014
Had a great time.
May 28, 2014
This is the 8th annual trip staying at this site. Every year it gets batter and better. The little improvements make a huge difference and the staff is friendly and helpful as always. It is nice to walk in and have Yolanda remember and know me by name every year. My group grows in numbers with each trip and everyone loves it. Fantastic job to all that work their!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Super clean bathrooms and a great staff. Lots of trees for shade and windbreak and BBQ pits cleaned after each camper. Awesome place
May 27, 2014
Everything was great! Lots of activities for all. Only 2 complaints: the website said there was a hayride to the beach - which apparently has been discontinued, but website was not updated. It was a LONG walk! Also, a lot of dirt flying around after cars passed by the sites. A water truck available to spray the road down before such a busy weekend would have been a nice idea. Otherwise, suburb!
May 27, 2014
We love Manchester KOA! We spent Memorial Day weekend and the activities were fun for the kids, the facilities were always kept clean, and the staff were super friendly. Thank you KOA for a great time.
May 21, 2014
I was utterly amazed with the cleanliness of the campground, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The sites were roomy and there were many to choose from with all different types level of shade.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Bathrooms on the Eastern part of camp need more maintenance. From Friday on, they were often out of TP. The Waxie TP dispensers in the newer toilets had rolls of TP that were too long for the dispenser making it quite difficult to pull off TP. Other than these minor inconveniences, things were great. Enjoyed the stay and will be back in September.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I love your Kampground!!! So close to our home, yet such a treat to get to get away to there. The wild life alone is awesome, but the disc golf and hot tub are fantastic!!! Definitely coming back! Thank YOU!!!!
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing! Great views, great weather!
Apr 10, 2014
We so enjoyed our stay as we always do. Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindnesses.
Mar 28, 2014
Incredible! Beautiful place, close to nature, wonderful people.
Mar 27, 2014
The only drawback was the rust colored water from the spigot near our campsite.
Mar 24, 2014
I love Manchester Beach, and this KOA location! Everything about my stay was perfect! Great staff, great amenities, and just all around great service! 5 stars is not enough for this kamp ground.If you have a chance rent one of the cabins! I give it 100 stars! Thanks for everything Yolanda, and Nicole!
Feb 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Nov 25, 2013
Didn't even put up a tent,slept under the stars.This place is better than some hotels I have stayed in. Will defiantly be back.A++++
Nov 12, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for some thirty years. Came first well before the first little cabins were built. Loved the simple beauty of the trees around the sites, every site beautiful. Have not liked the changes so much. And it was sad to see trees being cut down. It's still one of the nicer KOAs. Please don't turn it in to a parking lot.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
had a great time there again. love the new bathrooms you added at the east side. dog park is well kept up, and i wish i could have stayed around for the free beer. first wine tasting, now beer, gotta love it!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent place to stay! Facilities are clean and nice, staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
Very Nice. Not what I expected for a KOA. Very Close to the Coast. Nice restrooms and amenities. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2013
The updated and addtional added bathrooms was a great surprise, if not Relief! It made tent camping much easier with a pretty full campground. Everthing was great as always, Thank you!!
Oct 07, 2013
The weather was perfect!! All the facilities were maintained beautifully and we had a truly wonderful stay. You accommodated all our bikes and we will definitely be back. Thanks for everything, River City Beemers BMW Motorcycle Club
Oct 07, 2013
Beautifully maintained, kid friendly, close to the beach, great amenities and great ice cream!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Came in late and stayed only one night. The staff in the office was nice but did not need much help from them since we were there only one night. The restrooms were nice, close to the ocean you could hear it at night. Wish I had more time to spend there.
Sep 09, 2013
Our only family planned annual trip we do, the best campground we've ever stayed in!
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was really friendly and helpful. It was a pretty busy weekend and the bathrooms were kept clean which was great. The only downside to the stay was our site. It was very small and it would be nice to have some man made barriers when the sites are so close together so that neighbors with no camping etiquette get a hint about personal space. My family will probably return to this KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
My recommendations are to space out the sites more and also fix the pool! The staff were fantastic though.
Sep 04, 2013
This is the most amazing spot. close to the ocean and all the fun activities my 2 year old said she wanted to move here forever! My 12 yrs old loved it to we were able to let him have a lot of freedom to meet new people! Thanks for the best labor day weekend! we will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Really enjoyed the variety of fun activities for the kids and the how clean the facilities - dish sinks and bathrooms were picked up and clean! Noise wasn't that bad over Labor Day weekend which was great surprise. Staff nice and courteous and really loved being so close to the ocean and hearing the sound of the waves. We had a great weekend and thanks!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
stay was awesome, but pool was closed for two days
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campsites were on top of each other, and our site, T10, was directly underneath a floodlight on all night.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was very nice. Campground was clean. Great bathrooms. Quiet. What more could you want? We will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
This place is great if you have kids. Super safe and friendly. The bathrooms are actually nicer than most homes./ Staff is super friendly. We drove down to the beach just because we had a toddler, but you can walk. Kids will love this place.
Aug 22, 2013
This site is fabulous. Close to everything and so welcoming and fun. Will come back again and highly reccommend!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
fantastic camping! the best koa we've ever "kapmed" at!
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.