Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Beautifully maintained, kid friendly, close to the beach, great amenities and great ice cream!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Came in late and stayed only one night. The staff in the office was nice but did not need much help from them since we were there only one night. The restrooms were nice, close to the ocean you could hear it at night. Wish I had more time to spend there.
Sep 09, 2013
Our only family planned annual trip we do, the best campground we've ever stayed in!
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was really friendly and helpful. It was a pretty busy weekend and the bathrooms were kept clean which was great. The only downside to the stay was our site. It was very small and it would be nice to have some man made barriers when the sites are so close together so that neighbors with no camping etiquette get a hint about personal space. My family will probably return to this KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
My recommendations are to space out the sites more and also fix the pool! The staff were fantastic though.
Sep 04, 2013
This is the most amazing spot. close to the ocean and all the fun activities my 2 year old said she wanted to move here forever! My 12 yrs old loved it to we were able to let him have a lot of freedom to meet new people! Thanks for the best labor day weekend! we will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Really enjoyed the variety of fun activities for the kids and the how clean the facilities - dish sinks and bathrooms were picked up and clean! Noise wasn't that bad over Labor Day weekend which was great surprise. Staff nice and courteous and really loved being so close to the ocean and hearing the sound of the waves. We had a great weekend and thanks!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
stay was awesome, but pool was closed for two days
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campsites were on top of each other, and our site, T10, was directly underneath a floodlight on all night.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was very nice. Campground was clean. Great bathrooms. Quiet. What more could you want? We will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
This place is great if you have kids. Super safe and friendly. The bathrooms are actually nicer than most homes./ Staff is super friendly. We drove down to the beach just because we had a toddler, but you can walk. Kids will love this place.
Aug 22, 2013
This site is fabulous. Close to everything and so welcoming and fun. Will come back again and highly reccommend!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
fantastic camping! the best koa we've ever "kapmed" at!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
actually the one and only complaint....the kitchen stoves. only one burner per stove worked and they worked poorly. other then that..it was GREAT! i would certainly recommend this KOA to friends and family. the staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were maintained, clean showers and bathrooms. we had a fun stay. thanks!
Aug 14, 2013
Tent spots were to small,you are extremely close to your neighbor.It took away from the beauty and relaxation!
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great time and plan to come back again next year. Thank you to all the friendly staff. There we're many kid friendly activities and everyone enjoyed there stay.
Aug 14, 2013
I had some payday challenges and the folks were patient and great. Want to come back next year. Yeah!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The perfect spot for someone who wants to enjoy the outdoors & the beach, but doesn't want to go without common luxuries. More of an outdoor hotel with beautiful bathrooms, pool, hot tub, ice cream, karaoke, & the gorgeous coast down the path. Staff was incredibly helpful, diligent, & kind. :)
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed only 1 night, the campground was full, people were nice and polite, the facility was clean and well staffed. overall a very pleasant stay
Aug 12, 2013
Been camping there for years. However, this year there were noisy campers after 10pm. Also, the main bathroom is starting to show signs of wear that should be repaired. Overall, still a pleasant experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
BEST STAFF IN THE STATE!!!
Aug 10, 2013
The site is beautiful, the staff is quick and friendly. The pool and hot tub are user friendly. And, very important for us, everything got quiet at night!
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds were well kept. Plenty of activities. I noticed the air hockey and pool table were well maintained which is rare. Shows attention to detail. First camping trip in 25 years for me, first tent trip for my daughter. Very enjoyable with just enough amenities.
Aug 07, 2013
I liked that the Kampgrounds had a dog park so the dogs could run off leash. My campsite was next to the busy street and it was loud with cars and headlights.
Aug 07, 2013
The campground facility is geared for families who like staying on the facilities. It was safe place and also the staff were hospitable.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place, a little cold there, but very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff, best bathrooms, plenty of hot water, nice location.
Aug 06, 2013
This campsite has all the amenities!
Aug 06, 2013
great place great location great people loved it
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was fine except for noisy campers as late as 1AM. KOA should patrol after quiet hours start and hush the loud ones.
Aug 05, 2013
Fantastic campground, great staff, beautiful surroundings!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved out stay at Manchester Beach KOA! There was something for everyone and the place was very clean! We plan on coming back again!
Aug 05, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 02, 2013
My son and I stayed in a tent site and we were very pleased with the grounds and the staff , good job and thanks for a great vacation,
Aug 01, 2013
Tent camping sites are way in the back, far far from any bathroom. They need to put at least a porta potty close to these camp sites. The camp ground is very pretty. Firewood sold at the store is very expensive for the amount you logs you get.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities were spotless and quiet. Easy access to some wonderful coastal sites-- even driving home we were already discussing coming back.
Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful fun place for families. The only thing that was off was there were not enough Restrooms and showers available for the full turnout. I notice there are facilities under construction so the future my be brighter in that respect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.