Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
My husband did not book the nites correctly and our surprise the site we were at for the last nite was reserved. U accomendated us with a great site and we can not thank you enough for your hospitally. We had a wonderful time and the kids loved the pool and ice cream social. The sun came out too great time.
Aug 10, 2014
Great staff! Good location! Just too crowded.
Aug 06, 2014
This was our first KOA camping experience... and WE LOVED IT!! IT WAS PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILY CAMPING TRIP!!
Aug 06, 2014
Service at Manchester California KOA was great! Facilities appeared very clean, Great Atmosphere. We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2014
We have been coming to Manchester KOA for some time now. This was our first group trip. We requested well in advance a specific site with two tent sites next to our full hook-ups. The one taking our reservation knew and understood what we needed. It was a first time visit for everyone in our group and they where very impressed and enjoyed there stay. Great location on the coast.
Aug 04, 2014
The sites were too open for me. I would like more privacy. Friday nite turned out to be tent city. A church group showed up and had five sites with over 30 kids and 10 adults! What happened to the 6 person maximum! Over all though, they were extremely well behaved. Except for the teenager in the tent that was within 10 feet of our fire ring. When she was in her tent it was F-bomb after F-bomb.
Aug 04, 2014
Great. We like the Sunday pancakes and the overall atmosphere. Staff is super friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a,great weekend here. The only thing I would suggest is adding another restroom/shower area to the tent camping area. We had elderly parents with us and it was hard for my mother in law to walk all the way to the restrooms. The KOA in Petaluma has them near their tent area and we couldn't figure out why you didn't also.
Aug 04, 2014
We really liked our spacious site, set back from the majority of other campers. Also loved the clean, WELL-maintained bathrooms, the hard-working hot water heaters (even after a # of other campers had showered, the water was lukewarm / warmer than ambient temp AND it heated up even during my shower,) the open kitchen for the campers' use, kids' activities which helped keep everyone happy, relaxed!
Aug 04, 2014
We came by the site at the evening and found out that our tent is missing a part. We told it to the staff and they imediately upgraded us to a cabin. In general, the staff is very nice and helpful, the people that get this far are usualy true travelers and are very nice and the area is beautiful. Recommanded!
Aug 04, 2014
The tent site we got this time was very, very small. We were blocked in by RVs. Very loud and busy corner. We bought firewood and we were forgotten. However, the lady up front personally delivered the firewood to our site. Long walk for a couple of bundles! I just love her! Our stay was still awesome regardless the spot. We'll be back again. Can't make it 3 weekends in a row, but soon!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I always get site #73. Thank you
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome staff! Great activities!
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was the best KOA experience ever. As we traveled from Idaho state to Ventura California we needed the royal treatment along the way. Manchester beach KOA was owsome. From the supper nice staff to the very clean restrooms and over the top emenities. We headed back on the road feeling refreshed and with big smiles saying within ourselves, will be back.:)
Aug 03, 2014
Too few showers. Bathrooms very dirty.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The campground and location were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The other campers were also friendly and everyone appeared to be having a great time. The weather was perfect and the hiking was awesome. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
WE had a WONDERFUL time!!! So great for all of us!! So many different things to do I camp as well as visit the beaches!!! The KOA crew were wonderful and eager to help in any way to make our stay even better!!! We've been KOA fans for years and definitely more to come!!! Thanks to all of you and your hard work!!! See you again soon!
Jul 20, 2014
This takes more than the allotted space but do NOT stay here if you plan on sleeping. We had boys in the tent next door get drunk and I had to remind them at 11:30 that quiet time was at 10. They politely retreated to their tent but we could still hear them smoking pot and talking about pot. Just before midnight some ladies showed up on the other side of us abegan SETTING up a tent! No sleep!
Jul 20, 2014
GREAT location - sooooo close to the beach. Huge trees, lots of activities, great kitchen area. Clean, large bathrooms.
Jul 19, 2014
The KOA was wonderful. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The community kitchen and campfire were like I have never seen at a KOA! With a microwave and a several stove tops, we only needed a few pans to make anyrhing we needed. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2014
the campground was very clean.the camp sites were large.the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very nice.you guys have a very nice campground.see you next year.
Jul 17, 2014
Great campsite!! We had a wonderful time. Will come back for sure. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, we had the best campsite!! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
it's a pretty long drive from Richmond, California but it's worth a drive the scenery is beautiful,wine tasting along the way,redwood trees and ocean view. The campgrounds are flat and clean, staff are attentive, bathroom is clean. they need to work on the swimming pool though needs attention to make it sparkling clear and clean. everything else is great!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 13, 2014
Very luxurious Marble tile in bathrooms in east area. Surprising for a campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and even helped blow up our mattress! We will definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2014
awesome....kids loved the warm pool and hot hottub..very relaxing after driving the winding coastal roads. Also loved the movie and group fire.
Jul 12, 2014
Please enforce noise curfew. I personally spoke with the mother of kids screaming and laughing after 11pm. Other campers were yelling to keep it down. Continued until midnight. We had 6 children in our campsite but maintained quiet by 10pm.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff are excellent!!! For the most part it is a great place to camp. My only real complaint is that there are not enough showers.
Jul 10, 2014
WOW. One of the best tent sites we experienced in 8 states during our travel. The ocean could be heard and the fire wood lady next door is so nice. We will find a reason to stay there again...
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Close to beach, dog friendly park, bathrooms ate awesome here. Great stay for family's lots if ongoing events for kids. Pool, spa, playgrounds, bikes, freebie golf movie nights.
Jul 09, 2014
Best KOA in northern California. They should be very proud. This team really takes pride in their campground.
Jul 01, 2014
The KOA was a nice place. We just didn't like our tent site but made the best of it. We has T19 and it has so very many tree roots. It was a good thing we used inflatable mattresses instead of out sleeping bags. We would come again but will request a better tent site.
Jul 01, 2014
My family has been staying at this location annually for 8 years and every time is better and better. The staff is great and the grounds are constantly improved. Everyone does an EXCELLENT job! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time as usual. Everything you would possibley need and more for and excellent camping adventure. Looking forward to next year!!! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 30, 2014
Love it,I've been going there for 6 years and I can't wait to come back! Definitely a nice place to spend with family.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was nice and had fun activities like a community fire pit and ice cream socials at night. However, it appeared to be closer to the beach on the website and in the koa book that it really is. Its almost a mile inland.
Jun 30, 2014
Great relaxing stay!! Beautiful grounds and very clean! Only problem with my stay was kids randomly running through our camp site knocking stuff over playing hide and seek in the dark! And sitting in the road nor moving for cars! But the camp and grounds themselves were amazing as was the staff!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice beaches nearby. New & clean bathrooms were a big plus.
Jun 23, 2014
Love the hot tub!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.