Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 13, 2014
Very luxurious Marble tile in bathrooms in east area. Surprising for a campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and even helped blow up our mattress! We will definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2014
awesome....kids loved the warm pool and hot hottub..very relaxing after driving the winding coastal roads. Also loved the movie and group fire.
Jul 12, 2014
Please enforce noise curfew. I personally spoke with the mother of kids screaming and laughing after 11pm. Other campers were yelling to keep it down. Continued until midnight. We had 6 children in our campsite but maintained quiet by 10pm.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff are excellent!!! For the most part it is a great place to camp. My only real complaint is that there are not enough showers.
Jul 10, 2014
WOW. One of the best tent sites we experienced in 8 states during our travel. The ocean could be heard and the fire wood lady next door is so nice. We will find a reason to stay there again...
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Close to beach, dog friendly park, bathrooms ate awesome here. Great stay for family's lots if ongoing events for kids. Pool, spa, playgrounds, bikes, freebie golf movie nights.
Jul 09, 2014
Best KOA in northern California. They should be very proud. This team really takes pride in their campground.
Jul 01, 2014
The KOA was a nice place. We just didn't like our tent site but made the best of it. We has T19 and it has so very many tree roots. It was a good thing we used inflatable mattresses instead of out sleeping bags. We would come again but will request a better tent site.
Jul 01, 2014
My family has been staying at this location annually for 8 years and every time is better and better. The staff is great and the grounds are constantly improved. Everyone does an EXCELLENT job! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time as usual. Everything you would possibley need and more for and excellent camping adventure. Looking forward to next year!!! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 30, 2014
Love it,I've been going there for 6 years and I can't wait to come back! Definitely a nice place to spend with family.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was nice and had fun activities like a community fire pit and ice cream socials at night. However, it appeared to be closer to the beach on the website and in the koa book that it really is. Its almost a mile inland.
Jun 30, 2014
Great relaxing stay!! Beautiful grounds and very clean! Only problem with my stay was kids randomly running through our camp site knocking stuff over playing hide and seek in the dark! And sitting in the road nor moving for cars! But the camp and grounds themselves were amazing as was the staff!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice beaches nearby. New & clean bathrooms were a big plus.
Jun 23, 2014
Love the hot tub!
Jun 21, 2014
It was a well run facility, I just don't need most of the amenities the site offered and would be just as happy at the State Park. So many giant trailers and RVs!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is the best camp. Clean amenities, great staff and good sites. We stay here whenever we are in the area for diving.
Jun 16, 2014
The campground was in a beautiful spot and it's an extremely popular destination. There were lots of activities available for all age ranges. Since the grounds were fairly compact, the bathroom/showers were a short walk which we liked. I'm giving a 4 star rating since the camp sites are very close together.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had space that weekend so since we didn't have kids, they asked if we wanted to be further away from the center and closer to the beach which worked out great. They are constantly cleaning the restrooms and facilities so it's always clean and tidy. They even deliver the firewood you buy to your campsite. 8pm nightly ice cream socials at $1.50 a scoop.
Jun 14, 2014
SAFE PLACE PLENTY OF SECURITY WITH THE GOLF CART STAFF LOOKIN OUT. I WAS IMPRESSES NO ONE WAS RUDE AND ALL!!!!! STAFF HAD SMILES ON THEIR FACES!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Amazing showers and nice location. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 09, 2014
Stay here often a enjoy it very much
Jun 09, 2014
Great Site and Restroom Facilities. Location was perfect....However I was extremely disappointed to find out that I had to pay an extra $3 per child per day for the site (ages 5&6), above and beyond the initial cost (Bad Form KOA!) Would think kids could be free in a camp site. Fish cleaning station a plus and staff were great....would stay again but not at all happy about the cost per child.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Thank you to the guys that deliver the bundles of wood and for a bonus that really cold night!
May 29, 2014
Had a great time.
May 28, 2014
This is the 8th annual trip staying at this site. Every year it gets batter and better. The little improvements make a huge difference and the staff is friendly and helpful as always. It is nice to walk in and have Yolanda remember and know me by name every year. My group grows in numbers with each trip and everyone loves it. Fantastic job to all that work their!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Super clean bathrooms and a great staff. Lots of trees for shade and windbreak and BBQ pits cleaned after each camper. Awesome place
May 27, 2014
Everything was great! Lots of activities for all. Only 2 complaints: the website said there was a hayride to the beach - which apparently has been discontinued, but website was not updated. It was a LONG walk! Also, a lot of dirt flying around after cars passed by the sites. A water truck available to spray the road down before such a busy weekend would have been a nice idea. Otherwise, suburb!
May 27, 2014
We love Manchester KOA! We spent Memorial Day weekend and the activities were fun for the kids, the facilities were always kept clean, and the staff were super friendly. Thank you KOA for a great time.
May 21, 2014
I was utterly amazed with the cleanliness of the campground, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The sites were roomy and there were many to choose from with all different types level of shade.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Bathrooms on the Eastern part of camp need more maintenance. From Friday on, they were often out of TP. The Waxie TP dispensers in the newer toilets had rolls of TP that were too long for the dispenser making it quite difficult to pull off TP. Other than these minor inconveniences, things were great. Enjoyed the stay and will be back in September.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I love your Kampground!!! So close to our home, yet such a treat to get to get away to there. The wild life alone is awesome, but the disc golf and hot tub are fantastic!!! Definitely coming back! Thank YOU!!!!
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing! Great views, great weather!
Apr 10, 2014
We so enjoyed our stay as we always do. Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindnesses.
Mar 28, 2014
Incredible! Beautiful place, close to nature, wonderful people.
Mar 27, 2014
The only drawback was the rust colored water from the spigot near our campsite.
Mar 24, 2014
I love Manchester Beach, and this KOA location! Everything about my stay was perfect! Great staff, great amenities, and just all around great service! 5 stars is not enough for this kamp ground.If you have a chance rent one of the cabins! I give it 100 stars! Thanks for everything Yolanda, and Nicole!
Feb 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Nov 25, 2013
Didn't even put up a tent,slept under the stars.This place is better than some hotels I have stayed in. Will defiantly be back.A++++

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.