Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The location is beautiful, we loved that the beach was so close. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 14, 2016
All was great except that I asked for a BBQ as our site didn't have one & was told I'd get one right away (guess they removed it for site repairs) and didn't get so I followed up & never received. Luckily our family next to us had one & we all cooked at their site
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All needs were met and satisfied. The campground was very clean. The only suggestion I would add would add would be more children activities during the week. I overheard this same complaint from quite a few parents. Overall a great experience.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins the first time and it was great! This visit we stayed in a tent site and they put us at the edge of the campground so it was super windy and much colder than other sites maybe 40 feet away. I think without the wind, it would have been a great experience. I would still plan to visit again, but this time I kept the map so I could reserve a specific spot.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was clean and well-maintained. The down side of this KOA is there is only one shower for a very large campground .
Jul 12, 2016
It was great with having five children there was plenty to do they really enjoyed the heated pool and arcade
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms (3 times per day!)
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campsites. Short walk to the beach. Helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2016
The site was a little noisy with its proximity to the roadway and with constant security tours. I also found that there weren't enough washrooms for the sheer amount of campers. There were only 5 stalls to be shared between all campers in our area, male and female. On that note though, the bathrooms were kept very clean. Loved the proximity to the beach and quaint farming and fishing towns
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of space. Nice staff. Clean and organized! Will be back sometime.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was welcoming and very informative. Facility was very clean and up to date.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I have stayed here for four years and wouldn't rate it less than 5. However, campers next to us used our site for tents, shot rocks at birds, and made negative comments about my family. Hurtful!!
Jul 02, 2016
Next time I'll stay in a cabin.
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to!
Jun 28, 2016
Love the clean showers and very beautiful location above overall great experience.
Jun 26, 2016
Great family and pet friendly place. While not right on the beach, the walk down is very nice and enjoyable. Being on the coast if subject to windy and cool coastal weather, of course, but they did a great job with lots of trees and buildings to help block the wind.
Jun 25, 2016
I wish I had stayed longer!!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!!! Friendly helpful staff, beautiful site, peaceful and quiet! I had already reserved a site for the Crescent City KOA for the following night, otherwise I would have stayed much longer - thanks for a great time!!!
Jun 25, 2016
First time camping at a KOA - really appreciated amenities the site had to offer; friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2016
This was our third time staying at this koa. Unfortunately this w the worst of them. The first night we had to contend with noisy sheep,roosters and speeding vehicles. The next the next 2 nights we had the "fiesta" family move in to the next 2 sites and laughed and screamed in all hours of the night. Koa staff helped the first night but was unavailable night 2. You're off our vac list now.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff. Wonderful customer service. Beautiful area. Had everything you would need for a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Please put hooks on bathroom walls! I had nowhere to hang my things and the surfaces were always wet.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome. Its a great great start for first time campers. The general store is good and like all the community socials.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean sites. Great front desk staff. They were very helpful in getting us situated in a great spot! The laundry facilities were not all that great. Half of the dryers didn't work. People were standing in line waiting for them.
Jun 16, 2016
The water pressure in the showers was a little low in some of the showers and the Internet was horrible. After connecting for ten minutes and browsing the Internet, it stopped working. Then it wouldn't let me connect, saying I had used up my hour or 100 mb of data, which was not possible. The next morning the same thing occurred. After ten minutes or so it stopped working and gave the same error.
Jun 15, 2016
Poor internet
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The ice cream social is a great plus.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice location, quiet area - not near busy highways. Great staff! So thankful for a Kamper Kitchen! The only downside is my tent site had a big rut running through it, which for cars can be tricky to get in - I scraped on some tree roots. Bathrooms got really messy/gross overnight, but this was more the slobs staying at the KOA than the staff. Would stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and well-kept campground. The staff and personnel are friendly and helpful. Cleanest restrooms and showers I have ever seen at a campground! I can't wait to stay here again!
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly and well managed.I will be back
Jun 08, 2016
Safe clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice and relax place to stay. Everyone is very nice too. This time we ran into deeds and a skunk though. Stayed at T74 and it's really open and clean
Jun 05, 2016
First KOA where the wifi actually works. Very nice place. Maby some bear boxes should be available if there is a real bear threat?
May 31, 2016
Our 9th annual trip and the campground gets better every year. The facilities and staff are always better and the cleanliness is second to none.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great location and staff. Have super clean bathrooms with running hot water!!! Yeah!!! Will come back again.
May 31, 2016
Has all the amenities you need if you want comfort camping. Camp sites are really close together so didn't feel too much in tune with nature, but if glamping is what you're looking for this is a wonderful site that has clean bathrooms and hot water!
May 31, 2016
May 16, 2016
had a great time will be back.
May 16, 2016
May 03, 2016
I have never been to ANY campground with a camp staff so helpful and enjoyable. I camp a lot and this one is my favorite on the California coast.
May 03, 2016
Great@!!!
Apr 29, 2016
As always, our stay was awesome! Everyone who runs and works at the Manchester KOA is so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 29, 2016
The sites are good-sized, with plenty of shade. At night we could hear the ocean in the distance, and it was about a mile hike to get there. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub as well!
Apr 11, 2016
Loved the wildness of this location and on the nirthern coast. Simply beautiful with so much amenities in this KOA. The staff is very friendly and very clean throughout. A+
Apr 01, 2016
Beautiful location, great site, friendly folks who were able to accommodate my last-minute reservation!
Mar 27, 2016
Super friendly service, nice clean site...
Mar 26, 2016
My stay was absolutely amazing! My friends and I had so much fun and the facilities are great. It was raining when we first got there so all of our stuff got soaking wet. Thank goodness KOA has dryers so we could dry everything. I would definitely camp there again!
Mar 22, 2016
It was a wonderful stay everybody was very nice restrooms are very clean Campground looked very nice well taken care of
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals