Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
A great place for family members of all ages. I was sad when we had to leave!
Jul 22, 2015
While to pool was a little too chilly for my kids, and the ocean too choppy to go past knees, the overall campground was great. Bathrooms very nice, kareoki fun, tent sites clean and large. Staff very friendly and helpful. The 3.5 hr trek from the SF Bay Area makes it less likely that we'll return often, but we definitely enjoyed our stay once we got there!!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a lovely time. The pool and ice cream social were great for the kids. Very good overall experience. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2015
Lots of activity at this campground. Great, friendly staff. Loved the communal kitchen. Even though the Internet is only available for an hour, it works well for the entire hour. Because it was on the coast and we were in a tent, it's a bit chilly. It's also a bit of a ways from towns. Had a pleasant experience.
Jul 20, 2015
When we got there, another family was at our site. But they moved their stuff off of our table and it was fine. The sites are really close together. And there should be more bathrooms. The shower I tried to use was broken and the other 2 were occupied. It was a little frustrating since I had already undressed. But everything else was great.
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful location. Evening campfire, ice cream and movies were a perfect way to visit with others and relax. Kampers Kitchen is a great idea, more campgrounds should have one. Dusty. Bathrooms out of toilet paper before noon.
Jul 18, 2015
Best priced laundry facilities. Nice employees, great bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
A little too far from the beach to walk with small children. Bathroom too far from the T-70 tent area.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The KOA was clean and well cared for and our tent camp sites were in a perfect little corner location. We were amazed by how quiet the whole place was. No sounds of generators at all. Everyone in our party was pleasantly surprised by how great our whole experience was. Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff!! can't wait to return
Jul 13, 2015
The best campground I have EVER stayed at! Great facilities and staff, something for every age here. Very dog friendly. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
it was really nice. this was my first time at a KOA and already we are going to visit another KOA. their was a mix up when we went to our camp site. we were supposed to go to t-18 and that was on our ticket. but we ened up to going to t-8 because that was the sight that the lady at the check-in guided me to. we didn't realise this untill the next day when the staff came around the inform us.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The facility is very nice with lots of shade trees and family oriented activities. We had a great time.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
It was crowded but the staff was friendly and made accommodations for us when our campground wasn't working . Very kid and dog friendly! Loved the scenery we will be going back
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place. Would visit again.
Jul 07, 2015
My family and I came from Richmond,Ca...everyone was extremely satisfied with the cabins. ..the staff was friendly and helpful. ..we had an overall great great time...
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time! only complaint is I wish somebody would have told us the other side of the campground is warmer since we had our 10 month old with us!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent clean campground!! Thanks, my grandchildren and us adults thought it to be the best campground we ever stayed in and would return!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The activities available made for a very fun vacation experience. As for "camping" it was a bit too crowded for me, and barking dogs were a bit much. We booked this trip because my sister wanted a camping location with bathrooms, showers, etc. The bathroom facilities were CLEAN!!! Hard to distinguish between different camp sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed all of thefamily activities and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Jul 01, 2015
KOA,Just returned from your Manchester KOA. First time in a KOA in certainly 20 years -- We especially appreciated your Kamper kitchen, fish clean station, and the clean vell maintained bathroom / shower facilities. One issue with a street light that was too bright was taken care of immediately. Be back soon to KOA. Management there should be commended. State campgrounds can't compare.
Jun 30, 2015
The camp grounds & cabin were very nice, the problem was the family reunion of 80 people next to us that were so loud & disrespectful, being loud until 2 a.m. we had to call security every night (Friday, Sat. & Sun.) they were told several times each night by security to quite down but did not. My daughter had to move her tent from her campsite over to near our cabin because of the noise
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great time. Movie night was great, and we enjoyed the group campfire, and ice-cream night. Thanks so much!
Jun 23, 2015
loved our stay at your campground. great staff......things seem to be falling apart a bit like in the kitchen and women's bathroom, btw the fan is dangerously loud and small children should not be exposed to to the noise level.
Jun 22, 2015
We had the camp sites 8&9 which we not very protected by the wind but otherwise or stay was great! The Koa is very well kept up and clean with lots of amenities. My wife and dogs loved the dog park. The campsites were spacious. It has been years since we first stayed there and it is even nicer now!
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was conventient except I would have loved a porta-potty by the far camping sites, pretty cold on Thursday but not in your control (could had firepit not a deep to help with heat)loved how dog friendly it was.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice and clean restrooms and fantastic showers...the best I have seen to date!!
Jun 22, 2015
we have bin stayin for 30 plus years and love it, have stayed at many Koas over the ye4ars but will only go back to this one
Jun 19, 2015
The camp was very nice, just was not the most prepared for how cold it gets there, especially in a hammock.
Jun 18, 2015
WORST experience with the staff at Manchester. I was ASSIGNED a horrible site. I found I could choose my own site based on availability after I asked to be transferred twice. I was checked in for 20 min total. I waited 15 min for MISTY(mgr) to arrive & process a 60% refund. It took an hour+ for her to figure out. She also charged $10 for day use, which is actually $3. RIPOFF&WORST STAFF BEWARE!
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. The park was incredibly family friendly and really thought about their patrons complete experience. There were events for young and old. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Great shaded and quiet site for tent camping.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, well kept camp with friendly and helpful staff. Great bathrooms and showers! Other amenities included dish washing station, fish cleaning station, pool and hot tub (!), and dog park were thoroughly enjoyed by the whole group as well!
Jun 09, 2015
Your amenities are better than any other campground I've stayed, but what's even better is your customer service! Staff there is professional and goes out of their way to help you. Very friendly!
Jun 08, 2015
Great staff, missed Yolanda
Jun 08, 2015
Super clean site and bathrooms. Really nice community kitchen and fire pit.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Thanks for the great memories!
May 27, 2015
Loved the friendly staff and how clean it was. Was able to switch campsites which is really appreciated. Pancake breakfast on Monday was fun.
May 27, 2015
May 18, 2015
We reached late at the campsite (10:40 pm). It was a pleasant surprise to see the staff there to help us to our campsite. Kids had a lot of fun playing basketball and bocce ball.
May 16, 2015
Finally, a KOA that acknowledges the hiker/biker! At least they are making the attempt! Ice cream social was wonderful!
May 12, 2015
Extremely extremely crowded, neighbors and staff were rude. No privacy at all. This is more like an outdoor resort than camping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.