Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
We loved this campground. The beach is SO close and not crowded at all. The employees were incredibly friendly. When wood was ordered, they delivered it very quickly. It was the perfect spot between San Francisco and the Redwoods. There is a LOT of history in the area.
Jul 29, 2016
Best campground on the coast.
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Would like other activities other than karaoke. Miss the tricycles.
Jul 26, 2016
For first time campers I highly recommend staying at this KOA. The staff was amazing and extremely friendly. The best part about this place is the beach that is directly behind the camp site. The beach stretches as far as the human eye can see. The drift wood gives an awesome touch to an already awesome beach. Next KOA we are trying out is in Santa Cruz :)
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean facilities, helpful staff. Just wish the tent sites had a little more room and privacy.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff there was really awesome and even though it was ten minutes past when they closed the store they didn't rush us out and let us stay to get what we needed! My only thing was the people around us were super loud and you could hear people playing their movies.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I was fortunate to have a tent space on the fringes yet convenient to the bathrooms and store. The staff are on top of things here! Bathrooms spotless and stocked, firepits clean, tables wiped down between guests, and people observed the 10 pm quiet time. The beach was a nice walk (3/4 mile) and I saw deer along the trail.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Camping agréable, avec beaucoup d'espace, et des installations très propres.
Jul 23, 2016
loved our site #19 glad it was available, wood delivered to site was a nice service
Jul 23, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at Manchester Beach KOA! The grounds were very well kept, the bathrooms were always clean, and the campsites very large. The location is the best part of this KOA! The beach was great to explore. We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Fabulous. Amazing. Spectaculor.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff is excellent and it's just a great place to visit.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA was super clean, the staff super friendly and we had a wonderful (but quick) stay. We would highly recommend this campground to folks travling through the Manchester Beach, CA area!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, nice, need to work on the noise after 10pm... Friday night was super loud all around the tent area.
Jul 17, 2016
The area they put us at for our tent was so windy & cold there. We should of asked to be moved to a sunnier place towards the front.
Jul 17, 2016
The first night was fine. The second night (a Friday) people were partying loudly until almost 2:00 in the morning. KOA people came by on their little golf carts, and didn't ask them to be quiet. I told staff Saturday morning and they did apologized, but they perhaps should have offered a refund on the horrible previous night or something...
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful installations and wonderful greeting
Jul 15, 2016
Well organized and quiet Campground with clean and convenient restrooms. The trail to the beach is 15-20 minutes...not 5 :-)
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The location is beautiful, we loved that the beach was so close. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 14, 2016
All was great except that I asked for a BBQ as our site didn't have one & was told I'd get one right away (guess they removed it for site repairs) and didn't get so I followed up & never received. Luckily our family next to us had one & we all cooked at their site
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All needs were met and satisfied. The campground was very clean. The only suggestion I would add would add would be more children activities during the week. I overheard this same complaint from quite a few parents. Overall a great experience.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins the first time and it was great! This visit we stayed in a tent site and they put us at the edge of the campground so it was super windy and much colder than other sites maybe 40 feet away. I think without the wind, it would have been a great experience. I would still plan to visit again, but this time I kept the map so I could reserve a specific spot.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was clean and well-maintained. The down side of this KOA is there is only one shower for a very large campground .
Jul 12, 2016
It was great with having five children there was plenty to do they really enjoyed the heated pool and arcade
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms (3 times per day!)
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campsites. Short walk to the beach. Helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2016
The site was a little noisy with its proximity to the roadway and with constant security tours. I also found that there weren't enough washrooms for the sheer amount of campers. There were only 5 stalls to be shared between all campers in our area, male and female. On that note though, the bathrooms were kept very clean. Loved the proximity to the beach and quaint farming and fishing towns
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of space. Nice staff. Clean and organized! Will be back sometime.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was welcoming and very informative. Facility was very clean and up to date.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I have stayed here for four years and wouldn't rate it less than 5. However, campers next to us used our site for tents, shot rocks at birds, and made negative comments about my family. Hurtful!!
Jul 02, 2016
Next time I'll stay in a cabin.
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to!
Jun 28, 2016
Love the clean showers and very beautiful location above overall great experience.
Jun 26, 2016
Great family and pet friendly place. While not right on the beach, the walk down is very nice and enjoyable. Being on the coast if subject to windy and cool coastal weather, of course, but they did a great job with lots of trees and buildings to help block the wind.
Jun 25, 2016
I wish I had stayed longer!!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!!! Friendly helpful staff, beautiful site, peaceful and quiet! I had already reserved a site for the Crescent City KOA for the following night, otherwise I would have stayed much longer - thanks for a great time!!!
Jun 25, 2016
First time camping at a KOA - really appreciated amenities the site had to offer; friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2016
This was our third time staying at this koa. Unfortunately this w the worst of them. The first night we had to contend with noisy sheep,roosters and speeding vehicles. The next the next 2 nights we had the "fiesta" family move in to the next 2 sites and laughed and screamed in all hours of the night. Koa staff helped the first night but was unavailable night 2. You're off our vac list now.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff. Wonderful customer service. Beautiful area. Had everything you would need for a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Please put hooks on bathroom walls! I had nowhere to hang my things and the surfaces were always wet.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome. Its a great great start for first time campers. The general store is good and like all the community socials.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean sites. Great front desk staff. They were very helpful in getting us situated in a great spot! The laundry facilities were not all that great. Half of the dryers didn't work. People were standing in line waiting for them.
Jun 16, 2016
The water pressure in the showers was a little low in some of the showers and the Internet was horrible. After connecting for ten minutes and browsing the Internet, it stopped working. Then it wouldn't let me connect, saying I had used up my hour or 100 mb of data, which was not possible. The next morning the same thing occurred. After ten minutes or so it stopped working and gave the same error.
Jun 15, 2016
Poor internet
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The ice cream social is a great plus.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice location, quiet area - not near busy highways. Great staff! So thankful for a Kamper Kitchen! The only downside is my tent site had a big rut running through it, which for cars can be tricky to get in - I scraped on some tree roots. Bathrooms got really messy/gross overnight, but this was more the slobs staying at the KOA than the staff. Would stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and well-kept campground. The staff and personnel are friendly and helpful. Cleanest restrooms and showers I have ever seen at a campground! I can't wait to stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals