Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Mar 28, 2014
Incredible! Beautiful place, close to nature, wonderful people.
Mar 27, 2014
The only drawback was the rust colored water from the spigot near our campsite.
Mar 24, 2014
I love Manchester Beach, and this KOA location! Everything about my stay was perfect! Great staff, great amenities, and just all around great service! 5 stars is not enough for this kamp ground.If you have a chance rent one of the cabins! I give it 100 stars! Thanks for everything Yolanda, and Nicole!
Feb 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Nov 25, 2013
Didn't even put up a tent,slept under the stars.This place is better than some hotels I have stayed in. Will defiantly be back.A++++
Nov 12, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for some thirty years. Came first well before the first little cabins were built. Loved the simple beauty of the trees around the sites, every site beautiful. Have not liked the changes so much. And it was sad to see trees being cut down. It's still one of the nicer KOAs. Please don't turn it in to a parking lot.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
had a great time there again. love the new bathrooms you added at the east side. dog park is well kept up, and i wish i could have stayed around for the free beer. first wine tasting, now beer, gotta love it!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent place to stay! Facilities are clean and nice, staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
Very Nice. Not what I expected for a KOA. Very Close to the Coast. Nice restrooms and amenities. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2013
The updated and addtional added bathrooms was a great surprise, if not Relief! It made tent camping much easier with a pretty full campground. Everthing was great as always, Thank you!!
Oct 07, 2013
The weather was perfect!! All the facilities were maintained beautifully and we had a truly wonderful stay. You accommodated all our bikes and we will definitely be back. Thanks for everything, River City Beemers BMW Motorcycle Club
Oct 07, 2013
Beautifully maintained, kid friendly, close to the beach, great amenities and great ice cream!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Came in late and stayed only one night. The staff in the office was nice but did not need much help from them since we were there only one night. The restrooms were nice, close to the ocean you could hear it at night. Wish I had more time to spend there.
Sep 09, 2013
Our only family planned annual trip we do, the best campground we've ever stayed in!
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was really friendly and helpful. It was a pretty busy weekend and the bathrooms were kept clean which was great. The only downside to the stay was our site. It was very small and it would be nice to have some man made barriers when the sites are so close together so that neighbors with no camping etiquette get a hint about personal space. My family will probably return to this KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
My recommendations are to space out the sites more and also fix the pool! The staff were fantastic though.
Sep 04, 2013
This is the most amazing spot. close to the ocean and all the fun activities my 2 year old said she wanted to move here forever! My 12 yrs old loved it to we were able to let him have a lot of freedom to meet new people! Thanks for the best labor day weekend! we will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Really enjoyed the variety of fun activities for the kids and the how clean the facilities - dish sinks and bathrooms were picked up and clean! Noise wasn't that bad over Labor Day weekend which was great surprise. Staff nice and courteous and really loved being so close to the ocean and hearing the sound of the waves. We had a great weekend and thanks!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
stay was awesome, but pool was closed for two days
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campsites were on top of each other, and our site, T10, was directly underneath a floodlight on all night.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was very nice. Campground was clean. Great bathrooms. Quiet. What more could you want? We will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
This place is great if you have kids. Super safe and friendly. The bathrooms are actually nicer than most homes./ Staff is super friendly. We drove down to the beach just because we had a toddler, but you can walk. Kids will love this place.
Aug 22, 2013
This site is fabulous. Close to everything and so welcoming and fun. Will come back again and highly reccommend!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
fantastic camping! the best koa we've ever "kapmed" at!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
actually the one and only complaint....the kitchen stoves. only one burner per stove worked and they worked poorly. other then that..it was GREAT! i would certainly recommend this KOA to friends and family. the staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were maintained, clean showers and bathrooms. we had a fun stay. thanks!
Aug 14, 2013
Tent spots were to small,you are extremely close to your neighbor.It took away from the beauty and relaxation!
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great time and plan to come back again next year. Thank you to all the friendly staff. There we're many kid friendly activities and everyone enjoyed there stay.
Aug 14, 2013
I had some payday challenges and the folks were patient and great. Want to come back next year. Yeah!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The perfect spot for someone who wants to enjoy the outdoors & the beach, but doesn't want to go without common luxuries. More of an outdoor hotel with beautiful bathrooms, pool, hot tub, ice cream, karaoke, & the gorgeous coast down the path. Staff was incredibly helpful, diligent, & kind. :)
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed only 1 night, the campground was full, people were nice and polite, the facility was clean and well staffed. overall a very pleasant stay
Aug 12, 2013
Been camping there for years. However, this year there were noisy campers after 10pm. Also, the main bathroom is starting to show signs of wear that should be repaired. Overall, still a pleasant experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
BEST STAFF IN THE STATE!!!
Aug 10, 2013
The site is beautiful, the staff is quick and friendly. The pool and hot tub are user friendly. And, very important for us, everything got quiet at night!
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds were well kept. Plenty of activities. I noticed the air hockey and pool table were well maintained which is rare. Shows attention to detail. First camping trip in 25 years for me, first tent trip for my daughter. Very enjoyable with just enough amenities.
Aug 07, 2013
I liked that the Kampgrounds had a dog park so the dogs could run off leash. My campsite was next to the busy street and it was loud with cars and headlights.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.