Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
This was the quietest, most family friendly campground I have ever had the pleasure of staying at.
Jun 30, 2013
We stay here every year when it's time for the abalone. But we like to party too. Unfortunately our large group of 30 plus people with numerous cabins, hookup sites and tent sites got too loud for the campground when it's full. Hopefully next year low tides won't be on a holiday weekend. It kind of put a krimp on our good time constantly being asked to quiet down! We couldn't even play cards!
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds. Nice roomy spots. Extremely clean. Extremely friendly and helpful personal. Only negative is the price, but that area IS an expensive area.
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful staff and beautiful campground. I would love to go back sometime. Lots of trees, grass and fun things for the family to do. The campground is very clean and safe. The campground is about a good 1/2 hour away from Mendencino/Fort Bragg area, but very close to lots of beaches and the Point Arena light house. Great place for a beach vacation!
Jun 27, 2013
Manchester KOA is our favorite place out of about 10 sites my wife and I have stayed at in our travel trailer. we especially like the site itself plus the friendliness of the staff. Many good places to visit too.
Jun 26, 2013
The area for the trailer was not level Sat. pm there was hardly any toilet paper & no paper towels; Sat. am NO toilet paper or towels -- inexcusable service at $53 per night!!!!! People had to walk across the whole campground to get to the main toilets/showers!?!!
Jun 25, 2013
The streets are full of chuck holes and muddy. Sites have very little grass, mostly just black dirt which when wet makes a horrible mess in RV. Will never stay there again.
Jun 24, 2013
great location, clean and very hard working crew.
Jun 24, 2013
This is a well used Kampground, but it does not have enough shower and toilets for the amount people. the smaller facilities need floor mats so one does not have to step into a mud puddle getting out os the shower.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great time, very friendly and helpful staff, clean facility, will return again.
Jun 21, 2013
Best campground out there: in the trees, walk to beach, super clean and always stocked bathrooms and showers, extra's like Kareoke night, live band Sat night, wine tasting, kids crafts, rock painting, a HUGE community fire pit kept going morning and night, very heated outdoor pool, very well stocked store, enforced quiet hours, good sized camp sites.... I could go on and on!!!!
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed the stay. The staff was nice and made the evenings interesting/fun with the activities. My only comments are small and encompass the following: It would be nice to have the hot tub open to teenagers, so my kids could have enjoyed it (like most other facilities rules are).
Jun 20, 2013
Great stay! Our family had a fantastic time at this campground! There was something to do for everyone! From swimming, games, hay rides, art projects, music, karaoke, etc... The staff at the KOA were so helpful and friendly! The only let down was that the actual beach is not right there, hence the confusing name "Manchester Beach". You do have to drive to it. Otherwise, a wonderful gem!
Jun 19, 2013
Clean campground,hard working staff,many amenities. Good stay.
Jun 18, 2013
Beautifully landscaped, lots to do and a friendly staff. best KOA I've been to.
Jun 17, 2013
Manchester Beach KOA is a beautiful place to stay. The staff is both friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
Had such a great time. your place was fantastic!! I had never been to a Koa camp and I was so impressed with the whole place Clean, friendly, great place for kids young and old. The staff is one of your best attributes . I was with the dirtstock group and we all loved how you all welcomed us and let us have our music outlet. You all will see me again
Jun 17, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Clean grounds, friendly staff, and plenty to do. Will be back! :)
Jun 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay,but TV reception was terrible,nothing was done to correct it. Shower to the roadside of park had very hot to ice cold water with no control could have been a real hazard to youth. Park personel worked hard to keep area and baths, toilets clean. It was disappointing that your breakfast program was not up and running.
Jun 14, 2013
Very nice place! Large sites and great staff. Very clean. At the beach we saw seals and deer and great sunsets.
Jun 13, 2013
Love it every time!
Jun 12, 2013
One if the best KOAs I have ever stayed in. Staff is wonderful. Place is spotless. Has everything a family could ask for. Thank you Manchester KOA for the memories.
Jun 12, 2013
Great park....well ran and kept up....the employees are very friendly and hard working. We liked being by the dog park....so easy ---a step away. Thank you so much !
Jun 11, 2013
Management and staff were courteous and accommodating, as usual. Facilities were well kept. Nothing is perfect though, and dust control is my only complaint. It was a dry weekend, and some of the campers didn't have the courtesy to keep their speed down, and thus the dust flew.
Jun 11, 2013
Great staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
Everyone we came into contact with that worked at the KOA Manchester was wonderful. Very fun time and the facilities were perfect. We will be back again.
Jun 11, 2013
the workers are really nice people there is lots of fun stuff to do for the kids we had a good time at the big ab big ling contest thanks
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, well maintained. Nice areas provided to relax, I really liked that you have an enclosed dog run, and it was clean.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
was disappointed by inavailability of internet access (although paid) in the morning. Shower w/o warm water as well in the morning. Landscape quite well. Fees relatively high (compared to KoA rates to Crescent et al. at nothern coast area.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very nice, well-maintained park.
Jun 04, 2013
Had a great time. Park was sparkling clean and staff very helpful and friendly! Will return.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Discovered an electrical service issue with my sleep apnea machine at 1:30am. The staff were honestly and sincerely concerned and jumped on it to get it resolved quickly and quietly for other campers. OUTSTANDING CREW!!!
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
GREAT
May 28, 2013
Wonderful, peaceful, relaxing. Loved it
May 26, 2013
My wife and I love staying at Manchester Ca. KOA . It's always nice to see our friend Yolanda (Manager). Everyone is so helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2013
We always have a great time at Manchester Beach KOA. The staff has always done an outstanding job! Looking forward to our next trip. Jason Schmitt
May 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
May 25, 2013
Staff was very attentive to needs such as trash disposal and keeping bathrooms and other common areas clean. They were attentive to campers needs.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
This was our first time staying in an RV and a campground. We were very impressed with the KOA facilities: dog park (yay!), fenced & nicely maintained, showers, bathrooms, paths, trash, community bonfire... and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Maybe next time we will rent one of the cute "kabins." Really enjoyhed our stay in the beautiful woodsy environment.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
It was relaxing. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The hikes in around the area and at the beach were beautiful. The cows across the was were delightful, too. We will definitely go back.
May 21, 2013
Very nice, the grounds are beautiful.
May 20, 2013
While there, we considered renting a cabin with a bathroom in the future. 4 nights would be $600. Way more then a motel 6 I submit that your prices are excessive
May 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.