Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
STAFF ARE ALWAYS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. LOVE YOLONDA!!!
Jun 16, 2015
KOA my wife Sharon and I had a wonderful time staying at your campground, we plan on staying at more KOAs and we will come back to Manchester / Beach campground , Cheers to your whole crew, you have a Great Team.. Yamamotos
Jun 16, 2015
Great atmosphere. Great staff. Challenging drive for large RVs. Beach access closest to campground does not allow dogs.
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent especially liked the dog run!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean restroom and shower room. Best camping ground I've ever been. We will go there again.
Jun 15, 2015
LOVE THIS KOA THEY HAVE THE BEST STAFF EVER! YOLONDA ALWAYS TAKES VERY GOOD CARE OF US AND IT'S ALWAYS CLEAN!
Jun 15, 2015
very fun
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is located in a very quiet setting far away from the sounds of any town. Because of that I think they need to expand their tv channels (they have Direct tv) and improve the wifi. The reason I will not return is because my dog is not allowed on the sand dunes or beach.
Jun 13, 2015
Remote location. Lots of wildlife and a great fenced dog area.
Jun 12, 2015
I had trouble finding any beach access!!! The staff was very nice. Only 1 washing machine worked.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Check Clean bathrooms. Check Nice dog park. Check Nice play ground. Check Nice clean cooking area. Check Nice area to clean fish & abs. Check Nice store. Check Had a really nice time. Check it out 👏👍👏
Jun 10, 2015
We love our stay at Manchester KOA. We definitely come back.
Jun 09, 2015
love this facility. we stay there a few times a year.
Jun 09, 2015
The campground has a HEATED pool and a hot tub. It is convenient to the beach and sand dunes and the ocean. It also has large camping spots that do not crowd campers close together. We will be back for sure.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean and friendly. Really nice place to stay with your family and friends. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2015
Had a car breakdown and stayed 2 extra days. The owner Tarey was awesome, arranged accommodations and even loaned us her car. Outstanding customer service! Thanks for a great experience !
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was super friendly and we will defiantly be back.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful location and sites, friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is a joke. And not free!
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful,spacious sites. We were very impressed with you staff member Jayne, very friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area. Very helpful
Jun 02, 2015
We absolutely loved this place. You can walk to the beach, ride on pedal powered go carts, play frisbee golf, watch outdoor movies, play pool and basketball or relax and walk to the beach. We will definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2015
My Husband & I were here for 6 days, we had a wonderful time exploring the coast. The staff was friendly & helpful, the restrooms a very well maintained as well as the grounds. We look forward to returning.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly, helpful, welcoming! Clean and inviting! Thank you!
May 30, 2015
Stingy wifi policy. Never seen anything like it at another KOA.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice place, a lot of space for the RV.Very clean. Quite during the night. Staff was not able to consider discount voucher.
May 29, 2015
Great place....great staffs
May 28, 2015
We have been staying at the Manchester KOA for several years now and really enjoy it. We have a group that always meets there over Memorial Day weekend. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the grounds are wonderful.
May 28, 2015
People so helpful, friendly. Bathrooms spotless!!! Great time!
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Nicely spaced and tree covered sites. Good variety of amenities for such an isolated location (pool, hot tub, mini arcade, store, children's play ground, honey pot service, etc)
May 27, 2015
The Hosts could not have been more friendly, accommodating and helpful. They seem to have non stop activities and pulled off with smiles , well done
May 25, 2015
staff are friendly and do a great job maintaining the grounds and facilities
May 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to. Very nice staff. Beautiful kitchen and clean up area (always spotless). Very nice bathrooms, with private showers. We will be back!
May 21, 2015
Beautiful setting w/lots of trees, nice amenities, & close to Manchester State Park. Friendly, helpful staff. We plan to stay here again!
May 21, 2015
Quiet campground, friendly host, good location near Cape Arena Lighthouse and Pacific Ocean
May 21, 2015
We've stayed at other KOA campgrounds in California. All were nice. Your's stands out because I saw all of your employees working all day and evening making sure everything was nice, clean and that the campers had everything they needed.
May 20, 2015
Loved our roomy trailer site. We had fun playing Frisbee golf and Boffin Ball on the well kept areas. Staff was very helpful with all of our needs. It's also great for bikes and pets. We rode a short distance down the road to the beach trail.
May 20, 2015
Mitzi and Yolanda as well as there entire staff was perfect, this KOA was clean and always someone picking up any debri. We came with our vintage trailer group and we're not disappointed. A++ to the entire crew as we are coming back again next year and hope to have close to 35 vintage campers. Thanks again
May 20, 2015
We arrived late on a Friday evening, but the hosts escorted us to our site, the bathrooms were amazing, heated, well lit and clean, and we were all set. Loved it there. Will go back. Heated pool, Jacuzzi - what more do you want? Ice cream social? Done!
May 19, 2015
The campground is beautiful and immaculate. Restrooms and showers are extremely clean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly.
May 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Tough to get there with a large motor home (just saying). Sadly surprised the internet was only free for an hour and cost after that. Only local channels for TV, missed some important shows! Both those items that are "normal" to be available these days, cable and free internet. Nice folks, nice place but step it up a few years in technology.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Had a great stay - was their with my vintage trailer group. The staff was very very friendly.
May 18, 2015
great stay!
May 18, 2015
This is a very nice KOA in a beautiful area, but it's SO hard to get here that I'm not sure we would be back.
May 18, 2015
Outstanding visit in a beautiful place! Loved the karaoke and ice cream night!
May 16, 2015
This is a very nice park. So glad it did not rain. Dirt grounds and wet feet make for a very dirty floor. They need to verbally remind guests not to walk in others sites.
May 16, 2015
Large spaces; great dog park; clean restrooms and very friendly office staff. All good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps