Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 28, 2014
I miss Yolanda!!! New people are making errors and treating loyal KOA campers like strangers and free loaders. Bring Yolanda back before it gets busy...business will suffer without her! I normally rate 5 stars, but holding off until our next visit.
Jan 27, 2014
Love, this KOA! Very quiet and restful, and best of all...beautiful! We will be back soon.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but found ourselves in a bind when 3 of the 4 of us woke up with the flu on Sunday morning. This is when the staff really stood out to us! They were extremely accomodating in letting us stay well past checkout to rest, and eventually helped us book for another night, since we were unable to drive. They even went as far as to offer to bring medicine and soup to our trailer.
Jan 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Gave good advice on areas around campground. Were attentive to speeders and disruptive guests. Made special effort to set up large HDTV flat screen, fireplace, and hot dogs for NFC play-off game. We had a great stay. Very friendly!
Jan 22, 2014
Staff were very kind to move our reservation to the following weekend due to a family emergency.
Jan 22, 2014
Very warm friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Campsites well maintained. Beautiful area among trees and close to the beach.
Jan 06, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, nice staff. This was our second visit... we will be back!
Jan 03, 2014
Outstanding
Dec 29, 2013
I would have given this KOA 5 stars but they were very lax in enforcing their pet regulations. Many "kampers" were letting their dogs run loose and little, if anything, was done about it.
Dec 10, 2013
Love Manchester. Yolanda is always so wonderful and takes care of us. Been coming here for years and she has always made it so great to come back each time. We love you Yolanda!
Dec 04, 2013
We always have a great time during Thanksgiving and this year was no exception, the weather was good and the food and friends were the best. Ray & Dee
Dec 04, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers are nice and clean, the campground is well-kept, and there's activities for everyone. The Thanksgiving potluck has been our family tradition for 16 years!
Dec 03, 2013
Our third Thanksgiving in a row. We love it there. Extremely clean facilities in a beautiful location. We cannot wait to return.
Dec 03, 2013
We always have the most awesome time here. Very clean, very friendly and helpful!!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Great place great owner and staff, lots of fun activities,
Dec 03, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. And many thanks for changing our sites to better ones. We'll be back.
Dec 03, 2013
Location is great, park appears rundown, not well maintained grounds. Restrooms were clean, seemed there was not very many restrooms/showers for the number of sites that use them.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time.
Dec 01, 2013
our family has stayed here for over ten years. now that yolanda and staff are back things are better than ever. we love the clean camp sites and the rest rooms are always tidy . lots of activities. looking forward to next year. richard ott and family
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Eaxcellent stay! Thank you. Friendly staff, great layout for couples and families. The dog park was a real highlight. Could be improved a bit by more bathrooms & showers for such a large facility. Thanks for a great stay, We'll be back!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Cable TV wasn't working...
Oct 30, 2013
Condition of sites not worth the cost.
Oct 30, 2013
Great location, great staff. Interior roads and RV/trailer sites need a lot of what appears to be long overdue maintenance - leveling, paving where appropriate and/or gravel.
Oct 30, 2013
Been coming to Manchester since the 90's and will continue to do so for as long as possible. Yolanda and Felipe are fantastic. When people ask me where to stay along the north coast with a trailer, I always respond with Manchester beach KOA. Thanks again!
Oct 30, 2013
Nice place if you like the fog. Spots could be better with less dirt. Lots of Rules. Showers/Restrooms very clean.
Oct 29, 2013
As always it was a great stay. Will be back in a couple of years. Glad you have increased the number of bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds my family and I have ever stayed at. The layout was great, the hot tube was very hot, and all the staff members were friendly and helpful; especially Yolanda. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Oct 24, 2013
Very clean. Manager, employees very helpful, accommodating, knowledgable about area. Will return.
Oct 24, 2013
We only stayed 1 night. Very nice campground and yes we would come back. We were traveling north.
Oct 21, 2013
$50 for an October night seems rather high for a van needing only 30 amp and elec (no sewer/cable).Even at the beach! Winter rates? Otherwise a 10!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
When my husband asked what I wanted to do for our 30th wedding anniversary my immediate response was "go to Manchester Beach KOA!". We have been camping here for the past 20+ years and our grown children now frequent this park while reminiscing the fun times they had coming here as young kids. Yolanda is awesome as well as all the other staff. Great times!!!!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff in a beautiful setting!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We've stayed here a couple of times and were in the Kamping Kabins and enjoyed it. Two issues: (1) it seems that the facility has deteriorated since our last stay. For example, the asphalt drive coming into the campground really needs replacement. (2) Restricting free internet connectivity to a limited time and then charging is ridiculous. It should be one or the other. Other KOAs provide it free.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Weather was great. Like the added bathroom facilities.
Oct 09, 2013
staff was very helpful. open after hours for refreshments.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We noticed upgrades and that staff was always tidying up. We had a chance to talk to staff member Robert, who was very friendly and immediately responded to a non-working stove at the site. He pointed out camp features of which we were unaware. We're already planning our return.
Oct 07, 2013
I always look forward to our annual visit. People are great and the facility is top notch.
Oct 06, 2013
Clean, well equipped, friendly. Cleanest camping showers I have ever seen (I'm 54 yrs old)!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
The shower bench broke while sitting on it. When we reported it to "The guy on the golf cart" he said he would take care of it. With in an hour he found us and let us know it was fixed. This is WONDERFUL customer service and follow up.
Oct 01, 2013
Always great. Clean large sites in beautiful location. Staff always helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.