Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Campground has so many fun activities. If we go back, we will ask for a different site 50A is difficult to get in with a big rig and it doesn't have a great spot to sit and relax.
Sep 03, 2013
very nice campground, nice staff and lots of things to do.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful Campground, helpful and friendly people, a very nice place to camp.
Aug 29, 2013
We enjoyed their heated pool, their hot tub, and their community grill. It was quite - no traffic noise or trains.
Aug 28, 2013
The full hookup sites had plenty of room. The ground were clean, but I was disappointed that they had not kept up the grass - the grounds had been much grassier with less dust/dirt in past years. The staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
nice place, I will be back
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the really wide camp sites. We were able to have our trailer, a 10x10 canopy, tent, and still had plenty of room for our car, camp fire, and picnic table. Beautiful setting, friendly and informed staff, plenty of activities, and the pool must have been 90 degrees. Definitely going next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly staff! It was the first koa for my husband, and now he vows to only stay at Koa's!! He didn't want to leave!
Aug 26, 2013
Lots to do, facilities were really clean. Employees very friendly. One of the best dog parks around.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
This is a very nice campground & enjoyed staying there
Aug 21, 2013
Yolanda, the manager is a gem and very helpful. Our main issue is that despite the fact that the campground was almost empty, we were placed in the middle of two other campers, one with 3 generations of family and 2 dogs. Why wouldn't they attempt to space out the campers so those who prefer a little peace and quiet can get it?
Aug 20, 2013
Loved the staff!!! Loved the nightly community fire pit. The staff kept everything so clean. Lots of daily planned activities.
Aug 20, 2013
Last time I stated here the staff was so much friendlier. They had been happy and eager to help. Not so much this time. It was as though I bothered them when I needed to check in, purchase something in the store, or rent banana bikes. It was a big shift from last time. Disappointing. The campground was clean. That was nice. But wish the staff was friendlier and had more customer service.
Aug 19, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for 3 years now, and love it! After staying at Salt Point/Woodside campground for many years, this KOA is by far a lot better, great owner and employees (Terry and Yolanda)and very plesant to be there! We have enjoyed coming to this KOA and plan on coming for many more years!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Bathrooms were messy, and some morninings there was no hot water. On the website it appeared to be right next to the ocean when actually it was at least a 45 minute walk. Elderly people would have a hard time getting to the ocean.
Aug 17, 2013
This was a real nice KOA, had a delay and had to arrive day later than reserved, owners helped out. Nice dog area, pool, kids projects
Aug 17, 2013
WE REALLY ENJOYED WALKING TO THE BEACH
Aug 17, 2013
BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE STAYED. EVERYONE VERY FRIENDLY WE WILL BE GOING BACK.
Aug 16, 2013
So great we will be coming back!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
space 29 Very dusty this year, you cut to many trees and bushes also took down the fence. This created alot of dust and noise at this camp sight. Booked again next year but requested another sight.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The setting was beautiful, and the staff were professional and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
We had an absolute wonderful time here! Great activities, beach close enough to walk to and the staff was awesome!
Aug 12, 2013
Best KOA on the Cost. Very clean and management kept everything in control without intruding. Lots of activities for a fair price.
Aug 12, 2013
Great customer service,friendly staff. And a clean campground. My kids had the best time ever!!
Aug 12, 2013
Very dusty. Three years ago and prior, the grass was kept green along the RV sites. No longer. Aside from dry conditions, staff maintains the grounds very clean. Friendly staff. Very quite after 10 PM.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice KOA but a little dusty at times. We will be back
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was great! Very clean, lots of services available. Nice gift shop etc.. Only wish they could guarantee that the two sites we requested were next to each other; they weren't, so we changed to two back in sites instead. If they didn't have those two available it would have been a real bummer/changed the whole experience!! Favorite part was your enormous dog park...that was a real plus!! Thank you
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay if you have kids. There is swimming, a playground, activities and lots of other children for them to play with. If you are an adult couple without kids, not so great. Campsites are very close, campground very noisy.If I had any complaints, it would be there are to many lights on all nite long. Overall great place, fun and clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very helpful, and the property is kept clean. New bathrooms helped reduced waiting.
Aug 06, 2013
We camp here twice a year with a number of friends. Always a great time and love the added bathrooms and shower on the far side. We have some families in tents, trailers, cabins, and rented trailers and all have a great time. Hot tub always feels great after diving and the kids love the pool and bikes.
Aug 06, 2013
We love Manchester Beach KOA and can't imagine a summer without it. Already booked our trip for next year!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
First visit. We left a day early because of the noise. We were put in site 17. We asked for a refund for 8/6 and we were told no. Also we could have moved sites (Not so easy with a pop up tent trailer). We won't stay again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We felt this campground is overrated compared to other KOAs. Its a nice family park, clean, and they do keep the kids busy with lots of activities. The spaces are large and rustic. Nice place to tent camp! It was quiet between 10pm  8am. Downfalls - too many dogs, excessive barking & several ran free. Karaoke was too long & too loud. Vehicles drove too fast; a need for speed bumps! Add
Aug 04, 2013
We have come to this KOA for the past 17 years, it's like home to us. We have also been bringing our children up as a family get together on my birthday for the past 12 years.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.