Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Great place. We are coming back in July and bringing our dogs. Great place for dogs with a huge dog area. Wish there was better internet service.
Mar 28, 2014
Have been to a few NorCal KOA's and this one is by far the best! Clean, great dog park, and sites are well spaced. Only down side was dogs are not allowed on beach or beach trail (near KOA).
Mar 28, 2014
My nicest campground yet. Good facilities, nice toilets, and some new ones too. And the kicker, a Jacuzzi that was hot, clean, and so comfortable! The location is good too near Point Arena, with a number of good sites to see and hikes to take.
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful setting. Love the big trees. The roads are in terrible condition though.
Mar 26, 2014
Some cleanliness issues with men's toilets (attention to detail), otherwise the usual excellent stay @ Manchester KOA.
Mar 23, 2014
Campground was clean and very quite. Staff was very helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was EXCELLENT. The only bad thing about this campground is the drive getting there. It is a VERY narrow and windy road and NOT good driving a 39 foot motorhome. We won't be going there again. Very scary!
Mar 20, 2014
We enjoyed the spacious and clean campsites and rec areas. Our friends also enjoyed their deluxe cabin. Great hospitality at Manchester KOA!
Mar 19, 2014
Yolanda is back! Love her and this KOA so much. It is our second home.
Mar 16, 2014
Yolanda and Al were sooo... helpful!!clean and beautiful campground!! we will be back!!
Mar 10, 2014
We were there for Valintines weekend where we won a decoration contest friday night and a prize of a 20% refund on Saturday nights stay that we never received other than that the staff was great they had a dance on Friday night at the sweetheart dance and Karaoke Saturday night it was wonderful for me and my family.
Mar 10, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
very,very nice. we will be back as soon as possible
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Quiet, fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Staff were great, Yolanda always cheerful, everyone so helpful. Sites are large, dog park huge! Love the wood carvings throughout the park. Met new people at the community firepit and activities. Thx!
Jan 28, 2014
I miss Yolanda!!! New people are making errors and treating loyal KOA campers like strangers and free loaders. Bring Yolanda back before it gets busy...business will suffer without her! I normally rate 5 stars, but holding off until our next visit.
Jan 27, 2014
Love, this KOA! Very quiet and restful, and best of all...beautiful! We will be back soon.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but found ourselves in a bind when 3 of the 4 of us woke up with the flu on Sunday morning. This is when the staff really stood out to us! They were extremely accomodating in letting us stay well past checkout to rest, and eventually helped us book for another night, since we were unable to drive. They even went as far as to offer to bring medicine and soup to our trailer.
Jan 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Gave good advice on areas around campground. Were attentive to speeders and disruptive guests. Made special effort to set up large HDTV flat screen, fireplace, and hot dogs for NFC play-off game. We had a great stay. Very friendly!
Jan 22, 2014
Staff were very kind to move our reservation to the following weekend due to a family emergency.
Jan 22, 2014
Very warm friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Campsites well maintained. Beautiful area among trees and close to the beach.
Jan 06, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, nice staff. This was our second visit... we will be back!
Jan 03, 2014
Outstanding
Dec 29, 2013
I would have given this KOA 5 stars but they were very lax in enforcing their pet regulations. Many "kampers" were letting their dogs run loose and little, if anything, was done about it.
Dec 10, 2013
Love Manchester. Yolanda is always so wonderful and takes care of us. Been coming here for years and she has always made it so great to come back each time. We love you Yolanda!
Dec 04, 2013
We always have a great time during Thanksgiving and this year was no exception, the weather was good and the food and friends were the best. Ray & Dee
Dec 04, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers are nice and clean, the campground is well-kept, and there's activities for everyone. The Thanksgiving potluck has been our family tradition for 16 years!
Dec 03, 2013
Our third Thanksgiving in a row. We love it there. Extremely clean facilities in a beautiful location. We cannot wait to return.
Dec 03, 2013
We always have the most awesome time here. Very clean, very friendly and helpful!!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Great place great owner and staff, lots of fun activities,
Dec 03, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. And many thanks for changing our sites to better ones. We'll be back.
Dec 03, 2013
Location is great, park appears rundown, not well maintained grounds. Restrooms were clean, seemed there was not very many restrooms/showers for the number of sites that use them.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time.
Dec 01, 2013
our family has stayed here for over ten years. now that yolanda and staff are back things are better than ever. we love the clean camp sites and the rest rooms are always tidy . lots of activities. looking forward to next year. richard ott and family
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Eaxcellent stay! Thank you. Friendly staff, great layout for couples and families. The dog park was a real highlight. Could be improved a bit by more bathrooms & showers for such a large facility. Thanks for a great stay, We'll be back!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Cable TV wasn't working...
Oct 30, 2013
Condition of sites not worth the cost.
Oct 30, 2013
Great location, great staff. Interior roads and RV/trailer sites need a lot of what appears to be long overdue maintenance - leveling, paving where appropriate and/or gravel.
Oct 30, 2013
Been coming to Manchester since the 90's and will continue to do so for as long as possible. Yolanda and Felipe are fantastic. When people ask me where to stay along the north coast with a trailer, I always respond with Manchester beach KOA. Thanks again!
Oct 30, 2013
Nice place if you like the fog. Spots could be better with less dirt. Lots of Rules. Showers/Restrooms very clean.
Oct 29, 2013
As always it was a great stay. Will be back in a couple of years. Glad you have increased the number of bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds my family and I have ever stayed at. The layout was great, the hot tube was very hot, and all the staff members were friendly and helpful; especially Yolanda. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Oct 24, 2013
Very clean. Manager, employees very helpful, accommodating, knowledgable about area. Will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.