Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375


44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
Site that we were at was spacious and park was well kept.The main entrance needs to have all the pot holes fixed however.The drive is beautiful but certainly curvy. Not your fault but something I would seriously consider before returning. Please consider opening your pool a little sooner in the year as my kids were definitely disappointed when they went to jump in. Happy kids make happy parents:)
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful service. Welcome hot tub.
Mar 18, 2016
Enjoyed it!! Nice and clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Especially Susie and Al. We will be back soon.
Mar 08, 2016
Just needed an overnight stay, great restrooms & management.
Feb 23, 2016
Campground is a 25 minute walk to the beach and the beach is wonderful. The campground staff is accommodating. The park has many amenities including a nice pool/spa. The downside is the limited WiFi and poor cable service. The amount charged for space/site rent the wifi should be unlimited and cable improved.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful area with beach access.
Feb 18, 2016
Campsites were not cleaned. Spiderwebs from water faucet to electric box. Grill was loaded with pine needles and spider webs.
Feb 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Quiet campground. Kids had a great time too. Husband loved the hot tub!
Feb 17, 2016
First time at Manchester Beach KOA. Very welcoming staff. Easy check-in. Clean restroom facilities. Only improvement suggestion is pave the interior roadways and level out the rv parking stalls so there is no standing water. Will return.
Feb 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Site was great and easy to find. We will visit again and recommend to our friends and family.
Feb 17, 2016
The stay was great, the staff was excellent, the facilities are great, but could use a little upgrade. We will definitely come back here again.
Feb 16, 2016
They were doing some road or gutter cleaning with a machine that went beep beep beep for hours......not pleasent
Feb 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, lots of trees, horse shoes, bocce, frisbee golf, hot tub and pool. Nice safe, enjoyable place for couples and families alike. Good place for a long walk.
Feb 14, 2016
Biggest complaintis wifi srrvices advertisedwhich didn't work properly and timer for "free" first hour continued running after i shut down wifi on my device. Provide proper working wifi and if necessary include the cost in your price! This is the first and only campsite with this arrangement for wifi!
Feb 13, 2016
It was Awesome! The staff is always great! Can't wait until our next trip. Jason Schmitt
Feb 07, 2016
Great people and great location!
Feb 06, 2016
beautiful site, friendly and helpful staff. the drive to and from manchester is a little hairy for camper-type vehicles but the road is do-able with caution.
Feb 03, 2016
This place was great for the whole so close to the ocean and light house. had all the amenities you could possibly need. Can't wait to come back again.
Jan 30, 2016
Nice stay the staff were very nice and helpful. They were working every day on job that will make it even better as the season going
Jan 21, 2016
Beautiful campground and so close to the ocean!
Jan 16, 2016
The sites were very big & the camp hosts were great. All of them were very friendly and helpful. The only downfall is the beach was not as close as we'd hoped, however it was a nice bicycle ride or walk to the beach. We enjoyed our stay. We had four motorhomes & families together and we all had a great time!! Thank you
Jan 14, 2016
roads in sad shape no lighting around so you can find your way people very friendly and helpfull
Jan 12, 2016
host and her staff were great. we would like to go back with our grand kids when the weather is not cold and raining.
Jan 10, 2016
I was reallly surprised. The staff really goes fhe extra mile to ensure your stay is pleasant. Facilities were very well kept and everyone was warm and friendly. No doubt I'll be back!
Jan 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.We stayed for 6 weeks and had a great stay.
Jan 07, 2016
Great place good host second time there can't wait to go again
Jan 04, 2016
We loved all the things to do. Then new years eve party was great. I was not happy about the mud puddles in the road. I know there was alot of rain recently but.... The staff was great. I did not know that you had a trailer dump, that was a plus. I will come back again
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, Great help, Great people all the way around!!!! Great New Years Eve party!!!
Jan 04, 2016
We arrived late and could not check in but the staff made it very easy and left a map to our site. Easy to find. Bath rooms are clean and updated. very nice setting pulling up next to a tree. Hoping to get back soon in the Springtime.
Jan 03, 2016
Needs more full hook up rv sites. Otherwise, everything was great.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Can't wait to go back!!
Dec 29, 2015
Overnight stay short but sweet recent heavy rains caused mud in places. Pot holes in road ways but was still accessible. Staff was pleasant.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
My stay was limited on a very wet December night. I did not see much, didn't leave the site. So I have little else to go on. Don't go during dark rainy winter night. Staff was professional.
Dec 08, 2015
Had a great time. In the off season there is plenty of solitude and quiet. Everything is always clean and in good order here. The weather was beautiful til the storm rolled in but it was exciting.
Dec 07, 2015
helpful staff, and the sites were well separated in a park-like setting.
Dec 07, 2015
Best campground we've ever stayed at , not just KOA ! Clean , large spaces , beautiful site , very friendly staff ! Will definetly return to Manchester Beach KOA may times !
Dec 06, 2015
We liked the grounds and the location. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would and will be back.
Dec 04, 2015
Nice clean park.We spent a joyful family & friend Thanksgiving here.
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
First time here. Thoroughly impressed. Clean, pleasant staff and the community kitchen, fire pit and activities made this an enjoyable stay for us. The location speaks for itself...Just awesome.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a wonderful time at Manchester Beach KOA!!!!!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The fact that we did not have tv access made it a bit tough to relax and what some good ol fashion tv programs.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly, polite staff. Clean facilities. This was my first stay at a KOA, although I've belonged for three years.
Dec 01, 2015
Good location, stay would have been great except for the blaring music from their community hall until nearly 10:30 pm. Sounded like I was in Tijuana.
Dec 01, 2015
we were first timers. Had a relaxing stay. The staff was helpful and the surrounding people were friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
Always fun at thanksgiving. Weather was great.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals