Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Very nice. Quite, friendly, clean and kid friendly
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Big Ab Big Ling held there event here again this year. 140 divers came to enjoy the KOA with their families while participating in the epic event. Bathrooms and showers spotless. Grounds clean. Staff the best in all KOA's I have stayed in. Dog park, play ground, and fish cleaning station all good. If you go say hi to Mitzy, Al, Youlanda and Susie for me. They are the bomb. 👍
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay - loved the huge dog park, volleyball net & proximity to beaches!!
Jun 15, 2016
Because we usually have a group of 30 to 40 people (or more) and we take up quite a bit of camping space and are a little spread out, that size of a crowd will generate some noise. I wish there was somewhere in the campground where we could make some noise and not be constantly harassed and threatened to be evicted if we don't quiet down.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, site was very clean staff were great and very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
I can't say enough about the staff Wonderful and caring This was the only location that didn't ask me about my dog breed. I have a wonderfully kind and loving Rottwieller that loves all dogs and people. She loved lying under the trees in our spot and saying hello to every dog that walked by. The pool and spa are great and the feel of the camp is so inviting. Love this location Great job guys!
Jun 14, 2016
great site and wonderful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice hot tub and pool.
Jun 13, 2016
Lots of trees and close to the beach. Staff in the office when we arrived were not friendly. The younger staff the next day were very friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
It's a great place for kids
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff, clean park, nice amenities. Unfortunately, we were not informed that there would be a huge event beginning at 6:00 am on Saturday. Would have chosen a different date to stay. Such events should be posted on the website or verbally shared when calling for reservation. Suzie was very apologetic when I explained this to her and she appreciated the feedback. Great stay! We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff that really enjoy their jobs ! Our second time at this KOA and was even better than the first . Will definitely return again !
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground, close enough to hear the ocean, nice size spaces
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
I was in space 59. had great sattilite reception.your ice cream was very good. would like to see the driveway paved. it is rough and dusty.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful site. Love the trees, Mostly clean bathrooms. One was somewhat less than I like. Nice people. Wireless was weak and slo..o..o..w.
Jun 09, 2016
The store needs more items and food. The payphone cost too much and was heard to hear someone talking and also had a bad echo.
Jun 09, 2016
Helpful host. Trees are beautiful
Jun 08, 2016
Nice sites, big community area!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean. Love he wooded area.
Jun 06, 2016
Electric box on #54 needs fixing! One is loose & will come out on plug removal. The other DEAD! Too many DOGS loose.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean camp sites and facilities with a friendly staff. Plenty of activities to keep the entire family entertained.
May 31, 2016
Such a great place enjoying friends & family! Very clean, big camp sites. Great fun for kids.
May 31, 2016
The Staff he is great! Supper Clean place. Overheard in the Restroom Son Talking to Dad. Dad this bathroom is cleaner than ours at home! Great place for Kids and Pets.
May 31, 2016
Nice camp ground but the cable and WiFi needs updating. I would stay there again.
May 31, 2016
Lovely location, clean, great staff. Awesome for kids
May 31, 2016
May 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay there people were very friendly very polite campground was beautiful the only drawback with the GPS directions to get there avoid avoid Mountain View Rd.
May 25, 2016
One of the best KOA there is! They were busy getting in shape for summer busy season but made sure they did not disrupt the campers enjoying the spring quiet time. Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
Did not like having Inet access avail for only 1 hr once every 4 hours. Got kicked off in <20 minutes several times. Could have more RV sites w/ sewage hookup. A faucet & hose @ dump station would be nice. Good proximity 2 beach; just under 1 mile walk. Nice camp store. Quiet during the week; busy & noisy on weekend. Fun surprise of vintage trailers in camp when we were there. Welcoming staff.
May 23, 2016
Campground very nice and kept up well. Very quiet and a lot of activities for the kids. Bathrooms very clean at all times and staff very friendly and helpful. Dog park is a bonus also. Great work and real pleasure and makes camping fun and relaxing
May 21, 2016
we were part of a vintage trailer gathering and thoroughly enjoyed our time at this koa.
May 21, 2016
Peaceful, good helpful staff, good camping site and clean bathrooms.
May 20, 2016
Everyone was so nice and accommodating to our Vintage Camping Trailer group and made us feel so welcomed! All the facilities were spotless and staff so friendly! Will definitely be back!
May 20, 2016
very good.
May 20, 2016
Everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Best campground ever!!
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and restrooms, beautiful setting. Great for dogs.
May 18, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA's. VERY clean, a friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
Your koa at Manchester beach is the best ever, your attention to detail,and cleanliness, is awesome, but also your whole team makes everyone so welcomed. Thank u so much.
May 18, 2016
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
We love this KOA - the staff is friendly and helpful, and the amenities are great. Sites are large and you can hear the ocean from your campsite. It's beautiful and clean. Lots of woodpeckers and owls to keep you entertained.
May 17, 2016
Love the staff, the grounds, the bathrooms, camper kitchen, campfire area. I literally could not ask for a more hospitable, accommodating place to park my trailer!! I will be back!
May 17, 2016
Clean & friendly! Unfortunately 2 people I know of lost jewelry after leaving it in the ladies showers! Someone is not honest, karma will get them!
May 17, 2016
Love this park. It draws us back time and time again from WA state. Beautiful setting,great location.
May 16, 2016
Great campground. Quite and well maintained. Clean restrooms and showers, although I wish the handicapped shower was a little more handicapped friendly. I used the "regular" shower as it was easier for me to use, and yeah, I am disabled so I know firsthand! All in all this KOA is first rate!
May 16, 2016
Totally a great KOA with the friendliest staff!
May 16, 2016
We came with a group of people and I know everyone had a great time. This is our third visit to the park and we can't wait to visit again It is the best campground my husband and I have ever been to . All of the staff are very friendly and helpful .You have a jewell there . Thank You...Darlene Odell
May 16, 2016
Always a great stay! Warm and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals