Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Good stay. The complex is in need of repairs. The basketball hoop is completely non operational. The ping pong table was a wreck with really cheap balls that didn't work. The game room had several games out of order and missing air hockey parts. The management seemed like they need some training on customer service. They were not very attentive or focused on customer service.
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly staff had a great time can't wait to go back
Apr 22, 2014
We stayed over the Easter weekend and the activities for the kids were endless. The camp grounds were so clean and beautiful, one of the best kept we've seen. We hesitated being right nect to the k9 park but it turned out perfect. Everyone was so friendly and the scenery was majestic. The local area had so much to offer too. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had trouble with cable TV and they ran a cable from another site to resolve the problem. Many activities. Very clean campground.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
The sites were very spacious, and the grounds were lovely. Lots of trees (good for climbing!), but still plenty of open space. The amenities were great for families - two playgrounds, a heated swimming pool and arcade. A highlight for my kids was the rental "bikes" - so much fun! The drive is a little hairy to get here, but it's worth it!
Apr 15, 2014
We had a great time at Manchester KOA. The staff was great. We liked the events that went on. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for making our first KOA experience a very memorable trip.
Apr 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Great area, and great customer service. We always enjoy a wonderful stay at the Manchester Beach KOA. Thank you!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Nice setting, located away from the Highway and any noise. Lots of beautiful trees as well as a great trail to the ocean. Wonderful place to stay.
Apr 06, 2014
Only stayed one night but wish it could have been more Quiet, clean. Great place for those with kids. Will come back !
Apr 03, 2014
Too expensive for no pool or hot tub available. Need better signs to help people find the showers. We liked the walk toward the beach.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Great place. We are coming back in July and bringing our dogs. Great place for dogs with a huge dog area. Wish there was better internet service.
Mar 28, 2014
Have been to a few NorCal KOA's and this one is by far the best! Clean, great dog park, and sites are well spaced. Only down side was dogs are not allowed on beach or beach trail (near KOA).
Mar 28, 2014
My nicest campground yet. Good facilities, nice toilets, and some new ones too. And the kicker, a Jacuzzi that was hot, clean, and so comfortable! The location is good too near Point Arena, with a number of good sites to see and hikes to take.
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful setting. Love the big trees. The roads are in terrible condition though.
Mar 26, 2014
Some cleanliness issues with men's toilets (attention to detail), otherwise the usual excellent stay @ Manchester KOA.
Mar 23, 2014
Campground was clean and very quite. Staff was very helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was EXCELLENT. The only bad thing about this campground is the drive getting there. It is a VERY narrow and windy road and NOT good driving a 39 foot motorhome. We won't be going there again. Very scary!
Mar 20, 2014
We enjoyed the spacious and clean campsites and rec areas. Our friends also enjoyed their deluxe cabin. Great hospitality at Manchester KOA!
Mar 19, 2014
Yolanda is back! Love her and this KOA so much. It is our second home.
Mar 16, 2014
Yolanda and Al were sooo... helpful!!clean and beautiful campground!! we will be back!!
Mar 10, 2014
We were there for Valintines weekend where we won a decoration contest friday night and a prize of a 20% refund on Saturday nights stay that we never received other than that the staff was great they had a dance on Friday night at the sweetheart dance and Karaoke Saturday night it was wonderful for me and my family.
Mar 10, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
very,very nice. we will be back as soon as possible
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Quiet, fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Staff were great, Yolanda always cheerful, everyone so helpful. Sites are large, dog park huge! Love the wood carvings throughout the park. Met new people at the community firepit and activities. Thx!
Jan 28, 2014
I miss Yolanda!!! New people are making errors and treating loyal KOA campers like strangers and free loaders. Bring Yolanda back before it gets busy...business will suffer without her! I normally rate 5 stars, but holding off until our next visit.
Jan 27, 2014
Love, this KOA! Very quiet and restful, and best of all...beautiful! We will be back soon.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but found ourselves in a bind when 3 of the 4 of us woke up with the flu on Sunday morning. This is when the staff really stood out to us! They were extremely accomodating in letting us stay well past checkout to rest, and eventually helped us book for another night, since we were unable to drive. They even went as far as to offer to bring medicine and soup to our trailer.
Jan 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Gave good advice on areas around campground. Were attentive to speeders and disruptive guests. Made special effort to set up large HDTV flat screen, fireplace, and hot dogs for NFC play-off game. We had a great stay. Very friendly!
Jan 22, 2014
Staff were very kind to move our reservation to the following weekend due to a family emergency.
Jan 22, 2014
Very warm friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Campsites well maintained. Beautiful area among trees and close to the beach.
Jan 06, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, nice staff. This was our second visit... we will be back!
Jan 03, 2014
Outstanding
Dec 29, 2013
I would have given this KOA 5 stars but they were very lax in enforcing their pet regulations. Many "kampers" were letting their dogs run loose and little, if anything, was done about it.
Dec 10, 2013
Love Manchester. Yolanda is always so wonderful and takes care of us. Been coming here for years and she has always made it so great to come back each time. We love you Yolanda!
Dec 04, 2013
We always have a great time during Thanksgiving and this year was no exception, the weather was good and the food and friends were the best. Ray & Dee
Dec 04, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers are nice and clean, the campground is well-kept, and there's activities for everyone. The Thanksgiving potluck has been our family tradition for 16 years!
Dec 03, 2013
Our third Thanksgiving in a row. We love it there. Extremely clean facilities in a beautiful location. We cannot wait to return.
Dec 03, 2013
We always have the most awesome time here. Very clean, very friendly and helpful!!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Great place great owner and staff, lots of fun activities,
Dec 03, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. And many thanks for changing our sites to better ones. We'll be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.