Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2017
Very nice campground with great amenities.
Mar 07, 2017
The worst weather - cold - frozen rain. Camp was clean and staff was great. We'll be back with the sun in a couple of months.
Feb 27, 2017
Even though it was a little muddy the site was beautiful and clean. If you paid for the internet for the weekend it work great. The free 1 hour every 24 hours was BS. Great time we had.
Feb 23, 2017
It rained on us for three days straight. The internet connection was terrible so the kids had a hard time. The cabl TV did not work . Staff was very friendly and we had a great time doing karaoke. We will stay again when it's not so wet
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
A very nice campground in a good location. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites had plenty of room and were in good shape. Infrastructure needs a little work which is only reason fore 4 vice 5 stars. Would stay here again and I recommend it.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Facility was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed over the 2016/2017 New Year weekend and had a blast. Park was a quarter full, spaces are large and have lots of room to spread out. Staff is awesome!
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Nice, wide spaces. Lots to do. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family had a great stay at Manchester. The staff was accommodating and the New Year's Eve party was a bonus. Our kids had a lot of options for recreation and the grounds were clean and well kept.
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful place to come and relax. So much to do for the kids. Will be back soon. Thanks
Jan 03, 2017
Owner is so nice. Great New Years Party with pot pie complimentary. Best dog run ever.
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 28, 2016
This is a beautiful place to stay.
Dec 27, 2016
This was the second Christmas we spend at the Manchester KOA, and we WILL be back next year. We love the place!
Dec 15, 2016
It was very quite
Dec 13, 2016
Nice campground. They should disclose that wi-fi is awful.
Dec 06, 2016
The best!! Everyone were so friendly, hospitality was great and love the event, and I sang at kerioky night!😂😂 we made reservation for next year already! Very down to earth people, just had a fantastic time, even though it rained!😊
Dec 04, 2016
Very quiet in December: Only sea breeze and the waves in the distance.
Dec 03, 2016
For me this is one of KOA's premier campgrounds. That being said it still needs some maintenance items. Roads need grading and many of the electrical risers need work. Wife used the laundry and many machines were inop. Her comment was they should have some simple sit down chairs for waiting on the laundry. Still would stay here again.
Nov 29, 2016
Delightful stay! Best KOA we have ever stayed with. No street noise, beautiful old forest canopy, friendly staff, short bike ride to the beautiful state park beach. LONG trip with steep, curvy roads to get there. Beautiful but slow going..
Nov 28, 2016
We always enjoy our time spent at the Manchester Beach KOA. Very clean everything works and everyone is very nice.
Nov 28, 2016
Our first time staying here and everyone working at the campground that we met were truly a pleasure. We will definitely be back!!!
Nov 28, 2016
This KOA does a great job making it a family friendly resort. However, there needs to be a cut off time when people are allowed into the resort at night as we heard people driving in and setting up all times of the night. The only other issue was some of the roads need to be filled many pot holes. Overall, we would come back but maybe request a less busy spot
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful staff and clean facilities. Organized activities! Awesome family experience.
Nov 28, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA several times, while beautiful, I have had power issues each time. Over the years I've traveled all over the US, Canada & Alaska with never the power issue like this place. Have blown up 2 coffee makers and one crock pot here. There is voltage leaking from the KOA system to the ground/neutral.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and overall great ammenities.
Nov 28, 2016
From the moment we pulled in to campground we had a feeling of community amongst the campers. So many things offered here. We are considering having out wedding party here, if available!
Nov 27, 2016
Always enjoy our family gatherings at Manchester Beach KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice place and super friendly people everywhere
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful park. Off the road but easy to find. Very friendly staff. Close to beaches and town but still out in the country.
Nov 26, 2016
great park fabulous time for thanksgiving day. just one suggestion for thanksgiving dinner...couple lights over food would help see food
Nov 26, 2016
Great vacation stay for Thanksgiving Camp staff was so accommodating make sure everything at our site work to make sure the TV came on for the Cowboy game and everything great place
Nov 25, 2016
Great, beautiful location for a camping vacation. Road there is not for the faint-in-heart.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Very remote location but great site in peaceful setting.
Nov 21, 2016
Weather was raining, camp spot and time with family..priceless
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you!
Nov 16, 2016
we reserved a 50 Amp pull through (written proof) and they had it as a 30 Amp and a very short site for a 41' motorhome. BEWARE of the potholes and puddles everywhere. The total campground is in desperate need of some loving care. It's totally unkept and a mess.
Nov 15, 2016
Great time and very good accommodations. Ice cream social Saturday night was a good time.
Nov 15, 2016
It was wonderful
Nov 15, 2016
People were great but sites/roads are poorly maintained. It rained and lots of mud!
Nov 14, 2016
Very family friendly and super helpful staff. Great facilities with plenty to do.
Nov 09, 2016
very nice. friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2016
We loved this KOA. Friendly staff, very helpful. We stayed in November, and it was practically empty - wonderful for a stress-free weekend! Looking forward to staying again, for certain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals