Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Park was clean, the spaces were large and we didn't feel cramped. Staff was nice and courteous. Overall the stay was great, the only downfall was the highways to get there are treacherous but not the campgrounds fault.
Aug 18, 2015
The WFI is a waste of time and money.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice park and helpful, friendly staff. However it is very dusty and dry.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the hot showers and great shower.
Aug 17, 2015
Great friendly campground. So much to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was not heated as advertised, bathrooms were filthy and they re we're not enough for how many people were camping there, campground was loud and had a trailer park feel to it. Not my kind of campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Yolanda at the front desk was a great host
Aug 17, 2015
Small pool and bathrooms, unpaved roads, no rental for anything ( banana bikes or regular) don't let the pictures deceive you. They said that all their bikes are broken and that they are way too expensive to fix or to replace them. Last I checked Walmart had bikes for under $100! Especially because this campground is overpriced on everything. We have no clue how they got the president award!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, the grounds were well kept and clean, wonderful staff, clean bathrooms, and a beautiful place to relax.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean, shaded sites. Only problem is no dog-friendly beach access.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA was very quiet and enjoyable. The lot was a little uneven, difficult to get level. Your nighttime fire was really nice, along with the ice cream.
Aug 14, 2015
No one keeps noise level down after 10P.M. unless you find a employee to complain to and then you have to find them again at almost 11 P.M. to let them know that it has not stopped. Been there 4 times in last few years and this is 2nd. time had this happen. Won't stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
difficult to get to, but well worth the drive!
Aug 13, 2015
I have stayed at more than half the KOAs in CA and this one was the best. Loved site 33 with our small tent trailer. It felt like real camping, not just being stuck in lot between huge buses. Wood delivery=awesome. Beautiful surroundings, lovely trail to beach, and nice people. Finally, loved the 2 private bathrooms with showers. Can you put in more of these.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
All the folks that work at Manchester Beach KOA go out of their way to make sure their guests are taken care of. All you need do is ask. Had yet another wonderful stay at Manchester Beach KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
need more security after 10:00 PM
Aug 11, 2015
It was a very lovely tree shaded campground. We are used to "dry-camping" in the desert, so the greenery was beautiful. The ice-cream social was fun! The reps in the store were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
My grand kids were disappointed that the pool was not heated. It was to cold for them the swim. We were told that a part was on order for the heater. One of the other campers told us that they have camped there four times and they too are told that a part is on order for the pool heater.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice location but the dusty campground roads, dusty campsites and noisy group near us (partying until 1 am!) encouraged us to find another place for next year after coming here for 11 years.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Liked the overall campground. Can be tight with larger rigs. We damaged our trailer on a tree when making the turn out of our site. Loved the military discount! Super helpful staff! Other than the right road (Hwy 1), I would recommend this campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The location was excellent for us and the staff was exceptional. On the down side, we had to pay for wi-fi and the system was mediocre. Other guests did not observe the quiet hours and they were not enforced.
Aug 08, 2015
bathrooms got very dirty and our last night there was no hot water.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great time. Very dusty because lack of water, but the bathrooms were spotless at all times. Staff was friendly and happy to help.
Aug 06, 2015
X
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed with a group of friends.We were able to get sites together and appreciate that. Found staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
We especially enjoyed the large dog park. It's nice to have a safe place to get rid of some "doggie energy"
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time staying at Manchester KOA. Ice cream social movie night the best
Aug 04, 2015
Everything is wonderful re this location, excepting unleashed dogs roaming into other campsites & exciting leashed/teathered dogs. We rented more than 1 site for 5 nights & had to personally address this on more than 5 occasions w/repeat offenders. We also witnessed at least 5 other conflicts between owners for the same reason. Tension between sites will make us reconsider returning.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do! Nice dog park too.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
small issue with the building that was going on - I understanding making upgrades is part of business but the workers actually yelling and arguing with each other was unwelcome while we were on vacation. However disk golf was wonderful!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Stay was fine. Pool was small and camping space had NO shade.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Poorly laid out paths to upper restroom/showers. Stumbled through camp sites trying to navigate to them. Also there was only two restroom blgds. There needs to be another building for this size of camp.
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was great. The only issue was, dust control. Need to water the roads and the campsite down. Other that we has a good time.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved park and dog park...except my dog got attacked by a dog possessive of its ball my dog got within 8ft of it. no damage to either dog. After that, I made sure we were alone. Need a small dog park separate from the large dog park. Two little girls had little dogs and couldn't control them as we walked by. "Dogs must be accompanied by an adult"? per one park. Loved the large sites/openness
Aug 02, 2015
The roads within KOA are excessively dusty due to the drivers driving too fast. Additionally, your rates are not cheap and you can't even offer free WiFi. Too bad!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice folks, quiet, scenery is excellent. We'd stay again and would recommend it.
Aug 01, 2015
My kids have loved this KOA for many years, and I'm sure they will continue to come here for many more years to come, we love it here
Jul 30, 2015
long way from beach hard to get to. the road to the camp ground was narrow and lots of sharp curves just terrible road
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This campground if great for those with families. The campground is very busy with children playing and families. If you are looking for a quite get away this is not the place, if you are looking for a great place to take your family this is the place.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice sites with full hook-ups, and a great dog-park.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Thursday night was great, Friday night we had a barking dog for about 2 hours before anything was done about it, couldn't fall back to sleep made it a very tough Saturday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals