Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice camp ground. Our space had no cable service and the staff offered free DVDs for our stay. Disappointed that it wasn't closer to beach as represented.
Jun 19, 2014
Love the big spaces with beautiful trees.
Jun 18, 2014
This KOA has been hacked to death, all the bushes and trees are so butchered. No privacy,someone went crazy with the pruning. Was never this dirty and dusty before, felt like we were just camping in the dirt. Still had a great time, but got tired of being asked to be QUIET though, we couldn't even play cards!! Our big group spent at least $1,000, so we bring you guys a lot of money! We'll be back!
Jun 18, 2014
Canpground was nice, price was good. Bathrooms & showers were not kept clean & the woorkers kids were running around in the campground to much.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very nice, clean, and just very enjoyable. Please do more wine taisting.
Jun 17, 2014
We loved this KOA. It was a little bit of a challenge to get our big rig through those roads but once we were there it had the most gorgeous views. We loved the dog park. Our puppy was so happy meeting new friends. Camp sites gad just the right amount of shade/sun. Very clean KOA. Will be back!
Jun 17, 2014
wonderful large clean and spacious park. staff was helpful and very friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
Very Clean. Large sites you were crowded together. Nice staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Everyone is so wonderful and takes care of my husband when he stays there for the Big Ab Big Ling contest. Thank you so much. Paula McCollem
Jun 12, 2014
Two issues with your campground: 1. WiFi is terrible system. Expensive to buy (you should provide to guests free like most other campgrounds) AND the limitation on data is way too restrictive. You need to get into the modern age with your wifi. 2. The roads are too dusty...constant dust on our campsite due to cars and carts on the dirt roads. You should blacktop or at least oil these.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Our family went to the Manchester KOA for a diving event held by our son. Over 100 divers and their families converged on this beautiful sight. Some in tents, some in trailers/rv's and some stayed in the darling cabins. KOA Staff helped in every way. Management went above and beyond to make the event go as smooth as possible. Have your event here for fun camping. Thank you Manchester KOA!㈴
Jun 11, 2014
The park was great with lots of shade trees and big campsites. There was a private diving and fishing event going on when we stayed and lots of parties, but it didn't bother us. The biggest problem was the park was full and the pool heater was broken. The owner couldn't get it fixed before the weekend,and the pool was too cold to swim in. All the amenities advertised should be working.
Jun 09, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay in Manchester - you guys are great. The place always is in good shape and the staff are all friendly and helpful. Thanks for accommodating our request for space 21 - our favorite.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very nice but looking a little tired.
Jun 03, 2014
Great Dog Park. Very nice sights. Wish it had better cable.
Jun 02, 2014
Great park all around
Jun 02, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We always enjoy camping at Manchester. It is a family tradition to meet on Memorial Day Weekend. My husband and I arrive a day early and leave a day later than the rest of the group. In spite of the number of people visiting the campground, it is always clean and well run. We always make our reservations a year ahead to insure a favorite site for the following year.
May 27, 2014
Fun! Great staff, especially "Peaches" So much to see and do. We have been here many times and already have two more reservations.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We really appreciated the Memorial Day fence painting activity in honor of our fallen service men and women. Thank-you!
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
I was disappointed that the staff allowed three very aggressive dogs to literally take over the dog park. That is not the koa policy I am familiar with! I also didn't realize certain koas allow you reserve particular sites.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very pleasant!
May 18, 2014
No tv channels and hard to get on internet
May 15, 2014
We really had an excellent time. Pulled my 38 ft toy hauler fifth wheel. Recommend taking the Hwy 128 W to Hwy 1 S. Some tight turns, but all makeable. The staff and facility are top notch, lots to do. Only draw back was the beach is a mile away, but worth the walk. no dogs allowed on the beach, you have to travel to a near by beach for the dogs. Must protect the environment, endangered species.
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed the wine tasting on Mothers day. Did not enjoy barking dogs early in am in site 50
May 12, 2014
I am a KOA camper and have stayed at many grounds across the USA. I have been in this KOA many times and love it; the staff is friendly, the campgrounds are clean and there are many activities for everyone. This May I stayed in one of the Deluxe Kabins and it was just the thing my husband and I needed to keep us up and out of the wind. We enjoyed our trip very much and look forward to being t
May 12, 2014
great except the site descriptions are not accurate- maybe they have outbuildings or added ammenities since they were originally edited
May 12, 2014
Great facility, clean, well staffed, friendly and just a beautiful setting.
May 12, 2014
We appreciate the cleanliness of the facilities especially the bathrooms and showers. There were lots of activities although we didn't participate because we prefer to just relax when we camp.
May 12, 2014
Very beautiful and a very soothing-pin drop quiet due to the absence of engine noise. Only complaint: need at least on high rise or handicap toilet in the main bathrooms for those with knee issues. This is a wonderful KOA with beautiful grounds, friendly staff, that is walking distance to the ocean. I highly recommend it!
May 12, 2014
Huge sites in a wooded area. Enjoyed beach trail. We will come back!
May 04, 2014
The location is pretty ideal and the staff was great. The dog park was outstanding. Our dogs were impressed. There is a beach 2 miles away that allows dogs on the beach. We all had a great stay.
May 02, 2014
Very nice pet area and easy access to sites. Driveways need attention as this is the first thing you notice.
May 02, 2014
It was such a quiet and relaxing stay. Can't wait to return
Apr 27, 2014
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Our camp site was spacious with a clean fire pit and grill. The only negative was that the beach was 3/4 of a mile away and that your dog is not allowed on the beach. You either have to leave your dog in camp or not visit the beach.
Apr 27, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Great area to visit. Nice big dog park. Grounds and restrooms clean. Great staying off season because its nice and quiet.
Apr 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.