Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Staff was fantastic! Campfires every night and smoke would come right in our trailer. Campers burning trash and plastic bottles. Terrible! Went for fresh air, got zero...
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic weekend, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do! Awesome location for a lot of adventure.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, roomy campsight
Jul 12, 2016
Rough road anywhere in the campground. Staff was very good!
Jul 12, 2016
Something for everyone to stay active. Great dog run. Big spaces. Super friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff, courteous, fun and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
A great campground, well taken care of and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Lots of things for us to do and staff was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The park was very clean, and restrooms were also clean and well stocked. The office staff was very helpful answering all our questions. Will be making a return in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Loved it. Awesome!
Jul 07, 2016
Always love staying at this KOA. Only complaint is that we seemed to have the smallest full hook up site there. There was barely enough room to pitch a tent outside trailer and campfire ring was literally less than 5 feet from the door of trailer. Very little room to walk around or put chairs out.
Jul 07, 2016
Demasiado ruido , deje mi vesido de baño en la ducha y me lo robaron , baños sucios , Agua Fría
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. This was our second 4th of July and we already booked our site for next year.
Jul 06, 2016
Busy campground with lots of family's and dogs. The only problem was the fact that people do not pick up after their dogs so watch where you step especially if you have a campsite on the end of a row. Also giant gopher piles/holes in some sites. Fun activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a very good time. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
kids loved it. I would like more modern bathrooms, dryers that work, less dust.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We really loved the way the campground was laid out, the staff were very friendly (especially liked the woman that delivered our fire wood!!) and found the restrooms/showers and laundry very clean!! We had a campsite with some nutty black birds protecting their nest but that is all part of nature! Yes we would recommend this site.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Fun for dogs and kids! Nice green areas and beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2016
We understood it was going to be a crowded campground since it was the 4th of July weekend. But the Friday before the 4th they (being KOA) decided it would be a good idea to have blaring karaoke going till after 10:00 PM! If I wanted to hear people sing off note songs from the 80s I would have gone to a bar!
Jul 04, 2016
When we puled in we were concerned about the elevation of the sewer connection. the office sent two maintenance employees to our site within five minute to help us out. the place is very clean and the pool was enjoyable. Easy access to beautiful Manchester Beach.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our first camping trip as a family. We were grateful for the staff that we saw around the campgrounds cleaning and patroling. We were able to use this location as our base to explore the surrounding areas knowing our equipment was safe. Thanks fot such a memorable experience we will be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Best and cleanest dog park so far! Nice big sites. The hot tub actually the entire park was so clean and the staff very friendly. Thanks for a really nice stay :-)
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay for kids! Well maintained campground. We stayed here 2 nights before the busy 4th of July weekend. The campground was pretty full and quite at night. The area is pretty remote and the roads from 101 were curvy and steep. We pulled a 37 foot 5th wheel and found the road difficult, just had to go slow. Great stay and everyone was friendly. Campground a little dusty, lots of trees
Jul 01, 2016
The stay was great, the area is fantastic and the park fits into it like a glove. lot to see and do and lots of things for kids at the park. Park clean neat (bathrooms included). Staff very helpful and courteous. Suggestions, several washers and dryers were out of order, did not impact us as wasn't busy. There is bear carving near a playground where the bocce ball courts are located that shou
Jul 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2016
We had such a great time! Staff was warm and friendly. The location is gorgeous. Two pieces of criticism. The grounds themselves were overgrown and bushy. The individual showers by the playgrounds need to have the shower curtains moved a couple of inches inside the pan of the shower so water doesn't drip onto the floor and hooks would be nice on the back of the door.
Jun 30, 2016
Great park
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice people, nice facility. I would have liked hot showers instead of warm. That would be my only complaint.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to camp!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The maintenance team takes pride in this KOA it's very clean and well managed. They have nice big spots that are spread out and it's very family friendly. Well stocked store. Love the kitchen kamp, with electric burners, tables and sinks. Ice cream scoops for 2 bucks in the evening around the camp fire. Awesome showers.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Camp sites are too close
Jun 24, 2016
This was a great place to stay and what a beautiful beach kust a 20 minutes walk
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent clean washrooms. Huge sites. Would have appreciated the beautiful shade had it been hot! Very close to beach to watch sunsets!
Jun 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The access to the beach was good, campsite was comfortable, and we loved soaking in the Jacuzzi and playing on the wonderful 9-hole disc golf course.
Jun 21, 2016
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at! Rediculously noisy & dirty!
Jun 21, 2016
very friendly and helpful Staff. Very clean and large Campsites. I am coming back as often as I Can.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. Only down side is we noticed that some campers were letting their dogs run free. Not a good thing, please enforce your on leash at all times except when in the dog run
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Super friendly staff, kids LOVED the pool, many great amenities, just great overall. The only complaint is the beach is a little far to walk. Would definitely come back:)
Jun 19, 2016
This was the final koa of our trip and sadly not the standard we had expected. Check in staff hardly gave any info and didn't know how to process a rental discount. A car was parked in our pull through spot which meant we had to find out who the owner was to move it. Ice cream social good fun.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family time!
Jun 18, 2016
Absolutely awesome campground! The walk to the beach was breathtaking! Would love to come back some day!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals