Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Our favorite KOA
Sep 23, 2015
One of the largest KOA's that I have stayed in in terms of acreage.
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the best. It is in a beautiful area and has a great staff. I especially like the community campfire. Just don't that your RV over Mountainview Road!
Sep 23, 2015
f When I arrived late KOA representative (Jaye) assisted me in getting my after hours paperwork AND assisted me my taking me to my site. The next morning Manager (Yolanda) was extremely friendly and addressed my problem with the online booking. The store is well equipped and Suzie was hilarious.The campground is huge and perfectly maintained. Beautiful area and environment. The BEST!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We could not hook up to TV after I bout a &14 cable in town. They gave us a spot right next to the entrance and across from the pool, when most of the park was empty. Super noisy! Good news, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Too bad the rest was not so good. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2015
Manchester Beach KOA is at the top of our list of the best we have experienced on the CA coast. The only negative is beach being closed to dogs, ostensibly to protect an endangered bird. But that's the government's doing, not a fault of the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved this campground. Lot's of stuff to do.
Sep 21, 2015
The bathroom facilities at this site are in dire need of a refurb. Our welcome at reception was rather abrupt and not friendly. This site is below the standard that we expect from KOA sites.
Sep 18, 2015
Sad to see what the drought has done to the overall looks, but in addition the camp roads are badly in need of repaving and the campsites are rutted and dusty. Place could use some TLC.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place would stay again
Sep 16, 2015
Was there for the 40th Sea Beast Feed. Been coming for years. Great as always.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Dog Park was great!!! Hopefully our refund will be processed.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay here. The staff was wonderful. Plenty to see and do in the area. The facilities were clean and taken care of. It is a very large park. Highly recommend this KOA. It is much nicer than surrounding parks.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, Well maintained. Very nice site.
Sep 14, 2015
AWESOME! Good Clean Fun!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
I should have known better not to go go on a holiday weekend. They were stacked in the camp sites like cord wood. We had low water PSI and the showers had lines waiting to get in. I hope the stay in November is better. I had one RV camper behind us tell me this was one of the worst KOA'S he ever stayed at. The place was at a Zoo. Never again in the summer.
Sep 10, 2015
Another great Labor Day camping trip to Manchester! As usual, the staff was helpful and very accommodating!
Sep 10, 2015
We LOVE Manchester KOA! The staff really go out of their way to make sure our stay is perfect! They let our kids pick out a movie & played it on the outdoor screen just for them :)
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for the past ten years and always reserve the sites for the next year. The hosts are wonderful!
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for over 8 years and have always been able to re-reserve the following year and keep same sites, this year they gave all our sites away before we even left. Very, very disappointed and they just lost 5-11 sites that usually come with us every Labor Day. I guess we will be staying at Willits KOA more often, for some reason they have this rescheduling thing down :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The Staff are amazing and they grounds are beautiful and clean. We enjoyed all the extras like the movies and painting and the pool
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
personnel were not familiar with process and route to park large trailer after dark
Sep 08, 2015
To many people camping on top of each other. I will not stay here in the summer again.
Sep 06, 2015
We really loved this campground. The sites are under big beautiful trees. The pool and super hot jacuzzi were a treat. The bathrooms were clean but the stall were tiny, it was hard to shower myself and my 4 year old daughter. We loved the camp kitchen set up and community campfires. The store was great had had decent prices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was awesome.
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay beautiful kitchen area! Very clean, hot water in the showers. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved it. We have been coming here for several years, and enjoy it every time..
Sep 01, 2015
very winding roads to get there, but very nice once you get there
Aug 31, 2015
We love this campground. It's clean, the staff are great, and it's far away from the city!
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome amenities but love the staff even more! If you've ever experienced all they have to offer, you'll know that's a true compliment! Something for everyone. Always a great experience.
Aug 30, 2015
My stay was great. Been going to Manchester since mid 90's. Always enjoy my time there. A lot has changed over the years, but one thing that hasn't is the good experience I have every time. Keep it up
Aug 29, 2015
Love the trees, proximity to the ocean, staff very nice
Aug 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 27, 2015
Paid for 3 nights and only stated 2 .the place is dirty and not easy to pull in with the rv. You also need to re pave your roads .
Aug 26, 2015
always the best service and amenities...we've been camping here for over 20 years and hopefully many many more!
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the good ones with lots of things for the kids and family. Location location location.
Aug 26, 2015
I called and reserved a spot on the 800 Reservation line and when I arrived they didn't have our reservation and the young kid behind the counter was very combative about not having a reservation even though they had plenty of room. The woman who ended up helping us was fantastic. I wish I would have took names down buy I was so upset about how we were treated I just wanted our one night over
Aug 26, 2015
Staff were wonderful. Very friendly and courteous. Loved the activities for kids. Had a great time.
Aug 26, 2015
This was a great place. Wish our whole family could have experienced the party atmosphere. Great fun. Perfect loçation to beach. Memorable.
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant.
Aug 23, 2015
Driving Hwy 1 was difficult with an RV, but once I got there, everything was great. The restrooms and showers were clean and the campground was quiet. The spaces were big, and the fire pits were a bonus.
Aug 22, 2015
We came here as a group, we had campsites vey close to each other. The campground was clean and neat. We walked to and from the Ocean, overall we had a terrific time.
Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay!
Aug 22, 2015
This koa was very dusty no grass anywhere our 5th wheel was dirty inside and out!!! And for the fee we paid, will not return!
Aug 21, 2015
We only spent one night. But we enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers were clean. Beautiful location and the beach was awesome!!
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great family camping experience
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals